Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

238 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

238 reviews | 3 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
25
1 stars
79
1-20 of 232 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
Noticed brighter smile after just one use!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Froggy4

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Froggy4
by Froggy4

I have very sensitive teeth so am cautious when it comes to whitening products. I wanted to brighten my teeth without discomfort and am so pleasantly surprised to see a noticeable difference after just one use. I did have a constant issue with the bottom strip sliding off; the top stayed in place the entire half hour. I just kept putting it back in place though. Next time I think I will dry my teeth before applying, that may help. I also wish (like others) that the bottom strip was a bit longer, but for the money paid I think these are great, especially due to not having any sensitivity issues at all with them. I'll buy them again I'm sure. Can't wait to see my teeth after the full 12 applications.

Comment from Patrick - 1/21/2016

Hi. I am glad to hear you noticed a brighter smile after only one use of our product. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Froggy4
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for beginners
6/6/2015

Customer review by Midwestgal

2.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Midwestgal
by Midwestgal

I drink one cup of coffee everyday and brush my teeth (maybe three times a day) regularly. I've tried three different types of tooth paste and so far nothing worked. I bought this 3D teeth whiten strips 7 days ago and so far it's going all right. I'm on my 7th strip and I'm beginning to see a difference on my teeth. I will say it's best for beginners, but I wouldn't recommend if you want the results right away. First day was hard because the strips wouldn't stay. I had to throw away the bottom half but kept the top half (twice). I figure out how to make them stay and it's by shutting the mouth without talking for 30 minutes. Time goes by fast if you keep yourself busy but otherwise it'll be a distraction to keep fixing the strips. Right now I have them on and it's going good. I also notice that on the first few days I felt quick and small pain on my teeth but I haven't felt them since two days ago. I'll come back and share my final product to see if it's worth it.

Midwestgal
Results unknown: can't even get them on
1/14/2016

Customer review by Bill10

2.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Bill10
by Bill10

Couldn't even tell you the results because I can't get them to stay on properly. The bottom set is near impossible to stay on. Using both sets on my top teeth to not fully waste half of what I paid for. Disappointing none the less.

Comment from Shelly - 1/19/2016

Hello Thanks for your recent review on our Crest White Strips. We appreciate the feedback. I am sorry that you are having a hard time keeping the white strips on your teeth. How frustrating! I do have a few suggestions for you. You can try wearing the upper and lower strip separately. Use a mirror to make sure you are applying the strips properly. Try not to touch the strips with your tongue. I hope this helps. If you would like to share more about your experience feel free to reach out to us at (800)607-5514. Shelly

Bill10
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty! But ouch...
8/14/2010

Customer review by bingeshopper

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by bingeshopper
by bingeshopper

These whitening strips worked very well. I've had my friends notice and compliment me on my smile. However, after about five days my teeth became extremely sensitive and even would randomly start hurting. Yesterday was my last strip, and I had to run to the store to find some tooth numbing gel. I'm not sure if that is normal, but I've never had that problem before. Overall, I would reccomend it if you space out the last few uses.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bingeshopper
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Strips shift too much
12/15/2015

Customer review by capless

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by capless
by capless

I was disappointed in this product because I could not keep the strips in position, especially the bottom. I followed the simple instructions and the strips simply will not stay put. I feel I've received no whitening benefits because of this problem.

Comment from Patrick - 12/18/2015

Hi. I am sorry the Crest 3D Whitestrips will not stay in place on your lower teeth. I am sure this is very frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 607-5514, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

capless
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very easy to use
7/20/2010

Customer review by shopmom222

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by shopmom222
by shopmom222

Easy to apply. Didn't have any adverse effects and teeth were not sensitive after using product. The strips stayed on for the entire 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopmom222
Eastern WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVED THEM!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Kaylee19

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Kaylee19
by Kaylee19

I love how quick and fast they worked! I've only used one application so far, but I could already tell a difference in the way my teeth looked. They were a little difficult to get on, but once I got them on I just kept my mouth closed and teeth together and they stayed put! I love them!

Comment from Patrick - 12/4/2015

Hi, Kaylee. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the way the Crest 3D Whitestriops worked so quickly for you. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Kaylee19
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
5/11/2011

Customer review by magnum05

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by magnum05
by magnum05

This product really works. Also use 3d toothpaste. You will get complaments on how white your teeth are.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnum05
Conyers,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for me
10/23/2015

Customer review by Meme7777

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Meme7777
by Meme7777

A lot are complaining these don't stay on as good as the professional effects line but as someone else said you need to dry your mouth/gums first and don't talk, eat or drink for 30 minutes (and just keep your mouth, lips, and tongue still in general) I've used the professional strips and they do stay on better but these strips are worth it for someone who gets sensitivity from the other ones and is also a coffee drinker and smoker! Tip: every now and then you can gently open your mouth and press the strip on your teeth to make sure it is staying in place, or gently press the outside of your mouth/lips against the strip- this method works fine for me.

Comment from Patrick - 10/26/2015

Hi. I am glad you have taken time to share your insights with us. I will share your feedback with the rest of our team to help improve our Crest 3D Whitestrips.

Meme7777
wilkes-barre, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to apply. Would not stay on.
11/25/2015

Customer review by ChicagoGuy

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by ChicagoGuy
by ChicagoGuy

As the more negative reviews state, very hard to apply successfully and even harder to keep them on.

Comment from Patrick - 11/30/2015

Hi. I am sorry you found the Crest 3D Whitestrips hard to apply and keep on your teeth. I am sure this was very frustrating for you and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We always like to learn more about our consumer experience, so if you get a moment, please call us at (800) 607-5514, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

ChicagoGuy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
11/9/2015

Customer review by TK 80

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by TK 80
by TK 80

Got these strips because I had tried other Crest products and been happy with them. The first packet I tried didn't work, they kept slipping. I thought it might have been a bad packet (hey, stuff happens) but 4 other tries and it was all the same. These strips did NOT stay on my teeth, even when I was doing nothing to disturb them. Try the other white strips instead.

Comment from Patrick - 11/12/2015

Hi, TK. I am sorry the Crest 3D Whitestrips didn't stay on your teeth. I am sure this was very frustrating and I am glad you brought this to our attention. I would like to offer some tips for you to try to get the strips to stay on your teeth. Do NOT brush immediately BEFORE applying strips. (Strips can be applied 30 minutes after brushing.) Find zigzag slit. Separate slit to expose edge of textured whitening strip. SLOWLY peel strip off clear backing. The "sticky" gel side goes against your teeth. The gel side must be against your teeth for the product to work - and stay in place. Using a mirror, place strip on front teeth, aligning the strip with your gum line. Press gently to ensure good contact with teeth. Fold the rest of the strip behind the teeth to keep in place. The gel on the strip comes in contact with spaces between teeth so they'll get the same exposure as the front surfaces of your teeth. However, you can gently work the strip into the tough to reach spaces between your teeth after you've applied the strip. Wear for the length of time indicated on the box. To remove, grasp the strip between your index finger and thumb and pull if off your teeth. If these tips will not work well for you, please give us a call at (800) 607-5514, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help you.

TK 80
Golden, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vivid Shines Dimly
10/18/2014

Customer review by Synseer7

3.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Synseer7
by Synseer7

The very first time I used Crest Whitestrips I was amazed at the results ... grant it the application was not as "advanced" as it is now ... but the results were stunning! Then of course as most companies do, when it's not broke they try to fix it and here comes 100 different varieties and flavors of crest whitestrips and after two additional applications, I have not been able to reproduce the results of the first time ... tried Vivid and although I did notice some visibly whiter teeth, the results were far less striking than before. Marketing is awesome, because obviously, I am going in for another round before starting a new job at the end of the month ... as based on not so vibrant results with Vivid, I am going to step up a level ... I still believe in this Crest product, but hate that I have to spend more money and run the risk of sensitive teeth to achieve what I once achieved with the only "version" they had before.

Synseer7
This product really did remove stains
11/15/2015

Customer review by Annie28

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Annie28
by Annie28

I really did notice a difference in my smile. My teeth were whiter for sure! I would buy this again.

Comment from Patrick - 11/19/2015

Hi, Annie. I am glad you noticed how whiter your teeth got after using this Crest product. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Annie28
Peru, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I see results so far, however you get what you pay for. These strips only cover the front teeth, and not your entire mouth. Not only that but the strips are entirely cheap and while wearing them you cannot swallow when saliva builds up, as the bottom strip will come off. I have used it for 4 days now, 2 out of those the saliva got so bad I had to swallow only to have the strip fall off and I had to take it out, and try to unfold it (didnt work), and eventually gave up and tossed it out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product didnt work for me
11/1/2015

Customer review by Klesko

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Klesko
by Klesko

i followed the directions exactly as stated. after 12 treatments, i saw no noticeable improvement in teeth whiteness. i used the strips for 12 days straight, 30-45 minutes per session. mild burning when the strips were on, but once i removed them, i had no side effects or tooth sensitivity. bottom line, these didnt work for me.

Comment from Patrick - 11/5/2015

Hi, Klesko. I am sorry that you didn't see any improvement to your teeth after using this product. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you brought this experience to our attention. We would like to learn more about this, so when you have a moment, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help you.

Klesko
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
not purchasing ever again
11/9/2015

Customer review by Ambe217

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Ambe217
by Ambe217

Strips are very flemsy and don't stick well to teeth.

Comment from Patrick - 11/12/2015

Hi. I am sorry the Crest 3D Whitestrips didn't stay connected to your teeth. I am sure this is frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. We would like to find out more about your experience, to improve our product. So, if you have a chance, please call us at (800) 607-5514, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help you.

Ambe217
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
they are hard to put on and won't stay on
9/24/2015

Customer review by steve

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by steve
by steve

It is hard to say if these strips work as I have wasted more than half of them trying to apply. Very difficult, especially the bottom strip, to apply and then they won't stay on without constant adjustment. I called about the money back guarantee and unless you can take shorthand, you will have a difficult time writing down the address. I had to call twice to catch it all. also, you have to send a stamped return envelope. why can't they give this info online? seems they want to make you jump through hoops. don't know which is more disappointing, the strips or customer service.

steve
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy them
10/16/2015

Customer review by cherylw

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by cherylw
by cherylw

I have used this product for some time. The new ones DON'T stick, particularly the bottom strip. If you keep your mouth absolutely motionless, they won't even stay on. What a disappointment.

Comment from Patrick - 10/19/2015

I am sorry the strips didn't stay attached to your bottom teeth. I am sure this was quite frustrating. I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. I would like to share some tips for the future use of these. I recommend to wear the upper and lower strips separately. Always use a mirror to properly apply the strips making sure the strip is in good contact with the teeth. Don't touch the strips excessively with your tongue. Finally, you can try gently tucking the strip in the spaces between your teeth with your fingernail, then folding it behind your teeth. I hope this will be helpful to you.

cherylw
Ludington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
8/27/2014

Customer review by MESCLE

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by MESCLE
by MESCLE

I bought Crest White Strips after a recommendation from my dentist. He told me that Crest White Strips are the only over-the-counter product that are safe and they also use the same ingredients the professional whitening products do that are used in the dentist's office. He said other over-the-counter whiteners work very temporarily, but are very harsh on the enamel and the results last a minimal amount of time because the damaged enamel allows the stains right back in. Whereas he says (and I have found this to be true) the Crest White Strips work and the results last quite a while. I highly recommend this product as an alternative to professional whitening. As far as the comments I have read about them sliding off, I agree with the poster who said to just keep your mouth shut for 30 minutes and it will be fine. There is a lot of saliva, but I think that actually activates the cleaners.

MESCLE
Product was just okay
2/28/2011

Customer review by Torid84

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Torid84
by Torid84

burns the gums just a little, long to wear but it whitens a little.. it alright.. Not the results i expected..

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torid84
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews