Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

36 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Good.
11/1/2012

Customer review by AvsMom05

4.0 stars by AvsMom05

No problems. Does the job but I prefer a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AvsMom05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice and easy
12/4/2010

Customer review by Iamback123

5.0 stars by Iamback123

Great product, when this can runs out I will purchase another one...like the price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iamback123
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
venus shave gel
3/2/2011

Customer review by ozzy1958

5.0 stars by ozzy1958

I will always use the gel now when shaving a great product makes it easier shaving and less nicking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ozzy1958
sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect, except....
8/19/2011

Customer review by Whimsygal

4.0 stars by Whimsygal

I love this shave gel and will buy it again. The only reason I scored it the way I did was because the last can I ordered decided to malfunction when I went to use it the first time. Apparently something malfunctioned with the cap you press to dispense the product because it triggered a volcano effect and the can dispensed every last drop of product! It wasn't worth sending back especially since I bought it as a bundle. I must admit that it was kinda funny and once I realized it was not going to stop foaming I decided to just embrace what was happening and started playing with it like a kid with paint soap in the tub....LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whimsygal
Alabaster, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smooth and pampering!
7/18/2009

Customer review by Mazzaa

5.0 stars by Mazzaa

It let me have a smooth shave and it pampered my sensitive skin while protecting it from a harsh shave; after, it did not over dry my skin and actually kept it hydrated. My skin after my shave was extra plump and soft. It really was touch-ably smooth. :) It stopped the parts which weren't with a rash from getting a rash. and lessened the itch at the places where there was a rash. nice.

Mazzaa
HK, Hong Kong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
8/20/2009

Customer review by jbaddict

5.0 stars by jbaddict

This was one of my favorite Shave gels. I started shaving at 10 and back then there wasn't much cool, popular shaving stuff. I have used this shave gel alot ever since. It's very nice. It's very inexpensive and I love it. Me being 13 I suggest younger people start off shaving with a nice sharp Venus Disposable Razor Such as Tropical, Malibu, and the original. I don't recommend the Spa breeze because it has biult in shave gel bars and It can be kinda hard for younger people thinking They use it right away without water. But I highley recommend Spa breeze to anyone experienced. This Shave gel is perfect for beginiers because Younger people tend to have more sensitive skina dn this works out perfectly! Hope it helps!

jbaddict
Manor, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/19/2010

Customer review by mliu45

5.0 stars by mliu45

The satin care shave gel made my shave feel comfortable and easy.It made my skin smoth and soft. I'll countiue buying this product for a long time.

mliu45
New Jersey ,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shaving gel for a beginner !
10/22/2011

Customer review by MsMelindaB

5.0 stars by MsMelindaB

At first, I was hesitant about this product, but then I tried it & it was amazing ! lathers really well, but as for the razor bumps.... its ehh !... still a good product, though ! Give it a try :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsMelindaB
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/27/2012

Customer review by mstracyp

5.0 stars by mstracyp

this item helps you shave closer, and it took 1 1/2 week for the hair to grow back, and it ususally takes 2 days. It also leaves your skin touchable smoooootttthhhh!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mstracyp
Jonesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic shave gel but dispenser inoperable
8/13/2014

Customer review by Leah17

4.0 stars by Leah17

The shave gel itself feels fantastic and makes shaving much easier. Real shame though as unfortunately after only about 6 uses the dispenser is now inoperable, even after attempts made to unclog it. Won't buy this again until the design fault is fixed.

Leah17
Qld
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product as long as the nozzle doesn't clog
12/23/2012

Customer review by chris6h

3.0 stars by chris6h

This is a great product, but the nozzle clogs. I purchased a set of three from Costco and the first one clogged when it was about 1/2 full, so I threw it out. Grabbed another one, and it is now clogged and it is 3/4 full. I held onto to this one and I tried all the tips listed below and it still doesn't work. It will be interesting to see how long the third bottle lasts. I don't think I'll be purchasing these again due to this known issue. Bottom line, the product is good, but if the nozzle clogs and you can't use it, what good is it??? None!

chris6h
West Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clogged
4/22/2013

Customer review by Caro

3.0 stars by Caro

I love this product, EXCEPT for the fact that the containers keep clogging! I have had to throw out so many of these when they're almost full because of the clogging :(

Caro
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cannot get gel to come out of canister
6/7/2011

Customer review by jeniewe

2.0 stars by jeniewe

I am very upset with the fact that for the second time I have bought the Satin Care shave gel, the canister wont work and I cannot get any (well very very little -not enough to shave with) gel out!!! What a waste of money.

jeniewe
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product ruined by consistently poor dispenser
7/3/2013

Customer review by infinityink

2.0 stars by infinityink

The shave gel itself is great. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth and I always get a great shave. However, I am now on my fourth or fifth can that has stopped dispensing when the can still feels 1/2 full (or more!). In response to replies I have seen by customer service representatives, I always leave my can upright, and have tried with each faulty can to rinse the dispenser with warm water and "pump" it to get the dispenser working again. Nothing works and I end up throwing away half my product. I'm quite disappointed since I like the actual gel, but until Gillette fixes the dispenser, I'm done wasting my money on this product.

infinityink
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not Worth It
10/13/2013

Customer review by Deanna24

2.0 stars by Deanna24

I actually liked this product & the way it smells, but I just got excited to shave, (shocker, i know) and the product wouldn't come out of the container. I've had it for a couple of months but didn't use it as much as I should have, apparently. There is over half of the product left in the container and I tried all of the remedies to unclog it, but none of those worked. I literally ripped the top off and shoved a toothpick down the tube to try to unclog it but that didn't work either. Also, the container rusts and I had to scrub the rust stains out of my shower. Overall, the product smells nice and works decently since I haven't tried many shaving creams, but I don't appreciate not being able to use the product I paid for because of a packaging malfunction.

Deanna24
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Probelms with dispensing
3/16/2014

Customer review by jo000

2.0 stars by jo000

Only was able to use 3-4 times, noticed the first time it started to rust so I will dry it and leave it out of the shower. But noticed that there is a problem with dispensing anything out of it.. the nozzle doesn't work. I assume its rusted inside. A major flaw as I've noticed on other reviews. Waste a new can - could have lasted me for a couple of months more.

jo000
Sydney NSW, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Clogs up and Rust stains!
4/30/2014

Customer review by Juju6363

2.0 stars by Juju6363

I see that I am not alone....shaving cream can will no longer dispense when can is still half full! No amount of rinsing with warm water etc will unclog, there is a design issue or defect with the pumping mechanism! A waste. Second, rust stains are terrible. Please consider putting a plastic or rubber ring around the bottom. Very unlikely to buy your product again.

Juju6363
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
dispensing problems
11/25/2014

Customer review by scout863

2.0 stars by scout863

I bought 3 cans of shave gel only to have every one of them stop dispensing after well less than 10 uses and over half of the product still inside. Even at sale price this is no bargain if I can't use it. I will not buy this brand again. Too bad as it's a good product.

scout863
Columbia, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The container keep clogging!
6/18/2013

Customer review by BimbimGirl

1.0 stars by BimbimGirl

The container keep clogging! I have had to throw out when they're almost full.

BimbimGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stops dispensing gel fast and leaves rust stains!
6/20/2013

Customer review by AK55

1.0 stars by AK55

I had to throw out 3 out of 4 cans as they stopped dispensing while almost full. I was able to use one can for 3/4 until it stopped dispensing just like the other 3. In addition, this can left rusty stains in my shower!!! Very disappointed with the quality!

AK55
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 31 total reviews