Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

97 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

97 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 96 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
i love venus so much
1/18/2016

Customer review by crazyb135

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by crazyb135
by crazyb135

i have been using venus for as long as i can rememeber and i will never buy any other razor becuz they are just ssoo good.

crazyb135
coachella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this razor!
1/15/2016

Customer review by shan

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by shan
by shan

I haven't used anything else in the last decade. Best quality shave!

shan
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Venus razors are the best!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by scordeiro

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by scordeiro
by scordeiro

These type & brand are a little more pricier than others but they are long lasting and work so good. I love the Venus razor because it gives you more blades for a softer, long lasting shave. I have been getting the disposables because the are a couple dollars cheaper and you still get 3. I have mine in a regular Venus holder that you would get with the refill sets. It goes on your shower wall and holds the refills. These disposables still fit ok in that. Just throw them away when you notice they don't work good any more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scordeiro
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The good and the bad
3/2/2013

Customer review by batesja2

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by batesja2
by batesja2

I recently tried tried this razor. I was looking forward to using a razor with a built in shave gel strip to make shaving my legs and underarms quicker and easier without the fuss of a shaving cream or gel. I was happy in that I had no nicks or cuts and it felt smooth on my skin. After I had no rash or burn as I have sensitive skin and that is always a concern for me. Although shaving time was reduced somewhat without the use of cream or gel since this is ready to go with water, the shave was not as close I found I had to go over the same area several times to make sure no stubble was left behind. I realize this razor is disposible however I was only able to shave my legs 2x and my underarms 3x and the top gel strip fell off. Very disappointed that for the price, I wasnt able to get more use out of it. I have been able to get a better shave and more use with less cost out of other razors, even if it takes a few more minutes of your time, think of a different razor.

batesja2
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
this product helps reach hard to get places.
12/30/2015

Customer review by mary78

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by mary78
by mary78

I really love this product it doesn't leave any redness mark and it helps with the hard to get places really recommend it to everyone.

mary78
liberal ks USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/27/2015

Customer review by cici

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by cici
by cici

This is the best razor I have used and it doesn't seem to cut you

cici
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razors for women
12/23/2015

Customer review by Debbi

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Debbi
by Debbi

Great razors for women,would recommend all women to purchase these

Debbi
Cumming,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/20/2015

Customer review by Dawny

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Dawny
by Dawny

I have used these for years it really is a great product they seem to last about a month each blade. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone I know

Dawny
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love These Razors!
8/19/2011

Customer review by Whimsygal

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Whimsygal
by Whimsygal

I have used just about every razor out there and I think this one is the best! I never get nicks and I always get a close perfect shave.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whimsygal
Alabaster, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good razor
12/3/2015

Customer review by Mj1901

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Mj1901
by Mj1901

I really like this razor it always leaves my legs feeling awesome and you can use it more then one time very nice.

Mj1901
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor for my *extremely* sensitive skin
11/13/2013

Customer review by Olly

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Olly
by Olly

I've been shaving for over 6 years and I have terribly sensitive skin. For better insight, I am a man and I shave most everything from the neck down and have gotten bumps with every single razor and shaving cream combo you can imagine. I picked up these disposables figuring the moisture ribbon would help with the friction, and what do you know, it does just that! It glides so well, sometimes I don't even have to use shaving cream or soap (then again, my hair is very thin and doesn't take a ton of effort to cut). It's difficult to get used to at first, as it's very light on your skin and you may accidentally press down too hard, but I definitely recommend this to anyone who is prone to razor bumps or just wants to indulge in a great quality razor. Not to mention it's definitely worth the higher-than-most price, as it's been almost a month(I use it everyday) and I'm still using the same blade with the same first-time results!

Olly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
6/28/2012

Customer review by mstracyp

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mstracyp
by mstracyp

This item (razor), is more long lasting than the average disposable razor, I have use it 5x (everywhere) and it still cuts like new, no need to dispose yet!!! I am very well pleased with this item, would recommend it to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstracyp
Jonesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I totally love these!
6/10/2012

Customer review by madbarb26

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by madbarb26
by madbarb26

I just used these razors for the first time and I think they are wonderful. I am in love with these razors! I have always had trouble finding that perfect razor but this is it! I have sensitive skin that gets really dry. I am also a little overweight so I have some "fat humps" on my legs but this razor just glides right over your legs, humps and bumps really smoothly! This razor feels so comfortable that you can't even tell your shaving! I love this razor. This razor is smooth, comfortable and does a great job! It's a MUST TRY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madbarb26
Parkersburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ridiculous Price
10/16/2015

Customer review by Friendlylablady

3.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Friendlylablady
by Friendlylablady

These are by far by favorite. The 3 blade is not any better than the cheapest razor on the market. My biggest complaint about this one is the price. This price for a "disposable" razor is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Friendlylablady
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product has great features
8/13/2015

Customer review by Liniae

2.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Liniae
by Liniae

This product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great features

Liniae
washinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not That Bad
7/26/2015

Customer review by zsmk13

3.0 stars 7/26/2015 by zsmk13
by zsmk13

I liked this razor but it really doesn't feel good on my skin. I have normal skin that isn't sensitive or anything but it was really rough and itchy.

zsmk13
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/24/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/22/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/22/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/22/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/22/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/2/2012

Customer review by pyropyro

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by pyropyro
by pyropyro

This little disposable razor is the best I've ever used. As someone with extremely sensitive skin and coarse leg hair, I normally blow through more expensive non disposables with only 2 or 3 uses before I'm forced to change blades. These cheaper, disposable razors are AMAZING. I've used one every day for a month and it's still just as good as the first shave. Forget regular razors, go with these for the best shave and the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pyropyro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews