Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great DVD quality picture
4/21/2010

Customer review by redlionInMn

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by redlionInMn
by redlionInMn

What a difference moving from a VCR tape to DVD quality! Picture has wonderful color and sharpness! The kids love watching this movie. Learned that the Wizard of Oz was not originally filmed for widescreen, such that this full frame release represents the original film content without any strange cropping. Will probably also buy the blue ray edition some day as well. Overall very pleased with this movie re-release!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redlionInMn
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great as allways!
1/12/2012

Customer review by felrodrios

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by felrodrios
by felrodrios

Now that it's redone in Digital format it's even better!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felrodrios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
3/1/2012

Customer review by LAKN

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by LAKN
by LAKN

So many of us grew up watching 'Wizard of Oz' that when I found out a family I know had yet to see it I bought this as a Valentine's day gift for them. They loved it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAKN
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great DVD
3/28/2012

Customer review by busymomof3girls

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by busymomof3girls
by busymomof3girls

This is a great movie daughters loved it had it shipped to store and arrived on time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomof3girls
Dubuque,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandkids favorite
3/12/2011

Customer review by najortmama

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by najortmama
by najortmama

The grandkids watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
najortmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent 2 dvd value
10/24/2012

Customer review by cjfergie23

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by cjfergie23
by cjfergie23

Beautiful color dvd of The Wizard of OZ. Surprised to find a second dvd included on the documentary of Author L. Frank Baum and Director Victor Fleming. Everyone should include OZ in their Library. I originally purchased it because I am playing the role of Aunt Em in a local theatre production. If you can't see a stage production be sure your children or grandchildren are treated to this beautiful classic via the dvd offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjfergie23
Northeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Was broken when i got it
1/23/2011

Customer review by Neenax4

3.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Neenax4
by Neenax4

My Grandson had waited 2 weeks to get his "Dorothy", then it came in and doesn't work. My daughter in law has set up a replacement with her local walmart. I should have known better than to buy a video thru the mail. There was not one available when i had looked at the local walmart. i won't buy online from walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neenax4
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
70th Anniversary Wizard of Oz
1/8/2012

Customer review by small2716

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by small2716
by small2716

This was a Perfect gift for a Wizard of Oz fan. I has a 2nd disc that include a ton on information on the making of the movie, the actors and just trivia. How can you beat this price and have the ability to be able to watch this classic when ever you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
small2716
SouthEastern, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Classic Movie, Great Price
5/9/2011

Customer review by WalShop2891

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by WalShop2891
by WalShop2891

The digitally remastered Wizard of Oz is incredible. Details that I wouldn't have noticed before such as the sparkle of the Emerald City or the details in the forest are such a treat. No price is better than the one here at walmart.com. So pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalShop2891
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still awesome!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Hart1013

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Hart1013
by Hart1013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved this movie as a child so I bought this for my 3 and 4 year old and they loved it. Apparently they aren't afraid of anything. They love the witch and flying monkeys. So cool that a classic like this is loved by another generation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hart1013
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good!
11/8/2012

Customer review by ProudTXMom02

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by ProudTXMom02
by ProudTXMom02

Had to buy it! It's a classic. And my kids loved it just as much as I did when I was little. Still holds up perfectly. And it looked great. So nice to be able to share with my kids. Thought it was a good value. And it arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudTXMom02
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great to watch with our granddaughters
4/9/2011

Customer review by Lala1212

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Lala1212
by Lala1212

This new mastered edition is wonderful. Picture clarity and audio are superb. Truly enjoyed watching with our granddaughters . They had been asking to watch it for quite some time. shopping at Walmart.com made purchasing it so easy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/30/2010

Customer review by Chelsea2006

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Chelsea2006
by Chelsea2006

I bought this for my 4 year old for her birthday. She loves the Wizard of Oz Movie. The day we recieved it we watched it 3 times. Great movie for a Great price. And the sing-a-long at the end of the CD is Great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelsea2006
Meshoppen,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2012

Customer review by Cecerenee

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Cecerenee
by Cecerenee

I bought this specifically for the special features and was pleased to see it also has a commentary version of the film, very informative! Better quality picture than my old copy, a great price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cecerenee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
10/4/2010

Customer review by redbryder

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by redbryder
by redbryder

Excellent!!! What more can be said about the Wizard of OZ. Our grandchildren had never seen it so it is brand new to them. Keep the generations watching good clean movies is always a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbryder
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Must Have for any DVD Collection
1/8/2012

Customer review by Vicki9

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Vicki9
by Vicki9

I grew up watching this movie and never tire of it! This70th anniversary edition is special and I would recommend to anybody. Great value for the money and you will definitely enjoy for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki9
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/9/2012

Customer review by callihan

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by callihan
by callihan

This movie is timeless. I saw it in the theater as a child and now my Great Grandson is learning about it in his first grade music class. Great value. Would recommend it to anyone of any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callihan
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wizard of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition)
2/14/2013

Customer review by dga1938

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by dga1938
by dga1938
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got it. When I was in 4th grade my neighborhood librarian steered me to OZ. I am looking for the blu-ray. Walmart no longer has any on - line. The Ogden stores do not have it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dga1938
Ogden UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lions and Tigers and Bears Oh MY!
7/21/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

The Wizard of Oz is a timeless classic that any age can enjoy. I first saw this movie when I was a kid and I still watch it occasionally. It is a great movie for the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2012

Customer review by gramachudy

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by gramachudy
by gramachudy

I had the dvd mailed directly to my greatgranddaughters in Eugene. Their mother is mad at me, so will not let them watch it. I'm assuming the dvd is ok...but don't know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramachudy
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews