Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
77
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
33
1-20 of 265 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews
worth your money
12/22/2011

Customer review by DJBoss

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by DJBoss
by DJBoss

I wanted to wait to write this, to give it a honest run. I have been every bit satisfied... I love music, and to watch a good movie with great sound..this unit provides what anyone would want out of a 5.1 unit. that may live in a house/ apartment or even man cave. my wife uses it to listen while cleaning the house. it sounds loud enough, as I would rather have something more powerful for what my hobby is "DJaying", but I love my unit... it is easy to operate, the remote works great, the digital lights light up properly, I love watching, and showing off my system with a movie like Rambo / Pearl Harbor when its in a action part. you can hear the roaring of the machine guns, and the flying of the bullets by your ears... for the money you can not go wrong. do not buy only the bar and Sub to be economical. I did it, and was disappointed, and so will you, believe me.. this Unit works great, and it works great with my Vizio LED 47" tv....hope this helps

DJBoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Vizio 5.1 Surround sound
2/1/2012

Customer review by Dreamer13

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Dreamer13
by Dreamer13

This product is great. it is true 5.1 surround sound thaks to the rear speakers. The sub is very strong and it brings the TV and Movies to life. I have never turned it up all the way, it's perfect at a mid level. Installtion was a peice of cake, bing bang boom and it was on. My directv remote hanldes the volume fine so you only need one remote after you pick the best settings on the Vizio remote. I connected an optical cable (bought separately) directly to my Directv HR-23 receiver (3d Capable) and the voices are perfectly matched to the screen. No problem thus far with the led lights, they work great. Easy setup with the sub that allows you to put it in the rear of the room and connect by speaker wire (included) the two rear speakers. The sub automatcially connected to the bar out of the box, no pairing needed. You cannot go wrong here. I'm going to get another one for my bedroom TV. Sams delivered it faster than expected in perfect condition.

Dreamer13
Dutchess County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
No sound from rear satellites
11/20/2011

Customer review by CaesarMarcusAurelius

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by CaesarMarcusAurelius
by CaesarMarcusAurelius

I had high hopes for the Vizio 5.1 system. I was searching for a surround system with GREAT sound without breaking the bank. I read about this system on consumer reports and they ranked it #1 for quality/price. When it arrived, I set it all up and the rear speakers did not work no matter how many times I linked the sub woofer to the sound bar. So I returned the system to Sam's Club and ordered another thinking the first one was broken. After setting up the second, the rear speakers were working but you could faintly hear the sound coming out. So I gave up on this system and returned it to Sam's for a refund. Thinking maybe I'll give the Bose a try. Best of luck if you decide to go with this system.

CaesarMarcusAurelius
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Purchase
6/10/2012

Customer review by 2great2leave

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 2great2leave
by 2great2leave

Like others, I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and purchased based on the mostly positive reviews. This has been a great purchase for me! This system does deliver as others said. Initially I had a problem with sound not coming from the rear speakers. After reading the instruction manual that stated long speaker wires may come loose in shipping, I opened the back of the rear speakers where the wires are connected and discovered that was the problem. After re-connecting the speaker wire on each, I've been enjoying a great 5.1 surround sound system for a great price.

2great2leave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
I give up.
3/12/2011

Customer review by topgun1

3.0 stars 3/12/2011 by topgun1
by topgun1

I originally purchased a Vizio 2.1 System -- sound bar plus subwoofer -- which I assumed would enhance the sound quality of my Vizio 47" flat screen. Same manufacturer. Total compatibilty. Right? It performed poorly but I assumed that I just had gotten a flawed one. (Started off on wrong foot when I found that the power cord was missing from the box.) Took it back. Exchanged it for another Vizio 2.1 System. Performed no better than the first, but I was not ready to give up. I figured the Vizio 5.1 Surround Sound System might be the answer. It is not. Subwoofer and rear speakers work well only when sound is maxed. I even bought an optical cord to connect the TV to the sound bar because mfr claims that gives optimum sound. On rare occasions, the system delivered. Then there's the matter of trying to use the separate Vizio sound controller -- which has bogus control keys -- in addition to my Tivo sound controller. A pain in the neck. User manual is flawed. It attempts to explain what the blue lights and amber lights on the sound bar actually mean, but doesn't bother to show those indicator lights adjacent to the text explanation. The manual is in color. Why didn't they use color more effectively? The icing on the cake was my wife constantly aggravating me through it all for spending money on what she feels is an unnecessary, wasteful item, while I'm trying to make the thing work to MY satisfaction. It never did. I'm returning the Vizio 5.1 tomorrow.

topgun1
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent product and value
7/23/2011

Customer review by PeteInMe

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by PeteInMe
by PeteInMe

I purchased this sound bar to complement my Vizio 47" flat screen and am very pleased with it, although I had to return the original one purchased because of failure of the LED indicator lights. Vizio support was excellent and the replacement has worked flawlessly. Set-up is simple, sound quality is excellent. This system really puts out all of the volume that I could ever ask for with plenty of bass from the sub-woofer. The remote control is simple and works very well. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

PeteInMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Huge Sound - Small Price
9/11/2011

Customer review by OnlineGuy

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by OnlineGuy
by OnlineGuy

I am absolutely blown away by the sound of this product. The surround sound with movies is theater quality. Listening to digital music offered by my cable TV system is also great - Bose quality! Had to buy an optical cable (about $18) to hook it up for digital but well worth the extra expense. Was leary about how it would work with my 52" Sony but no problems at all. Would highly recommend this - a great value.

OnlineGuy
Thornville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good Sound
6/15/2012

Customer review by randtex

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by randtex
by randtex

This item is a little tricky to get working. Vizio Tech Support told us to take it back to Sam's. You need an optical cable (not expensive) for a great sound connection, I got it working by pressing the buttons on the slide out (the buttons) remote. Once it works and you understand why, you will enjoy enhanced sound. The woofer and back speakers work in stero and add to the richness of the sound.

randtex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5/4/2011

Customer review by Gummby

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Gummby
by Gummby

2.1 Vizio purchased in store: Dead/Returned. 5.1 ordered online, returned due to something loose in the bass speaker (Not Vizio faults) must have got dropped in shipping. Ordered another Vizio 5.1 surround system and I am very happy with it. I like the sound quality better than the expensive Bose system that my mother has. You can't beat the price. The sound system compliment my Vizio 55" LCD.

Gummby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Purchase At Any Price
6/8/2012

Customer review by Minwin

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Minwin
by Minwin

The system worked right out of the box. I have been an audiophile for over 40 years and have all kinds of equipement that I could have used. But my 55 inch Vizio TV is in the living room and my wife would not allow me to use the big speakers I had in mind. This 5.1 system is a perfect match for our situation. The sound is audiophile like. Just wonderful !

Minwin
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not too bad
10/26/2011

Customer review by SafetySam

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by SafetySam
by SafetySam

Not too bad of a sound system. After reading other reviews on how good it was and hooking it up with the the regluar cables, I was disappointed! You definately need to hook it up to your HD with an optic cable and follow the instructions to get the best sound. Not as good as my old Kenwood system but it is small and much neater in appearance on the stand.

SafetySam
Central Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great sound!
10/26/2011

Customer review by curlee

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by curlee
by curlee

I ordered this soundbar one afternoon and 3 days later it was hooked up to my tv. Super fast delivery! I replaced my bose cinemate with the vizio and was well pleased with the the up-grade. Yes the Vizio is better than the bose. I really like the wireless subwoofer and surround speakers. Great purchase and have had no problems with the led.

curlee
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
AMAZING SYSTEM FOR AN AMAZING PRICE
11/3/2011

Customer review by BLUESKY1962

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by BLUESKY1962
by BLUESKY1962

I have owned this system for about two months, and must say that I am very impressed. Connection is simple, and the sound is amazing (I haven't even tried the fibre optic cable connection yet). The Equalizer, SRS TVOL, and SRS TSHD features allow for more sound customization. Great value; a true Sam's Club hit !

BLUESKY1962
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good value
11/6/2011

Customer review by Ling

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Ling
by Ling

This product offers great value for your money. It was easy to set up, with wireless subwoofer and speakers are great for large space. No docking station for iPhone/iPod but there is connection that can be used for the same purposes. Overall this is a good product.

Ling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
AWESOMEEEEEEEE
2/3/2011

Customer review by RickandKim

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by RickandKim
by RickandKim

Awesome. I have had multiple Bose systems raneing up to $2700.00. And this system blows them away. I connected this system to my Vizio 55 in LCD. And it has done so well that I will be getting another one for my Vizio 42 in LCD. Just awesome.............

RickandKim
Brunswick GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Product
12/23/2012

Customer review by geekgramma

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by geekgramma
by geekgramma

This is by far the best and easiest surround sound system to hook up to. For my husband who is a little bit hard of hearing, he likes the fact that he can hear everything now. And all the TV programs that are in stereo are really amazing to hear it.

geekgramma
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Debdoes

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Debdoes
by Debdoes

I saw this at my local Sam`s club, but ordered it on the internet, and I have never been sorry. The sound is wonderful. Makes you feel like you are in the theatre! Easy to set up and easy to use. I love the Vizio quality!

Debdoes
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fits Well
5/31/2012

Customer review by Iwillhaveanother

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Iwillhaveanother
by Iwillhaveanother

Goes well with the new Vizio 47" I just bought. Replaced a 20yr system that had a lot of wires. This one only had 5 include the 2 power cords, 1 to TV. Thats it. Took lest than 30 mins to get out of box and set up.

Iwillhaveanother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Rear Speakers do not work after 4 days!!!
9/9/2012

Customer review by SavvyInternetShopper

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by SavvyInternetShopper
by SavvyInternetShopper

Well, it worked for a 4 days and had good sound for this price point. But on the 4th day - no sound from the 2 rear speakers. I googled info and see this is a common problem. Taking back to Sams Club tomorrow.

SavvyInternetShopper
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Value Surround Sound
1/25/2012

Customer review by GoJackets

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by GoJackets
by GoJackets

I'm very pleased with the Vizio 5.1 Surround Sound system. Quality of sound is great! The system came with the subwoofer already sync'd. No need to make any adjustments at all. Very easy to set up.

GoJackets
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews