Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great Product... but annoyed
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't get me wrong, this TV is amazing. Great picture quality, good sound, great functionality, incredibly thin and leading edge technology. Overall I am 99% satisfied with my purchase. But... Samsung has been hyping their internet connectivity in their TV's, their applications and their wireless features. So, I bought this TV hoping I could also buy the $75 wireless USB and start streaming Netflix. However, this TV does not yet have the ability to connect to the internet, despite being able to plug in the wireless USB jack. ***DO NOT BUY THIS TV IF YOU WANT TO CONNECT TO THE INTERNET. You have to jump up to the much more expensive Samsung TV's at this point. I've heard they are developing the applications for this, but so far, no luck. Additionally, I bought this through the Ship To Store option, which was a nice way to save $100 BUT that took a good 2 weeks for the TV to show up!

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Typical Samsung TV
6/4/2010

Customer review by scovens

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by scovens
by scovens

First I have worked with (and for) television providers for a living...Comcast, Satellite TV, etc. so I see a lot of tv's on every perspective, from high end to low. This tv while thin and compact, it is a typical samsung tv- great at high definition, terrible at standard, and not too good close up or on angles. The audio...well the speaker is on the rear which means you have to increase the volume, overdriving the sound to hear, unless you always have your surround sound turned on. Frankly, my 4 year old 37" Emerson Flat Panel has the preferred picture for me. If it wasn't for the fact I got such a great deal on this tv, I would take it back; I have considered putting it on craigslist and buying something different, but my family won't let me... For the average viewer you should be quite pleased, those that have a high expectation of video quality, compare-compare-compare!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scovens
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
8/10/2010

Customer review by JMAC0606

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by JMAC0606
by JMAC0606

I'm very impressed with this tv. I did my research for months before I made this purchase and I'm very happy. I specifically chose Samsung for the quality you get in the LED and the other available features. I contemplated Vizio and Sony but I kept coming back to Samsung because of the success I've had with them in the past. Set up was simple and the interface is easy to work with. Basically there isn't a steep learning curve required in order to use this tv. I still haven't used this tv to it's full potential but I plan on purchasing some sort of blu-ray player within the next year and really experiencing the full affect of this television.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMAC0606
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
6/17/2010

Customer review by Tydek07

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Tydek07
by Tydek07

This is a great TV for the price. Very easy to set up for the first time. I have my Xbox 360, Wii, and Antenna hooked up to it. The picture that comes from the Antenna looks good as long as you sit back at the normal viewing distance. As with all LCD TV's, the sound is so-so. You cannot expect 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound out of it... so I recommend buying a decent sound system if you already do not have one. Why spend all this money on a TV and nothing on sound? I will update this review in the future after I put the TV to some use. But as of now, I am a happy man.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tydek07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5000 series LED
11/25/2010

Customer review by Hoosiermetsfan314

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Hoosiermetsfan314
by Hoosiermetsfan314

Like many others before me, I have delayed the purchase of a big screen TV because technology continues to advance and prices over each model year drop greatly. I finally broke down and decided on Samsung in an LCD version. My decision was driven by reviews like this one. However, when viewing the LCD vs. the LED version the picture difference was dramatic. I am thrilled with the picture. The style of the TV is also very cool. The face appears to be a single pane of glass extending beyond the edge of the body. I like it much better than the picture frame styled cabinets. I also love the included base. As a long time collector of crystal art pieces, this television fits right in. On screen set up is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Granted I am reviewing this product on the first night of use, which limits my ability to evalute performance over time, but Samsung has a strong reputation.

Hoosiermetsfan314
KC, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
GREAT PRICE....GREAT TV!
12/17/2010

Customer review by balaton01

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by balaton01
by balaton01

Beautiful picture...great price...but you can expect that from Samsung and Walmart. This is the second Samsung tv we bought from Walmart...the first was a 42" for our bedroom a few years ago...and this is for the living room...the tv actually adjusts for glare and what light is in the room so you can basically view the pic from anywhere in the room...and the fact that it takes less than 50% electricity than other tvs this size is a plus as well...not to mention it is basically an inch thick! I could go on and on ...bottom line this tv is definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balaton01
Gainesville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
12/18/2010

Customer review by AlliBuys

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by AlliBuys
by AlliBuys

Great TV - good picture quality, nice extra features, and handy swivel stand. We loved being able to connect our computers and external drives directly to the TV via USB. Very easy to play movies or stream YouTube, whatever you normally do on your computer. We couldn't fully appreciate the HD until we hooked up our PS3 and configured it for HD. We were stunned by the amazingly clear picture. Final Fantasy VIII never looked so good! We did have issues with the TV's brightness but that's easily adjusted. If need be, its auto adjust brightness can be turned off, but we haven't had need to do that yet. The TV can be viewed from all angles. We'd previously been worried about that, but we don't even have to swivel the TV around sometimes. We just do it out of habit. All in all, a great TV. QUICK delivery too. Walmart said in ten days but they delivered in less than 5. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlliBuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Could not be happier
11/24/2010

Customer review by TevNi

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by TevNi
by TevNi

I researched and read all the online reviews for months leading up to the black friday sales. When I saw this tv in my local walmart for its black friday price the friday before black friday, I jumped on it. I am so glad I did! A 46" LED under $1000, how can you beat that? The picture quality is amazing, coupled with the new Samsung Blu-Ray player, I have never been so happy watching a TV. The sound is good for a TV, if you are an audiophile, get a surround sound system. The sound for me is fine. I love that the TV adjusts its own picture based on the lighting in the room, so much easier on the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TevNi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ehh...
12/19/2010

Customer review by Beau82

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Beau82
by Beau82

I guess this TV is pretty good for the price I paid, but I didnt realize that it is only a 60hz. I was however extremely disappointed with the shipping. It was sent by FED EX and they just left the TV at my front door. This is a very expensive item to just leave at a door step without needing a signature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beau82
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great TV
12/14/2010

Customer review by TheGroom

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by TheGroom
by TheGroom

I did a lot of research and this was the best tv for the price! The only downfalls are that the speakers are actually in the back and that it doesn't have internet connectivity. However I knew this before I bought it so no surprises. I don't have HD TV but I do get some digital channels and the picture is AMAZING! It's unbelievably thin and the menu is very user friendly! The deciding factor for this tv was that it's contrast ratio was that much higher, and I believed this to be of more importance than the tv having 120Hz - I was right. Even though it's only 60Hz, I have no issues with blurring or keeping up with fast action. This is our second Samsung and I couldn't be happier. On top of it all...it was free shipping AND it was delivered in less than a week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGroom
Alma, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
disappointed with features
12/30/2010

Customer review by klr07

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by klr07
by klr07

bought this model for the PIP. very disappointed with the way it works. can't use PIP unless you have something hooked up to the hdmi outlets. there is no one PIP button to push. you have to access the hdmi input and scroll thru that and turn the PIP on or off everytime you want to use it - why bother. wanted to hook up a security camera to it, takes too much time to turn it on. sound on this very poor when playing movies - have to turn volume all the way up to 100 sometimes. volume so-so on regular tv. has very good hd picture. not enough av hookups for all my older equipment. no s video hookups. inputs also time consuming to access. have to scroll thru all to get to the one you might use all the time, needs to have one button input access.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klr07
Owego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Picture and works well with BD-C6500
12/3/2010

Customer review by golfeng

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by golfeng
by golfeng

I bought this LED-LCD TV and the matching Samsung BD-C6500 Blu-Ray player. The pair work well together e.g. turn on the Blu-Ray and the TV comes on and switches its source input to the Blu-Ray player! We had one glitch setting up the wireless but now streams Netflix movies in HD without a hitch. Samsung tech support was good on their site using chat session. The solution was to reset the 6500 and start over. LED TV is very bright, turned the picture setting down to normal for my viewing prferences. I can't personally see the difference between 60HZ and 120HZ and the lower priced 60HZ unit is great. I ordered on line on Sunday and both boxes arrived on Wednesday, two days early. I was impressed. The set-up was plug and play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfeng
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/4/2010

Customer review by Cmons

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Cmons
by Cmons

Just a little disappointed in the features noted on the box which were not available when I got the tv up and running. The picture is brilliant, design is great, refresh GREAT for the price............but the box advertised that you could use the television with Netflix and Youtube and you simply cannot. After talking to Samsung twice with no method of resolution other than their MAY be an upgrade in the future, I have a great tv which I would not have bought had I known it was did not have those capabilities. Not sure if they packaged it incorrecly of the unit was simply put in the wrong box...but by the time I had it figured out....the packaging was long gone.

Cmons
Would recommend to a friend? No
All around a good setup
9/13/2011

Customer review by Feldy

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Feldy
by Feldy

Purchased this and have no regrets. Beautiful picture, and I couldn't ask for more. I wish I had gotten 3D now but that's on me. The only thing keeping me from giving this a full 5 stars is the following. I have a set of Logitech speakers, you know, the 5.1 with a woofer you commonly see. Well you can hook up a mini to the mini port audio out on the tv, but you cannot adjust the volume through the television. I have to get up every time if something is too loud. Wish they would have incorporated something in the tv to allow adjustable audio with remote. I can only solve with a true surround sound package, oh well.

Feldy
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product has great features and quality for the price
12/16/2010

Customer review by StreamMe

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by StreamMe
by StreamMe

We recently bought a new 46” 5000 Series Samsung LED HDTV. The Ultra-Slim design and rear mounting features made it easy to install the screen on the stand. Video/Audio setup was straight forward with the use of HDMI cables from the HDTV cable Box and Blu-ray Player. The resulting picture is outstanding when viewing both HD and Blu-ray content. The audio is more than satisfactory when using the built in speakers. If you decide to use the Digital Audio Out connection on the TV and make a Toslink fiberoptic connection to a Sound Bar (or Home Theater system), the resulting sound is excellent. I had reviewed this product prior to purchase and was aware though it comes with an Ethernet connection, by itself this series TV will not stream Netflix or like content. To provide additional features and functionality to the setup, I purchased the Logitech Revue with Google TV. By connecting the Logitech Revue companion box between the cable box and this HDTV (using my existing router and a wireless connection to the Revue) we are able to browse the web, review TV programming, stream movies using a great wireless remote control, keyboard, and touch pad. We have not owned this product long, but I can say that we are very satisfied at this point. It is a nice addition to our home. Samsung has an excellent reputation regarding durability and performance. I would recommend this TV to a friend.

StreamMe
Manteca, CA
Expertise:Intermediate
Big and Bright
2/25/2011

Customer review by CarolinaBluRay

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by CarolinaBluRay
by CarolinaBluRay

After owning a Samsung LCD 46" HDTV for more then 3 years I wanted to add an LED 46" HDTV and chose this because of my family being familiar with Samsung and very satisfied with our LCD. This LED is exponentially better with both picture quality (bright and true), better sound (with lots of audio adjustments available) and best value (almost half the price of our 46" LCD HDTV). We were not disappointed with this HDTV. Also the integration of this with a new Samsung Blu-ray and internet WiFi was fantastic!! No regrets after this purchase...only wished we'd upgraded earlier!

CarolinaBluRay
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A good T.V. for the price.
12/27/2010

Customer review by Anart04

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Anart04
by Anart04

This tv is an excellent value for the price. I purchased it online on "Black Friday" and got a great deal. The sound is a little dull because the speakers are in the rear of the tv; this isn't an issue if you have a surround sound system. We did have some difficulty getting our surround sound hooked up and functioning to this tv. The picture quality is the same as our regular old tv because we have not upgraded to HD satellite yet. I'm assuming the picture will be awesome once we do this. It is lightweight (only about 50lbs) and very slim-looks great!! I'm happy with my purchase and would suggest this model to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anart04
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with overall
1/9/2011

Customer review by bobbysparks

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by bobbysparks
by bobbysparks

My first flatscreen.Recommended from a friend who has five samsungs.The picture is great with or without the hdmi cable.Silly me didnt read the instructions and was watching basic cable through the coax cable until was informed to change inputs to hdmi. Some channels seem slower than others to catch up on the actors movements.Almost like watching an old karate dubbed movie.Could do without the speaker icon popping up everytime i change the volume.(something else to go wrong and momentarily annoying)Would purchase again.

bobbysparks
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
I LOVE THIS TV!
4/27/2011

Customer review by KenfromPS

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by KenfromPS
by KenfromPS

I looked at many TV brands in the stores and Samsung consistently had the best picture. I talked to a sales person at a major retailer about my concerns with getting a 60hz TV and he said he had one and loved it. I agree. I have noticed no blurring or other artifacts while watching. The picture is so vivid and clear, it's better than going to the theater! I have hardly begun to explore all the other features and so far, everthing has been a breeze to set up and use. The cable HD is great and Blu-ray is amazing.

KenfromPS
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Wow! What a Picture!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Snooks70

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Snooks70
by Snooks70

We couldn't ask for a nicer set than this one. Sometimes the picture gets a little grainy when there are fast moving objects but we knew that before we purchased it. We aren't using this set for fast action games so it's just perfect for us. The picture is clear and crisp. It is so good you can see the stubble on a clean shaven face. Pair this set with the Blu-Ray Disc Player I received for Mother's Day and you've got a winner. Would we purchase Samsung again? YOU BET!

Snooks70
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews