Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Working great
5/22/2011

Customer review by Misslillady

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Misslillady
by Misslillady

I had dark brown but now my have is a beautiful brown radiant color. I love it. I have relaxed hair but was 3 months post relaxer. I applied first to the new growth then to the tips. The new growth is a pretty light brown color. The long you leave the product in the more light it gets. Which is good because the hair does not look dull nor eye hurting. Its just right. The conditioner that come with this is o moisturizing. I love it. I'm actually looking around for the conditioner itself as well. It made my hair silky smooth, no frizz and feel light. It was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misslillady
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Revlon Hair Dye
1/21/2013

Customer review by kiki33415

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by kiki33415
by kiki33415

I bought the revlon Colorsilk before and will buy it again, the color covers all the gray hair and last about two months, worth the price

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
3/6/2012

Customer review by Michelle10778

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Michelle10778
by Michelle10778

The color is beautiful! I have had many compliments. My hair is naturally dark brown and this color gave my hair beautiful bronze tones. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle10778
Evansville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
2/13/2014

Customer review by sthrnbeachlady

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by sthrnbeachlady
by sthrnbeachlady

I love Revlon Colorsilk. I have been using it for years . It has great coverage and easy use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sthrnbeachlady
Elbow Lake , MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
4/5/2014

Customer review by Hope56

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Hope56
by Hope56

Revlon has the best product for hair color and the price is significantly lower than their competitors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hope56
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The value is good
7/21/2012

Customer review by gsos76

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by gsos76
by gsos76

I would get a different shade the color did not resemble the color on the box.Word of advice always do the strand test and if you have darker hair always go with light auburn instead of natural auburn if you want a lighter red.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsos76
Oswego,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this hair coloring
1/6/2014

Customer review by Adina1947

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Adina1947
by Adina1947

I find that my color, which is medium dark brown, very hard to find at a discounted price, but I found it here and ordered several of them. I am thrilled with the product, price and service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adina1947
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what my hair needed
5/10/2013

Customer review by genkust

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by genkust
by genkust

I already knew the color I wanted so buying the double pack online was a good way for me to save money. The color comes out darker than what's the box at first but fades to a really pretty natural looking red after about a week. I had a little trouble doing it myself because the dye is runnier than I was expecting, but once I realized that I got the hang of it. This is a Good Housekeeping Seal product so that's why I chose this brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genkust
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pick your color wisely.
12/6/2012

Customer review by CapturedByCiara

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by CapturedByCiara
by CapturedByCiara

I used 45 red. GREAT color on my hair, its a really bright red on the box (I have dark brown hair naturally) it turned it a really lovely auburn. I had never used permanent dye before, I was nervous but It came out great. People keep asking me if it's natural. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapturedByCiara
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Won't buy again.
8/21/2012

Customer review by stateinvestigator

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by stateinvestigator
by stateinvestigator

This hair color does not cover gray very well. The light brown shade turned my medium brown hair a bright red. Not the look I was going for.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stateinvestigator
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
9/12/2012

Customer review by cupcakesprinkles77

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by cupcakesprinkles77
by cupcakesprinkles77

i really like this hair color. i use the brown/black which on me does not turn my hair black.. its a very dark brown and in the sun you can see a tiny bit on a red hue. this did not dry my hair out, and was amazed because it is such a cheap product. will totally keep buying this product. the only reason i gave 4 out of 5 stars is cause compared to other hair dye this one only gives you a tiny conditioner packet.. i didnt like that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcakesprinkles77
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it.
6/1/2013

Customer review by Beadlady101

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Beadlady101
by Beadlady101

I love this hair color. It colors all my gray, has great color to choose from, and a great price. I can't buy this anywhere near where I live. So I'll keep ordering it from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beadlady101
Tillamook, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't waste your money
1/9/2013

Customer review by Gelbman

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Gelbman
by Gelbman

For some reason it only colored my roots and the rest of my hair was unchanged so I walked around with completely different color roots until I could recolor my hair. . .horrible waste of time and money

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gelbman
Ocala Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good!
2/20/2014

Customer review by Mommabeary

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Mommabeary
by Mommabeary

I really love the burgundy color. Downside it is dark but after couple more washes it lightens up well to good natural color. It really good cheap brand when your short on budget for salons! easy to use too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommabeary
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Hair Dye
6/6/2013

Customer review by ishophereoften

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by ishophereoften
by ishophereoften

I just started using this and found it met my standards as to what I was used to with other hair dyes. It works well when coloring, and definitely covers the gray better than other products. The creme afterward is the best ever used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishophereoften
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Beli80

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Beli80
by Beli80

Love this product easy to use and leaves ur hair soft, shiny and looking healthy and beautiful...I will definitely use it again and can't beat the price...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beli80
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price,awsome product
6/28/2012

Customer review by gorjustme

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by gorjustme
by gorjustme

this is a great color for light skin africanamericans!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorjustme
bakersfield,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good
1/29/2014

Customer review by roses003

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by roses003
by roses003

happy with product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roses003
madison, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for black show cattle.
1/5/2013

Customer review by BlackAngus1

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by BlackAngus1
by BlackAngus1

This product is the perfect shade of black & it adds shine to the hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackAngus1
Montrose, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smells good
12/28/2013

Customer review by eambere

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by eambere
by eambere

the color wasnt what i expected but there wasnt a bad odor like with other brands and stayed smelling good after i washed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eambere
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews