Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful Technicolor
4/5/2011

Customer review by TerisBestFriend

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by TerisBestFriend
by TerisBestFriend

The colors in this movie are brilliant...It was like sitting at the Cinema and watching it. The old 3 layer technicolor process is still superior to technicolor process used now....I plan on purchasing Gone with the Wind in Bluray too...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerisBestFriend
Helena, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Travel over the rainbow on Blu-ray
2/18/2011

Customer review by skh1964

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by skh1964
by skh1964

The restoration of this classic film is just awesome. Restored to all it's technicolor glory from the moment you put in the disc. The sound is even better in Dolby 5.1 that provides a much fuller sound as compared to the original mono. If you are building your Blu-ray collection up this is one to add to your collection as it is the best available format out there for picture and sound. Buy it and go over the rainbow like it was made yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skh1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
EXCELLENT! LOVE IT!
4/13/2010

Customer review by wolfman64

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by wolfman64
by wolfman64

MY AND I LOVE THIS MOVIE AND WE WATCH IT ON CERTAIN OCCASIONS. WE WANTED TO WATCH THIS MOVIE ON EASTER DAY BUT WE DIDN'T GET IT UNTIL AFTER BECAUSE IT SIT IN THERE SORTING FACILITY FOR A WEEK. SO NOW WHEN WE ORDER THINGS THROUGH THEIR SITE TO STORE WERE GOING TO ORDER THINGS TO OUR HOME. HADN'T HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH SITE TO STORE TIL ON THIS ORDER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfman64
springfield, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Blu Ray DVD
12/9/2010

Customer review by Jgirly

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Jgirly
by Jgirly

I just bought the DVD, haven't had a chance to watch it yet but heard it was very good. I was wondering if anybody else that bought this DVD had 1 that only had 1 disc in it. Or did it only come with 1 disc. I was wondering cause the disc said disc 1 so I was automatically thinking it came with 2

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jgirly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2012

Customer review by Nojunkplease

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Nojunkplease
by Nojunkplease

not full frame

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nojunkplease
wis dells wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
BLURAY WIZARD OF OZ
5/11/2011

Customer review by INFRAREDWII3

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by INFRAREDWII3
by INFRAREDWII3

1) FOR A BLURAY DISC PICTURE QUALITY DOESN'T EVEN MATCH VHS TAPE. 2) CLAIMS FULL-FRAME. PICTURE HAS WIDE BARS ON LEFT AND RIGHT OF SCREEN. 3) DON'T BUY IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR BLURAY QUALITY PICTURE AND A FULLSCREEN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INFRAREDWII3
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/1/2013

Customer review by kplu

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by kplu
by kplu

One of our favorite movies, enjoyed the quality of the bluray. This price only includes the bluray and does not have the usual dvd also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kplu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All time classic and good value.
12/27/2011

Customer review by Tanner701

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Tanner701
by Tanner701

This is one of my favorite movies, never gets old. Great to see it in such detail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanner701
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/12/2012

Customer review by marthanni

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by marthanni
by marthanni

I bought this and had it sent to my 3 grandchildren, ages 4 - 7. My daughter-in-law said they sat and watched the entire movie without getting up once. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marthanni
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Really great movie and picture is amazing
1/14/2013

Customer review by Wizardofoz111

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Wizardofoz111
by Wizardofoz111

I have always loved this movie but on bluray it's amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizardofoz111
New York,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great classic
10/31/2012

Customer review by colton17

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by colton17
by colton17

Got it for my grand daughter. Love it especially in bluray. Amazing clarity for the age of the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colton17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THe best of course.
1/9/2013

Customer review by nancyjog

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by nancyjog
by nancyjog

What can I say about a famous movie like this. Introducing it to my great-nephew (along with the book and Toto stuffed animal). Watched this movie with his mother when she was young, and now it is his turn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancyjog
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping to home took way too long.
10/23/2012

Customer review by TheBruiser

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by TheBruiser
by TheBruiser

The website stated the same time for delivery (about a week) whether I had it shipped to my home or "site to store". I figured I pay a little more and get it shipped to my home. Boy was that the wrong thing to do. Shipping to my home took 2 1/2 weeks and cost me $. I have used "site to store" before and always received my item quickly, within a week as promised. Needless to say the blu-ray came a week late for my Wife's birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBruiser
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Wizard of OZ Blue Ray disk
12/11/2012

Customer review by lostbrokenconfused

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by lostbrokenconfused
by lostbrokenconfused

Great movie as expected. I gave it arating of 4 because for the price I would have expected to have a Digital copy in it also! Just BR disk -thats all. Not much NOT to love on the MOvie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostbrokenconfused
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Screen size too small
1/8/2012

Customer review by VAslim

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by VAslim
by VAslim

When I ordered this Blu-ray, I thought that full screen meant "full screen", it doesn't. When I tried to have it appear in full screen, portions of the video were missing; either sides or top and bottom. Additionally, when forced full screen is used, the picture is not as clear as the DVD that I had of this movie previously. I am disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAslim
Pulaski, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year