Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 118 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Best moisturing body wash out there
6/28/2014

Customer review by Demijess

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Demijess
by Demijess

I have been using this product for years. I loved it and when my husband began to use it he noticed a difference right away. I remember when I met him I would touch his back and his skin was very rough. He was always complaining about his skin being and "dry" and "itchy". Ever since he began to use it that problem has gone away. He likes it so much that he has even recommended to his father who also suffers from dry skin as well. His father likes it now. We live in a very dry climate and wearing lotions and creams can make you feel very sticky. With this product you wash and really don't need cream. The product is super thick. The only problem that I have ran into is that selective stores carry it and come times it's hard to find. When I am able to find it we buy 3 or 4 bottles at a time.

Demijess
El Paso, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Total Effects Body Wash
12/23/2010

Customer review by KadyLady

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by KadyLady
by KadyLady

Absolutely the best shower I have ever taken! I tried Total Effects Body Wash 7 in 1 and I was never so pleasantly surprised.....I have used Oil of Olay body wash with Shea Butter since body washes came out and slowly started to take over the shower in place of harsh and drying bar soaps..How I ever used bar soap I'll never know b/c once I tried wash I couldnt go back. But this new one has gone far beyond my expectations...a little pricey but well worth it..As the mother of a very active 4 year old, the shower is my one escape each day,..it is my one treat that I try to maximize to make it my daily therapy and this truly has enhanced that mirage and I thank you OOO! Keep up the great work.

KadyLady
Staten Island, NY
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Body Wash
10/20/2011

Customer review by CheleLyn

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by CheleLyn
by CheleLyn

I'm going to be 40 very soon and have been using Olay religiously since I was 19. A family friend in her 50s first introduced me to the line. I absolutely love the Total Effects Body Wash. The scent is perfect for me...feminine, but not the least bit overwhelming, which is important because certain scents will trigger a migraine. My skin feels incredibly soft and smooth. I introduced my step daughters to Olay when they were pre-teens with the basic Olay face lotion and face wash. Now they're all in their 20s and loyal users. I have recently started my 13 yr daughter her first Olay products, too. Olay is a great family tradition!

CheleLyn
Central Texas
Skin type:Combination
Nasty residue
10/29/2010

Customer review by MissLaura

1.0 stars 10/29/2010 by MissLaura
by MissLaura

I was really excited to try something that would help my skin look and feel healthier and moisturized. I liked this body wash at first and actually liked the scent, unlike some others. After using it for a couple of weeks, though, I have this sticky residue all over my shower walls, the sides of the tub and shower curtain. My razor is all gunked up with it and I have had to change bath poufs twice since I started using it. It also leaves a nasty residue on my hands. I love that it kept me moisturized even w/out lotion but I've been trying for 2 days to clean my tub and it's still not clean. I won't buy this again.

MissLaura
Chicago, IL
Skin type:Dry
Mixed feelings.
10/26/2010

Customer review by rosefire

3.0 stars 10/26/2010 by rosefire
by rosefire

First, I'm still in my twenties so I probably don't need to use something for anti-aging, but I wanted to try it anyways. The only thing I noticed was my skin doesn't get dried out like it used to so it really does help moisturize. The first time I used it I wasn't exactly thrilled about the smell. I felt that the smell should be a bit more feminine. I did get used to the smell since then, but still not loving it. I want to find something that will be good to keep my skin moisturized, and will only continue using this product if I can't find something just as good for keeping my skin feel moisturized.

rosefire
Wisconsin
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic
8/1/2012

Customer review by janell

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by janell
by janell

Olay Total Effects 7-in-1: Deep Penetrating Moisture body wash is fantastic. It's so great that I'm eager to take my next shower. *The scent is nice, not overwhelming but not generic. It lingers pleasantly on one's skin even after a thorough rinse and toweling. *The lather is luxuriant. *The cleansing sensation is very satisfactory. *The moisturizing after a thorough rinse is great: This is very important. I felt clean, but still moisturized - not oily or sticky. This is my favorite body wash ever. I created a profile for this site *just* so I could write a product review. I never do that.

janell
Skin type:Combination
My Tub is Moisturized!!! Residue!!
12/22/2010

Customer review by brandeeva

3.0 stars 12/22/2010 by brandeeva
by brandeeva

I am not crazy about the scent, but I can live with it. I can NOT, however, live with the thick, gunky residue that it leaves on my tub floor. It feels disgusting, not to mention a bit slippery. I guess that's what you get when you mix lotion and soap, because, essentially, I think that's what this is. I must have the softest tub around! My skin does feel softer, though, and at least it leaves me with the impression that I don't need additional lotion. I am up in the air as to whether I will buy this again. I think it can be good if you don't mind cleaning your tub after each shower.

brandeeva
Nashville, TN
Skin type:Combination
Heavenly smell!
1/3/2010

Customer review by Jackie2830

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Jackie2830
by Jackie2830

I have been totally obscessed with this product since I received a mailed sample via Walmart. I called Olay, as well as looking in every store I shop at since I got that sample. I cannot honestly say it is the best moisturizer......... I really don't care. I would buy it for the scent/cleasnign ability alone. The scent is soooooooooo delicious that if it were bottled as perfume, I would buy it to use in that way. I CAN'T wait until Feb! We were riginally told it would be available in Jan........now it's Feb...........PLEASE don't make us wait any longer!

Jackie2830
Buffalo, NY
Skin type:Normal
Body wash
6/30/2013

Customer review by AuntieJ

1.0 stars 6/30/2013 by AuntieJ
by AuntieJ

I purchased the new Olay Body wash in hopes of more moisturizing for my body. I have been using Olay's body washes for many years, and thought they are all great, until this new one. I always have to sniff them before purchase, if strong, I cannot handle the scent. It seemed fine in the store. When I used it in the shower, the scent was overpowering and gave me a headache. I'm trying to figure out what to do with it now. This is the first Olay product with a strong scent. I am very disappointed.

AuntieJ
NJ
HAPPY BDAY TO ME
1/7/2010

Customer review by KAHATTON

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by KAHATTON
by KAHATTON

I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT THE WEEK OF MY BDAY. WHAT A GREAT GIFT FROM OLAY. I WENT THE NEXT DAY TO SEVERAL STORES AND NO ONE HAD THIS PRODUCT. YES I WILL BUY THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE TRIED ALL THE BODY WASHES ON THE MARKET AND NONE SO FAR MAKES MY SKIN FEEL THIS GOOD. I CANT WAIT TO SEE HOW MY SKIN WILL FEEL AFTER A MONTH OF USING. SO FAR I HAVE ONLY USED ON MY ARMS BECASUE THEY ARE THE DRYESS. AND I DIDNT KNOW WHEN I WOULD GET MORE. THANK YOU OLAY FOR ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT. PLEASE KEEP MAKING MORE.

KAHATTON
CHESAPEAKE,VA
Skin type:Dry
Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Aging Body Wash
12/7/2010

Customer review by vickivail

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by vickivail
by vickivail

I have been using the Total Effects 7-in-1 Advanced Aging Body for a few weeks. The results are absolutely AMAZING! African Americans skin tends to dry and "ash" easily after showering. I am proud to say that I don't even have to use lotion -after showering EVER AGAIN! The moisturizing in Total Effects 7-in-1 is the best defense against that dry, "ash" effect that I sometimes get after showering with other body washes with so-called moisturizers. Total Effects is worth it's weight in gold!

vickivail
columbus
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by Brandon

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Brandon
by Brandon

I live in Florida, hot and humid! The atmosphere sucks the moisture form your skin and leaves you feeling gross and dry. Until I discovered THIS product! It is absolutely amazing! I don't even have to use lotion after I shower. I can go hours without re-moisturizing. I traveled to the Mediterranean recently and discovered their climate is worse for drying you out. This product came in very handy. I will never use another bodywash now that I've found the Holy Grail of cleansers.

Brandon
Orlando
Skin type:Normal
Wont Buy Again
9/23/2010

Customer review by Linzzi

2.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Linzzi
by Linzzi

After reading the other reviews I was amazed by how many people liked this wash. I did find a few who felt like me. At first I really liked it even though I thought it had a slight masculine sent. My skin felt soft and smoother then normal. After more use I started to notice a film on my skin. Not only does my razor clog up with this film when shaving my legs and under arms, it's all over my shower walls. Also my boyfriend thinks I feel sweaty or moist. I won't buy this again.

Linzzi
WI
Skin type:Normal
I'm so happy
4/1/2010

Customer review by lastchild12

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by lastchild12
by lastchild12

I have used Total Effects Moisturizer for many years. At 63 I was approached (while attending a Senior 55+ event) and asked if I was old enough to attend. When I saw the announcement of Total Effects body wash comming soon I was thrilled. I have used Oil of Olay products for as long as I can remember. I truly can't recall using any other product. It's no surprize my skin feels and smells great! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Customer for life.

lastchild12
Modesto, CA
Great ALL over
5/2/2011

Customer review by Dazzedd

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Dazzedd
by Dazzedd

Started with the body wash 2 weeks ago,not only is this the best product I have EVER used, but it has CHANGED how my skin feels and looks. Then I got the lotion.. Well let me tell you with both of these products together you can not believe the change in your skin. And one thing they won't tell you is.. that is really lightens and brightens your skin in ALL areas if you get my drift. And really makes ALL your skin look younger and healthier : )

Dazzedd
Texas
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
3/16/2010

Customer review by basshundmum63

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by basshundmum63
by basshundmum63

I loved the Total Effects Daily Facial Moistureizer. I didn' t think it could be topped but, this is the ticket. I feel like I am spoiling myself while taking my shower. I have sensitive skin but, the fragrance in this doesn't bother my skin , it's very light and appealing.The bodywash is light and fluffy and it is very creamy. It made my skin feel very soft and I didn't need a moistureizer after my shower. Pure elegance !!!!!!!!

basshundmum63
Pittsburgh,PA
Sooo soft and smooth
5/31/2013

Customer review by sevenyears3

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by sevenyears3
by sevenyears3

At 43, I take nothing for granted. As a mother of 4, who is also primarily bed/wheechair bound by MS, I truly appreciate the little things. My skin is softer, smoother, and less prone to breakdown. I have to remain in the same position, sometimes for hours at a time. I have had no more issues with my skin since starting to use the product. PLUS, all of the little crinkles that were starting are gone! Thank you OLAY!

sevenyears3
Henrico, VA
Skin type:Combination
Velvety Soft & Scrumptous
3/10/2010

Customer review by majicdanser

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by majicdanser
by majicdanser

I have NEVER been surprised by the consistency, feel, and smell of a body wash before in my life. It's velvety smooth and lathers evenly. Honestly, it's pure extravagance in a body wash, so much so that I'm going online to buy the full size from a sample I got in the mail. And NO they didn't pay me to write this! I just wanted to express just how in LOVE I am with this body wash. This one, they got right.

majicdanser
Orange County, CA
Skin type:Combination
The scent
11/10/2010

Customer review by Vie20000

4.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Vie20000
by Vie20000

Unlike some reviewers, I LOVE the scent. But I was disappointed that there is not a lotion with the same scent! It really does moisturize well, but I also second the comment about the film it leaves on the shower. A blob of it spilled out onto the shower floor so I rinsed it down, but there was still a really slick spot that is still there a couple of weeks and several WEEKS and multiple cleanings later.

Vie20000
Indiana
It really moisturizes!
12/4/2011

Customer review by reeree

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by reeree
by reeree

I have African american skin.This is a wonderful product that actually moisturizes my skin! Its the only body wash that i have tried that not only prevents dryness, but adds moisture. It also has the best lingering scent. Its becoming a little hard to find, but I hope Olay never discontinues it. The Olay quench body wash just isnt the same. I will gladly pay a little more for this luxurious product

reeree
atlanta
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews