Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
4/26/2010

Customer review by MeticulousShopper123

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by MeticulousShopper123
by MeticulousShopper123

FANTASTIC TV in every way. After much research online decided to purchase this TV through Walmart.com, as it was not available instore near me. Could have bought it elsewhere but since I have such trust in Walmart, I made the purchase from Walmart. The process & shipment was fast & great. The TV has far exceeded my expectations. Everything about this TV is perfection. My family & friends just LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeticulousShopper123
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV & Value
3/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fantastic picture. Better than any other LCD I have owned. Four friends were over when this was delivered and every one of them commented on how great the picture looked as soon as it was turned on. It has a matte screen that cuts out glare but still gives a brilliant picture. And the standard programs are great, even better than my old CRT. The sound isn't good or bad, but its fine for watching regular programs. This replaced a 55" set (not a Samsung) and though I do like that size for sports, the point of a HD set is the picture and the Samsung made that a easy choice. I don't see any motion blur at 120hz.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One word; WOW
4/10/2010

Customer review by RiskMgmtGuru

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by RiskMgmtGuru
by RiskMgmtGuru

I had done a lot of research through Consumer Reports and this was number 2 on a list of 40 modules in the 40-49 inch category. I went in actually looking to buy an LED but Consumer Reports said that LED is LCD with fluorescent background and a lot of times the picture can develop black holes with the LED models and it was best to stick with a good, reliable LCD. Setting it up was a breeze. I bought a 99$ RCA home theater system with it and all is great. Make sure you get two HDMI cables, on for your DVD player and the other hooks from the cable receiver to the TV. Picture is fantastic! Contrast is 90000-1 which is great for a LCD. I have been doing my homework and many competitors had this model at 1200-1699 in their stores. I felt good that I got what I feel is the best possible deal. I was lucky to see that they had this in stock. Make sure if you see a television you like at Walmart and have them check their warehouse in back. If you have time and can wait and have great credit, buy online and you get 12 months zero financing. You could set up a "Bill Me Later" through Billmelater.com and get 6 months no interest or payments but you better be able to pay it off when the 6 months come do. I have done that for other TV's. Make sure you check with Consumer Reports and do your homework and you'll get a great TV for the price. There's a huge difference between 60mhz and 120mhz especially if you like sports. If you go 240mhz, that is for people who play a lot of games..120 is enough.. Hope this helped. I love the TV. A low priced home theater system is well worth enhancing you hd experience and I only paid 99$ and have sound coming from all over a 19x32 rec room..

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiskMgmtGuru
Charlotte, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV - sound not the best but good
7/11/2010

Customer review by BarginHunter1101

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by BarginHunter1101
by BarginHunter1101

We just purchased this TV after MUCH research both on-line and through salesperson interviews at several different retailers. Wal-Mart had the best prices all around. My husband and I were able to set up the unit by ourselves, I wouldn't recommend unless you feel comfortable with your strength as the unit is fairly heavy. Only complaint with the directions was the the pictures (only pictures for putting together the stand) don't clearly show the fact that the stand is inserted in the bottom of the TV and THEN you screw it in. That part alone took us about 45 minutes to figure out. Other than that is was a simple and easy set up. Still trying to figure out the easiest way to go between the Direct TV receiver and Blueray with the remote but that will come with time/use. We are amazed at the picture quality and that was watching a regular DVD in the blueray player it almost doesn't seem real as the picture is so clear and the colors so vivid. Only real complaint is that the sound isn't the best, we have it set around the 50% mark to hear clearly, I think that may be due to the speakers in the back of the unit. 50% may not be that bad as you still can turn it up a good bit. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarginHunter1101
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, a good value
8/30/2010

Customer review by audiophile87

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by audiophile87
by audiophile87

Upon opening the box, I noticed a little bit of oily slime on the table-top glass stand. It came off with some glass cleaner and a paper towel, but it stank a little bit. After getting it set up by myself (it's a LOT easier with two people) it fired right up as it was supposed to. Set up was fairly easy, though once I got into fine-tuning video and sound settings, I found the main menu quite complex. There were times when I felt Samsung could have programmed this with an interface that required less rooting deeply through menus to get to what you want. Although I will say that every setting is in an appropriate category and the options are clearly defined. Picture quality is very good although the contrast ratio is not superb if viewed from anywhere beyond 30 degrees off-center. Colors are quite vivid and the preset picture configurations are ideal. The Auto Motion Plus works great, however I don't like using it with anything except sports (matter of personal preference). I wish it could be set for certain channels, but that's not the case. Audio quality is, as many people agree, dismal. I HIGHLY recommend changing the equalizer in the sound settings...increase the lower frequencies and it will sound much less tinny. S/PDIF works great, but I'm not sure why they included a 1/8" analog audio out instead of RCA audio out. I have yet to hook it up to my router via the ethernet connection, but I have plugged my external hard drive and flash stick into the USB port. I love this feature. Music and video are quickly recognized and playing the media is too easy. Navigating folders is very intuitive, although I suspect this same software is on most of Samsung's televisions. Overall, this television is a great value. For less than $1000, few televisions have the same picture quality and general ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audiophile87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made the right choice.
5/4/2010

Customer review by Paddymac

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Paddymac
by Paddymac

After reading Consumer Reports recommendations I bought this TV from Walmart. Ordered it online Sunday and it was delivered by Fedx on Wednesday. It was easy to set up and the picture is great hooked up to satellite dish. Hooked it up to surround sound and it is like a movie theater. I played a wildlife video on the DVD. I couldn't believe the clarity. It is almost like being there. Because I live in a rural areaI got the extended warrantee. This is a great unit. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paddymac
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LN46C630
12/21/2010

Customer review by W8ting

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by W8ting
by W8ting

I actually ordered a C600 during Cyber Monday. For some reason the site to store wasn't as accurate as they said. I waited enough so they substituted a C630 for my wait and inconvenience. I don't know how much the difference in technology between the 2 but I am very satisfied. Easy to set up. As for the sound, It really isn't that bad. I can live with it. I have a soundbar from my old tv if I need to add more sound.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W8ting
Wash. C.H. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung46
10/27/2010

Customer review by Jaystorm84

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Jaystorm84
by Jaystorm84

Overall it's a good hd t.v.. Has lot's of features and a good picture. The only problem I have with it is the way the speakers are pointed down at the floor instead of forward towards me. (I looked at several hd t.v.'s and they all seem to be that way.) So I got a samsung soundbar and set in right in front of the t.v. and now it sounds great, and the t.v. remote operates both items.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaystorm84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bang for the Buck
7/31/2010

Customer review by mas90Consultant

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by mas90Consultant
by mas90Consultant

Set up was easy. Picture Quality is pretty good. However, sound quality is not as good as the Sony Bravia that we have. Service associates at the store were very good and helpful. But we bought this one online and delivery was quicker than we expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mas90Consultant
Canoga Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall incredible deal
8/8/2010

Customer review by saratogasweetie

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by saratogasweetie
by saratogasweetie

We bought this TV with the DVD/sound system and HDMI cable bundle - our old TV went out on a Sunday and we received this one on Thursday. The free shipping saved us a bundle because we live so far away from a Walmart or any other store that sells TVs. Consumer Reports had something good to say about this Samsung, and I agree (although I'm not super into TVs). And - big plus - it was easy to install - my father-in-law couldn't believe that I had it up and running (and connected to everything from the Wii to the satellite TV) in less than 20 min, and I'm not really techie savvy. It has a stand that you will need 3 people to set up - two to hold the tv and another person to attach the tv to the stand. The stand swivels and seems really sturdy. It also comes with the wall mount but we didn't use it. The pic is great - the HD channels are phenomenal. Our couch is about 15 feet from the TV, and our recliners sit about 10-12 feet away, forming a semi-circle, and every seat enjoys a great pic. The sound is crisp, too - we only move to the surround sound when we watch movies. Overall, a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saratogasweetie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV
10/26/2010

Customer review by TechMec

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by TechMec
by TechMec

This TV is my first flat screen and it lives up to all of my expectations. I have it hooked to a Samsung HT-C6600 HTS and the combo works like a charm. The only con is that I had to contact Samsung with a problem when I got the TV home. The Pro is that they had a local tech in touch with us that day and the problem fixed with in 72 hours (included delivery time for parts ). I work in a service industry and this to me is excellent response time and customer service on top of an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechMec
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Set!
11/29/2010

Customer review by bowlbound

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by bowlbound
by bowlbound

Love the set. Nice colors and great image

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowlbound
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV
12/17/2010

Customer review by alpha21

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by alpha21
by alpha21

I have enjoyed the picture and sound quality of this tv and would highly recommend it to anyone because of its price and performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alpha21
Check, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
5/17/2010

Customer review by techsavytwo

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by techsavytwo
by techsavytwo

I am extremely critical. I am very pleased with this television. The value is exceptional. I now like Samsung over Sony, and I never thought that would happen

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techsavytwo
Southgate, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Great
7/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been looking at big screen TV's for a year. I always went back to the Samsung. It didn't disappoint me when I got it home. Great picture, and not too hard to operate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warrenton, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/28/2011

Customer review by Spazzer21

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Spazzer21
by Spazzer21

My husband and I purchased this model a few months ago. I'm glad I did the research. The picture and quality is amazing. The clarity is so crisp. Watching football in HD almost makes you think your sitting on the field with the players! lol I would definately recommend 120HZ over the 60.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spazzer21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good TV with alittle lacking
9/28/2010

Customer review by TVgamergeek

4.0 stars 9/28/2010 by TVgamergeek
by TVgamergeek

GREAT picture!!!!!!! I really like this tv except for one feature. I hooked up my xbox and blu-ray player through the HDMI inputs expecting to be able to send the 5.1 dolby surround sound through my optical cable and I'd get the full 5.1 surround sound out of my reciever.... I guess that was my mistake... I thought maybe I'd hooked up something wrong or had a setting wrong so I called Samsung. Apparently none of there new tv's are capable of sending the dolby digital surround sound from the HDMI inputs :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVgamergeek
Canton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2ND TIME IS A CHARM
12/6/2010

Customer review by Consumer589

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Consumer589
by Consumer589

Ordered TV online. The TV had backlit issues along the right side of the screen approx. 9" wide. Some of the picture colors and black colors were distorted. After a week could not take it any longer, returned it to the store for an exchange. The 2nd TV picture is excellent. No issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer589
Oberlin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expectations met!
5/4/2010

Customer review by karmamodel

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by karmamodel
by karmamodel

I haven't had this product very long; however, from what I can tell, I am in love with it!! I do not really have much more to say than the others reviews I read before I bought this product: Incredible picture-like one other review said, its almost like 3-D, settings and other features are great.... All around great product and worth every penny!! I think my girlfriend is getting sick of me saying every night, "I am so glad we got this tv, aren't you? Isn't awesome?" LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmamodel
upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whoaa!!
9/3/2010

Customer review by arm25

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by arm25
by arm25

I thot I new what HDTV was. Until I met the Samsung 120Hz 46". Itys almost lie looking at a live show! Even some of the commercials are crystal clear!! Amazing purchase. I almost kept a LG brand tv that I just bought before this one. Good thing I went with my gut!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arm25
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews