Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 97 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Love love love it!
4/20/2010

Customer review by MammaMihali

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by MammaMihali
by MammaMihali

I requested this product through Olay's website for a free sample and recieved it about 7-10days later. I was so surprised how wonderful this product was. It smells wonderful just like all Olay's products, but this one has just a smell I havent smelled before. I love it! It makes your skin so soft and I live where my skin is very dry all the time. I would recomment this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaMihali
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's all good until!
9/5/2010

Customer review by Bedazzled

3.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Bedazzled
by Bedazzled

I like the scent and the way it softens my skin, but unless you have a maid to clean your bathtub every couple of days, don't bother. It does leave a heavy oily film on your tub. Try Oil of Olay Age Defying body wash instead. It's not as moisturizing as this but it does the job without the mess!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bedazzled
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bodywash for my skin.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Kymberli2169

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Kymberli2169
by Kymberli2169

As a Black woman with extra dry skin I've tried lots of products. This was by far the best one I've used. My skin don't feel oily & greasy after using it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kymberli2169
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best body wash ever!
9/17/2012

Customer review by MommaSu

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MommaSu
by MommaSu

I was hesitant to spend so much on body wash because I'm cheap and wanted to believe that the one or two dollar body wash would do the same job but this is well worth the money! It smells wonderful and is the most moisturizing body wash I have ever used! My husband loves it too. I have even bought it for my mom and sisters as gifts so YES, I absolutely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaSu
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greasy
6/27/2010

Customer review by Tstar18

2.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Tstar18
by Tstar18

This is really greasy and leaves a film in the tub after every use. Baby oil would have the same benefits as this. Also, feels greasy on skin. Such a big clunky bottle too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tstar18
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as expected
1/12/2011

Customer review by galivant2

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by galivant2
by galivant2

Product didn't make my skin as soft as I thought it would. Good as a body wash but not worth almost $8.00. Nivea works much better and not as expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galivant2
Statesville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellecnt Quality
1/14/2013

Customer review by RealEstateConsultant

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by RealEstateConsultant
by RealEstateConsultant

This body wash is best I have ever used. I'm pretty old and skin beginning to dry out. This body wash moisturizes skin and makes it feel much better. No more dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealEstateConsultant
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great body wash for first time user.
8/27/2013

Customer review by cc47

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by cc47
by cc47

Its great body wash! It lathers really well and soapy clean!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cc47
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product is very good.
9/12/2013

Customer review by Nyelu43

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Nyelu43
by Nyelu43

I use this product every day. It's very recommendable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyelu43
20723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
11/26/2013

Customer review by rontok

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by rontok
by rontok

Have been using this product for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rontok
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the OLAY brand
5/8/2014

Customer review by wwpwin

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by wwpwin
by wwpwin

Olay is pretty much my "go to brand" for body wash and body and hand lotion! Olay Total Effects is no exception. I am 70 and I have a dry skin problems! I've tried a lot of different body washes and body and hand and I keep coming back to Olay.!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwpwin
Willard,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS STUFF
6/1/2012

Customer review by DaisyMayH

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by DaisyMayH
by DaisyMayH

The trick to this stuff is you have to step out of the water, lather up good, rinse and get out don't stay in the water long after or it will rinse it off too much. GREAT STUFF!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyMayH
Stuart, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
4/5/2010

Customer review by rev87mom

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by rev87mom
by rev87mom

My skin always looks like tanned leather this time of the year. My sister called me and told me about this product, I bought it, and, was I surprised! My hands don't look like alligator claws and my legs are smooth. Best of all, it's not too smelly (I have allergies), and it lasts a while! I'm making my way back to OLAY!

rev87mom
Levittown, PA
Skin type:Combination
Heavenly smell!
1/3/2010

Customer review by Jackie2830

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Jackie2830
by Jackie2830

I have been totally obscessed with this product since I received a mailed sample via Walmart. I called Olay, as well as looking in every store I shop at since I got that sample. I cannot honestly say it is the best moisturizer......... I really don't care. I would buy it for the scent/cleasnign ability alone. The scent is soooooooooo delicious that if it were bottled as perfume, I would buy it to use in that way. I CAN'T wait until Feb! We were riginally told it would be available in Jan........now it's Feb...........PLEASE don't make us wait any longer!

Jackie2830
Buffalo, NY
Skin type:Normal
Best Body Wash Ever
1/5/2010

Customer review by ramona54

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by ramona54
by ramona54

I tried the sample and asked my boyfriend to get this for me for Christmas. Usually, he gets me something from Bath and Body Works, but I loved the Total Effects Body Wash so much that he searched everywhere. He found out after Christmas we can get the body wash in Feburary. He said he's giving me an IOU for the body wash.

ramona54
Saint Peters, Mo
Skin type:Normal
I'm so happy
4/1/2010

Customer review by lastchild12

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by lastchild12
by lastchild12

I have used Total Effects Moisturizer for many years. At 63 I was approached (while attending a Senior 55+ event) and asked if I was old enough to attend. When I saw the announcement of Total Effects body wash comming soon I was thrilled. I have used Oil of Olay products for as long as I can remember. I truly can't recall using any other product. It's no surprize my skin feels and smells great! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Customer for life.

lastchild12
Modesto, CA
Good for young skin, too!
4/4/2010

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Emily
by Emily

This winter I have had the worst dry skin I've ever had, and I'm only 24. My job requires frequent hand washing, and needless to say my hands were looking bad. I did lotions everyday! I got a sample of this bodywash and after ONE USE the dry lines on my hands disappeared! The scent is amazing and the way my skin feels...it's like winter never even happened at all. I love this stuff!!!

Emily
Morgantown, WV
Skin type:Normal
Velvety Soft & Scrumptous
3/10/2010

Customer review by majicdanser

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by majicdanser
by majicdanser

I have NEVER been surprised by the consistency, feel, and smell of a body wash before in my life. It's velvety smooth and lathers evenly. Honestly, it's pure extravagance in a body wash, so much so that I'm going online to buy the full size from a sample I got in the mail. And NO they didn't pay me to write this! I just wanted to express just how in LOVE I am with this body wash. This one, they got right.

majicdanser
Orange County, CA
Skin type:Combination
best product I tried
12/24/2009

Customer review by sarahintexas

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by sarahintexas
by sarahintexas

Got sample in mail, used for 5 days and have not put any other lotion on all week. No dry skin - great product - can't wait until I can get it in the store - will always buy it

sarahintexas
houston, tx
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT
6/2/2010

Customer review by bug820

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by bug820
by bug820

I read about this bodywash in a magazine review and decided to try it. I was having to slather lotion on my legs every day or I would have alligator skin! I have been using this for 2 weeks, since then lotion is no longer needed! I love it especially since summer is here! I just pray that this doesn't get taken off the market!

bug820
Meriden, CT
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews