Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 107 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
It must be magic!
2/1/2014

Customer review by nouki

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by nouki
by nouki

This is my first time using the Olay anti age body wash. I usually have very dry, flaky and cracked hands most of the time. After using this body wash, a few days later I noticed my hands were not chalky and cracked anymore! It was amazing because no matter how much lotion I had used before my hands would always return to its chalky cracked state. But this body wash in one use cured that.! I am truly amazed! I never expected it to show results this fast. The scent is absolutely pleasant and lingered a bit after showering which created a nice fragrance in the room. My skin felt soft and smooth. I normally use Olay moisturizing with shea butter and I loved it and thought it would be my one and only wash, but I am definitely switching over to Olay anti age. Anti age gives me a softer feel right after showering where as the moisturizing bottle tends to leave a slight dryness. Both products make me feel refreshed but anti age makes me feel the softest and it healed my severely dry hands. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nouki
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
4/15/2016

Customer review by Patryce

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Patryce
by Patryce

Lathers well and make your body feel refreshing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patryce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Body Wash......
4/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wonderful smell! At this point I have only had and used it for a week. I love the texture and the feel of this wash, leaves your skin feeling as if it has a cover of silk. This will also be a great gift for others in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product truly works....
7/5/2015

Customer review by ChocFULLONutz

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by ChocFULLONutz
by ChocFULLONutz
Top 500 contributor

Let me tell you; I will be 65 years old in one month and these are words I've heard many, many times in the past few: "Wow, you're HOW old?? Your skin is fabulous". I've heard tons of variations of that sentence as well. I can only attribute all those kind things people say to Olay Total Effects Advanced Anti-Aging Deep Penetrating Moisturizer Body Wash and that is the total honest truth. For all my life, no matter which "moisturizing" body wash I used, my skin, as soon as it was dry, became taught (taut??), tight and itchy. I was even beginning to see those little lines in my legs that eventually would've grown into saggy, loose icky skin. A few years ago, I began to use this body wash. Oh goodness, what a miracle product. I never have itchy, tight skin on my arms & legs anymore...ever. The scent this product leaves behind lasts and it is so soothing and pleasant. I cannot say enough good about this particular body wash except the main thing is that it really does what it claims to do....moisturizes and fights aging. The price may be higher than others'; however, we all know "You get what you pay for" and I pay pennies more for beautiful, smooth, slightly fragranced skin all throughout the day and a ton of compliments which I carry with me every single day of the week. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocFULLONutz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
I love it! It's all I use
4/29/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Laura
by Laura

You will never catch me using another body wash until or if the stop making it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
2/16/2016

Customer review by RGMN

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by RGMN
by RGMN

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bodywash for my skin.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Kymberli2169

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Kymberli2169
by Kymberli2169
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a Black woman with extra dry skin I've tried lots of products. This was by far the best one I've used. My skin don't feel oily & greasy after using it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kymberli2169
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's all good until!
9/5/2010

Customer review by Bedazzled

3.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Bedazzled
by Bedazzled

I like the scent and the way it softens my skin, but unless you have a maid to clean your bathtub every couple of days, don't bother. It does leave a heavy oily film on your tub. Try Oil of Olay Age Defying body wash instead. It's not as moisturizing as this but it does the job without the mess!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedazzled
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best body wash ever!
9/17/2012

Customer review by MommaSu

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MommaSu
by MommaSu

I was hesitant to spend so much on body wash because I'm cheap and wanted to believe that the one or two dollar body wash would do the same job but this is well worth the money! It smells wonderful and is the most moisturizing body wash I have ever used! My husband loves it too. I have even bought it for my mom and sisters as gifts so YES, I absolutely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaSu
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't have to add lotion after my shower
3/8/2016

Customer review by sweetnothin

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by sweetnothin
by sweetnothin

smooth skin after shower

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetnothin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love love it!
4/20/2010

Customer review by MammaMihali

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by MammaMihali
by MammaMihali

I requested this product through Olay's website for a free sample and recieved it about 7-10days later. I was so surprised how wonderful this product was. It smells wonderful just like all Olay's products, but this one has just a smell I havent smelled before. I love it! It makes your skin so soft and I live where my skin is very dry all the time. I would recomment this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaMihali
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice..
2/21/2016

Customer review by CerealLover

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by CerealLover
by CerealLover

Very Satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CerealLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Julie
by Julie

No need for lotion here! This shower gel has the lotion built right in. Keeps my skin soft all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellecnt Quality
1/14/2013

Customer review by RealEstateConsultant

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by RealEstateConsultant
by RealEstateConsultant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body wash is best I have ever used. I'm pretty old and skin beginning to dry out. This body wash moisturizes skin and makes it feel much better. No more dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealEstateConsultant
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth
10/19/2015

Customer review by AHeather

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by AHeather
by AHeather

Lovely fragrance and nice lather. Leaves skin smooth feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHeather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
12/10/2015

Customer review by Gabe

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Gabe
by Gabe

cleanses, softens and moisturizes

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greasy
6/27/2010

Customer review by Tstar18

2.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Tstar18
by Tstar18

This is really greasy and leaves a film in the tub after every use. Baby oil would have the same benefits as this. Also, feels greasy on skin. Such a big clunky bottle too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tstar18
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as expected
1/12/2011

Customer review by galivant2

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by galivant2
by galivant2

Product didn't make my skin as soft as I thought it would. Good as a body wash but not worth almost $8.00. Nivea works much better and not as expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galivant2
Statesville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great body wash for first time user.
8/27/2013

Customer review by cc47

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by cc47
by cc47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its great body wash! It lathers really well and soapy clean!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cc47
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best moisturing body wash out there
6/28/2014

Customer review by Demijess

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Demijess
by Demijess

I have been using this product for years. I loved it and when my husband began to use it he noticed a difference right away. I remember when I met him I would touch his back and his skin was very rough. He was always complaining about his skin being and "dry" and "itchy". Ever since he began to use it that problem has gone away. He likes it so much that he has even recommended to his father who also suffers from dry skin as well. His father likes it now. We live in a very dry climate and wearing lotions and creams can make you feel very sticky. With this product you wash and really don't need cream. The product is super thick. The only problem that I have ran into is that selective stores carry it and come times it's hard to find. When I am able to find it we buy 3 or 4 bottles at a time.

Demijess
El Paso, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews