Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 104 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
1/11/2012

Customer review by KimG4567

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by KimG4567
by KimG4567

I read previous reviews, and I thought "these people are exaggerating over this little razor". I bought it today and let me tell you, no one exaggerated. This razor is amazing. It gets close and shaves everything. I've never had a closer shave. I am really really glad that I purchased this product instead of a disposable razor. The shower pod is very handy as well, because I am a college student and it beats putting the razor on the side of the tub and letting it fall. I wish the refills were a little less expensive, but other than that it's a great buy. Throw your razor away and get a Venus Embrace.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimG4567
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BEST woman's razor ever!!
4/25/2010

Customer review by jamie11210

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by jamie11210
by jamie11210

This razor is so incredible. It gives the closest shave I have ever got from a woman's razor. I usually have to use my husband's for the closeness, but now, this is all I use!! I know the cartridge price seems a bit high, but it is well worth it to not have to shave the same spot over and over again to achieve a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamie11210
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best
9/23/2010

Customer review by jen73076

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by jen73076
by jen73076

this is the best razor for women. all the venus razors are great. the only thing is they need to lower the blade price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jen73076
blountville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works very well
1/17/2012

Customer review by luckEplusme

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by luckEplusme
by luckEplusme

only have to glide it one time to get rid of hairs. Had no problems with this razor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckEplusme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Would use no other
7/11/2012

Customer review by Swansoda

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Swansoda
by Swansoda

I bought this razor when it first came out and have never thought of using anything different. (I just wish the pink colored one was around when the blue/green one came out, but it's pointless to spend that amount of money on a new razor when the one I have is perfectly fine). But when I'm in a hurry to get a quick shave in the shower using my body wash instead of using my satin care shave cream, it does a good job. I tend to miss a couple hairs doing it that way, but then it shaves them off nice right after stepping out of the shower...and it does well in shaving the whole bikini area....and underarms are hard to shave, but it does a pretty good job there too, though I have to reapply the shave cream to be able to shave off the missed hairs, because it doesn't go over the wet underarm skin well without the shave cream. (And that's what my 4 stars on missed hairs is for, counting more than legs.

Swansoda
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razors
10/26/2015

Customer review by JoJo

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by JoJo
by JoJo

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
6/3/2015

Customer review by Jen38

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Jen38
by Jen38

I wanted to like this product but agree with so many other reviewers -- the five blades would likely work well if it weren't for the moisture ribbons. They are built up entirely too high and don't allow the blades to reach the skin properly! Also, depending on whether a particular area of skin is a little more dry or wet, the razor will either drag a bit and cause abrasions or else get too slimy and just slip around. I don't spend all this time and money shaving to end up with sore stubbly legs and underarms. Forget using this on my bikini area -- I don't trust this razor and it's going nowhere NEAR there! The little purple blade pop-out mechanism also keeps falling off. This is sadly going in the trash :(

Jen38
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wonderful Razor!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by proudmommy31407

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by proudmommy31407
by proudmommy31407

I recently got the @Gillette Venus Razor!! I LOVE it!!! I Love how any Venus blade refill fits any Venus razor handle. That is such an amazing quality in a razor!!! The people behind @Gillette Venus really considered everyday women and I appreciate their thoughtfulness!!! Thanks!!!@Influenster

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmommy31407
Nelsonville,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Depends
8/18/2011

Customer review by TheFemaleStig

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by TheFemaleStig
by TheFemaleStig

I just changed the blades and may I say I LOVE Venus Embrace. PROS: It's the closest shave I have ever experienced, it leaves my skin feeling silky & soft, it comes with two blades and is also pretty stylish! Worried about those annoying course hairs? I swear, it doesn't even leave a single trace of the slightest shadow! When I shave with a new blade-set-thing I can barely even tell it's shaving! Instead of scratching or squeaking over my skin it glides incredibly comfortably. Not only this but your skin stays soft, silky, and hairless much longer then using any other razor I have used. CONS: But sadly all good things must come to an end. After about a week or sometimes longer the blades will wear and leave you with missed hairs, not as close of a shave, and it definitely doesn't last as long. The moisture stays, but of course that doesn't help when your not getting a good shave. OVERALL: I still love the Venus Glide and always will! It is probably the best razor I have ever used in my shaving experience. The cons are difficult sometimes, but all you have to do is keep stocked up on the razor cartridges and your fine! I will totally keep using any razors made by Venus!! :)

TheFemaleStig
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
slick and smooth
9/9/2015

Customer review by jenntrig

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by jenntrig
by jenntrig

Very nice and perfect for everywhere that needs close personal attention. Didn't cause razor burn like some others

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenntrig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
8/5/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
8/5/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!!
1/28/2012

Customer review by bless

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by bless
by bless

So I have tried a lot of brands before I started using Venus. Gillette was always my all time fav. I used to use the disposibles till a friend advised me to use the refillables. I love their five blade system which gives a close shave. Shaving is never a hassle for me with this one. But the only thing that prevented me from giving them 5 stars is because their package mentions 2 cartridges. This is so misleading as it makes you think there is 3 in total. The razor comes without any, and no one will realize that untill they bought it. I didnt read the previous reviews earlier. Now I realize there are many like me who did get fooled. Other than that its a great product minus the price. Could you please reduce the pricing of the cartridges please? The margins are set too high.

bless
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/24/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/24/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gel Dries out after one use
4/26/2013

Customer review by Alcy12

3.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Alcy12
by Alcy12

Okay I do love venus and have been using it for so very long but the embrace I've been using for a while and I gotta admit the ONLY thing I don't like about it that the moisture gel dries and becomes hard out after only one use. And it wouldn't bother me if this was like one or two times every maybe five or six blades because come on no product is completely perfect but this has happened for the last five blades in a row! I actually have to peel off the gel after the second shower because it hardens and interferes with my shaving! It's such a waste and if I wanted something like that I'd go back to the divine series. I really like the embrace except this detail. If this continues I'm going back to divine or I'm going to a different product.

Alcy12
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product for Some
10/6/2014

Customer review by ericole

3.0 stars 10/6/2014 by ericole
by ericole

The embrace blade is "my perfect match" blade, however I am terrified to try another product. Not completely positive I've not already tried them considering I have tried most of the products by Venus. I am extremely particular about my shave. Hair on my legs irritate me to the point I always shave twice daily to ensure soft, smooth skin. When Venus first came out I was ecstatic. I kept trying but went back to man blades. Also, Gillette product. I have tried most blades on the market and I wish I could find a Venus product I could love. Have tried the refills and disposable blades as well. Suppose it just proves we are all different and what works for one doesn't for all.

ericole
Morristown, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Pink Venus
8/1/2011

Customer review by Redleopard

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Redleopard
by Redleopard

It does the job and that is due to the ergonomic design crafted into the shape as you hold the razor when going over knees and bends in the arms and legs and other parts to be shaved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redleopard
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed
4/13/2013

Customer review by Carol

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Carol
by Carol

I have been a very loyal Venus user for years. (since it first hit the market) However, I am forced to switch brands. I cannot count how many razors broke in the handle in the midst of shaving over the years. I kept buying because I am loyal and they do a great job when they are not broken. I have switched to a brand that the handle is enforced with metal. For the cost of Venus razors and blades it just should not ever happen. That is just $$ wasted! Shaving is not a job to be left half undone. I was so angered each time it happened but this was my last straw with this product. I have even recommended this product to others and now I have to go back on that recommendation.

Carol
Chillicothe, OH 45601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Handle breaks every time
5/26/2013

Customer review by Robyn

3.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Robyn
by Robyn

I have been purchasing all of the refillable Venus razors for many many years and each time I purchase one within a month or two the handle breaks in the same exact spot where the plastic and rubber are. This is a definite defect in the razor as it happens every single time in the exact same place. I continue to buy these razors because I love the shave and I always have replacement blades left but I thought it was about time to contact Gillette about this defect as these are not inexpensive razors to purchase! I have written to Gillette as well to find out what they will do about this defect and hopefully they will compensate me somehow as well as correcting this defect!

Robyn
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews