Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Comfortable and Secure
11/20/2010

Customer review by tragansmom

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by tragansmom
by tragansmom

I have an older dog that enjoys quiet and comfortable places to sleep. This keeps him comfortable and stops him from wandering the dark house at night. The tray on the bottom is very easy to remove and clean.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tragansmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect!! Just a bit larger than expected
8/14/2011

Customer review by nelsonaz

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by nelsonaz
by nelsonaz

I purchased 2 of these kennels for 2 of my Shihtzu's. Each furbaby is 10 & 11 lbs...the description sounded as if it would be the perfect size for 1 furbaby to stand and turn and stretch, however the size was much larger than I expected, even with the measurements. My 19 lbs Shihtzu fits in one of these kennels much better than the smaller ones....but I will not return them, as my babies are very happy in their new places. Regardless of its oversize, they are still perfectly made and my kids are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelsonaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for small to med dog
1/9/2011

Customer review by shellsdell

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by shellsdell
by shellsdell

I love this kennel, my old one was a little small for my growing shitzhu so I decided to order from Walmart and this kennel was so easy to put together, all you do is unfold like a book and snap the clips down. great price. My puppy is safe and secure when the family goes to bed or we have to leave her at home for a few hours. Easy to transport and light weight. Very durable..

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellsdell
Kathleen, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Dog Kennel
9/28/2011

Customer review by klnana

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by klnana
by klnana

Purchased this about a month ago. Our dog is an active dog, getting into everything. Not able to leave him out to run around in the house while we were gone. He goes in his crate now without any problems. He has plently of room. We can come home and not worry about anything being tore up. Very happy we purchased this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klnana
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2011

Customer review by dgcg40

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by dgcg40
by dgcg40

great kennel easy set up perfect for my 2 chihuahas

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgcg40
hot springs, ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great kennel for a medium size dog
4/23/2013

Customer review by gnc98

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by gnc98
by gnc98

Great kennel. Set it up in about 30 seconds and it's perfect for my medium size dog. The only negative I can think of is that the set up instructions are inside the kennel and you can't get to them until you've set the kennel up and open the door. Not a big deal, just a minor annoyance. Would recommend to anyone. The price was great (25-50% less than you'd spend at the pet store for the same type of product) and the site to store shipping was speedy. Thank you Walmart for another great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnc98
Strongsville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup, great value, okay construction.
7/7/2012

Customer review by GRKing

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by GRKing
by GRKing

Overall I'm satisfied from this purchase. It's cheaper than the type sold in a few stores I've checked out, and bigger to. It come completely assembled, just snap everything into place. Didn't come with instructions and a tine was loose, but it met my expections for the price and I would by again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRKing
Omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/7/2011

Customer review by oldstud69

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by oldstud69
by oldstud69

it a nice idem that is easy to in stall and take down when done. and it was cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldstud69
I live in the fleetville aire. of pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
2/16/2011

Customer review by MyGizmo

2.0 stars 2/16/2011 by MyGizmo
by MyGizmo

I am very disappointed with the Remington Dog Kennel because the door latch gets stuck and seems to be off track. Its difficult to open and close. I will not recommend this particular kennel. However, it's quite roomy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGizmo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog has a place to sleep
10/3/2011

Customer review by hot45

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by hot45
by hot45

Was shopping around for a kennel for my daughter new dog, so he will sleep inside with out roming around the house. Good investment, good size for a medium dog and easy to assemble. Since is only for sleep time the structure is solid enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hot45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cage for the price
5/27/2013

Customer review by petrogirl

3.0 stars 5/27/2013 by petrogirl
by petrogirl

Nice cage for the price compared to petco and pet smart. Only problem I had was to open it as it shows on box how easy it is..Wrong on that and then the instructions was on the bottom of cage and I could not get to it to find out how to open it...Took long time but finally got it the I got to check out the instructions LOL... But feel it was worth the price anyway..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petrogirl
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Description wrong
1/20/2013

Customer review by AARWERK

3.0 stars 1/20/2013 by AARWERK
by AARWERK

It is not 26" tall as described in the product title.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AARWERK
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2012

Customer review by Celsy

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Celsy
by Celsy

Hated it. Poor quality. Returned it and would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celsy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good unit
12/23/2011

Customer review by surfdevil1

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by surfdevil1
by surfdevil1

Nice sized kennel for a small to sub-medium dog. Easy to fold & carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfdevil1
corpus christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect
12/31/2012

Customer review by Kclanc

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Kclanc
by Kclanc

Perfect size. They had a similar one at PetSmart but was just an inch or two smaller yet was still the medium size cage, my dog took up the whole thing and it cost $30 more... The few extra inches this one has in the height and width makes a huge difference! Just wish it had the side door as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kclanc
Newark, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
1/12/2015

Customer review by gcneu

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by gcneu
by gcneu

This kennel was very easy to put together and seems very sturdy. I have a Beagle that roams at night sometimes and this has really helped. However, she really does not like it so I'm taking it one day at a time getting her use to it. I would recommend this kennel to anyone that needs peace of mind when you are not home or for nighttime use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcneu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crate
12/6/2014

Customer review by Chh7634

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Chh7634
by Chh7634

Best price I could find. Easy to assemble. Excellent delivery time. All in all I was very pleased with all areas of the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chh7634
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great online find!
1/15/2015

Customer review by Jennycee

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Jennycee
by Jennycee

This is a large kennel for a great price! This was twice the price at the pet stores. Great quality. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennycee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice.
4/28/2012

Customer review by oimwdccokmc3r

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by oimwdccokmc3r
by oimwdccokmc3r

Perfect size for our Beagle. Construction seems fairly solid so far, and latches hold as expected. Very easy to set up and take down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oimwdccokmc3r
4/4/2013

Customer review by Geritol

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Geritol
by Geritol

This was just what your dog needed. Its great, good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geritol
Hood River, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews