Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 255 reviews
5 stars
171
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 253 reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
A close shave that lasts!
8/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always been a fan of razors from Gillette Venus so when I was given the opportunity from Gillette to try these (and for free no less) I was overjoyed. I've used a few different Venus razors over the years and I think I have to be honest and say that this is my new favorite. It leaves my legs feeling incredibly smooth which is a pleasant surprise as my hair usually gives razors a bit of a challenge. I can't see very well in the shower without my glasses on so I often think I've gotten everything only to find there are still random hairs sticking out everywhere. That was not the case with this razor it got all the hair on my legs without having to go over them repeatedly as I normally have to do. I also appreciate that the close shave means I don't have to shave them quite as much. I'm looking forward to wearing skirts, dresses and the like more often now that I don't have to hide my legs by being too lazy to shave every few days, its no longer a requirement thanks to Venus Gillette Embrace! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
1/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read previous reviews, and I thought "these people are exaggerating over this little razor". I bought it today and let me tell you, no one exaggerated. This razor is amazing. It gets close and shaves everything. I've never had a closer shave. I am really really glad that I purchased this product instead of a disposable razor. The shower pod is very handy as well, because I am a college student and it beats putting the razor on the side of the tub and letting it fall. I wish the refills were a little less expensive, but other than that it's a great buy. Throw your razor away and get a Venus Embrace.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this razor!
9/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I waited to write this review for a while on purpose, because I really wanted to know what this razor could do. Let me tell you. I love this razor! I will probably never buy a different kind ever again. This razor left my legs feeling so smooth for so long with no nicks and no rough patches, it just glides over your skin. The razor has 5 blade blades, the blades are surrounded by a moisture strip, all the way around and not just the too or just bottom but all the way around. It's easy to move and maneuver, it has a handle that kind of curves to your fingertips and it has a non-slip grip which is really important when your hands are soapy. I had a really extremely close shave without getting any nicks or cuts I even used it on my underarm. It was just smooth flowing over the skin surface. Even after a couple of days my legs were still smooth almost silky feeling. Thank you Gillette, so much for allowing me to try this Venus Embrace for free this was an awesome experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST woman's razor ever!!
4/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This razor is so incredible. It gives the closest shave I have ever got from a woman's razor. I usually have to use my husband's for the closeness, but now, this is all I use!! I know the cartridge price seems a bit high, but it is well worth it to not have to shave the same spot over and over again to achieve a close shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So smooth!
8/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Growing up I was never a blade girl. After breaking electric razor foil after foil and never really getting those super smooth legs, I was looking for something better. Even though I was still hesitant about nicks as the handful of times I've used blades on the past they seemed inevitable, I gave Venus Embrace a try. I was not disappointed at all, and I'm proud to say nick-free!! The blades are very close to one another add compared to the few other blades I've tried and even on knees and ankles, I didn't cut myself once. I credit that, in large part, to the ultra flexible neck that does an amazing job of hugging curves and allowing me to hold the razor in a comfortable position the whole time. Together with the touch of Olay cream I easily achieved those amazingly smooth legs I've always wanted! Now, over a week later, the stubble is coming in (I'm lucky is blonde) but my legs are still soft. No prickly cactus for me! Very happy with this product, excited to continue using it and plan to stick with it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No nicks on legs!
8/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think these are great razors! I happen to be extremely lazy when it comes to shaving my legs, because I rarely see the point of shaving. I work all the time and my normal attire is to wear scrubs. Not much of a need to shave for myself or other people. However, I still wanted in this campaign, because I am tired of using cheap disposable razors that just don't cut it. Since I tend to go probably too long between shavings I hate using disposable razors because the tend to have only 1-2 razor blades. That means by the time I get to the secondlegs I tend to press too hard and cut myself. No longer! So happy to have found something that is worth the cost of the razor itself. No longer do I press too hard because the blades have become dull. Also I can use the razor more than once is a bonua. I normally get 3-4 times out of the blades now, plus my legs are much smoother. Super nice to use the razor that I no longer have such large intervals between shaving. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean and Smooth
7/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor was the most comfortable razor I believe I have ever used. I received a free sample to try from Gillette. It fit right in my hand and the place to put my finger to guide the razor seemed like it was made just for me. Its very lightweight of soft rubber. I had to stop a couple of times to make sure it was actually shaving the hair. No chance of getting a razor cut with this. I do however think it would be better if the blades were just a tiny bit longer, because I kept having to rinse it alot from my shave lotion and reshave the spot, a little more than usual. Its perfect for a young guy or girl just starting to shave. I like the packaging, very easy to open and simple to attach the razor handle to the blade. It also comes with an extra refill blade which is very convenient. I think the name Embrace fits it well. I like the bright lime and blue colors. Overall, its a good razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smoothest, Closest Shave Ever
7/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll first start off by saying that this is not the first Venus razor I have tried. I have tried absolutely ALL of them! This was the only one that I had yet to add to mac collection of colorful razors in my shower. These razors give the smoothest shave I've ever experienced. It's crazy how the extra two blades make the biggest difference. I have very sensitive skin and always get razor bumps after my shave. However, with these I have not experienced any of those uncomfortable razor bumps. All thanks to the Embrace razors, I have now found my holy grail razor! I will say this, however, there is one thing I do not like about the Embrace razors and that is the price. This is most definitely a costly product and thanks to Gillette I have received this product for free. I will say that I do believe the hefty price is definitely worth the price. I will update this review once I see how long it lasts. Overall, Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best
9/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is the best razor for women. all the venus razors are great. the only thing is they need to lower the blade price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick, Gentle, Easy! Bye bye 3 blades!
8/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Usually when it is time for me to shave, I am afraid of missing a spot, or my blades not being as strong as they claim to be. This 5 blade razor gets rid of all the hair in one easy stroke. I have used this multiple times and so far, the first cartridge it is still as strong as when I first popped it onto my razor! I am so used to razors becoming weaker within 2 weeks or so. With my last razor purchase I noticed my hair was growing back after 3-4 days and that is not typical of me. With this razor I am happy to say that it has been a week since I shaved my legs and there still isn't any hair growing back so that is already a huge bonus in my eyes. I received this Gillette Venus Embrace Razor for free from Gillette in exchange for my honest opinion. In no way will I be paid for giving back my positive, fully honest review. You should definitely give this razor a try if you constantly struggle to find a good razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works very well
1/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
only have to glide it one time to get rid of hairs. Had no problems with this razor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not my Favorite
7/27/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Gillette Venus Embrace Razor I got for free from Gillete is not my favorite. I really like the razor for shaving my legs; the five blades and the moisture/lotion strip make my legs really soft and cleanly shaven. The razor is great at getting around my knees and not leaving any little cuts, scratches, or irritation on my leg. I also really like the little area on the razor handle to put my finger to help me stabilize the razor while I shave; it makes for a lot easier and closer cut shave. The aspect I did not like about this razor was the fact that it wasn't very useful for shaving my bikini and arm pits areas. The head of the razor is too large to get around more curved areas of my body. I noticed after I used it a few time to shave my bikini and armpit area that large sections of hair were still present simply because the razor head was too large to reach where needed. I would not go out of my way to buy this razor because I'd rather own a razor that can shave all areas adequately and consistently plus I would rather not have 2 razors out at one time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING for sensitive skin!
7/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is by far one of the best razors I have ever used. The five blades in this razor give the closest shave I have ever used. This razor also does not leave me with razor bumps which is one of my biggest pet peeve! I was genuinely surprised at how close of a shave it gave without irritating my skin as I have sensitive skin. The razor has a squishy rubber-like grip to it which makes it easy to hold on to and give you the best control over the razor. For those of you tired of dealing with razors that leave you with a stubble or razor bumps... I HIGHLY recommend this razor. I was fortunate enough to receive this razor for free from Gillette but will continue to repurchase the replacement heads. I'd say the only con to this product is the price of the replacement heads. However, I have heard that they do last a long time. Will update in the future to let you know how long it ended up lasting. BIG thumbs up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Truly amazing razor from Gillette!
7/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always used disposable razors because I felt the ones where you replace the blades but keep the shaft were too expensive. After trying this Venus Embrace Razor from Gillette, I have changed my mind. The very first time I used it, out of the package, my legs were smooth. I realize that all razors perform well the first time out, but how many leave you without cuts? I have to be very careful when using disposable razors for the first few times because I always cut myself. This razor didn't cut me once! It has 5 blades which really work well, and a strip at the top of moisturizer as well. I used it slowly at first as I would any disposable but then decided to try it a bit faster and rougher, and still no cutting of my skin. When I was done, I ran my hand down my bare skin and it felt smooth, no bumps or missed spots. It also felt silky and moisturized to the touch. I have reformed my thinking and from now on, I am buying replacement heads for my Venus Embrace Razor. I received this sample free from BzzAgent for review purposes, but this in no way influences this review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would use no other
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this razor when it first came out and have never thought of using anything different. (I just wish the pink colored one was around when the blue/green one came out, but it's pointless to spend that amount of money on a new razor when the one I have is perfectly fine). But when I'm in a hurry to get a quick shave in the shower using my body wash instead of using my satin care shave cream, it does a good job. I tend to miss a couple hairs doing it that way, but then it shaves them off nice right after stepping out of the shower...and it does well in shaving the whole bikini area....and underarms are hard to shave, but it does a pretty good job there too, though I have to reapply the shave cream to be able to shave off the missed hairs, because it doesn't go over the wet underarm skin well without the shave cream. (And that's what my 4 stars on missed hairs is for, counting more than legs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!! My leg is so smooth!!
7/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My skin is very sensitive I had given up on the idea of ever shaving without getting razor burn. Thanks to the sharpness of the blades and the moisturizer that I feel I no longer suffer from razor burn. I had tried all the advice and was only using a razor twin blade razor once then throwing it away to try and reduce my skin problems. Thanks to the quality of Venus razors I have had 3 pain free shaves from one head. I had given up on ever having legs that where smooth to the touch but with this razor they are. I'm very glad BzzAgent gave me a free sample of this product to review because I had given up on ever having smooth legs or a pain free shave. After the first shave I was so happy I brought 6 refills so I wouldn't run out. With the shaving gel, shaving was made so much easier! Even though I received these products for free, my opinions are 100% true and original of my own!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my smooth legs!!
7/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My skin is very sensitive I had given up on the idea of ever shaving without getting razor burn. Thanks to the sharpness of the blades and the moisturizer that I feel I no longer suffer from razor burn. I had tried all the advice and was only using a razor twin blade razor once then throwing it away to try and reduce my skin problems. Thanks to the quality of Venus razors I have had 3 pain free shaves from one head. I had given up on ever having legs that where smooth to the touch but with this razor they are. I'm very glad BzzAgent gave me a free sample of this product to review because I had given up on ever having smooth legs or a pain free shave. After the first shave I was so happy I brought 6 refills so I wouldn't run out. With the shaving gel, shaving was made so much easier! Even though I received these products for free, my opinions are 100% true and original of my own!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Razor!!
12/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently got the @Gillette Venus Razor!! I LOVE it!!! I Love how any Venus blade refill fits any Venus razor handle. That is such an amazing quality in a razor!!! The people behind @Gillette Venus really considered everyday women and I appreciate their thoughtfulness!!! Thanks!!!@Influenster
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft Touch
7/28/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited to try the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor. A little background first, I shave my legs every other day. My hair is light but course. The first stroke of the razor was smooth and it felt like it removed all hair. I continued to shave and after the third stroke, the shaver felt clogged up like it was no longer a close shave. I rinsed the shaver but it never really fully got the clog of shaving cream hair combo out of the razor. I finished shaving but needed to rinse the shaver quite often. It's like the blades are too close together.. The finished shave was smooth and left my leg feeling moist. I really like that it was such a creamy feeling against my skin. I felt secure that I would not cut my skin. Next time I will try using this razor daily and a little less than average shaving cream to see if that helps the clogging. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice
5/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-