Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 44 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
6/10/2011

Customer review by DesertWanderer123

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by DesertWanderer123
by DesertWanderer123

I have a 3 and half month old puppy that weighs 60+ pounds. I had some second thoughts when there were claims that dogs had chewed through the wire. As for the door opening I felt any dog worth his salt would figure how to open the door slides eventually. To me the amazing part was I placed my order on May 25th and I had the unit home the morning of the 31st. Way to go Walmart!!!! For those whose dog has figured out how to work the slide latches, I would suggest purchasing a small padlock to secure the upper slide latch. As for chewing through the wire I don't see how that is possible. My dog has chewed through just about everything in my home until I obtained this Remington kennel. Now when I come home it isn't to another disaster but to a dog who is waiting to go for a walk. Again thanks Walmart for the quick delivery!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertWanderer123
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2011

Customer review by starmark61

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by starmark61
by starmark61

We purchased this kennel online after pricing in a number of stores and found this one to be a great value. When it arrived we were MORE than pleased with it's quality construction. How often can you find quality and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starmark61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pleased with purchase
3/12/2011

Customer review by Supercenter55

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Supercenter55
by Supercenter55

Easy to set up. My husband had it set up in no time. We have a lab puppy which is now 5 months old & she has plenty of room in it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supercenter55
Bradford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
1/13/2011

Customer review by bargnshprgrl

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by bargnshprgrl
by bargnshprgrl

This kennel is really durable. Just what I wanted and a great price, too. Delivery was much faster than promised (even right before Christmas). Assembly was simple and easy. Don't bother comparison shopping. You won't find a kennel this size, of similar quality for a better price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargnshprgrl
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product! Unbeatable price.
2/16/2011

Customer review by highway903

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by highway903
by highway903

I researched these kennels and no one could even come close to Wal-Marts price for this one. The kennel is sturdy and just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highway903
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
5/16/2011

Customer review by wiseshopper11

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by wiseshopper11
by wiseshopper11

I actually had to order this kennel twice. The first time was due to a bar was poking down and I was scared that my English bulldog/Boxer mix might hurt his head so I had to exchange it. Other than that this kennel is great quality! It would be nice if the pan was made of metal instead of plastic, however, the plastic is pretty sturdy! I was worried about the size of the kennel for my large dog; however he has plenty of room! I would purchase this kennel again! For the price and size you really can’t get any better!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiseshopper11
Calera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value & quality!
7/2/2011

Customer review by maisysmama

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by maisysmama
by maisysmama

This crate is very well made and my 70lb lab has ample room in it. Easy to assemble. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maisysmama
Morgantown, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2011

Customer review by jwlsjo

3.0 stars 10/13/2011 by jwlsjo
by jwlsjo

Bought for restless 15lb. small shiba inu. Big enough for bed, small bowl of water/food and move around space. Easy set up, light, easy to move, carry. Serves it's purpose. Not bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwlsjo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Price!
6/24/2011

Customer review by PTStudent1986

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by PTStudent1986
by PTStudent1986

Ordered on a Wednesday, came in on Friday. Easy to assemble, sturdy, very large and roomy for my Laborador Retriever. Fantastic product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTStudent1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good crate for price
7/8/2012

Customer review by OwnedByD0gs

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by OwnedByD0gs
by OwnedByD0gs

This crate is easy to set up and is relatively light weight. It isn't as "sturdy" as some more expensive crates that I own, but it is perfect for a puppy or small dog as a starter. The wire is much lighter gauge than my other crates, but I wanted this one for my bedroom for a new puppy. Works perfect for this use, and I can move it without any help. If you're confining a large dog, or a dog that needs a really stout crate you may not want this one...otherwise, it's a good deal for the price and my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OwnedByD0gs
MS Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very practical product for a dog owner!
8/3/2011

Customer review by Dagan

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Dagan
by Dagan

I found the kennel to be spacious and comfortable for my 29 lb french bulldog. The material is of good quality and very easy to set up and collapse for travel. It's fairly lightweight and fits nicely into a sedan trunk. My frenchie uses it during the day when I'm out instead of his traditional crate because it's cooler during the summer months. I use it daily ever since I got it and am very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dagan
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up - great value
2/26/2011

Customer review by MarkNead

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by MarkNead
by MarkNead

It took mr less than 5 minutes to set up this quality crate. The size (24 x 36) is not only perfect but so many dog beds come in this size so it was easy to find a nice soft cushion to put in it as my dogs don't mess in their crates. Delivered to my door you can't beat this deal. Pets shops want >$100 for a crate like this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkNead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cage
12/3/2013

Customer review by Grangerfan

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Grangerfan
by Grangerfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put up and to take down, great for my dog to grow into. My puppy likes it, I leave the door open and he go's and gets in his bed for himself. Ordered online and had free shipping to the house, listed that it would take up to two weeks to receive. I got it in three days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grangerfan
LaGrange GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
1/5/2011

Customer review by catdoggie

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by catdoggie
by catdoggie

I like this crate very much EXCEPT that it is a bit short in height for my dog. She has plenty of room once inside, but has to duck to get in. That does encourage her to lie down, however. She is a 52 lb lab mix. The delivery was days faster than I expected too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catdoggie
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Described
3/1/2011

Customer review by LocateADeal

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by LocateADeal
by LocateADeal

Perfect fit for our puppy, who will grow into a medium size dog. He freely goes into his cage to sleep frequently. It is a durable cage and is easy to set up. I will not use it for transporting to other locations. It is only for our home setup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LocateADeal
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love!
7/12/2011

Customer review by Mjersey

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Mjersey
by Mjersey

This kennel is terrific! I almost paid double for this same kennel at a local pet store! Great value, took 2 minutes to assemble!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjersey
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very large
2/14/2012

Customer review by hamlinator

2.0 stars 2/14/2012 by hamlinator
by hamlinator

I have a 45 lbs boxer, and he can't stand up in it. I wouldn't call it large..and its not very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hamlinator
round lake beach,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!!!
1/16/2011

Customer review by Saan

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Saan
by Saan

Ive had this kennel for about two weeks and i love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saan
Long Island N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by wciii

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by wciii
by wciii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sets up and folds down in seconds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wciii
New Phila. Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Loud
4/14/2011

Customer review by PetsAreFamily

3.0 stars 4/14/2011 by PetsAreFamily
by PetsAreFamily

I purchased this item to crate train my 2 month old black lab/mix. The price was very reasonable. It is roomy and easy to clean. However, when my puppy moves around at night the bottom tray makes a lot of noise because it just sits in the bottom and there is nothing to hold it still! A year ago when I got my brown lab/mix, I purchased the Travel-Lite 2 Door Steel Crate. I wanted to purchase another one because it is absolutely amazing. The door slides up like a garage door so I leave it up all day and night and my 1 year old lab is able to sleep or rest when ever she wants to. The only reason I did not purchase it again was because it was out of stock in the large size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetsAreFamily
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews