Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
5000 series LED
11/25/2010

Customer review by Hoosiermetsfan314

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Hoosiermetsfan314
by Hoosiermetsfan314

Like many others before me, I have delayed the purchase of a big screen TV because technology continues to advance and prices over each model year drop greatly. I finally broke down and decided on Samsung in an LCD version. My decision was driven by reviews like this one. However, when viewing the LCD vs. the LED version the picture difference was dramatic. I am thrilled with the picture. The style of the TV is also very cool. The face appears to be a single pane of glass extending beyond the edge of the body. I like it much better than the picture frame styled cabinets. I also love the included base. As a long time collector of crystal art pieces, this television fits right in. On screen set up is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Granted I am reviewing this product on the first night of use, which limits my ability to evalute performance over time, but Samsung has a strong reputation.

Hoosiermetsfan314
KC, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV
5/4/2010

Customer review by Cmons

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Cmons
by Cmons

Just a little disappointed in the features noted on the box which were not available when I got the tv up and running. The picture is brilliant, design is great, refresh GREAT for the price............but the box advertised that you could use the television with Netflix and Youtube and you simply cannot. After talking to Samsung twice with no method of resolution other than their MAY be an upgrade in the future, I have a great tv which I would not have bought had I known it was did not have those capabilities. Not sure if they packaged it incorrecly of the unit was simply put in the wrong box...but by the time I had it figured out....the packaging was long gone.

Cmons
Would recommend to a friend? No
All around a good setup
9/13/2011

Customer review by Feldy

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Feldy
by Feldy

Purchased this and have no regrets. Beautiful picture, and I couldn't ask for more. I wish I had gotten 3D now but that's on me. The only thing keeping me from giving this a full 5 stars is the following. I have a set of Logitech speakers, you know, the 5.1 with a woofer you commonly see. Well you can hook up a mini to the mini port audio out on the tv, but you cannot adjust the volume through the television. I have to get up every time if something is too loud. Wish they would have incorporated something in the tv to allow adjustable audio with remote. I can only solve with a true surround sound package, oh well.

Feldy
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product has great features and quality for the price
12/16/2010

Customer review by StreamMe

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by StreamMe
by StreamMe

We recently bought a new 46” 5000 Series Samsung LED HDTV. The Ultra-Slim design and rear mounting features made it easy to install the screen on the stand. Video/Audio setup was straight forward with the use of HDMI cables from the HDTV cable Box and Blu-ray Player. The resulting picture is outstanding when viewing both HD and Blu-ray content. The audio is more than satisfactory when using the built in speakers. If you decide to use the Digital Audio Out connection on the TV and make a Toslink fiberoptic connection to a Sound Bar (or Home Theater system), the resulting sound is excellent. I had reviewed this product prior to purchase and was aware though it comes with an Ethernet connection, by itself this series TV will not stream Netflix or like content. To provide additional features and functionality to the setup, I purchased the Logitech Revue with Google TV. By connecting the Logitech Revue companion box between the cable box and this HDTV (using my existing router and a wireless connection to the Revue) we are able to browse the web, review TV programming, stream movies using a great wireless remote control, keyboard, and touch pad. We have not owned this product long, but I can say that we are very satisfied at this point. It is a nice addition to our home. Samsung has an excellent reputation regarding durability and performance. I would recommend this TV to a friend.

StreamMe
Manteca, CA
Expertise:Intermediate
Big and Bright
2/25/2011

Customer review by CarolinaBluRay

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by CarolinaBluRay
by CarolinaBluRay

After owning a Samsung LCD 46" HDTV for more then 3 years I wanted to add an LED 46" HDTV and chose this because of my family being familiar with Samsung and very satisfied with our LCD. This LED is exponentially better with both picture quality (bright and true), better sound (with lots of audio adjustments available) and best value (almost half the price of our 46" LCD HDTV). We were not disappointed with this HDTV. Also the integration of this with a new Samsung Blu-ray and internet WiFi was fantastic!! No regrets after this purchase...only wished we'd upgraded earlier!

CarolinaBluRay
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very happy with overall
1/9/2011

Customer review by bobbysparks

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by bobbysparks
by bobbysparks

My first flatscreen.Recommended from a friend who has five samsungs.The picture is great with or without the hdmi cable.Silly me didnt read the instructions and was watching basic cable through the coax cable until was informed to change inputs to hdmi. Some channels seem slower than others to catch up on the actors movements.Almost like watching an old karate dubbed movie.Could do without the speaker icon popping up everytime i change the volume.(something else to go wrong and momentarily annoying)Would purchase again.

bobbysparks
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
I LOVE THIS TV!
4/27/2011

Customer review by KenfromPS

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by KenfromPS
by KenfromPS

I looked at many TV brands in the stores and Samsung consistently had the best picture. I talked to a sales person at a major retailer about my concerns with getting a 60hz TV and he said he had one and loved it. I agree. I have noticed no blurring or other artifacts while watching. The picture is so vivid and clear, it's better than going to the theater! I have hardly begun to explore all the other features and so far, everthing has been a breeze to set up and use. The cable HD is great and Blu-ray is amazing.

KenfromPS
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Wow! What a Picture!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Snooks70

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Snooks70
by Snooks70

We couldn't ask for a nicer set than this one. Sometimes the picture gets a little grainy when there are fast moving objects but we knew that before we purchased it. We aren't using this set for fast action games so it's just perfect for us. The picture is clear and crisp. It is so good you can see the stubble on a clean shaven face. Pair this set with the Blu-Ray Disc Player I received for Mother's Day and you've got a winner. Would we purchase Samsung again? YOU BET!

Snooks70
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Television Set
9/14/2010

Customer review by Warmfella

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Warmfella
by Warmfella

The new Samsung LED TV I purchased has been a true joy to watch. This set far surpasses any other television I may have owned in the past years. I love the clarity and super fast refresh rates while watching television or a movie and the quality of the colors and details are just amazing. I would recommend this set to anyone looking for the very best in television entertainment and enjoyment. A real pleasure to have one in my home. Thanks Samsung.

Warmfella
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
screen dimming
5/20/2011

Customer review by bargaingirl

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by bargaingirl
by bargaingirl

I was concerned about the sometimes frequent changing of the brightness, but realized it changes with the room's lighting. If you read the owner's manual,it says that it will dim in a dark room for eye comfort. That happens in my bedrm at nite when I cut all other lights off, & it seems to help my eyes. I also have the 60" LED in the living room which changes, but it is not as noticeable. Samsung is the brand to buy from my research & experience.

bargaingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2010

Customer review by STRECH

2.0 stars 5/12/2010 by STRECH
by STRECH

I HAD MY TV FOR ABOUT A MONTH NOW ITS A REALLY GREAT LOOKING TV THE PICTURE IS OUSTANDING THE ONLY REASON WHY I RATED IT THE WAY I DID IS THAT I NEED A REPAIR MAN TO COME OUT TO FIX IT THERE ARE 3 WHITE DOTS THAT JUST CAME OUT OF NO WHERE CAN SEE THEM IN ALL COLORS ITS A REAL BUMMER SO YA THATS WHY I RATED IT HOW I DID I JUST HOPE THAT THIS WILL BE THE ONLY PROBLEM I WILL HAVE BUT AS OF NOW IM NOT TO IMPRESSED AT ALL

STRECH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love
1/24/2013

Customer review by Lovesamsungnow

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Lovesamsungnow
by Lovesamsungnow

I have had this tv for two years now. No problems at all. I love that it swivels on the stand. The picture is dynamite! It's so good, I feel sorry for the actors. It really shows every wrinkle and imperfection on a persons face. I still think to myself "beautiful picture" every time I watch something. Waiting for the tv in the other room to croak, so I can replace it with a Samsung smart tv!

Lovesamsungnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I absolutely love this TV!
2/25/2012

Customer review by toeachhisownmask

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by toeachhisownmask
by toeachhisownmask

The picture quality is amazing. It definitely stands out when compared to competitors' HDTVs. I've researched for months which HDTV to purchase and when I finally bought my Samsung 46' HDTV, it not only met my expectations but exceeded them. I don't think that one can go wrong by purchasing this LED HDTV. As a matter of fact, I don't think one can go wrong by purchasing any Samsung HDTV!

toeachhisownmask
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Worth the wait in upgrading!
2/13/2011

Customer review by kaya132005

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by kaya132005
by kaya132005

I finally upgraded from an old school TV to this and my viewing world is now complete. Gorgeous picture, although sound left something to be desired and I was compelled to invest in a compatible Samsung home theater to remedy this and allow me to have internet capability as the TV itself does not have any apps. With the two systems working together, I am in home theater heaven.

kaya132005
Delray Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is what I wanted.
12/6/2010

Customer review by beachloverrporch

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by beachloverrporch
by beachloverrporch

I had decided on this tv a few weeks before purchasing it. I had looked at numerous tv's before deciding. I had also looked at reviews that mentioned the sound was not that great. I too was not completely satisfied with the sound. We purchased the HW-C450 sound bar system, hooked it to the tv and it sounds great now. We are completely satisfied with the two together.

beachloverrporch
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best T.V. Ever
2/26/2011

Customer review by mccool319

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mccool319
by mccool319

I absolutely LOVE this T.V.!!!! It is a work of art!! The picture is so crisp & clean. It feels like I should be able to touch the person!! The slick look that it has & I absolutely love the maroon color around the edges. It is a very sharp looking T.V. I recommend everyone get this T.V. it has been the best thing I've ever bought!!!!

mccool319
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Television
1/10/2011

Customer review by SafetyMan

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by SafetyMan
by SafetyMan

I would purchase again and I do recommend this television to my friends. Set up was very easy. The picture quality is the best I have ever seen. The features and options are outstanding. The price was much less that I expected for a LED television. I have a LCD and moved it to the spare room. The Samsung is our family room TV.

SafetyMan
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
ramtuff
2/4/2011

Customer review by ramtuff

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ramtuff
by ramtuff

The 46" led tv has a great picture, great looks. The sound system is lousy, I don't sit behind the tv, if I did I couldn't watch the picture. You should be able to connect simple speakers to the internal speaker system. NO, I don't need a surround system, just need to hear the program I'm watching.

ramtuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Li0744

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Li0744
by Li0744

We purchased this product in Feb. 2011 and are completely satisfied with it's picture and features. The sound could use a little help, but over all, we really like this LED television. I have been looking for another one to purchase, but cannot find it. The picture is clear and bright.

Li0744
DeRidder, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV! Amazing Picture!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Tynette

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Tynette
by Tynette

The TV is great. It has everything an average family could want and shows my pc perfectly. It even has enough connections for cable, pc, wii, xbox, and more. Love it! Only con sofar is the dish remote doesn't quite program right for everything... but beggars can't be choosers.

Tynette
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews