Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
13
1 stars
20
1-20 of 102 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
The good and the bad
3/2/2013

Customer review by batesja2

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by batesja2
by batesja2

I recently tried tried this razor. I was looking forward to using a razor with a built in shave gel strip to make shaving my legs and underarms quicker and easier without the fuss of a shaving cream or gel. I was happy in that I had no nicks or cuts and it felt smooth on my skin. After I had no rash or burn as I have sensitive skin and that is always a concern for me. Although shaving time was reduced somewhat without the use of cream or gel since this is ready to go with water, the shave was not as close I found I had to go over the same area several times to make sure no stubble was left behind. I realize this razor is disposible however I was only able to shave my legs 2x and my underarms 3x and the top gel strip fell off. Very disappointed that for the price, I wasnt able to get more use out of it. I have been able to get a better shave and more use with less cost out of other razors, even if it takes a few more minutes of your time, think of a different razor.

batesja2
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Product is great
11/22/2016

Customer review by MommaT

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by MommaT
by MommaT

Great razor. Used many times smooth shave. Great handle easy to hold on to

MommaT
Olathe. KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor I have ever used
9/6/2016

Customer review by Sandy53

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Sandy53
by Sandy53

I have used this for about six years now and tried to go back to less blades but nothing works as well as Venus Embrace and once you use this item, you will never want anything else.

Sandy53
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
8/11/2016

Customer review by Dkarius11

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Dkarius11
by Dkarius11

It Is an amazing tool to shave with. You can shave basically anywhere with this razor. It is awesome to use as a razor

Dkarius11
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much outside gel
9/9/2013

Customer review by Anna32

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Anna32
by Anna32

I love Venus razors and have used them for years - they work teh best for me. I have very course thick hair that grows back daily, so I have to shave every day. I tried this razor because it had 5 blades instead of 3 and I thought that would maybe get a closer shave. I was very disappointed because there is so much gel around the outside, that when it gets wet and swells, the blades barely touch your skin. Then if you push harder, the gel makes it too slick and you cut yourself. I even tried to scrape some of the gell off, hoping that would help, but the same thing every time I would try. I wouldn't purchase this product again. I really wish there was 5 blade razor with less gel.

Anna32
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Comfortable shave
9/28/2014

Customer review by Bettinabg

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Bettinabg
by Bettinabg

The Gillette Venus Embrace Sensitive is perfect for those curved areas like underarms. It has a very flexible pivoting head the follows the curves and gives a close comfortably smooth shave. As much as I like it for this area I don't find it to work as well for my legs because the head pivots so much. I need it to be a little more rigid to get as close if a shave as I need on my legs! Mine came with a cool suction cup holder for the razor and it stuck to the tile perfectly. No falling for this razor! Overall it is a good razor but I need less flexibility to the head if the razor. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own.

Bettinabg
Richmond, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A piece of AWESOMENESS!!!
5/18/2010

Customer review by LouLou12

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by LouLou12
by LouLou12

All I can say is WOW!!!!(this is my 1st razor!!!) Story: I'm only 13(well just turned 13), and a month ago(April) I wanted to start shaving. So first I bought the Satin Care Lavender shave cream, then I watched the videos for new shavers, and went on the razor finder...Venus Embrace was the result, so I went to the store,bought the disposables, and on my birthday, I began to shave!!! The Review:I LOVE IT!!!! It glides so sleek and I don't have to press down hard!!! I totally recommend this to anyone. Even if you don't have a lot,a lot of hair,like me, you can still use it and get a great shave!!!! And like the title, this is a PIECE OF AWESOMENESS!!!!

LouLou12
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The worst
4/11/2013

Customer review by whatwhat

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by whatwhat
by whatwhat

I have always loved Venus razors, or at least until today. I was out of blades and saw a pack of Simply Venus disposables and thought I'd give them a try. I just got out of the shower and literally said to myself "that is the worst razor ever". I have large, random patches of stubble and my skin is dry and burning (and I used shaving cream, so I know I didn't miss any spots!). I have had better shaves with generic single blade razors. I will NOT be using these again and will be throwing them away. Seriously disappointed. No pivoting head and no rounded corners? This shouldn't have the Venus name on it.

whatwhat
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible design!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Patti76

1.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Patti76
by Patti76

I have always loved The Gillette Venus razor with changeable cartridges. Recently, I came upon a coupon for the disposables. So, as expected, I purchased them. BAD MOVE! The design is terrible! The handle is longer and thinner making it difficult to grip. Also, the moisture ribbons are SO THICK that I cannot get a close shave on my shins. The moisture ribbons get slimy, too. However, I am happy to report, I called Gillette about this razor and they offered me a refund or a coupon for a free pack of Venus cartridges. I took the coupon and can't wait to get back to the original razor :-)

Patti76
Mokena, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing!
7/18/2014

Customer review by cannedpotato

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by cannedpotato
by cannedpotato

Ok, to be honest, before this razor, I was used to the generic bic razors with one or two blades and a cheap handle, so I was pleasantly surprised when my mom and I invested in this. The pivoting head moves with my curves, and the shave is VERY close. My legs feel even smoother! The only reason that I didn't make every rating perfect was because 1) I rarely give 5/5, and 2) It didn't feel magical, lol. The only thing I could have asked for was a more comfortable shave but even THAT was excellent! I hope this razor will last me longer than the old, generic ones that I used to use.

cannedpotato
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best disposable
1/9/2013

Customer review by Kapaca

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Kapaca
by Kapaca

My teenage daughter and I both use the Venus Embrace. In our opinion, all of the Venus 5 blade razors, are great for women. Maybe men too. They glide smoothly over legs,, under arms, and other areas that need shaving. Mine last a very reasonable amount of time too. In the summer, shaving is mandatory every single day and these razors still perform. Even nearing the end of their time, shaving is still better than most cheaper ones. A little pricy for a disposable but I think, well worth the attention for my skin.

Kapaca
Eastampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Embrace Disposable!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Emms

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Emms
by Emms

I have wanted the 5 blade Venus Embrace for such a long time, but I don't like the kind of razor that you have to change the head - too tricky! I'm so excited that they made a disposable one, because for me the kind you just throw away is so much easier, faster, and cheaper. The five blade and "bendy" head makes it easy to shave without cutting yourself and gives me such a close shave. I aabsolutely love it, and got all my friends to use it too. I also love the pretty colours, LOL!

Emms
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Out with the new, in with the the old please!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Chris
by Chris

I'm not too sure about these new razors... I definitely liked the older ones better, they seemed to give me a closer and more comfortable shave. Although these ones do smell awesome, they're too expensive to not give me good enough results. I'm not sure if it's the new design or if something in the razor changed, but I'm not a huge fan anymore. I used to swear by these, and right now I'm on this website to try and find a different kind of razor because I hate using these ones.

Chris
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
The gel strips always fall off
11/20/2014

Customer review by Logan

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Logan
by Logan

I have tried this product a few times and I always love the feel and close shave with no nicks, or cuts, The part I hate is that the gel strips don't last very long and basically fall off after the 2nd or 3rd time I use the razor. I am not extremely 'hairy' so I shave every other day. I wish the gel strips attached would last longer finding a better way to adhere the strips to the razor so I can get at least 3-4 shaves from each razor. These are not exactly cheap razors

Logan
Providence, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love this
2/26/2016

Customer review by Feli

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Feli
by Feli

Highly recommended!! I wouldnt use anything else!!

Feli
Gallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
close shave
2/23/2016

Customer review by candicole

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by candicole
by candicole

Close shave soft legs easy to use. I just love the razor.

candicole
Quinlan texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Venus embrace
2/21/2016

Customer review by 57norma

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by 57norma
by 57norma

Love my razor. Works great! Handle makes it so easy to hold on to

57norma
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the ONLY razor I like.
3/5/2014

Customer review by Tiphaknee

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Tiphaknee
by Tiphaknee

To each their own, but this is the razor for me. A previous review mentioned these razors being too small. That's actually part of what I like about them. All of the wider razors with more gel cushion parts are too big to shave around ankles, knees, and the bikini line. I also get a closer shave with this razor. It might not be the perfect one for everyone, but like another reviewer said, I would cry if this product went away.

Tiphaknee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Use Only!
7/9/2011

Customer review by money

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by money
by money

I was very disapointed in the product. I found that out of 4 purchased I was able to use just one more than one time. This seemed very unusual and in the end unfortunate. With the economy in the shape that it is in i was confortable in spending the money because of the quality that I use to get. I am thinking twice now. I need my dollar to go far and the razors I use. May try one more time as it could have been a bad batch?

money
Syracuse New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing Disposable!!
10/2/2010

Customer review by LattyLove

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by LattyLove
by LattyLove

The first thing that I'm going to say is that you need to be careful when you shave with this razor. Shave slow and use a good shaving cream. If you do that, this razor will be your best friend. I have never had a closer shave than this razor gave. It's inexpensive and gives you amazing bang for your buck. I've been using one for over a month and the blades are still as sharp as they were when I took it out of the box.

LattyLove
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews