Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

267 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

267 reviews | 3 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
46
3 stars
20
2 stars
30
1 stars
91
1-20 of 261 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
Pretty! But ouch...
8/14/2010

Customer review by bingeshopper

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by bingeshopper
by bingeshopper

These whitening strips worked very well. I've had my friends notice and compliment me on my smile. However, after about five days my teeth became extremely sensitive and even would randomly start hurting. Yesterday was my last strip, and I had to run to the store to find some tooth numbing gel. I'm not sure if that is normal, but I've never had that problem before. Overall, I would reccomend it if you space out the last few uses.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bingeshopper
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
6/18/2016

Customer review by amandab

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by amandab
by amandab

These are horrible! They do not stay on and will slip all over the teeth. I thought they were the same Crest Whitestrip that I purchased previously. They aren't. Live over 30 minutes away from the store where I purchased them. Will be asking for a refund next time I go in.

amandab
northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product does not STAY on my teeth.
1/31/2016

Customer review by SLIP2DAY

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by SLIP2DAY
by SLIP2DAY

I decided to give the CLASSIC VIVID a try. I am very disappointed. I can not get them to stay properly on my teeth. The lower strip should be longer, like the top, but regardless both of them slip around and do not stay on my teeth. I have had to open another strip and replace before the 30 minutes is over, so the box will not even last the recommended 14 days. I was so hopeful that they would give me good results and maybe they would if only they would stay on. I seem to recall a few years ago I used another CREST product for whitening - - - they were strips too, but they stayed on my teeth and I recall having good results. Obviously something has happened in your manufacturing process since then. Bottom line, the CLASSIC VIVID are not adhering well enough to my teeth so it is impossible for me to see any satisfactory results. Please make adjustments in your manufacturing process ---- I just threw away my money on these!

Comment from Patrick - 2/3/2016

Hi, Nancy. I am sorry the whitestrips aren't staying adhered to your teeth. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have this opportunity to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so when you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 607-5514, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

SLIP2DAY
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for beginners
6/6/2015

Customer review by Midwestgal

2.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Midwestgal
by Midwestgal

I drink one cup of coffee everyday and brush my teeth (maybe three times a day) regularly. I've tried three different types of tooth paste and so far nothing worked. I bought this 3D teeth whiten strips 7 days ago and so far it's going all right. I'm on my 7th strip and I'm beginning to see a difference on my teeth. I will say it's best for beginners, but I wouldn't recommend if you want the results right away. First day was hard because the strips wouldn't stay. I had to throw away the bottom half but kept the top half (twice). I figure out how to make them stay and it's by shutting the mouth without talking for 30 minutes. Time goes by fast if you keep yourself busy but otherwise it'll be a distraction to keep fixing the strips. Right now I have them on and it's going good. I also notice that on the first few days I felt quick and small pain on my teeth but I haven't felt them since two days ago. I'll come back and share my final product to see if it's worth it.

Midwestgal
Don't stay on
6/5/2016

Customer review by Courtney501

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Courtney501
by Courtney501

I have used lots of Crest products in the past, and various white strips. These strips are by far the worst Crest product AND the worst whitening strips I've ever used. They do not stay on! They even wrinkle up just putting them on my teeth. Then they don't stay straight on my teeth. I always take them off early because they are so frustrating. I was trying to finish using the box just because I didn't want to have wasted the money, but now I don't even think they're worth the hassle.

Comment from Karen - 6/10/2016

Thanks for your loyalty to Crest. We hate to hear Crest 3D White Whitestrips Classic Vivid didn't stay on your teeth. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 1-800-395-8423 so we can share information about our satisfaction guarantee. We're open Monday through Friday from 9:00am-6:00pm ET and will be glad to assist you.

Courtney501
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Want your teeth white
6/14/2016

Customer review by Shyann98

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Shyann98
by Shyann98

THIS PRODUCT CAN GET THE JOB DONE, your teeth become more clean and brighter to see . using thus product can help crest and see the process they are making

Shyann98
Long beach , can
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use
7/20/2010

Customer review by shopmom222

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by shopmom222
by shopmom222

Easy to apply. Didn't have any adverse effects and teeth were not sensitive after using product. The strips stayed on for the entire 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopmom222
Eastern WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I'm used to from Crest
5/31/2016

Customer review by JHawk

2.0 stars 5/31/2016 by JHawk
by JHawk

I've used the white strips before and I guess these are a down grade from what I had previously used. I feel like I wasted my money. The strips are paper thin and I didn't see any change. Disappointed and it makes me want to just pay the dentist. Crest I'm so sad about it. :(

Comment from Karen - 6/10/2016

We're not happy until you're happy! Give us a call at 1-800-395-8423 so we can tell you about our satisfaction guarantee. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you. Hope to hear from you soon!

JHawk
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of time and money!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Amber

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Amber
by Amber

Waste of money. The strip doesnt stay in place. They are also extremely thin so they are just floating around your mouth. Highly disappointed

Comment from Karen - 6/10/2016

We hate to hear the strips wouldn't stay in place. It may help to wear the upper & lower strips separately. It may help to gently tuck the strips in the spaces between your teeth with your fingernail. Please call us at 1-800-395-8423 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!

Amber
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get the more expensive ones
5/21/2016

Customer review by Drc08

3.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Drc08
by Drc08

I usually use the more expensive ones but my bf bought me these on accident. I thought they would be just as good. They don't stick on your teeth at all! It's like there's nothing there. They even slide around on the plastic thing. Never again. I'll chalk out the extra cash and buy the ones that actually stay put.. Which in theory is probably what crest wants us to do.

Comment from Karen - 6/10/2016

We hate to hear Crest 3D White Whitestrips didn't stay on your teeth. Your satisfaction is important to us! We hope you'll call us at 1-800-395-8423 so we can share details about our satisfaction guarantee. Thanks for your loyalty to Crest!

Drc08
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works but not easy to use.
5/24/2016

Customer review by Drod29

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Drod29
by Drod29

The trick to getting these to stick to your teeth is to dry you teeth off with a paper towel. Then apply I agree they do move around to easily if you can get them to stay put they do work sadly it should be easier to use.

Drod29
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works!
5/11/2011

Customer review by magnum05

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by magnum05
by magnum05

This product really works. Also use 3d toothpaste. You will get complaments on how white your teeth are.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnum05
Conyers,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible product.
5/11/2016

Customer review by Mapine

1.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Mapine
by Mapine

This product is the worst! The strips DO NOT stick at all. The strips slide around and won't stay on my teeth because my lips pushed them down as soon as I tried to apply them to my teeth. They were absolutely useless! I'm not sure I will ever try another Crest strip, they seem badly made.

Comment from Karen - 6/11/2016

We're sorry Crest 3D White Whitestrips didn't stay on your teeth. If you haven't already, try wearing the upper and lower strips separately. Also, you can use your fingernail to gently tuck the strips in the spaces between your teeth. Please call us at 1-800-395-8423 so we can tell you about our satisfaction guarantee. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you.

Mapine
Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissatisfied
5/8/2016

Customer review by Puzzled03

2.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Puzzled03
by Puzzled03

I was very disappointed with these strips. They do no adhere to the teeth very well;in fact, less than 15 minutes after applying thwm they began to bunch up. I have straight teeth, so there shouldn't be a problem getting them to stay put.

Comment from Karen - 6/11/2016

We hate to hear Crest 3D White Whitestrips are bunching up while you're wearing them. This certainly isn't the experience we want you to have. It may help to wear the upper & lower strips separately. Your satisfaction is important to us. Give us a call at 1-800-395-8423 so we can share details about our satisfaction guarantee. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET.

Puzzled03
Topsham, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Difficult packaging and application
5/4/2016

Customer review by Reno44

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Reno44
by Reno44

The small foil packets do not open with the tabs/indention provided and you have to cut the package with scissors. Then the actual strips are difficult to get off the plastic sheet and onto the teeth without destroying the strip. These are not cheap and I have already wasted on package trying to apply them. Will not purchase these again.

Comment from Rose - 5/4/2016

We are so sorry to hear how difficult it has been opening and applying the Whitestrips. We have many quality checkpoints along our manufacturing lines to make sure you receive perfect product. It sounds like that may not have happened. How frustrating! Please know that we stand behind all of our products 100% and we want to report and take care of this asap. Please give us a call toll free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. with the product or strips in hand. Thanks!

Reno44
New York NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't stay in place
4/25/2016

Customer review by ScottT

2.0 stars 4/25/2016 by ScottT
by ScottT

I had the same experience as many other reviewers. They just don't stay in place, especially on my bottom teeth. Didn't talk, eat, or anything similar for the 30 minutes recommended. Just sat quietly working on my computer. Very frustrating. Not sure why Crest has you pay so much more to get strips that apparently stay in place.

Comment from Karen - 6/11/2016

We're sorry Crest 3D White Whitestrips wouldn't stay in place for you. It may help to wear the upper strips & lower strips separately. Please call us at 1-800-395-8423 so we can learn more about your experience and help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you.

ScottT
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vivid Shines Dimly
10/18/2014

Customer review by Synseer7

3.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Synseer7
by Synseer7

The very first time I used Crest Whitestrips I was amazed at the results ... grant it the application was not as "advanced" as it is now ... but the results were stunning! Then of course as most companies do, when it's not broke they try to fix it and here comes 100 different varieties and flavors of crest whitestrips and after two additional applications, I have not been able to reproduce the results of the first time ... tried Vivid and although I did notice some visibly whiter teeth, the results were far less striking than before. Marketing is awesome, because obviously, I am going in for another round before starting a new job at the end of the month ... as based on not so vibrant results with Vivid, I am going to step up a level ... I still believe in this Crest product, but hate that I have to spend more money and run the risk of sensitive teeth to achieve what I once achieved with the only "version" they had before.

Synseer7
3/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I see results so far, however you get what you pay for. These strips only cover the front teeth, and not your entire mouth. Not only that but the strips are entirely cheap and while wearing them you cannot swallow when saliva builds up, as the bottom strip will come off. I have used it for 4 days now, 2 out of those the saliva got so bad I had to swallow only to have the strip fall off and I had to take it out, and try to unfold it (didnt work), and eventually gave up and tossed it out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
These white strips really worked!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Abby223

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Abby223
by Abby223

I bought these strips and at first was a little hesitant as to whether I would see results or not. The first few days my teeth were a little sensitive but that went away! By the end, my teeth were noticeably whiter! I was very pleased with this product and will use it again!

Abby223
Holland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is gummy and sticky!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Marna55

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Marna55
by Marna55

After using the other Crest whiting strips I tried these. Very disappointing, they not only stick together; but, are gummy and do not stay in place on your teeth!

Comment from Rose - 5/4/2016

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. If you have used some of our other Crest Whitestrips that have flexfit, these will indeed feel very different to you. Were you able to talk freely and drink water without the other strips moving around at all? If so, then you were using the other type. Still, we wouldn't expect them to be gummy or not stay on your teeth. Luckily, we offer a guarantee on all of our Crest Whitestrips so you never have to worry about trying any of the versions. For more information about the guarantee, please call us toll free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Thanks!

Marna55
Summersville MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews