Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
GREAT Mid Priced TV!!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by jdharv67

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by jdharv67
by jdharv67

I'm a picky buyer and researched weeks before deciding on this TV. It has 3x HDMI, 1x USB, 1x VGA, Component and composite inputs. Pros: EXCELLENT picture quality!! Easy to navigate the onscreen menus. Easy setup. Sound is decent, but I'm sure you will be hooking this up to a Home Theater System if you want the best sound to go with the best picture. Cons: Slow at turning on... maybe 6 seconds. The front buttons are difficult to see as they are touch sensitive and blend in to the black frame work. Samsung did a great job on this TV!!!! Buy it if you want quality! Buy a Sanyo if you want a milky washed out picture.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdharv67
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE MY NEW TV, IS BEAUTIFUL
4/5/2010

Customer review by 49erJennifer

4.0 stars 4/5/2010 by 49erJennifer
by 49erJennifer

THIS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER HAD UP TO NOW, THE PITCURE IS SOO BEAUTIFUL. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS DISAPOINTING WAS THAT IT TOOK TO LONG TO GET TO WALMART. 49ERJENNIFER

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
49erJennifer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
10/29/2010

Customer review by HopingForAHottub

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by HopingForAHottub
by HopingForAHottub

We have a 32" Samsung HDTV and love it. When we moved, we wanted to get a larger tv for the living room and this one fit the budget. It is clean lined, great color, clear picture and best of all, we can view at any angle without issues. Would recommend to anyone looking to get a good HDTV and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopingForAHottub
Montague, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2010

Customer review by dacovy

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by dacovy
by dacovy

Have only had this for a little over a week but for $748 I have a Samsung 46" LCD TV that does the plug and play thing and was set up in a matter of minutes. You absolutely have to get HDMI cables even if you don't have a BluRay player otherwise you don't get the HD through your cable box. Unbelievable picture on the HD channels, can't stop watching National Geo. and football games are awesome. Don't hesitate! $748 at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dacovy
Hartford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
COMPARES TO 120HZ MODELS
8/31/2010

Customer review by ELCAMINOMINO

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by ELCAMINOMINO
by ELCAMINOMINO

AFTER MUCH TIME READING REVIEWS. I DECIDED ON THE VIZIO 47" 1080/120HZ. WHEN I GOT TO THE STORE I REALIZED HOW WASHED OUT THE PICTURE ON THAT MODEL LOOKED. I COMPARED IT TO THE PHILLIPS 47" 1080/120HZ BECAUSE IT WAS DISPLAYED NEXT TO IT AND LOOKED MUCH BETTER. THEY WERE OUT OF STOCK OF THE PHILLIPS, I STARTED COMPARING OTHER TVS TO THE PHILLIPS BECAUSE IT HAD SUCH A SMOOTH REFRESH RATE AND CLEAR PICTURE AT THE 120HZ COMPARED TO OTHER SETS AT 60HZ. THE SAMSUNG CAUGHT MY EYE. I READ THE INFO CARD AND THOUGHT THEY MAY HAVE MISLABELED THE TV BECAUSE IT TRULLY COMPARED TO THE BEST OF THE 120HZ TV'S ON THE WALL. I BOUGHT IT STILL THINKING WALMART MUST HAVE MADE A MISTAKE BECAUSE THE BOX DOES NOT LIST ANY HZ RATING. PULLED IT OUT OF THE BOX SET IT UP IT IS 60HZ, AND AMAZING! DEFINATELY THE BEST BUY FOR $748.00.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELCAMINOMINO
SANTA PAULA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my 46" Samsung HD TV 60 hz 1080 dpi
11/25/2010

Customer review by GottoRunVeryLong

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by GottoRunVeryLong
by GottoRunVeryLong

This television is outstanding...clear, crisp, fine contrast image with very good sound. I was initially concerned that the 60 hz refresh rate might diminish the viewing quality of action sports but after a full season of college football, I've concluded that paying the extra for 120 hz would have been pointless. I highly recommend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottoRunVeryLong
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very happy
9/11/2010

Customer review by bravenewworld1

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by bravenewworld1
by bravenewworld1

Very happy with this purchase. Good competitive price. Cash back on www.marketamerica.com/ladyrider plus free site to store shipping. The store staff loaded into my little car. It was easy to set up. It was self programming- totally. Have a friend help and make life oh so much easier. Very happy with video and audio. Hooked it to my PC with SVGA cable also from walmart and use for a big PC screen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bravenewworld1
pgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good TV
7/9/2010

Customer review by wille70

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by wille70
by wille70

Best TV ever it is my 2nd one have had a 32 for over a year

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wille70
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
9/22/2010

Customer review by awest696

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by awest696
by awest696

beautiful tv when off,even more when on

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awest696
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/13/2010

Customer review by Kenoa

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Kenoa
by Kenoa

Great tv. Second Samsung. Turned it on and it worked. What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
12/22/2010

Customer review by esterld

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by esterld
by esterld

Have to say I ws a litttle aprenhesive about this TV. I bought the TV and brought it home and to my dismay the picture was green like the Ingredible Hulk. After a few hours with the Samsung help desk, I returned and received a new one. The returns deartment was very helpful and very busy!!! Watched Monday Night Football and very happy with every aspect of the TV. With the exception of having to lug the TV back and forth, the 46 inch Samsung is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esterld
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A good tv for a resonable price!!!
9/28/2010

Customer review by driftyshopaholic88

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by driftyshopaholic88
by driftyshopaholic88

This tv has been great, we've had it for about 2 weeks and the picture quality is excellent. Especially when you put a dvd it in, it is crystal clear. The dark scenes are even visible without having to turn out all the lights. I would recommend this samsung tv anyday!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driftyshopaholic88
Manchester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What We Wanted!
2/8/2011

Customer review by KayKayMassachusetts

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by KayKayMassachusetts
by KayKayMassachusetts

A very affordable 46" TV for a Samsung! We already had the 630 model and just bought this 530 model as a 2nd TV. Don't have a cable box for it, so picture quality is not near the 630 when watching TV. However, I gave picture quality 5 stars because when using gaming systems (which is main use for this one), the graphics are great! I imagine when we do get an HDTV box for it, it will meet expectations. I've read others complain about sound; no problem with ours - very clear. We don't need all the bells and whistles... just wanted a large TV with basic hookups and decent quality... this one surpassed our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayKayMassachusetts
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A SWEET Deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/24/2010

Customer review by 69charger440

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by 69charger440
by 69charger440

I bought this tv for my birthday, and its the best tv I could have bought for my price range. I set it up all by myself. Very easy to put it together. Sound and picture are great! I going to up grade to the samsung sound speaker bar and bass speaker, I was planning on that upgrade before I bought the tv. You will not be disappointed! I highly recommend this tv!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
69charger440
gainesville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow!
12/26/2010

Customer review by raggaj

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by raggaj
by raggaj

What a great television. I initially bought a Sony Bravia EX4 (46") 60 Hz, but a random vertical blue/purple 2 inch wide strip showed up on the screen regardless of the input 2 days after purchase. I returned it and got the Samsung instead. It has a more thorough instruction manual and is loaded w/ far more features than the Sony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raggaj
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
8/16/2010

Customer review by HDLOVER30

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by HDLOVER30
by HDLOVER30

I've had this TV for 1 month now, and I am very pleased with it! The HD picture is great, although I can't say I can see a big difference from the 720P Samsung I have and this 1080P. The only flaw to it which isn't a big deal but the clarity decreases when you view it from the side. I have it in my bedroom so I watch it straight on but if it were in my family room I would prefer a plasma incase you want to watch TV from your kitchen table at an angle. Other than that it is an excellent TV and I would recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDLOVER30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
enjoying our purchase
1/19/2011

Customer review by beeshwoo

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by beeshwoo
by beeshwoo

We recently ordered this television online. It arrived quickly. We set it up also quickly and have been enjoying it ever since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeshwoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Stop Watching!
12/17/2010

Customer review by BuyMeAPony

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by BuyMeAPony
by BuyMeAPony

We already owned a 40" Samsung TV also bought at Walmart & were very pleased with the quality. We decided for Christmas we would move that TV into our den & buy a larger version for the living room. So we bought the same brand & type that we already had. It"s a beautiful picture. The size is better for the size of the room & we truly "can't stop watching!" It was delivered in less than a week right to the house for no extra charge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyMeAPony
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great TV
1/23/2011

Customer review by MickeyMouse66

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by MickeyMouse66
by MickeyMouse66

I bought the Samsung 46" to replace a 40" that didn't travel to successfully. It has plenty of inputs for all my games, IPad, and cable box. I would highly recommend this TV for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeyMouse66
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
46" Samsung TV
2/21/2011

Customer review by cynnbadd22

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by cynnbadd22
by cynnbadd22

this is a great t.v. but i dont know if anyone else has been have remote control issues like we have. sometimes it works and sometimes it doesnt. the batteries are new and work fine. maybe we will try a universal remote to see if that does the trick. but i would totally reccommend this t.v. to friends and family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynnbadd22
Lewiston, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews