Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 86 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Gillette Venus razors are the best!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by scordeiro

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by scordeiro
by scordeiro

These type & brand are a little more pricier than others but they are long lasting and work so good. I love the Venus razor because it gives you more blades for a softer, long lasting shave. I have been getting the disposables because the are a couple dollars cheaper and you still get 3. I have mine in a regular Venus holder that you would get with the refill sets. It goes on your shower wall and holds the refills. These disposables still fit ok in that. Just throw them away when you notice they don't work good any more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scordeiro
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love These Razors!
8/19/2011

Customer review by Whimsygal

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Whimsygal
by Whimsygal

I have used just about every razor out there and I think this one is the best! I never get nicks and I always get a close perfect shave.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whimsygal
Alabaster, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2012

Customer review by mstracyp

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mstracyp
by mstracyp

This item (razor), is more long lasting than the average disposable razor, I have use it 5x (everywhere) and it still cuts like new, no need to dispose yet!!! I am very well pleased with this item, would recommend it to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstracyp
Jonesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I totally love these!
6/10/2012

Customer review by madbarb26

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by madbarb26
by madbarb26

I just used these razors for the first time and I think they are wonderful. I am in love with these razors! I have always had trouble finding that perfect razor but this is it! I have sensitive skin that gets really dry. I am also a little overweight so I have some "fat humps" on my legs but this razor just glides right over your legs, humps and bumps really smoothly! This razor feels so comfortable that you can't even tell your shaving! I love this razor. This razor is smooth, comfortable and does a great job! It's a MUST TRY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madbarb26
Parkersburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/2/2012

Customer review by pyropyro

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by pyropyro
by pyropyro

This little disposable razor is the best I've ever used. As someone with extremely sensitive skin and coarse leg hair, I normally blow through more expensive non disposables with only 2 or 3 uses before I'm forced to change blades. These cheaper, disposable razors are AMAZING. I've used one every day for a month and it's still just as good as the first shave. Forget regular razors, go with these for the best shave and the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyropyro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy about it!
12/15/2012

Customer review by nikkiexninja

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by nikkiexninja
by nikkiexninja

I got this in the mail as a product to try/review. I really like it. I don't typically like using cheap razors because they leave my skin irritated and red. The venus razor didn't do that! it made my skin feel super smooth and the 5 blades made it shave more! I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkiexninja
Onalaska, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best shave ever!! :0)
12/5/2012

Customer review by Jb5032k6

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Jb5032k6
by Jb5032k6

I have always had trouble finding a good shaver. It seemed like I spent more time in the shower shaving than I did having a good time showing off my legs!!! But with this shaver I get that nice smooth clean feeling shave every time and Im not spending hours working at it!!!

Jb5032k6
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Razor
3/25/2010

Customer review by cted

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by cted
by cted

I love the Venus Embrace! It gives me the best shave ever and I dont even have to shave everyday anymore. I would definately recommend to a friend and LOVE this razor.

cted
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A piece of AWESOMENESS!!!
5/18/2010

Customer review by LouLou12

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by LouLou12
by LouLou12

All I can say is WOW!!!!(this is my 1st razor!!!) Story: I'm only 13(well just turned 13), and a month ago(April) I wanted to start shaving. So first I bought the Satin Care Lavender shave cream, then I watched the videos for new shavers, and went on the razor finder...Venus Embrace was the result, so I went to the store,bought the disposables, and on my birthday, I began to shave!!! The Review:I LOVE IT!!!! It glides so sleek and I don't have to press down hard!!! I totally recommend this to anyone. Even if you don't have a lot,a lot of hair,like me, you can still use it and get a great shave!!!! And like the title, this is a PIECE OF AWESOMENESS!!!!

LouLou12
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2010

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Karen
by Karen

Does a great job at keeping my legs nice and smooth

Karen
Love Embrace Disposable!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Emms

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Emms
by Emms

I have wanted the 5 blade Venus Embrace for such a long time, but I don't like the kind of razor that you have to change the head - too tricky! I'm so excited that they made a disposable one, because for me the kind you just throw away is so much easier, faster, and cheaper. The five blade and "bendy" head makes it easy to shave without cutting yourself and gives me such a close shave. I aabsolutely love it, and got all my friends to use it too. I also love the pretty colours, LOL!

Emms
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Lizl

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Lizl
by Lizl

I love Venus I will never buy a different brand of razors these are the best... I love the close shave and smooth feeling after I'm done!! Thank you for creating a great razor.

Lizl
Powell, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Venus Razprs
2/28/2010

Customer review by GinGin

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by GinGin
by GinGin

I truly love the Venus Razors. They are the best!!!! I can use them when I am in a hurry or when I want to just relax and take all the time in the world. I have never cut myself with a Venus razor, I guess that is my most important reason for loving them, but also because they work so well. When my youngest daughter was living at home she would come and get MY razor all too often because she loved them also!!!

GinGin
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Razor Ever
6/19/2011

Customer review by AdrienneDoc

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by AdrienneDoc
by AdrienneDoc

All I have to say is "wow". I just picked up the Venus Embrace yesterday and when I used it, it doesn't even feel like you are shaving. It gave the closest shave I ever experienced. It just left a couple hairs around my kneecaps. This is going to be my new razor. Don't ever discontinue.

AdrienneDoc
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best disposable
1/9/2013

Customer review by Kapaca

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Kapaca
by Kapaca

My teenage daughter and I both use the Venus Embrace. In our opinion, all of the Venus 5 blade razors, are great for women. Maybe men too. They glide smoothly over legs,, under arms, and other areas that need shaving. Mine last a very reasonable amount of time too. In the summer, shaving is mandatory every single day and these razors still perform. Even nearing the end of their time, shaving is still better than most cheaper ones. A little pricy for a disposable but I think, well worth the attention for my skin.

Kapaca
Eastampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
2/6/2013

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by steve
by steve

I use this to shave my leg's, underarms & chest. I am a man This is the best razor i have evered used

steve
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Razor Overall
4/13/2010

Customer review by KRNELSON

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by KRNELSON
by KRNELSON

After using the Venus Embrace there is no reason to keep looking for anything else! This is the best razor I have ever used, it leaves my skin smooth and it lasts longer than other brands I have tried. I also love the SatinCare Shave Cream. Thank you for making such a great product!

KRNELSON
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor for my *extremely* sensitive skin
11/13/2013

Customer review by Olly

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Olly
by Olly

I've been shaving for over 6 years and I have terribly sensitive skin. For better insight, I am a man and I shave most everything from the neck down and have gotten bumps with every single razor and shaving cream combo you can imagine. I picked up these disposables figuring the moisture ribbon would help with the friction, and what do you know, it does just that! It glides so well, sometimes I don't even have to use shaving cream or soap (then again, my hair is very thin and doesn't take a ton of effort to cut). It's difficult to get used to at first, as it's very light on your skin and you may accidentally press down too hard, but I definitely recommend this to anyone who is prone to razor bumps or just wants to indulge in a great quality razor. Not to mention it's definitely worth the higher-than-most price, as it's been almost a month(I use it everyday) and I'm still using the same blade with the same first-time results!

Olly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
TOOOO PERFECT!
4/29/2011

Customer review by BriannaC

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by BriannaC
by BriannaC

this razor is the best because it gets all your little hairs everywhere! it also has a pivoting head which is good for your calves and the little bending section of your knee. hahaha love it buy it use it rate it!

BriannaC
Best Razor Ever
6/25/2015

Customer review by kimberlyajb

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by kimberlyajb
by kimberlyajb

This is hands down, the best razor for woman. I have tried several and I would recommend this one far beyond any others I have ever tried.

kimberlyajb
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews