Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 162 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
26
Sort by: 
1-20 of 153 reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
It must be magic!
2/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first time using the Olay anti age body wash. I usually have very dry, flaky and cracked hands most of the time. After using this body wash, a few days later I noticed my hands were not chalky and cracked anymore! It was amazing because no matter how much lotion I had used before my hands would always return to its chalky cracked state. But this body wash in one use cured that.! I am truly amazed! I never expected it to show results this fast. The scent is absolutely pleasant and lingered a bit after showering which created a nice fragrance in the room. My skin felt soft and smooth. I normally use Olay moisturizing with shea butter and I loved it and thought it would be my one and only wash, but I am definitely switching over to Olay anti age. Anti age gives me a softer feel right after showering where as the moisturizing bottle tends to leave a slight dryness. Both products make me feel refreshed but anti age makes me feel the softest and it healed my severely dry hands. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product truly works....
7/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Let me tell you; I will be 65 years old in one month and these are words I've heard many, many times in the past few: "Wow, you're HOW old?? Your skin is fabulous". I've heard tons of variations of that sentence as well. I can only attribute all those kind things people say to Olay Total Effects Advanced Anti-Aging Deep Penetrating Moisturizer Body Wash and that is the total honest truth. For all my life, no matter which "moisturizing" body wash I used, my skin, as soon as it was dry, became taught (taut??), tight and itchy. I was even beginning to see those little lines in my legs that eventually would've grown into saggy, loose icky skin. A few years ago, I began to use this body wash. Oh goodness, what a miracle product. I never have itchy, tight skin on my arms & legs anymore...ever. The scent this product leaves behind lasts and it is so soothing and pleasant. I cannot say enough good about this particular body wash except the main thing is that it really does what it claims to do....moisturizes and fights aging. The price may be higher than others'; however, we all know "You get what you pay for" and I pay pennies more for beautiful, smooth, slightly fragranced skin all throughout the day and a ton of compliments which I carry with me every single day of the week. I strongly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bodywash for my skin.
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As a Black woman with extra dry skin I've tried lots of products. This was by far the best one I've used. My skin don't feel oily & greasy after using it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What Happened?
9/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to buy this in the cart loads, but since you have changed the formula I am completely disappointed and am searching for something new that actually is “comparable”. I can honestly say that I thought I bought “fake” product that maybe somebody returned from the store online. No, this wasn’t the case. It’s just the new “upgraded” formula. Please bring it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love love love it!
4/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I requested this product through Olay's website for a free sample and recieved it about 7-10days later. I was so surprised how wonderful this product was. It smells wonderful just like all Olay's products, but this one has just a smell I havent smelled before. I love it! It makes your skin so soft and I live where my skin is very dry all the time. I would recomment this product to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best body wash ever!
9/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hesitant to spend so much on body wash because I'm cheap and wanted to believe that the one or two dollar body wash would do the same job but this is well worth the money! It smells wonderful and is the most moisturizing body wash I have ever used! My husband loves it too. I have even bought it for my mom and sisters as gifts so YES, I absolutely recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hopeful and Disappointed
8/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for years becuase it is the only thing that worked for my dry skin. I am very disappointed that the product changed recently and no longer works as well. I am sad and have not found anything that works as well for my dry skin. Please bring back the old formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's all good until!
9/5/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the scent and the way it softens my skin, but unless you have a maid to clean your bathtub every couple of days, don't bother. It does leave a heavy oily film on your tub. Try Oil of Olay Age Defying body wash instead. It's not as moisturizing as this but it does the job without the mess!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Asked you to remove my review
8/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wrote a review for this body wash, but I did not know that it had been reformulated when I wrote it, so I immediately asked Olay to remove it and I see they didn't. I won't be buying any more. The newest reviews are so sad, when I read that we might as well be buying Dove I knew it was over. I'll miss my favorite body wash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What was wrong with the original????????????
8/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I want the old stuff back, what do we have to do to get thru to you how much we like it? It did wonders for my skin and why would you change something that is working for so many of us?????????????????? Don't tell me to try something else, I want what worked to begin with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Agree with Unhappy Mona and DisappointedD1980
8/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My skin is healthy and vibrant! I only use the Olay Total Effects 7 in One Advanced Anti-Aging Deep Penetrating Moisture with VitaNiacin Body Wash. Comparing ingredient labels to the current product it is missing: Soluble Collagen, Vitamin B3, Vitamin E Vitamin B5 jojoba butter just to name a few.I returned the new product because does not feel or smell luxurious nor will it nourish crepey skin. The very reason baby boomers purchase anti-aging products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellecnt Quality
1/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This body wash is best I have ever used. I'm pretty old and skin beginning to dry out. This body wash moisturizes skin and makes it feel much better. No more dry skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used To Be Great, Not Now
7/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this for years and it was perfect, best on the market. Changed formula and it is worthless now. Similar scent to the old, that's about it. Doesn't lather as well, doesn't moisturize as before. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What happened?
7/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like most of the reviews, I loved this product, emphasis on loved. It made my skin feel so soft all day long. This new formula is not even close to the old. It takes more product to get that great lather and you never achieve that soft feeling through the day. My legs are very dry and this was the only product that worked. Now trying to find a new one, still no luck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New formula is horrible! The original was amazing!
7/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the Original formula for years and nothing compares to the moisturizing luxurious feel. Why on earth would Olay advance or renew the formula to a cheap disgusting formula that compares to the worst of washes? It leaves my normal skin feeling dry and in need of a deep moisturizer... is the reason to sell more of the total effects lotion? I swear by olay total 7 lotion and use to by the body wash... come on Olay... discontinue this new formula and go back to the original please!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for scars
7/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The new formula is way better. Been using it for 2 years now and I still love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product changed, was great, now terrible
7/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Want original formulation back! Company insists nothing has changed, but they must be lying, because the way product is now is nothing like it used to be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What did you do??????
6/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was, I repeat "was", my most favorite body wash ever, and then something changed in it's effectiveness and consistency. I don't have that "all over" feeling of moisturizer, and the consistency is like my hand soap --- very fluid. You need to go back to your old formulation Olay. It made my skin soft and luxurious feeling. What did you do??????
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Formula - Huge Disappointment!
6/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used the old formula forever and loved, loved, loved it! Devoted, wouldn't buy anything else. Willing to pay higher cost because of the quality results. However, the new formula (Total Effects 7 A), is horrible!!! This formulation is no better than the dozens of other brands on the shelf. Do not recommend it! Might as well buy DOVE. BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMULA....please! For the sake of all of us with severely dry skin that's willing to pay for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Formula - Huge Disappointment!
6/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used the old formula forever and loved, loved, loved it! Devoted, wouldn't buy anything else. Willing to pay higher cost because of the quality results. However, the new formula (Total Effects 7 A), is horrible!!! This formulation is no better than the dozens of other brands on the shelf. Do not recommend it! Might as well buy DOVE. BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMULA....please! For the sake of all of us with severely dry skin that's willing to pay for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-