Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great value
6/7/2010

Customer review by waborita62

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by waborita62
by waborita62

I bought this crate for my german shepherd puppy (8 wks) until he gets big enough for the XL crate. It is sturdy and the perfect size for a young, large breed puppy. The price was right as these crates can be very expensive. Free shipping was a plus and it arrived in only 5 days :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waborita62
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2010

Customer review by shopper99999999

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by shopper99999999
by shopper99999999

It is just like I expected it gives my American Eskimo a good amount of room good size for small dogs.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper99999999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Kennel
12/18/2010

Customer review by LisaX4156

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by LisaX4156
by LisaX4156

This works perfectly for my Cocker Spaniel. It's very roomy. Gives him space to turn around in. It's very sturdy and it keeps him from chewing everything when I'm at work.. It's also good for shipping dogs as well as it's airline approved. It even comes with kennel stickers for the airplane. Excellent for the price..

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaX4156
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/7/2010

Customer review by hltews

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by hltews
by hltews

This product was exactly what I expected ! Its the perfect size for my two small rat terriers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hltews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly as described
3/20/2011

Customer review by kubik

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by kubik
by kubik

This is a simple, no thrills kennel which I bought for traveling with my dog (lhasa apso/poodle mix) on Delta Airlines. I had to change the plastic hardware to metal screws to comply with Delta requirements, but it was still cheaper than buying a 90.00 dollar equivalent from Petco. I will definitely recommend this kennel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kubik
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great light weight carrier
8/18/2011

Customer review by hotdawgs

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by hotdawgs
by hotdawgs

This is a great light weight carrier, we use it for the bedroom perfect size, value and easy to move around. We have a 17.5lb Daschund who has plenty of room to stretch out and our 45lb Aussie is often found sleeping in the crate too! If your looking for a great deal on a crate this is it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotdawgs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent pet carrier
12/27/2010

Customer review by diamond180

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by diamond180
by diamond180

This is a very well made carrier! My 38 lb dog fits comfortably inside and it fit great in the back of a Ford Escape. Cost was much less than what I was finding at Petsmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamond180
Charlotte, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for In-Home Use
1/2/2011

Customer review by RockRiverRollMe

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by RockRiverRollMe
by RockRiverRollMe

We got this for a crate to be used in our home - it is perfect for this. We have a 2 of them now and a golden retriever sleeps in one and a beagle in the other. They seem quite comfortable in them. I would not suggest them for travel such as air travel as they are not the super sturdy ones you can get for more rugged use, but for a stable use, in one location, they are perfect and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockRiverRollMe
Poestenkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived very soon and our pet liked it right away.
10/24/2011

Customer review by eseiw

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by eseiw
by eseiw

Arrived in 3 days and is a very sturdy pet carrier. We use it as a place for our new kitten to sleep and stay when we leave the house for a short while. Easy assembly easy to take apart for cleaning if need be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eseiw
Southern Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/12/2010

Customer review by goldendoodleLOVE

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by goldendoodleLOVE
by goldendoodleLOVE

I used this to ship a puppy and wasn't given any trouble by the airlines for it. It also came with the food/water dish to attach to the door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldendoodleLOVE
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great value for your $
4/26/2011

Customer review by yodou

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by yodou
by yodou

Grat value, my dog love it, and it's can go on air plane.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yodou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My puppy loves it!
9/24/2010

Customer review by PuppyMum2Miliai

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by PuppyMum2Miliai
by PuppyMum2Miliai

My puppy is a chihuahua/dachshund mix. She's long and kind of tall so I went with this size so she could have room since this is her crate for home use and travel. She loves her new "bedroom". She has enough room to turn around,play and still feel secure enough to sleep in it. She's loved it since day one. The only reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars on Meets Expectations is because the pieces used to keep the top part and the bottom part together don't seem to be that great so I'll probably have to replace them soon. I also used site to store shipping and it arrived WAY ahead of schedule,it arrived in the same the same week I ordered it so I was VERY pleased to say the least and pick up was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuppyMum2Miliai
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2012

Customer review by Birdman19777

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Birdman19777
by Birdman19777

I think this pet carrier is very nice. I had to laugh though at the instructions because when they were telling you which part is the upper half of the carrier and which is the bottom half, they said the top half is the one with the handle but this size carrier does NOT have a handle at all so that was probably meant for their smaller sized carriers. The door on it is pretty good although the pin that goes in the top half of the carrier does stick sometimes and you have to manually adjust it so it slips into the proper slot to make sure the door's completely closed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdman19777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works but don't move it.
7/5/2012

Customer review by mellis42

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by mellis42
by mellis42

The crate was a great price and seemed to have all we needed besides a handle. Once put together, the little pieces that hold the top and bottom together come out VERY easily. If you never plan to pick the crate up, they probably will come out on you. If do you pick it up (you can't easily keep it level since there is no handle), several of the pieces fall out. We haven't had the crate long, but I'm sure it won't be long before we lose some pieces. We may just have to tape them in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mellis42
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works perfect for my needs!
6/20/2012

Customer review by ShelvingToGo

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ShelvingToGo
by ShelvingToGo

I purchased 3 of these and had spent a better part of a year just looking for something for our Boston Terriers to travel back & forth (taxie service) to the Vet's office & to family events, etc. Really tired of cleaning nose & tongue prints off of the van windows! These are perfect. Not a very heavy-duty material, but heavy enough to do the job I needed them for. Assembly instructions were simple and easy. Thanks Walmart! Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShelvingToGo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Use for a big orange cat and he likes it
3/7/2012

Customer review by BObsessed

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by BObsessed
by BObsessed

I need to keep my tabby cat contained when no one is home to supervise him, so I wanted to get a crate that was big enough for him to lay out in. This is the perfect size for an 11 lbs cat and the feeder dish is great b/c it doesn't take up floor space since it hooks to the door. I've even caught him going inside his "house" when the door is open to take a nap. I guess he knows that's his territory. It's a winner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BObsessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/13/2012

Customer review by Lessfilling32

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Lessfilling32
by Lessfilling32

This crate is way too flimsy for travel and I would never allow my dogs to travel in it. I have a much sturdier older crate for travel. I was afraid I was going to snap the connectors off when I put the two pieces together. I only needed a place for a dog to eat in and go to when they needed peace, so this crate is good for that. The dog loves the vents on the bottom that provide for air flow and visibility.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lessfilling32
Merritt Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT FOR TRAVELING
6/12/2012

Customer review by NANALOVESTOSTITCH

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by NANALOVESTOSTITCH
by NANALOVESTOSTITCH

WHILE TRAVELING FROM GA TO NC THEN TO TN AND BACK TO NC THIS WAS THE BEST TRAVELING CARRIER WE EVER USED. IT WAS PERFECT FOR OUR 2 FEMALE CATS. THEY HAD PLENTY OF ROOM TO MOVE AROUND IN AND NAP, THEY EVEN HAD SPACE FOR THEIR SMALL TRAVEL SIZE LITTER BOX, (WHEN NEEDED). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CARRIER FOR LONG DISTANT TRAVELING WITH 1 OR 2 ANIMALS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANALOVESTOSTITCH
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice product!
2/16/2012

Customer review by emkayell

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by emkayell
by emkayell

I bought this crate for my two small dogs, so that they could sleep together and be cozy. It's very well made, & was very easy to put together. It's taller than I thought it would be, but that's fine - most people would probably want it for a somewhat larger dog so that would be a plus for them. It meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emkayell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value competitively
9/24/2011

Customer review by ATLDMc

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by ATLDMc
by ATLDMc

Looked on the big box pet superstore sites and found similar for almost half again to twice the price. Thought I'd check Walmart for a value. Product quality is great and setup is easy. Conveniently portable. Arrived a few days later. No surprises. Just what I needed and the mail order experience I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATLDMc
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews