Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Perfect!! Just a bit larger than expected
8/14/2011

Customer review by nelsonaz

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by nelsonaz
by nelsonaz

I purchased 2 of these kennels for 2 of my Shihtzu's. Each furbaby is 10 & 11 lbs...the description sounded as if it would be the perfect size for 1 furbaby to stand and turn and stretch, however the size was much larger than I expected, even with the measurements. My 19 lbs Shihtzu fits in one of these kennels much better than the smaller ones....but I will not return them, as my babies are very happy in their new places. Regardless of its oversize, they are still perfectly made and my kids are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelsonaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and Secure
11/20/2010

Customer review by tragansmom

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by tragansmom
by tragansmom

I have an older dog that enjoys quiet and comfortable places to sleep. This keeps him comfortable and stops him from wandering the dark house at night. The tray on the bottom is very easy to remove and clean.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tragansmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent for small to med dog
1/9/2011

Customer review by shellsdell

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by shellsdell
by shellsdell
Top 1000 contributor

I love this kennel, my old one was a little small for my growing shitzhu so I decided to order from Walmart and this kennel was so easy to put together, all you do is unfold like a book and snap the clips down. great price. My puppy is safe and secure when the family goes to bed or we have to leave her at home for a few hours. Easy to transport and light weight. Very durable..

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellsdell
Kathleen, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Dog Kennel
9/28/2011

Customer review by klnana

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by klnana
by klnana

Purchased this about a month ago. Our dog is an active dog, getting into everything. Not able to leave him out to run around in the house while we were gone. He goes in his crate now without any problems. He has plently of room. We can come home and not worry about anything being tore up. Very happy we purchased this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klnana
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great kennel for a medium size dog
4/23/2013

Customer review by gnc98

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by gnc98
by gnc98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great kennel. Set it up in about 30 seconds and it's perfect for my medium size dog. The only negative I can think of is that the set up instructions are inside the kennel and you can't get to them until you've set the kennel up and open the door. Not a big deal, just a minor annoyance. Would recommend to anyone. The price was great (25-50% less than you'd spend at the pet store for the same type of product) and the site to store shipping was speedy. Thank you Walmart for another great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnc98
Strongsville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup, great value, okay construction.
7/7/2012

Customer review by GRKing

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by GRKing
by GRKing

Overall I'm satisfied from this purchase. It's cheaper than the type sold in a few stores I've checked out, and bigger to. It come completely assembled, just snap everything into place. Didn't come with instructions and a tine was loose, but it met my expections for the price and I would by again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRKing
Omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/7/2011

Customer review by oldstud69

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by oldstud69
by oldstud69

it a nice idem that is easy to in stall and take down when done. and it was cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldstud69
I live in the fleetville aire. of pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2011

Customer review by dgcg40

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by dgcg40
by dgcg40

great kennel easy set up perfect for my 2 chihuahas

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgcg40
hot springs, ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
2/16/2011

Customer review by MyGizmo

2.0 stars 2/16/2011 by MyGizmo
by MyGizmo

I am very disappointed with the Remington Dog Kennel because the door latch gets stuck and seems to be off track. Its difficult to open and close. I will not recommend this particular kennel. However, it's quite roomy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyGizmo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cage for the price
5/27/2013

Customer review by petrogirl

3.0 stars 5/27/2013 by petrogirl
by petrogirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice cage for the price compared to petco and pet smart. Only problem I had was to open it as it shows on box how easy it is..Wrong on that and then the instructions was on the bottom of cage and I could not get to it to find out how to open it...Took long time but finally got it the I got to check out the instructions LOL... But feel it was worth the price anyway..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petrogirl
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog has a place to sleep
10/3/2011

Customer review by hot45

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by hot45
by hot45

Was shopping around for a kennel for my daughter new dog, so he will sleep inside with out roming around the house. Good investment, good size for a medium dog and easy to assemble. Since is only for sleep time the structure is solid enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hot45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by Celsy

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Celsy
by Celsy

Hated it. Poor quality. Returned it and would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celsy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy
1/12/2015

Customer review by gcneu

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by gcneu
by gcneu

This kennel was very easy to put together and seems very sturdy. I have a Beagle that roams at night sometimes and this has really helped. However, she really does not like it so I'm taking it one day at a time getting her use to it. I would recommend this kennel to anyone that needs peace of mind when you are not home or for nighttime use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcneu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great online find!
1/15/2015

Customer review by Jennycee

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Jennycee
by Jennycee

This is a large kennel for a great price! This was twice the price at the pet stores. Great quality. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennycee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crate
12/6/2014

Customer review by Chh7634

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Chh7634
by Chh7634

Best price I could find. Easy to assemble. Excellent delivery time. All in all I was very pleased with all areas of the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chh7634
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/31/2012

Customer review by Kclanc

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Kclanc
by Kclanc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size. They had a similar one at PetSmart but was just an inch or two smaller yet was still the medium size cage, my dog took up the whole thing and it cost $30 more... The few extra inches this one has in the height and width makes a huge difference! Just wish it had the side door as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kclanc
Newark, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
6/14/2013

Customer review by Lindugh

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Lindugh
by Lindugh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my boston terrier puppy. Plenty of room to grow and looks nice in my living area. Pop-up assembly, no tools required. Perfect for my dogs needs and great price compared to box pet stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindugh
Grants Pass, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice dog crate for travel
11/24/2012

Customer review by Michalla

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Michalla
by Michalla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this crate to take when we visit out of state family. It folds up easily and fits in the trunk of our car and it is a good size for our dog. Also, the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michalla
Linthicum, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice.
4/28/2012

Customer review by oimwdccokmc3r

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by oimwdccokmc3r
by oimwdccokmc3r

Perfect size for our Beagle. Construction seems fairly solid so far, and latches hold as expected. Very easy to set up and take down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oimwdccokmc3r
1/10/2013

Customer review by TRANQUILA

3.0 stars 1/10/2013 by TRANQUILA
by TRANQUILA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CAGE IS A LITTLE FLIMSY BUT GOOD FOR THE MONEY. WE HAVE A BEAGLE AND SHE FITS WELL. PRICE MUCH LESS THAN PET STORE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRANQUILA
UNION NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews