Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 124 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Clean and Smooth
7/20/2016

Customer review by KEJ123

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by KEJ123
by KEJ123

I think the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor was the most comfortable razor I believe I have ever used. I received a free sample to try from Gillette. It fit right in my hand and the place to put my finger to guide the razor seemed like it was made just for me. Its very lightweight of soft rubber. I had to stop a couple of times to make sure it was actually shaving the hair. No chance of getting a razor cut with this. I do however think it would be better if the blades were just a tiny bit longer, because I kept having to rinse it alot from my shave lotion and reshave the spot, a little more than usual. Its perfect for a young guy or girl just starting to shave. I like the packaging, very easy to open and simple to attach the razor handle to the blade. It also comes with an extra refill blade which is very convenient. I think the name Embrace fits it well. I like the bright lime and blue colors. Overall, its a good razor.

KEJ123
Jacksonville, AR
Received free product:Yes
AMAZING for sensitive skin!
7/19/2016

Customer review by malza015

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by malza015
by malza015

This is by far one of the best razors I have ever used. The five blades in this razor give the closest shave I have ever used. This razor also does not leave me with razor bumps which is one of my biggest pet peeve! I was genuinely surprised at how close of a shave it gave without irritating my skin as I have sensitive skin. The razor has a squishy rubber-like grip to it which makes it easy to hold on to and give you the best control over the razor. For those of you tired of dealing with razors that leave you with a stubble or razor bumps... I HIGHLY recommend this razor. I was fortunate enough to receive this razor for free from Gillette but will continue to repurchase the replacement heads. I'd say the only con to this product is the price of the replacement heads. However, I have heard that they do last a long time. Will update in the future to let you know how long it ended up lasting. BIG thumbs up!

malza015
Miami, FL
Received free product:Yes
Love my smooth legs!!
7/20/2016

Customer review by christinechou1

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by christinechou1
by christinechou1

My skin is very sensitive I had given up on the idea of ever shaving without getting razor burn. Thanks to the sharpness of the blades and the moisturizer that I feel I no longer suffer from razor burn. I had tried all the advice and was only using a razor twin blade razor once then throwing it away to try and reduce my skin problems. Thanks to the quality of Venus razors I have had 3 pain free shaves from one head. I had given up on ever having legs that where smooth to the touch but with this razor they are. I'm very glad BzzAgent gave me a free sample of this product to review because I had given up on ever having smooth legs or a pain free shave. After the first shave I was so happy I brought 6 refills so I wouldn't run out. With the shaving gel, shaving was made so much easier! Even though I received these products for free, my opinions are 100% true and original of my own!!

christinechou1
Flushing, NY
Received free product:Yes
Smooth and Soft
7/17/2016

Customer review by Aimster813

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Aimster813
by Aimster813

After receiving this Venus Embrace Razor from Gillette to try out for free I have to say it does the job but I am not wow'ed. The cut itself was very smooth, and left my legs hair free just as advertised. It is the razor handle that I am not really a fan of. It wasn't as flexible as other Venus razors that I have used which made maneuvering around my bony knees a bit tougher. In general I would recommend it for the smoothness that it leaves but be prepared to take just a little longer to get those hard to work areas.

Aimster813
Cibolo, TX
Received free product:Yes
So Smooth!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Nickii1123

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Nickii1123
by Nickii1123

Women go through their lives using so many different types and brands of razors. I'm hoping to be able to save some women, or even one woman, the trouble of all of that. Go get the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor. Gillette sent one to me for free to try and let me tell you, you wont buy another brand again! You legs aren't just smooth for an hour or two like other brands, your legs are smooth for over a DAY. Yes, over 24 hours of smoothness. No razor burn, no bumps from shaving. No cuts.

Nickii1123
Endwell, NY
Received free product:Yes
Smoothest shave
7/16/2016

Customer review by Irreality

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Irreality
by Irreality

I have to be honest, I had switched to mens razors due to the fact that many womens ones just weren't holding up and continuously providing a smooth shave....but Gillette's Venus Embrace razor is kind of swinging me back to purchasing womens razors again. Smooth shave, very great for protecting sensitive skin, easier to hold as you preform tasks such as shaving legs. I may still continue to purchase mens razors, but now the Venus Embrace is on my list of razors to purchase.

Irreality
Whitesboro, NY
Received free product:Yes
Smooth as Butter Gillette Venus Embrace Razor
7/18/2016

Customer review by jako1ls

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by jako1ls
by jako1ls

I think the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor is a must have. This razor glides over your skin like butter. My skin is so soft like silk after each shave. Having 5 blades makes for a closer and smoother shave which I love. The handle on this razor is excellent for my hands. I can grip it without it slipping with ease. I highly recommend this razor.

jako1ls
Westmoreland, TN
Received free product:Yes
Smooth summer legs
7/20/2016

Customer review by Tbottchen

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Tbottchen
by Tbottchen

Gillette Venus embrace razor does the perfect job! This razor contours to you skin and leaves a clean smooth shave. When combined with the violet swirl shaving cream makes for the perfect summer legs. No one will be able to keep their hands off. #freesamplesfromGillette!!

Tbottchen
Greenville, WI
Received free product:Yes
The perfect women's razor!
7/18/2016

Customer review by andreak1234

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by andreak1234
by andreak1234

I absolutely love Gillette Venus razors. This one is no exception. They really are designed to embrace a woman's curves. This razor easily glides over your legs no nicks or irritation at all. I love the five blade technology. It really allows a very close shave. Well done Gillette!! Thank you for allowing me to try such a great product.

andreak1234
Selinsgrove, PA
Received free product:Yes
Average shave, nice glide
7/17/2016

Customer review by Rolonda11

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Rolonda11
by Rolonda11

While I couldn't say there was a difference in shave quality from other 5 bladed razors I've used, I like the range of motion the pivoting head gave. I loved the shape and gel like grip of the handle. I could see myself purchasing refills for this in the future. Thank yous to bzzagent and Gillette for allowing me to try it for free.

Rolonda11
Baltimore, MD
Received free product:Yes
Must have Razor
7/18/2016

Customer review by jako1ls

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by jako1ls
by jako1ls

I think anyone who uses this razor will fall in love with it. The Gillette Venus Embrace Razor is a must have. It glides smoothly across your skin and leaves it feely silky smooth. Having 5 blades allows for a closer shave, so you shave less often.

jako1ls
Westmoreland, TN
Received free product:Yes
Perfectly smootg
7/20/2016

Customer review by maq102

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by maq102
by maq102

I am very picky about razors, and this razor is easy to hold and glides easily over my legs. I am 7 months pregnant, and this made shaving much easier.

maq102
Abingdon, IL
Received free product:Yes
Great razor
7/15/2016

Customer review by figitmigit12

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by figitmigit12
by figitmigit12

I've been using a Venus Breeze razor for years, so I thought it would basically be the same, but the Venus Embrace was much more comfortable in your hand and easier to grip. I also didn't cut myself at all while shaving, when I usually have tons of little nicks on my legs. Overall I loved it and I'll be using this razor from now on.

figitmigit12
Canton, PA
Received free product:Yes
Venus embrace razor
7/16/2016

Customer review by sxygrneyes

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by sxygrneyes
by sxygrneyes

I love this razor! Normally I use my husband's razor but this one is going to take its place! Its such a close shave, I love it.. I will recomend this razor to all my friends and family!

sxygrneyes
San Antonio, TX
Received free product:Yes
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor
7/15/2016

Customer review by retamcclary

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by retamcclary
by retamcclary

I am absolutely obsessed with this razor! After trying this razor for free from Gillette I am in love with it! It has a super smooth and close shave that makes your legs feel amazing . I would definetly recommend this product to everyone.

retamcclary
Brazil, IN
Received free product:Yes
silky smooth
7/15/2016

Customer review by lafreniere

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by lafreniere
by lafreniere

love love love this razor, gives you a really close shave and makes your legs feel silky smooth, and the handle fits perfect in your hand to give an even glide over your legs

lafreniere
Naples, ME
Received free product:Yes
Loved it for my legs!
7/14/2016

Customer review by lamonr13

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by lamonr13
by lamonr13

I received this free from Gillette and it was a great product. I like some others of Gillette's product but I think this may be my favorite. Left me feeling smooth and happy with no bumps or cuts!

lamonr13
Mankato, MN
Received free product:Yes
Great glide
7/14/2016

Customer review by Wettstein2010

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Wettstein2010
by Wettstein2010

I think this razor is great. It gets a smooth close shave. Doesn't leave red irritated bumps. The cartridge moves and glides with the curves if your skin.

Wettstein2010
Palatka, FL
Received free product:Yes
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
1/11/2012

Customer review by KimG4567

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by KimG4567
by KimG4567

I read previous reviews, and I thought "these people are exaggerating over this little razor". I bought it today and let me tell you, no one exaggerated. This razor is amazing. It gets close and shaves everything. I've never had a closer shave. I am really really glad that I purchased this product instead of a disposable razor. The shower pod is very handy as well, because I am a college student and it beats putting the razor on the side of the tub and letting it fall. I wish the refills were a little less expensive, but other than that it's a great buy. Throw your razor away and get a Venus Embrace.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimG4567
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BEST woman's razor ever!!
4/25/2010

Customer review by jamie11210

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by jamie11210
by jamie11210

This razor is so incredible. It gives the closest shave I have ever got from a woman's razor. I usually have to use my husband's for the closeness, but now, this is all I use!! I know the cartridge price seems a bit high, but it is well worth it to not have to shave the same spot over and over again to achieve a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamie11210
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews