Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
Great DVD quality picture
4/21/2010

Customer review by redlionInMn

5.0 stars by redlionInMn

What a difference moving from a VCR tape to DVD quality! Picture has wonderful color and sharpness! The kids love watching this movie. Learned that the Wizard of Oz was not originally filmed for widescreen, such that this full frame release represents the original film content without any strange cropping. Will probably also buy the blue ray edition some day as well. Overall very pleased with this movie re-release!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redlionInMn
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great as allways!
1/12/2012

Customer review by felrodrios

5.0 stars by felrodrios

Now that it's redone in Digital format it's even better!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
felrodrios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
3/1/2012

Customer review by LAKN

5.0 stars by LAKN

So many of us grew up watching 'Wizard of Oz' that when I found out a family I know had yet to see it I bought this as a Valentine's day gift for them. They loved it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LAKN
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great DVD
3/28/2012

Customer review by busymomof3girls

5.0 stars by busymomof3girls

This is a great movie daughters loved it had it shipped to store and arrived on time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
busymomof3girls
Dubuque,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandkids favorite
3/12/2011

Customer review by najortmama

4.0 stars by najortmama

The grandkids watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
najortmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was broken when i got it
1/23/2011

Customer review by Neenax4

3.0 stars by Neenax4

My Grandson had waited 2 weeks to get his "Dorothy", then it came in and doesn't work. My daughter in law has set up a replacement with her local walmart. I should have known better than to buy a video thru the mail. There was not one available when i had looked at the local walmart. i won't buy online from walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Neenax4
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Always Will Be a Favorite
1/1/2011

Customer review by AngelsDance

5.0 stars by AngelsDance

Wizard of Oz will always remain a classic for all generations. I'm never disappointed when I see it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngelsDance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have for any DVD Collection
1/8/2012

Customer review by Vicki9

5.0 stars by Vicki9

I grew up watching this movie and never tire of it! This70th anniversary edition is special and I would recommend to anybody. Great value for the money and you will definitely enjoy for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vicki9
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
70th Anniversary Wizard of Oz
1/8/2012

Customer review by small2716

5.0 stars by small2716

This was a Perfect gift for a Wizard of Oz fan. I has a 2nd disc that include a ton on information on the making of the movie, the actors and just trivia. How can you beat this price and have the ability to be able to watch this classic when ever you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
small2716
SouthEastern, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A timeless classic movie
12/9/2012

Customer review by KeeperOfTheLight

5.0 stars by KeeperOfTheLight

A Christmas gift for my elementary age grandsons who have never seen it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeeperOfTheLight
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/5/2011

Customer review by DiSunshine

5.0 stars by DiSunshine

Best price ever for this movie... we love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DiSunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to watch with our granddaughters
4/9/2011

Customer review by Lala1212

5.0 stars by Lala1212

This new mastered edition is wonderful. Picture clarity and audio are superb. Truly enjoyed watching with our granddaughters . They had been asking to watch it for quite some time. shopping at Walmart.com made purchasing it so easy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lala1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Movie, Great Price
5/9/2011

Customer review by WalShop2891

5.0 stars by WalShop2891

The digitally remastered Wizard of Oz is incredible. Details that I wouldn't have noticed before such as the sparkle of the Emerald City or the details in the forest are such a treat. No price is better than the one here at walmart.com. So pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalShop2891
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2013

Customer review by Terrybigboss

5.0 stars by Terrybigboss

My grandson love this movie he watches everyday or every chance he get ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Terrybigboss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2011

Customer review by lovegiving08

5.0 stars by lovegiving08

Naturally my daughter loves this, it's a old time favorite, the price was not bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovegiving08
winterville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by COOKIESSS

5.0 stars by COOKIESSS

love this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COOKIESSS
cincy ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/27/2011

Customer review by Wfamily6

5.0 stars by Wfamily6

Bought this for my daughter who loves the movie even though she has seen it a few dozen times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wfamily6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
10/4/2010

Customer review by redbryder

5.0 stars by redbryder

Excellent!!! What more can be said about the Wizard of OZ. Our grandchildren had never seen it so it is brand new to them. Keep the generations watching good clean movies is always a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redbryder
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wiz Movie
5/15/2011

Customer review by Alpcat

5.0 stars by Alpcat

Great movie, good visuals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alpcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Still awesome!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Hart1013

5.0 stars by Hart1013

I loved this movie as a child so I bought this for my 3 and 4 year old and they loved it. Apparently they aren't afraid of anything. They love the witch and flying monkeys. So cool that a classic like this is loved by another generation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hart1013
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews