Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 67 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Gillette Venus razors are the best!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by scordeiro

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by scordeiro
by scordeiro

These type & brand are a little more pricier than others but they are long lasting and work so good. I love the Venus razor because it gives you more blades for a softer, long lasting shave. I have been getting the disposables because the are a couple dollars cheaper and you still get 3. I have mine in a regular Venus holder that you would get with the refill sets. It goes on your shower wall and holds the refills. These disposables still fit ok in that. Just throw them away when you notice they don't work good any more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scordeiro
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love These Razors!
8/19/2011

Customer review by Whimsygal

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Whimsygal
by Whimsygal

I have used just about every razor out there and I think this one is the best! I never get nicks and I always get a close perfect shave.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whimsygal
Alabaster, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
The good and the bad
3/2/2013

Customer review by batesja2

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by batesja2
by batesja2

I recently tried tried this razor. I was looking forward to using a razor with a built in shave gel strip to make shaving my legs and underarms quicker and easier without the fuss of a shaving cream or gel. I was happy in that I had no nicks or cuts and it felt smooth on my skin. After I had no rash or burn as I have sensitive skin and that is always a concern for me. Although shaving time was reduced somewhat without the use of cream or gel since this is ready to go with water, the shave was not as close I found I had to go over the same area several times to make sure no stubble was left behind. I realize this razor is disposible however I was only able to shave my legs 2x and my underarms 3x and the top gel strip fell off. Very disappointed that for the price, I wasnt able to get more use out of it. I have been able to get a better shave and more use with less cost out of other razors, even if it takes a few more minutes of your time, think of a different razor.

batesja2
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
6/28/2012

Customer review by mstracyp

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mstracyp
by mstracyp

This item (razor), is more long lasting than the average disposable razor, I have use it 5x (everywhere) and it still cuts like new, no need to dispose yet!!! I am very well pleased with this item, would recommend it to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstracyp
Jonesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I totally love these!
6/10/2012

Customer review by madbarb26

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by madbarb26
by madbarb26

I just used these razors for the first time and I think they are wonderful. I am in love with these razors! I have always had trouble finding that perfect razor but this is it! I have sensitive skin that gets really dry. I am also a little overweight so I have some "fat humps" on my legs but this razor just glides right over your legs, humps and bumps really smoothly! This razor feels so comfortable that you can't even tell your shaving! I love this razor. This razor is smooth, comfortable and does a great job! It's a MUST TRY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madbarb26
Parkersburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
12/2/2012

Customer review by pyropyro

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by pyropyro
by pyropyro

This little disposable razor is the best I've ever used. As someone with extremely sensitive skin and coarse leg hair, I normally blow through more expensive non disposables with only 2 or 3 uses before I'm forced to change blades. These cheaper, disposable razors are AMAZING. I've used one every day for a month and it's still just as good as the first shave. Forget regular razors, go with these for the best shave and the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pyropyro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome blade
1/13/2017

Customer review by Rayna

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Rayna
by Rayna

It has a really great blade and it doesn't cut me at all.

Rayna
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is great
11/22/2016

Customer review by MommaT

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by MommaT
by MommaT

Great razor. Used many times smooth shave. Great handle easy to hold on to

MommaT
Olathe. KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much outside gel
9/9/2013

Customer review by Anna32

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Anna32
by Anna32

I love Venus razors and have used them for years - they work teh best for me. I have very course thick hair that grows back daily, so I have to shave every day. I tried this razor because it had 5 blades instead of 3 and I thought that would maybe get a closer shave. I was very disappointed because there is so much gel around the outside, that when it gets wet and swells, the blades barely touch your skin. Then if you push harder, the gel makes it too slick and you cut yourself. I even tried to scrape some of the gell off, hoping that would help, but the same thing every time I would try. I wouldn't purchase this product again. I really wish there was 5 blade razor with less gel.

Anna32
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A piece of AWESOMENESS!!!
5/18/2010

Customer review by LouLou12

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by LouLou12
by LouLou12

All I can say is WOW!!!!(this is my 1st razor!!!) Story: I'm only 13(well just turned 13), and a month ago(April) I wanted to start shaving. So first I bought the Satin Care Lavender shave cream, then I watched the videos for new shavers, and went on the razor finder...Venus Embrace was the result, so I went to the store,bought the disposables, and on my birthday, I began to shave!!! The Review:I LOVE IT!!!! It glides so sleek and I don't have to press down hard!!! I totally recommend this to anyone. Even if you don't have a lot,a lot of hair,like me, you can still use it and get a great shave!!!! And like the title, this is a PIECE OF AWESOMENESS!!!!

LouLou12
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable shave
9/28/2014

Customer review by Bettinabg

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Bettinabg
by Bettinabg

The Gillette Venus Embrace Sensitive is perfect for those curved areas like underarms. It has a very flexible pivoting head the follows the curves and gives a close comfortably smooth shave. As much as I like it for this area I don't find it to work as well for my legs because the head pivots so much. I need it to be a little more rigid to get as close if a shave as I need on my legs! Mine came with a cool suction cup holder for the razor and it stuck to the tile perfectly. No falling for this razor! Overall it is a good razor but I need less flexibility to the head if the razor. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bettinabg
Richmond, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good razors
8/16/2016

Customer review by mamawkat8

2.0 stars 8/16/2016 by mamawkat8
by mamawkat8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good razors and they give a really good shave on your legs.The only thing I don't like is the are a little pricey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamawkat8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best razor I have ever used
9/6/2016

Customer review by Sandy53

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Sandy53
by Sandy53

I have used this for about six years now and tried to go back to less blades but nothing works as well as Venus Embrace and once you use this item, you will never want anything else.

Sandy53
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Closest shave EVER!
7/25/2013

Customer review by NashvilleGranny

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by NashvilleGranny
by NashvilleGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product, I have tried about every brand invented and this is my favorite due to it giving the closest shave that seems to keep my legs smooth for longer. I do not like the price though. With any other product I have tried, within the next day I could feel stubble, with this product it take about 2 days to feel some stubble--which was unheard of for me! My complaints is the product doesn't seem to stay 'sharp' for a long period of time, it seems like I can only get about 2 or 3 good shaves out of one razor. And the price is outrageous, to me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NashvilleGranny
37167
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible design!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Patti76

1.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Patti76
by Patti76

I have always loved The Gillette Venus razor with changeable cartridges. Recently, I came upon a coupon for the disposables. So, as expected, I purchased them. BAD MOVE! The design is terrible! The handle is longer and thinner making it difficult to grip. Also, the moisture ribbons are SO THICK that I cannot get a close shave on my shins. The moisture ribbons get slimy, too. However, I am happy to report, I called Gillette about this razor and they offered me a refund or a coupon for a free pack of Venus cartridges. I took the coupon and can't wait to get back to the original razor :-)

Patti76
Mokena, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Does not shave well feel stables still when done
7/19/2016

Customer review by Razors

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Razors
by Razors
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not shave well feel stables still when done

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razors
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
8/11/2016

Customer review by Dkarius11

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Dkarius11
by Dkarius11

It Is an amazing tool to shave with. You can shave basically anywhere with this razor. It is awesome to use as a razor

Dkarius11
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best disposable
1/9/2013

Customer review by Kapaca

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Kapaca
by Kapaca

My teenage daughter and I both use the Venus Embrace. In our opinion, all of the Venus 5 blade razors, are great for women. Maybe men too. They glide smoothly over legs,, under arms, and other areas that need shaving. Mine last a very reasonable amount of time too. In the summer, shaving is mandatory every single day and these razors still perform. Even nearing the end of their time, shaving is still better than most cheaper ones. A little pricy for a disposable but I think, well worth the attention for my skin.

Kapaca
Eastampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The gel strips always fall off
11/20/2014

Customer review by Logan

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Logan
by Logan

I have tried this product a few times and I always love the feel and close shave with no nicks, or cuts, The part I hate is that the gel strips don't last very long and basically fall off after the 2nd or 3rd time I use the razor. I am not extremely 'hairy' so I shave every other day. I wish the gel strips attached would last longer finding a better way to adhere the strips to the razor so I can get at least 3-4 shaves from each razor. These are not exactly cheap razors

Logan
Providence, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love Embrace Disposable!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Emms

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Emms
by Emms

I have wanted the 5 blade Venus Embrace for such a long time, but I don't like the kind of razor that you have to change the head - too tricky! I'm so excited that they made a disposable one, because for me the kind you just throw away is so much easier, faster, and cheaper. The five blade and "bendy" head makes it easy to shave without cutting yourself and gives me such a close shave. I aabsolutely love it, and got all my friends to use it too. I also love the pretty colours, LOL!

Emms
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews