Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

233 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
132
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
41
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
Crest WhiteStrips Professional Effects.
5/10/2010

Customer review by SashaSweetie

5.0 stars by SashaSweetie

These whitestrips are AMAZING. I'm usually a little skeptical when they say "professional like results", but Crest said it was guaranteed or your money back, so I said I might as well try it. I'm glad I did, because I started to see results after 3 days, and then a week later, my teeth looked like I got them whitened by a dentist. They also do not taste as bad as the original whitestrips and they actually stay in place, making things easier. This product is worth the $45 because you definitely do get the professional results, which would cost you about $300 at the dentist. So if you want a brighter smile for less, get these whitestrips. :)

Was this review helpful? (143) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SashaSweetie
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!
6/2/2010

Customer review by Nsk89

5.0 stars by Nsk89

I was really skeptic about the strips before I bought them, but with the money back guarntee I decided what the heck. After the second application of them I noticed the diffrence and it just keeps getting better!! I looked into having them done professionaly but $500 dollars compared to $50, Definitaly worth every penny! I recommend this to everyone I know! If your unsure about trying them just remember the guarntee and give it a try, you'll be suprised.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nsk89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
works
4/2/2010

Customer review by MuSeRoCks

5.0 stars by MuSeRoCks

received a sample of this in the mail and with one use I did notice a difference. I like the fact that the strip stays in place no more fixing it constantly like with the old ones. I like the sample so much that I am going to purchase the actual product and the toothpaste.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MuSeRoCks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worked first time
1/17/2014

Customer review by WayUpNorthinID

5.0 stars by WayUpNorthinID

I received my white strips and decided to do the intense, dentist type cleaning the first try, so I kept them on for the 2 hours. I noticed a difference right away. They didn't irritate my gums or teeth at all. I use them every 3 or 4 days for 30 minute to 1 hour. I love them and will continue to use them for years.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WayUpNorthinID
Fernwood, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2010

Customer review by HappyInMaryland

5.0 stars by HappyInMaryland

After I got my braces off, I really wanted to whiten my teeth.....after many inquiries and opinions of others (including dental hygentists), I decided to give the strips a try. I was totally amazed with the results!!! I love this product. Thank you CREST!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyInMaryland
Carroll County, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great whitening product!
8/29/2010

Customer review by lpnfreaky

5.0 stars by lpnfreaky

I bought these after seeing that they had a great review with no complaints. I noticed right away after using just one strip that my teeth looked lighter in color. I have used 5 strips and have had many people compliment my smile. I would recommend this product to anyone, great price, easy to use, great results, and no bad taste in your mouth!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lpnfreaky
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it does ok
6/2/2011

Customer review by ihatethenicknames

3.0 stars by ihatethenicknames

After the first 3 days I noticed a big difference in the color of my teeth. After that though, nothing changed, so my guess is it got rid of all the surface stains, but didnt whiten my actual teeth after that. No one else has said anything about my teeth, so I dont know if other people have even noticed. They were easy to use, stayed in place but did give me a bleachy taste in my mouth. I would recommend it but with reservations that it wont give you professional results. It does get rid of the yellow surface stains, but thats about it, but for the price, I think it was worth it ( I also had a $10 cupon I used) I will keep using their mouthwash and toothpaste to keep the surface stains away but I wont buy the strips anymore.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ihatethenicknames
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2010

Customer review by l0llauren

5.0 stars by l0llauren

I also received a free sample via mail and I tried it. It only took one time to see a difference. I love it and want to buy it. They don't taste as bad as the old one did.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
l0llauren
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great Product for home use.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Sunnyboy12977

5.0 stars by Sunnyboy12977

I like the results I get by using this product just one time every month. At age 75 plus, I find that my teeth are whiter than most seniors I socialize with. So, I'm very satisfied and have used it for several years now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunnyboy12977
Huntley, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for your buck.
10/22/2013

Customer review by 215PennyLane

5.0 stars by 215PennyLane

A little pricey, but worth the initial investment. My BFF started me on these about 4 years ago. The 20-ct box lasts me about 2 years so it is still less than paying a professional. Once every 2 months and my teeth stay very white. People actually ask me, how do you keep your teeth so white? I am a huge fan of Crest White Strips.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
215PennyLane
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely Whitens, but Ouch!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Kierstin

4.0 stars by Kierstin

Maybe I just have sensitive teeth but these things leave my mouth in a lot of pain! I would not recommend using them consecutively as the directions suggest. I space mine out one every week or so. The results are drastic enough that I didn't need to use all 20 in 20 days. I've only used two so far and it's already made a huge difference. So, they hurt, but they also did their job. I am overall satisfied, I just suggest using them to your comfort.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kierstin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Amazing!!!
11/8/2010

Customer review by ABPierson

5.0 stars by ABPierson

I tested this product about 6 months before my wedding and only used half of it! My teeth were amazing and by the time the wedding came i still didn't even need to finish them! I love that they stick to my teeth and I literally have to peel them off and they leave little residue!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABPierson
Centerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love them
8/27/2011

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars by linksys202

They do work I have to admit. They stay put too while you wear them for the 1/2 hour. Within 2 days I could see a real difference. They do cause some sensitivity though but that does not last long once you remove the strips.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
linksys202
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My teeth are now at least one shade whiter
5/30/2014

Customer review by WantWhiterTeeth

4.0 stars by WantWhiterTeeth

I didn't have very yellow teeth to begin with but they were a little yellow, especially after I got my braces off. I decided to try these and I'm glad I did because my teeth are at least one shade if not two shades whiter. They're not, however, white enough for other people to notice or anything... My teeth are very sensitive as it is, and the strips make them pretty painful at times. Sometimes the pain can last for 12 hours or so. Hopefully it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WantWhiterTeeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looking younger and whiter!!
6/2/2014

Customer review by 4Arlykat

5.0 stars by 4Arlykat

I have sensitive teeth and I used the white strips for five days. They considerably whitened my smile and then I started to feel slight discomfort with certain foods. I will discontinue using them for a month or two and then do a few more strips. I think they work great. They grip very well, not like the old ones that would just slide off your teeth.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4Arlykat
Central Coast California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crest 3d whitening professional
4/1/2011

Customer review by pyang004

5.0 stars by pyang004

whitening is barely noticeable after 3 days, so technically they're right. im half way through and my teeth are whiter but im not sure its gonna fully whiten after i use all the strips. i might need a 2nd kit. my teeth werent too bad to start with. i would say average to not brushing. non smoker and no coffee. the strips do stay on very well compared to the strips that first came out with the whitening concept. after taking the strips off they leave gel residue on your teeth. you can scrub them off with your finger and water. the gel already did its job during the 30min the strip was on. my teeth also experienced discomfort. stinging sensation when exposed to something cold. just stop using the strip for 1-2 days or just use it every other day. overall i would recommend this product. just endure the price and pain and you will get whiter teeth. much faster and effective then brushing 3 times a day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pyang004
banning, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
6/17/2011

Customer review by Yoyomama123456789

5.0 stars by Yoyomama123456789

I had very bad whitening problems. A lot of the other products hurt my teeth, but these work effectively and really fast. If you hold them on too long, your teeth do hurt a little bit, and if you take them off too early, the gel sticks to your teeth, but they work magic! Defintely will reccomend it to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yoyomama123456789
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY NOW!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by silvergrass

5.0 stars by silvergrass

This product works so well, but be sure to get the professional effects!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silvergrass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/10/2010

Customer review by sbirdie

4.0 stars by sbirdie

felt like the crest white strips really have been whitening my teeth...I've tried other products with not much luck ..it's a little pricey but it's better than paying dentist whitening!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sbirdie
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I had doubts....at first
2/8/2011

Customer review by jmhart

5.0 stars by jmhart

When i first started using the whitening kit, I didn't see results that I had hoped for. But a few days later I realized just how white my teeth really were and I fell in love with the product. The whitening strips are really easy to use and remove, and they keep your teeth white for months!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmhart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 216 total reviews