Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great DVD quality picture
4/21/2010

Customer review by redlionInMn

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by redlionInMn
by redlionInMn

What a difference moving from a VCR tape to DVD quality! Picture has wonderful color and sharpness! The kids love watching this movie. Learned that the Wizard of Oz was not originally filmed for widescreen, such that this full frame release represents the original film content without any strange cropping. Will probably also buy the blue ray edition some day as well. Overall very pleased with this movie re-release!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redlionInMn
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great as allways!
1/12/2012

Customer review by felrodrios

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by felrodrios
by felrodrios

Now that it's redone in Digital format it's even better!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felrodrios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
3/1/2012

Customer review by LAKN

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by LAKN
by LAKN

So many of us grew up watching 'Wizard of Oz' that when I found out a family I know had yet to see it I bought this as a Valentine's day gift for them. They loved it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAKN
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great DVD
3/28/2012

Customer review by busymomof3girls

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by busymomof3girls
by busymomof3girls

This is a great movie daughters loved it had it shipped to store and arrived on time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymomof3girls
Dubuque,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandkids favorite
3/12/2011

Customer review by najortmama

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by najortmama
by najortmama

The grandkids watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
najortmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was broken when i got it
1/23/2011

Customer review by Neenax4

3.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Neenax4
by Neenax4

My Grandson had waited 2 weeks to get his "Dorothy", then it came in and doesn't work. My daughter in law has set up a replacement with her local walmart. I should have known better than to buy a video thru the mail. There was not one available when i had looked at the local walmart. i won't buy online from walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neenax4
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved it when I was little and so does my Daugher
7/13/2011

Customer review by mggg2

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by mggg2
by mggg2

A great classic movie that I decided to share with my Daughter who is 3 1/2 yrs old and she loves it. I hear all the time, "can we watch the tornado movie".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mggg2
Nicholson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2011

Customer review by lovegiving08

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by lovegiving08
by lovegiving08

Naturally my daughter loves this, it's a old time favorite, the price was not bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegiving08
winterville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by COOKIESSS

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by COOKIESSS
by COOKIESSS

love this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOKIESSS
cincy ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent 2 dvd value
10/24/2012

Customer review by cjfergie23

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by cjfergie23
by cjfergie23

Beautiful color dvd of The Wizard of OZ. Surprised to find a second dvd included on the documentary of Author L. Frank Baum and Director Victor Fleming. Everyone should include OZ in their Library. I originally purchased it because I am playing the role of Aunt Em in a local theatre production. If you can't see a stage production be sure your children or grandchildren are treated to this beautiful classic via the dvd offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjfergie23
Northeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/27/2011

Customer review by Wfamily6

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Wfamily6
by Wfamily6

Bought this for my daughter who loves the movie even though she has seen it a few dozen times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wfamily6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
2/8/2011

Customer review by 1564

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by 1564
by 1564

Classic movie! Glad they restored it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1564
Powhatan , Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A timeless classic movie
12/9/2012

Customer review by KeeperOfTheLight

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by KeeperOfTheLight
by KeeperOfTheLight

A Christmas gift for my elementary age grandsons who have never seen it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeeperOfTheLight
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good!
11/8/2012

Customer review by ProudTXMom02

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by ProudTXMom02
by ProudTXMom02

Had to buy it! It's a classic. And my kids loved it just as much as I did when I was little. Still holds up perfectly. And it looked great. So nice to be able to share with my kids. Thought it was a good value. And it arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudTXMom02
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wonderful
3/30/2011

Customer review by lakinner

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by lakinner
by lakinner

You can't ever go wrong with a classic and if you love the Wizard of Oz you will love this anniversary edition and all the extra information included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakinner
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/9/2012

Customer review by callihan

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by callihan
by callihan

This movie is timeless. I saw it in the theater as a child and now my Great Grandson is learning about it in his first grade music class. Great value. Would recommend it to anyone of any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callihan
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/25/2012

Customer review by Cecerenee

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Cecerenee
by Cecerenee

I bought this specifically for the special features and was pleased to see it also has a commentary version of the film, very informative! Better quality picture than my old copy, a great price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cecerenee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Timeless Classic
6/28/2012

Customer review by Dansgirl32

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Dansgirl32
by Dansgirl32

My kids love the Wizard of Oz (3 & 2 years old). This was the best price that I could find anywhere ($10.00 w/shipping included). We are thrilled to own it! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dansgirl32
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
10/4/2010

Customer review by redbryder

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by redbryder
by redbryder

Excellent!!! What more can be said about the Wizard of OZ. Our grandchildren had never seen it so it is brand new to them. Keep the generations watching good clean movies is always a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbryder
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this movie!!
2/24/2012

Customer review by ChillinPumpkin

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by ChillinPumpkin
by ChillinPumpkin

I enjoyed it as a child, my daughter love it growing up, had it in VHS, my granddaughter now 8 yrs old loves it so I decided to upgrade it to continue watching it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChillinPumpkin
Jersey city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews