Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 102 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
BEST woman's razor ever!!
4/25/2010

Customer review by jamie11210

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by jamie11210
by jamie11210

This razor is so incredible. It gives the closest shave I have ever got from a woman's razor. I usually have to use my husband's for the closeness, but now, this is all I use!! I know the cartridge price seems a bit high, but it is well worth it to not have to shave the same spot over and over again to achieve a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamie11210
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
1/11/2012

Customer review by KimG4567

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by KimG4567
by KimG4567

I read previous reviews, and I thought "these people are exaggerating over this little razor". I bought it today and let me tell you, no one exaggerated. This razor is amazing. It gets close and shaves everything. I've never had a closer shave. I am really really glad that I purchased this product instead of a disposable razor. The shower pod is very handy as well, because I am a college student and it beats putting the razor on the side of the tub and letting it fall. I wish the refills were a little less expensive, but other than that it's a great buy. Throw your razor away and get a Venus Embrace.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimG4567
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
the best
9/23/2010

Customer review by jen73076

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by jen73076
by jen73076

this is the best razor for women. all the venus razors are great. the only thing is they need to lower the blade price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen73076
blountville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works very well
1/17/2012

Customer review by luckEplusme

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by luckEplusme
by luckEplusme

only have to glide it one time to get rid of hairs. Had no problems with this razor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckEplusme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Wonderful Razor!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by proudmommy31407

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by proudmommy31407
by proudmommy31407

I recently got the @Gillette Venus Razor!! I LOVE it!!! I Love how any Venus blade refill fits any Venus razor handle. That is such an amazing quality in a razor!!! The people behind @Gillette Venus really considered everyday women and I appreciate their thoughtfulness!!! Thanks!!!@Influenster

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmommy31407
Nelsonville,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pink Venus
8/1/2011

Customer review by Redleopard

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Redleopard
by Redleopard

It does the job and that is due to the ergonomic design crafted into the shape as you hold the razor when going over knees and bends in the arms and legs and other parts to be shaved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redleopard
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Great
3/17/2011

Customer review by Mystickal

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Mystickal
by Mystickal

Must easier for me than the breeze I had...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystickal
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2011

Customer review by egush

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by egush
by egush

This is a good basic razor. It shaves pretty close and is a good value, not outrageously priced like other razors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egush
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very smooth
10/10/2013

Customer review by 7thsister

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by 7thsister
by 7thsister

I had been using my husband's gillette fusion razor for quite some time, but wanted to get my own razor, so I researched to find the lady's version of that. So, I was thinking, it's probably going to be just like the men's, only pink. I was wrong. It's a very lightweight razor compared to the men's razor. But it works well, very smooth results and I like that it comes with a little suction cup holder to hang it in the shower. The handle is made very interestingly and makes it easy to hold onto when you are trying to shave the backs of your legs. It's a nice razor. I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7thsister
Dayton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE ITTT!!!!
6/8/2010

Customer review by hurricanehannah

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by hurricanehannah
by hurricanehannah

I just bought this today because it was on sale. I litterally just tried it and it is wonderful! It glides easily over skin and hugs your curves perfectly! My skin is now very very soft. I didn't get any razorburn or cuts! This razor is amazing!!! I would recommend this to anyone!

hurricanehannah
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just love this
3/5/2011

Customer review by mama5did

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by mama5did
by mama5did

Have been using Venus since it first came out. Didn't think it could get any better. BOY, WAS I WRONG....:o) Just love this new razor.

mama5did
Springfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST RAZOR IN THE WORLD
9/22/2011

Customer review by peaceluvthe

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by peaceluvthe
by peaceluvthe

I LOVE THIS RAZOR IT MAKES MY LEGS FEELLLLL SOOOO SMOOTH AND IT IS THE CLOSEST SHAVE IN THE WORLD MUST BUY

peaceluvthe
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
9/22/2010

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

I always cut myself when im shaving in the shower, im in college now and i have no other choice but to shave in the shower and someone got me a Venus Embrace razor and i absolutely love it, it is such a close shave and i dont cut myself at all with it. I absolutely love it!!!

Elizabeth
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
8/4/2010

Customer review by nece

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by nece
by nece

So easy on my skin. So easy to change the blades, the other shavers were a pain in the neck and did not give me as close a shave.

nece
apple valley,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends
8/18/2011

Customer review by TheFemaleStig

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by TheFemaleStig
by TheFemaleStig

I just changed the blades and may I say I LOVE Venus Embrace. PROS: It's the closest shave I have ever experienced, it leaves my skin feeling silky & soft, it comes with two blades and is also pretty stylish! Worried about those annoying course hairs? I swear, it doesn't even leave a single trace of the slightest shadow! When I shave with a new blade-set-thing I can barely even tell it's shaving! Instead of scratching or squeaking over my skin it glides incredibly comfortably. Not only this but your skin stays soft, silky, and hairless much longer then using any other razor I have used. CONS: But sadly all good things must come to an end. After about a week or sometimes longer the blades will wear and leave you with missed hairs, not as close of a shave, and it definitely doesn't last as long. The moisture stays, but of course that doesn't help when your not getting a good shave. OVERALL: I still love the Venus Glide and always will! It is probably the best razor I have ever used in my shaving experience. The cons are difficult sometimes, but all you have to do is keep stocked up on the razor cartridges and your fine! I will totally keep using any razors made by Venus!! :)

TheFemaleStig
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best razor in the world!
2/23/2013

Customer review by saffronduck1

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by saffronduck1
by saffronduck1

I am so obsessed with this razor! It is truly amazing and the best in the world. There is no hairs left behind ,and has the closest shave ever. It feels amazing and so smooth.

saffronduck1
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
4/17/2013

Customer review by SmoothPsychStudent

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by SmoothPsychStudent
by SmoothPsychStudent

I love this razor. I use it on my legs and underarms and sometimes cannot believe how smooth they feel! It's comfortable enough to use with just soap, not even shave gel if I'm out. With summer getting closer, I'll be using it a lot more!

SmoothPsychStudent
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE!
5/21/2013

Customer review by Cindylynn

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Cindylynn
by Cindylynn

I tried the Embrace for the first time and LOVE it! I have been loyal to the venus with olay, but I might like the embrace better! The olay leaves my legs super smooth, but the moisture bars don't last very long. The embrace also leaves my legs super smooth also, but I am anticipating that with the design the moisturizing strips will last longer than those of the olay

Cindylynn
Minnesota, USA
Gender:Female
Buy This Razor!
9/6/2013

Customer review by sspinn

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by sspinn
by sspinn

I have never used a better razor in my life. I have tried so many different kinds and brands and I wish I would have found this sooner. It feels so great on my skin it doesn't even feel like I am shaving. I have to touch my leg to make sure it was doing something! This is the BEST razor out there! I have very sensitive skin and this just made my skin feel soft and nourished instead of irritated. I can not say enough about this razor except go and buy one! You won't be disappointed!

sspinn
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST
9/30/2013

Customer review by mcroston

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by mcroston
by mcroston

I LOVE this razor, it's by far my favorite, No cuts, razor bumps and hair stays away for a while.

mcroston
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews