Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
THIS COLOR IS AWESOME!!!
3/23/2010

Customer review by roddyx5

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by roddyx5
by roddyx5

I USED THIS HAIRCOLOR AND I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE BEST COLOR I HAVE FOUND. THE COLOR ON THE BOX IS THE COLOR YOU END UP WITH. SO MANY TIMES HAVE I COLORED MY HAIR AND USED THE COLOR SWATCH ON THE SIDE OF THE BOX TO END UP WITH A COLOR THAT WAS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THAT THE EXAMPLES ON THE SIDE ARE TRUE AND THE COLOR DOESN'T FADE QUICK LIKE OTHER RED HAIR COLOR DOES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE AND THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roddyx5
STOCKTON, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent product!!!!
10/14/2010

Customer review by chica5200

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by chica5200
by chica5200

Seriously if you want red this is the color to go with!!!! I once died my hair red after being a blonde and loved the color, well since my hair has grown out and i stopped coloring it, so it is somewhat dirty/dark blonde/brown.....and i have not been able to find a red that gets me to the red i once had! This one did it!! completely happy with the color!!! and it didnt trash my hair!!! Yay!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chica5200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
6/15/2010

Customer review by TeaBea

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by TeaBea
by TeaBea

Perfect colour and action. Smooth, silky hair and bright texture. 100% grey hair coverage.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeaBea
Avenel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not Bad
12/8/2010

Customer review by shamers

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by shamers
by shamers

I bought this product with the intention to be a complete red, vibrant red. I had my hair pink before, and when i tried this on it turned exactly as shown in the box, even my roots got the amazing color. it was definitely not the color i wanted, but thats my fault. it left my hair healthy and nice.Really good product for orange red hair.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shamers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing! I was shocked!
8/30/2010

Customer review by rollinbuggy

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by rollinbuggy
by rollinbuggy

I grabbed this color to experiment with since it was reasonably priced unlike other at home dyes. The color was so vibrant and didn't fade quickly. I had to redye due to root growth not fading. If you want the color to last really really long and give you an even more vibrant red use it with a protein filler (they carry them at sally's beauty supply for around 5 dollars). I got my protein filler in red and the color really popped. I didn't have to redye for two months. Just do the protein filler prior to dying and then after a month use the protein filler alone to re-amp the color. One bottle of protein filler lasted me 3 uses since my hair is only shoulder length! Great product alone though as well since this second time I dyed I didn't have protein filler. Without the protein filler I did notice the red was a little more subtle but still really great and no fading!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollinbuggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/24/2011

Customer review by sstith

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by sstith
by sstith

My husband dyed my hair and it was black and wow the difference it went from black to red just the way i wanted it...i will buy this again!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstith
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not bad
5/28/2011

Customer review by smileyface96

3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by smileyface96
by smileyface96

In all it's a great color to have.I've got a lot of complements.I just hate how for the 2 days after I colored my hair that when I came out the shower it stained my clothes.My hair is naturally a dark brown color and it actually came out red like the box said it would.My hair keeps changing from a red to orange.Overall it's an okay hairdye,if I ever wanted to dye my hair a redish color this would be the one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileyface96
Hammond,Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cheap, efficient, gets the job done wonderfully!
9/10/2011

Customer review by PeachyKeenBunny

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by PeachyKeenBunny
by PeachyKeenBunny

I love it! I'm a teen, and I love dying my hair a lot, and when I bought it, I was pretty much skeptical. Because of it's very low price, I thought it'd be cheap and it's results would be dull, but I was wrong! The color was amazing, pretty much like the color on the box. It's so rich and vibrant, it looks so... epic. I bought it online for about... $3 something, and the shipping was amazing---less then a $1?! Can you say WHAAAAA---?! From now on, I won't be fooled with all those other dyes that you see on the shelves for about $10. Not only are they a waste of time, money, and space, but other people I know are afraid of buying the lower priced ones because of (seriously) their price. I'm not a big Revlon fan, in fact, I don't think I've ever had something from that company. So don't judge a book by it's cover! IT'S A DEAL! LOVE IT! I'm recommending it to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeachyKeenBunny
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
RED
11/30/2010

Customer review by DissapointedWisconsonian

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by DissapointedWisconsonian
by DissapointedWisconsonian

when they say RED, believe them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissapointedWisconsonian
georgetown fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Color short term
7/27/2011

Customer review by Olivia15

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Olivia15
by Olivia15

Gorgeous color, but didn't last as long as Loreal's product did :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olivia15
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/7/2011

Customer review by milspouse2011

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by milspouse2011
by milspouse2011

This color worked on dark hair as promised

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milspouse2011
Quakertown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/16/2011

Customer review by BeautifulSkiesOfTexas

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by BeautifulSkiesOfTexas
by BeautifulSkiesOfTexas

This color is just what I wanted...... I am impressed with the product and the pricing.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulSkiesOfTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
9/17/2011

Customer review by Chelly01

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Chelly01
by Chelly01

I really, really love this hair color. The red is really vibrant and beautiful. I buy a lot of professional hair dye, and this box stuff is the best red I've come across in awhile. My hair is very soft and shiny after using it. It doesn't dry it out at all, which some hair dye tends to do. Its amazing considering what you're paying for it. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelly01
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
True to it's word!!
5/3/2012

Customer review by yvonnemay

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by yvonnemay
by yvonnemay

The color you see is the color you get!! Didn't know if this would color for me as I had black hair but it covered it and it looks just like the front box!! very pretty color!! My guy loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvonnemay
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fantastic color and product the best
5/22/2012

Customer review by Gaillady

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Gaillady
by Gaillady

Revlon color silk luminosity Hair color ,red 150 is the best perfect color i have ever used. it is so beautiful the quilty and the color .i had to order this special and bought 2 boxes.if you like red hair color choose this kind Revlon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaillady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Item turn my hair to lit brown color.
10/7/2011

Customer review by LADY1213

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by LADY1213
by LADY1213

The product turn my hair to a pretty light brown color.I absolutely love my hair color.Only use this product one time.I truly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADY1213
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
very colorful product
8/29/2010

Customer review by mama4shop

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by mama4shop
by mama4shop

at first i was hesitant when i seen the color of red it was,but to my reward,it turned out pretty nice.i get alot of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama4shop
seattle,wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hair changing expierience
1/7/2011

Customer review by Bonita193

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Bonita193
by Bonita193

My first time using this shade!!!!!! And loved it....

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonita193
Bakersfield Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Don't get this
7/17/2010

Customer review by Stunnerr

2.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Stunnerr
by Stunnerr

I bought this a while ago, and i bought two boxes becuase of my hair length. the color brarely showed and it only shows at the top of my hair, it looked redish in the sun which was nice. && whn i put products in the red was intracble. i was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stunnerr
Would recommend to a friend? No
HATE IT
6/8/2011

Customer review by nikki92

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by nikki92
by nikki92

My hair looked wway better Brown I truer dying my hair red and it was Red on the rroots and brown on the bottom and blonde.......I t did not work good on my hair I do not like it.......good luck with the color

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikki92
hillsboro tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews