Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
36
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 119 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Not Great for Long Term Use
11/3/2011

Customer review by behinddawindow

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by behinddawindow
by behinddawindow

I purchased this double hamper because I'm honestly lazy to sort and separate my clothes when I do my laundry. Assembly was very easy, all you have to do is put the pole its designated pocket and velcro the cloth flaps down. However after 2-3 months of usage, the hamper's standing poles started to slip out of their holding flaps. Soon after 4-6 months, the black mesh starts to develop holes caused by the standing poles themselves and later the cloth flap that supports the pole has a hole. For short term use, it's great and does the job. I wouldn't recommend this product for long term use.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
behinddawindow
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
sturdy but cozy, perfect size
1/14/2016

Customer review by mammathon

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by mammathon
by mammathon

Love it! Sturdy enough so it doesn't crumple or fall when full, but soft enough for a cozy look. Fits in my bathroom, works well in front of the window as it comes just up to the sill and does not block the window itself. (I live in an antique farmhouse with very tall windows) No more trails of kids dirty clothes on the bathroom floor!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammathon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2011

Customer review by domestichero

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by domestichero
by domestichero

great product, it is really short though but wide enough to hold clothes. By the way if you purchase this product there is a slot for the poles you have to look really hard in the light. don't just use the straps to try and hold it at first like a did:)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
domestichero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly made
1/11/2016

Customer review by HurricaneMaddie

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by HurricaneMaddie
by HurricaneMaddie

Looks online can be very deceiving

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HurricaneMaddie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Too Big, Not Too Small
6/14/2010

Customer review by Dellicat89

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Dellicat89
by Dellicat89

I bought this for my boyfriend, and it works very well. It's not too big, but it's not too small either. It works well for a single person's laundry. I love the fact that it's collapsable, so when we don't need it, we can just take the poles out of the sides and store it in the closet.The individual closures at the top of the basket works very good for preventing overflow when the laundry hasn't been done for a while.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dellicat89
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laundry Sorter- will do
10/21/2010

Customer review by ValueMindedMomma

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by ValueMindedMomma
by ValueMindedMomma

It sorts the laundry like I wanted it to. It is not super sturdy. The four corners are held up with rods that have velcro flaps to hold them in place. I do have to re-velcro the support system pretty frequently. For the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueMindedMomma
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good thought poor quality
10/9/2010

Customer review by workingmom13

1.0 stars 10/9/2010 by workingmom13
by workingmom13

I purchased this same hamper from another company before walmark was carrying it. I thought it would be great for my kids and husband in terms of getting laudry done efficiently. I was mistaken. The fram is so flimsy, that it collapses with clothes near the top. When there are no clothes in it, it collapses. Mostly, the poles do not stay in place by the velcro flap. Lastly, the poles make holes in the netting at the top. I would not reccomend this product. It was too expensive to buy another type of product. Had to wait for more income.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingmom13
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2011

Customer review by lilluvs2shop

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by lilluvs2shop
by lilluvs2shop

The hamper was perfect for the kids room and it matched the natural decor. Very sturdy and plenty of room for their clothes. Loved that the compartments were labeled light and dark, made it very easy for them to sort!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilluvs2shop
South Brunsick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small but nice
11/22/2015

Customer review by Shar

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Shar
by Shar

This was a little smaller than I hope for. It does the job for the most part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Small
2/3/2011

Customer review by Mauimar

1.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Mauimar
by Mauimar

This item was very small. It would probably only hold 3 towels. Not large enough for a family. Perhaps good for a single person.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mauimar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keeps Falling Apart...
11/1/2010

Customer review by bluegirl777

1.0 stars 11/1/2010 by bluegirl777
by bluegirl777

While I do realize that this was an inexpensive hamper, I did give this a one star rating because it is not well made. You get what you pay for. We needed a hamper ASAP and this seemed like a cheap replacement. But after it arrived it was much smaller than expected. Also I would not recommend this hamper for those with indoor pets. This hamper is literally held together with four, small tent poles. If a pet plays in it, the poles constantly slip out of their cheap, velcro tabs making this hamper very unstable. I wish I had put the money I spent on this towards a much better hamper.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluegirl777
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by MommyofTwoGirlz

2.0 stars 11/19/2011 by MommyofTwoGirlz
by MommyofTwoGirlz

I used this for my two kids and I but honestly it is more of a headache than anything. I hate the netting because i cant leave it open where I can easily throw the dirty clothes in instead I have to clip the netting together so I can do that. I wish it had a WHITES side too. I sort my clothes out DARKS, LIGHTS, WHITES and so now I just put the whites in another laundry basket. IM RETURNING THIS TOMORROW, not worth the money if you have more than one person using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofTwoGirlz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much smaller than it looks
9/3/2011

Customer review by jd92

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by jd92
by jd92

This hamper looks ok but the quality is not what i expected and it is WAY smaller than i anticpated it to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jd92
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional Hamper
10/6/2011

Customer review by 1PrettySmile

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 1PrettySmile
by 1PrettySmile

This hamper is compact. About one load of clothes fits on each side. Since it is labeled "Light/Dark," I can just grab a load to wash without having to sort. I love the color... brown and tan. It matches my decor nicely. Be sure to read the specs because this hamper is on the smaller side. Ideal for use by an individual or couple, not a family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1PrettySmile
D.C. Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wont hold
3/1/2011

Customer review by lovemesumpurple

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by lovemesumpurple
by lovemesumpurple

I bought this hoping it would help with all the laundry I have because one basket does not cut it. At first it seemed okay but the small poles poke out of the holds and the laundry basket will fall down. I have to fix this thing everyday, it is not worth the money I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemesumpurple
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/27/2011

Customer review by DarthBaby

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by DarthBaby
by DarthBaby

Very cute, but was terrible. The snap in poles poked through the sides and it was in the garbage within two weeks. Not heavy duty at all. Very flimsy. It was very cute, but not practical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarthBaby
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/22/2010

Customer review by ProudMomma2007

2.0 stars 8/22/2010 by ProudMomma2007
by ProudMomma2007

I have been looking for a double laundry hamper for my kids clothes and when I saw this one online I fell in love so I ordered it. It arrived very quickly and free shipping was great! It was easy setup but product is very flimsy!! It is only held up by 4 small poles. And the poles don't even stay in!! And when there are no clothes in the hamper it's even more flimsy. Log story short I will be returning hamper back to walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMomma2007
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the Money
11/12/2010

Customer review by 3stupiddogs

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by 3stupiddogs
by 3stupiddogs

The sides are a bit weak, so you have to be sure to push down the poles that support the hamper . I wash it eas a bit larger, but this just forces me to do laundry more often. Also, I thought the netting at the top was removeable bags for carrying the laundry to the wash, but it turns out it is just o close the hamper. A good product for the price, but could use some improvements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3stupiddogs
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy, will not last long
1/10/2014

Customer review by HonestReviews10

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HonestReviews10
by HonestReviews10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this item online. It looks nice in the picture, but after waiting weeks, once I finally received it, I was not impressed with it at all. I bought it for my son because I liked the sorting of lights and darks, but I don't think it will last him too long, it's REALLY flimsy. It's only held up with 4 thin plastic sticks on each corner. I would have been better off getting one of the wicker ones for the same price. Oh and do not be confused, the mesh on top appears to be removable laundry bags, but they are not. The mesh is attached to the hamper and there is not even a cloth lid on top to cover the clothes, so I just don't see what the Velcro strips along the rim are for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestReviews10
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller than I expected
3/20/2011

Customer review by ALBartie

3.0 stars 3/20/2011 by ALBartie
by ALBartie

I really didn't look to closely @ the measurements, so I was surprised @ how small it really was. It still has the appearance I was looking for and therefore matches it's surroundings. It's functional, but smaller than what I had in mind. I chose to keep it because I like the looks of it in the room I purchased it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALBartie
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews