Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great Product... but annoyed
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't get me wrong, this TV is amazing. Great picture quality, good sound, great functionality, incredibly thin and leading edge technology. Overall I am 99% satisfied with my purchase. But... Samsung has been hyping their internet connectivity in their TV's, their applications and their wireless features. So, I bought this TV hoping I could also buy the $75 wireless USB and start streaming Netflix. However, this TV does not yet have the ability to connect to the internet, despite being able to plug in the wireless USB jack. ***DO NOT BUY THIS TV IF YOU WANT TO CONNECT TO THE INTERNET. You have to jump up to the much more expensive Samsung TV's at this point. I've heard they are developing the applications for this, but so far, no luck. Additionally, I bought this through the Ship To Store option, which was a nice way to save $100 BUT that took a good 2 weeks for the TV to show up!

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
8/10/2010

Customer review by JMAC0606

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by JMAC0606
by JMAC0606

I'm very impressed with this tv. I did my research for months before I made this purchase and I'm very happy. I specifically chose Samsung for the quality you get in the LED and the other available features. I contemplated Vizio and Sony but I kept coming back to Samsung because of the success I've had with them in the past. Set up was simple and the interface is easy to work with. Basically there isn't a steep learning curve required in order to use this tv. I still haven't used this tv to it's full potential but I plan on purchasing some sort of blu-ray player within the next year and really experiencing the full affect of this television.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMAC0606
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
6/17/2010

Customer review by Tydek07

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Tydek07
by Tydek07

This is a great TV for the price. Very easy to set up for the first time. I have my Xbox 360, Wii, and Antenna hooked up to it. The picture that comes from the Antenna looks good as long as you sit back at the normal viewing distance. As with all LCD TV's, the sound is so-so. You cannot expect 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound out of it... so I recommend buying a decent sound system if you already do not have one. Why spend all this money on a TV and nothing on sound? I will update this review in the future after I put the TV to some use. But as of now, I am a happy man.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tydek07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Typical Samsung TV
6/4/2010

Customer review by scovens

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by scovens
by scovens

First I have worked with (and for) television providers for a living...Comcast, Satellite TV, etc. so I see a lot of tv's on every perspective, from high end to low. This tv while thin and compact, it is a typical samsung tv- great at high definition, terrible at standard, and not too good close up or on angles. The audio...well the speaker is on the rear which means you have to increase the volume, overdriving the sound to hear, unless you always have your surround sound turned on. Frankly, my 4 year old 37" Emerson Flat Panel has the preferred picture for me. If it wasn't for the fact I got such a great deal on this tv, I would take it back; I have considered putting it on craigslist and buying something different, but my family won't let me... For the average viewer you should be quite pleased, those that have a high expectation of video quality, compare-compare-compare!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scovens
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE....GREAT TV!
12/17/2010

Customer review by balaton01

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by balaton01
by balaton01

Beautiful picture...great price...but you can expect that from Samsung and Walmart. This is the second Samsung tv we bought from Walmart...the first was a 42" for our bedroom a few years ago...and this is for the living room...the tv actually adjusts for glare and what light is in the room so you can basically view the pic from anywhere in the room...and the fact that it takes less than 50% electricity than other tvs this size is a plus as well...not to mention it is basically an inch thick! I could go on and on ...bottom line this tv is definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balaton01
Gainesville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could not be happier
11/24/2010

Customer review by TevNi

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by TevNi
by TevNi

I researched and read all the online reviews for months leading up to the black friday sales. When I saw this tv in my local walmart for its black friday price the friday before black friday, I jumped on it. I am so glad I did! A 46" LED under $1000, how can you beat that? The picture quality is amazing, coupled with the new Samsung Blu-Ray player, I have never been so happy watching a TV. The sound is good for a TV, if you are an audiophile, get a surround sound system. The sound for me is fine. I love that the TV adjusts its own picture based on the lighting in the room, so much easier on the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TevNi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ehh...
12/19/2010

Customer review by Beau82

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Beau82
by Beau82

I guess this TV is pretty good for the price I paid, but I didnt realize that it is only a 60hz. I was however extremely disappointed with the shipping. It was sent by FED EX and they just left the TV at my front door. This is a very expensive item to just leave at a door step without needing a signature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beau82
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
disappointed with features
12/30/2010

Customer review by klr07

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by klr07
by klr07

bought this model for the PIP. very disappointed with the way it works. can't use PIP unless you have something hooked up to the hdmi outlets. there is no one PIP button to push. you have to access the hdmi input and scroll thru that and turn the PIP on or off everytime you want to use it - why bother. wanted to hook up a security camera to it, takes too much time to turn it on. sound on this very poor when playing movies - have to turn volume all the way up to 100 sometimes. volume so-so on regular tv. has very good hd picture. not enough av hookups for all my older equipment. no s video hookups. inputs also time consuming to access. have to scroll thru all to get to the one you might use all the time, needs to have one button input access.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klr07
Owego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iffy
1/21/2011

Customer review by easttexaslady

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by easttexaslady
by easttexaslady

Like the picture o.k. but the sound needs some work. Some chanels are set for around 20 but when you change chanels you may have to raise the sound to 80 or 90, then if you change again you have to reset the sound. We have went into the settings to set the sound & it works good untill you change chanels & then it gets turned off eveytime I am dissapointed that we spent so much for a t.v. that is not what it should be. We are seniors & t.v. is most of our intertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easttexaslady
east texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picture Defect
11/28/2010

Customer review by NewtoLEDTV

1.0 stars 11/28/2010 by NewtoLEDTV
by NewtoLEDTV

The same day that I got this TV home, a vertical line appeared on the screen that never goes away. Also, I'm disappointed with the blurriness on fast moving scenes. I'm taking this unit back and buying a Sony Bravia 46" LCD instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewtoLEDTV
Harleysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LED TV
12/14/2010

Customer review by Harikaraoke

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Harikaraoke
by Harikaraoke

The TV instructions made it easy to set up. The picture quality is fantasic. This is our first HDTV, so we did a lot of research to find out which was best for us. Great value for our money.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harikaraoke
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/13/2010

Customer review by Mac71

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Mac71
by Mac71

Picture is crystal clear from any angle. Football games are awesome. Great product for a great price. The family is really enjoying this television.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mac71
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!
12/23/2010

Customer review by KellyCP

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by KellyCP
by KellyCP

I am very satisfied with this tv. It is easy to use and the quality is amazing. I would recommend it to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellyCP
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, Great Place to buy from
12/13/2010

Customer review by Cald

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Cald
by Cald

Very happy with this TV. Great price and the shipping was so quick. The TV is beautiful and the colors are amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic value
3/28/2011

Customer review by smthlisa2001

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by smthlisa2001
by smthlisa2001

We just purchased this tv, its smaller than the one we originally had but the picture quality by far makes up for that. I would highly recommend anyone buying this tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smthlisa2001
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Pleased
3/27/2011

Customer review by DefiniteDust

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by DefiniteDust
by DefiniteDust

I cosider myself to know a lot about televisions as i am a gamer and movie watcher. And for the price this has to be one of the better tvs i have seen or have had. Many people put way to much emphasis on the 60 hz vs 120 hz, honestly it doesnt make that much of a difference. also i havent had any problems with the sound quality, you usually dont have to turn it up over 10. So if your looking for a new LED tv for a good price, go right ahead and pick this one up. You wont be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DefiniteDust
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the Buck.....
11/23/2010

Customer review by JARBINO

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by JARBINO
by JARBINO

I purchased this Product @ Uniontown Walmart 11-22-10..Brought it home and it was very easy to set-up and use...For the money it blows all the other Tv's away...It has a 3,000,000 to 1 Contrast ratio...951.88 out the door for a great LED TV...Also i have a Sony Camera and i can hook it up to the Tv.Using a USb Cable...Just make sure you turn off the Movie film for a Perfect picture....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARBINO
Uniontown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2010

Customer review by BlueberryLady2010

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by BlueberryLady2010
by BlueberryLady2010

We are extremely happy with our new Samsung 46" TV. We previously had a 32" Samsung and had no issues with that either. Just needed a larger screen for room size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueberryLady2010
Steuben ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice update to our home
12/14/2010

Customer review by Virgo09girl

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Virgo09girl
by Virgo09girl

I did quite a bit of research before deciding on this particular television,and really feel like I made an excellent choice. This particular make of tv was recommended to me by other owners. Very happy overall !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virgo09girl
Fremont,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/16/2010

Customer review by EasyWatchin

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by EasyWatchin
by EasyWatchin

Great picture and sound. Black Friday price without the hassles of fighting the crowd. Ordered online with free shipping to my home. Love it. Glad I got the 46" vs the 40". Sure it would be nice to have 50" or larger, but not for the price increase. This is a great size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyWatchin
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews