Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 135 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
It must be magic!
2/1/2014

Customer review by nouki

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by nouki
by nouki

This is my first time using the Olay anti age body wash. I usually have very dry, flaky and cracked hands most of the time. After using this body wash, a few days later I noticed my hands were not chalky and cracked anymore! It was amazing because no matter how much lotion I had used before my hands would always return to its chalky cracked state. But this body wash in one use cured that.! I am truly amazed! I never expected it to show results this fast. The scent is absolutely pleasant and lingered a bit after showering which created a nice fragrance in the room. My skin felt soft and smooth. I normally use Olay moisturizing with shea butter and I loved it and thought it would be my one and only wash, but I am definitely switching over to Olay anti age. Anti age gives me a softer feel right after showering where as the moisturizing bottle tends to leave a slight dryness. Both products make me feel refreshed but anti age makes me feel the softest and it healed my severely dry hands. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nouki
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
NEW FORMULA IS AWFUL
5/16/2017

Customer review by Emily312

1.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Emily312
by Emily312

I was a religious user of the original formula- smelled great, and the moisture lasted ALL day, without having to use lotion afterwards. It was PERFECT. The new formula is terrible. Not even close to the old product, so much so that I'm surprised they can even call this the same product. I'm a diehard Olay user, and this was extremely disappointing, Olay.

Emily312
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
This product truly works....
7/5/2015

Customer review by ChocFULLONutz

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by ChocFULLONutz
by ChocFULLONutz
Top 250 contributor

Let me tell you; I will be 65 years old in one month and these are words I've heard many, many times in the past few: "Wow, you're HOW old?? Your skin is fabulous". I've heard tons of variations of that sentence as well. I can only attribute all those kind things people say to Olay Total Effects Advanced Anti-Aging Deep Penetrating Moisturizer Body Wash and that is the total honest truth. For all my life, no matter which "moisturizing" body wash I used, my skin, as soon as it was dry, became taught (taut??), tight and itchy. I was even beginning to see those little lines in my legs that eventually would've grown into saggy, loose icky skin. A few years ago, I began to use this body wash. Oh goodness, what a miracle product. I never have itchy, tight skin on my arms & legs anymore...ever. The scent this product leaves behind lasts and it is so soothing and pleasant. I cannot say enough good about this particular body wash except the main thing is that it really does what it claims to do....moisturizes and fights aging. The price may be higher than others'; however, we all know "You get what you pay for" and I pay pennies more for beautiful, smooth, slightly fragranced skin all throughout the day and a ton of compliments which I carry with me every single day of the week. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocFULLONutz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
You changed the product
5/2/2017

Customer review by AmandaR

2.0 stars 5/2/2017 by AmandaR
by AmandaR

I'm so disappointed! I've used this for years and the "New" product doesn't even compare to the other one. I used it because it moisturized my skin all day, the new one doesn't at all! I'm so bummed!

AmandaR
Coppell, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
What have you done to this product?
5/5/2017

Customer review by aeo1969

1.0 stars 5/5/2017 by aeo1969
by aeo1969

I have used this body wash for over 7 years. I purchased some the other day in a new bottle and it said new formula. Just used it and it is nothing like the original. So disappointed!

aeo1969
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
New Formula is not good at all
4/23/2017

Customer review by lah1667

2.0 stars 4/23/2017 by lah1667
by lah1667

I have been using this body wash for years. I didn't mind paying a little more for it because it worked so well. I was surprised to find the price lowered when I picked up my last couple bottles. I was curious about the price drop until I got it home and used it. It is thinner than before and the softness does not last for more than an hour or so. It used to last all day. The lather is not the same and it just doesn't feel like it used to. Very disappointed!

lah1667
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Great bodywash for my skin.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Kymberli2169

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Kymberli2169
by Kymberli2169
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a Black woman with extra dry skin I've tried lots of products. This was by far the best one I've used. My skin don't feel oily & greasy after using it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kymberli2169
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite
4/26/2017

Customer review by Grandmama

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Grandmama
by Grandmama

I have used this for years. The best thing for me is the mild smell. I do not like a really smelly body wash or lotion. This softens the skin and I do not get hit in the face by the smell all day. I am 70 and I do not have nearly as crepey skin as most people my age.

Grandmama
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed that this product has been changed!
4/14/2017

Customer review by donnadazee

1.0 stars 4/14/2017 by donnadazee
by donnadazee

I have used this product forever and LOVED it! I loved the aroma and the consistency & how it made my skin feel. Unfortunately, the product was changed! Now it is much thinner and doesn't lather as well & the way that my skin feels after using the product is different now than before! I am saddened that P&G felt that it was necessary to change the formula. Now I am shopping the market for another product that will satisfy my like this used too!

donnadazee
North Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Love love love it!
4/20/2010

Customer review by MammaMihali

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by MammaMihali
by MammaMihali

I requested this product through Olay's website for a free sample and recieved it about 7-10days later. I was so surprised how wonderful this product was. It smells wonderful just like all Olay's products, but this one has just a smell I havent smelled before. I love it! It makes your skin so soft and I live where my skin is very dry all the time. I would recomment this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaMihali
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best body wash ever!
9/17/2012

Customer review by MommaSu

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MommaSu
by MommaSu

I was hesitant to spend so much on body wash because I'm cheap and wanted to believe that the one or two dollar body wash would do the same job but this is well worth the money! It smells wonderful and is the most moisturizing body wash I have ever used! My husband loves it too. I have even bought it for my mom and sisters as gifts so YES, I absolutely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaSu
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
It's all good until!
9/5/2010

Customer review by Bedazzled

3.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Bedazzled
by Bedazzled

I like the scent and the way it softens my skin, but unless you have a maid to clean your bathtub every couple of days, don't bother. It does leave a heavy oily film on your tub. Try Oil of Olay Age Defying body wash instead. It's not as moisturizing as this but it does the job without the mess!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedazzled
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I love this stuff...
3/25/2017

Customer review by BeckyKate28

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by BeckyKate28
by BeckyKate28

I can't even tell you how long I have been using this for, 7 or so years? I love it, I just wish I wasn't having so much trouble finding it, I am down to my last use in the bottle I have, I had to buy a different Olay body wash today, not that I don't like any others, this is my body wash though, and I don't like having to change, especially since my skin is so insanely sensitive and this one works perfectly for me without bothering my skin, and I love the smell...

BeckyKate28
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Formula Not the Same
3/20/2017

Customer review by MattieH

1.0 stars 3/20/2017 by MattieH
by MattieH

Used this product for years left my skin so soft. Then couldn't find it for a while. When I did find the new bottle I was really happy until I tried it. Much thinner than the original and left my skin dried out. At first I thought it was just me until I read the reviews here. I know P&G says they did not change the formula. But it's not the same. Need to find a new body wash.

MattieH
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Returning
3/7/2017

Customer review by Daisy12

2.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Daisy12
by Daisy12

Have used this for years. This new bottle looks different and the product is not the same. The smell is awful. Used to look forward to the wonderful fresh smell, and this smells heavy and stale.

Daisy12
Mechanicsburg,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Excellecnt Quality
1/14/2013

Customer review by RealEstateConsultant

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by RealEstateConsultant
by RealEstateConsultant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body wash is best I have ever used. I'm pretty old and skin beginning to dry out. This body wash moisturizes skin and makes it feel much better. No more dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealEstateConsultant
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why did you change the formula?!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Redhead05

1.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Redhead05
by Redhead05

I have been using this product for a long time. I just picked up a bottle of the new formula, and it's absolutely horrible. The old formula was thick and so moisturizing, that people would comment on how soft my skin was. The new formula is way too thin and does not foam up very well and my skin is dried out. Why would you change such a good thing?! I took the new stuff back, and I am in search of a place that carries the old formula. Please, Please bring back the old formula!

Redhead05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Why did you change your formula??
2/6/2017

Customer review by Nightwriter74

1.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Nightwriter74
by Nightwriter74

Really disappointed in your new formula. Crushed, actually. Not comparable in any way to previous formula. Thin, runny and dried me out. Old stuff kept me hydrated even after a swim! Transformed my skin in weeks, looked years younger. New formula dried my hands just from holding the puff. Guess I'll be looking around for a retailer that still has the old formula before it sells out then onto something comparable to what it was before it changed. Sad.

Nightwriter74
Clearwater, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Olay Total Effects Moisturizer Body Wash
7/7/2016

Customer review by Scarlett

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Scarlett
by Scarlett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this for a long time and always found it to be consistently superior to other body washes I have tried. I can see a difference in my skin as far as moisture and softness. I ordered this Site to Store because I haven't been able to find it in the store for about the last year. I don't understand that because it is the best in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarlett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
2/16/2016

Customer review by RGMN

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by RGMN
by RGMN

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews