Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
39
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 131 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Not Great for Long Term Use
11/3/2011

Customer review by behinddawindow

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by behinddawindow
by behinddawindow

I purchased this double hamper because I'm honestly lazy to sort and separate my clothes when I do my laundry. Assembly was very easy, all you have to do is put the pole its designated pocket and velcro the cloth flaps down. However after 2-3 months of usage, the hamper's standing poles started to slip out of their holding flaps. Soon after 4-6 months, the black mesh starts to develop holes caused by the standing poles themselves and later the cloth flap that supports the pole has a hole. For short term use, it's great and does the job. I wouldn't recommend this product for long term use.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
behinddawindow
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2011

Customer review by domestichero

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by domestichero
by domestichero

great product, it is really short though but wide enough to hold clothes. By the way if you purchase this product there is a slot for the poles you have to look really hard in the light. don't just use the straps to try and hold it at first like a did:)

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
domestichero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Too Big, Not Too Small
6/14/2010

Customer review by Dellicat89

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Dellicat89
by Dellicat89

I bought this for my boyfriend, and it works very well. It's not too big, but it's not too small either. It works well for a single person's laundry. I love the fact that it's collapsable, so when we don't need it, we can just take the poles out of the sides and store it in the closet.The individual closures at the top of the basket works very good for preventing overflow when the laundry hasn't been done for a while.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dellicat89
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laundry Sorter- will do
10/21/2010

Customer review by ValueMindedMomma

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by ValueMindedMomma
by ValueMindedMomma

It sorts the laundry like I wanted it to. It is not super sturdy. The four corners are held up with rods that have velcro flaps to hold them in place. I do have to re-velcro the support system pretty frequently. For the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueMindedMomma
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much smaller than I expected.
3/6/2016

Customer review by NitaLovesWill

3.0 stars 3/6/2016 by NitaLovesWill
by NitaLovesWill

The quality of the product is good. However, I was expecting it to be the height of a regular hamper. This item is so small, we put it in our tiny bathroom. It's functional if you're single, but not if you have a family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NitaLovesWill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sucks
6/29/2016

Customer review by Mari

3.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Mari
by Mari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You have to carry the whole thing I thought it would have removable bags or liner

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/9/2016

Customer review by Dilcia

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Dilcia
by Dilcia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dilcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good thought poor quality
10/9/2010

Customer review by workingmom13

1.0 stars 10/9/2010 by workingmom13
by workingmom13

I purchased this same hamper from another company before walmark was carrying it. I thought it would be great for my kids and husband in terms of getting laudry done efficiently. I was mistaken. The fram is so flimsy, that it collapses with clothes near the top. When there are no clothes in it, it collapses. Mostly, the poles do not stay in place by the velcro flap. Lastly, the poles make holes in the netting at the top. I would not reccomend this product. It was too expensive to buy another type of product. Had to wait for more income.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingmom13
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2011

Customer review by lilluvs2shop

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by lilluvs2shop
by lilluvs2shop

The hamper was perfect for the kids room and it matched the natural decor. Very sturdy and plenty of room for their clothes. Loved that the compartments were labeled light and dark, made it very easy for them to sort!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilluvs2shop
South Brunsick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute But......
5/6/2016

Customer review by JayMae

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by JayMae
by JayMae

This Item is what I expected visually, but the size of it is way smaller than what I expected, definitely not for more than two loads of adult clothing, would probably be ideal for baby clothes or for holding towels and wash cloths.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Small
2/3/2011

Customer review by Mauimar

1.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Mauimar
by Mauimar

This item was very small. It would probably only hold 3 towels. Not large enough for a family. Perhaps good for a single person.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mauimar
Would recommend to a friend? No
This hamper is perfect for my needs!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the separation of lights and darks and its size is ideal as well...not too small and not too big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps Falling Apart...
11/1/2010

Customer review by bluegirl777

1.0 stars 11/1/2010 by bluegirl777
by bluegirl777

While I do realize that this was an inexpensive hamper, I did give this a one star rating because it is not well made. You get what you pay for. We needed a hamper ASAP and this seemed like a cheap replacement. But after it arrived it was much smaller than expected. Also I would not recommend this hamper for those with indoor pets. This hamper is literally held together with four, small tent poles. If a pet plays in it, the poles constantly slip out of their cheap, velcro tabs making this hamper very unstable. I wish I had put the money I spent on this towards a much better hamper.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluegirl777
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it does the job
7/1/2016

Customer review by Maple65

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Maple65
by Maple65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It work for me to separate the cloths by colors, the size of the hamper helps me no to accumulate them to much, so I have to empty my basket often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maple65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2011

Customer review by MommyofTwoGirlz

2.0 stars 11/19/2011 by MommyofTwoGirlz
by MommyofTwoGirlz

I used this for my two kids and I but honestly it is more of a headache than anything. I hate the netting because i cant leave it open where I can easily throw the dirty clothes in instead I have to clip the netting together so I can do that. I wish it had a WHITES side too. I sort my clothes out DARKS, LIGHTS, WHITES and so now I just put the whites in another laundry basket. IM RETURNING THIS TOMORROW, not worth the money if you have more than one person using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofTwoGirlz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just opened
3/31/2016

Customer review by Sherry

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry

I just put this together last night, it was a cinch. Both sides have a lot of room so will hold my weeks-worth of laundry before being washed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected.
6/8/2016

Customer review by CaitMarie

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by CaitMarie
by CaitMarie

I loved the look and the separated sections, but I must say the metal upholding the top isn't the best nor the strength thought of. I was able to some how bend the metal in half when trying to get a wad of clothes out. I would recommend this item for a person with light laundry duties compared to my family of 4 and the roughness of clothing popping in and out of the hamper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaitMarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Much smaller than it looks
9/3/2011

Customer review by jd92

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by jd92
by jd92

This hamper looks ok but the quality is not what i expected and it is WAY smaller than i anticpated it to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jd92
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional Hamper
10/6/2011

Customer review by 1PrettySmile

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 1PrettySmile
by 1PrettySmile

This hamper is compact. About one load of clothes fits on each side. Since it is labeled "Light/Dark," I can just grab a load to wash without having to sort. I love the color... brown and tan. It matches my decor nicely. Be sure to read the specs because this hamper is on the smaller side. Ideal for use by an individual or couple, not a family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1PrettySmile
D.C. Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
5/27/2016

Customer review by prego56

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by prego56
by prego56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It wasn't as tall as I was hoping, but it still works for me and my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prego56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews