Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
A great product
9/27/2010

Customer review by Canleaveanyname

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Canleaveanyname
by Canleaveanyname

I reviewed over twenty 32" TV's, which took a couple of months. Reading all the reviews does take a lot of time. Based on the reviews of all TV's in the 32' size I came to settle on this one. I am not disapointed, as I wanted a TV for our bedroom that was big enough and not too big, so I choose the 32". The picture is great no problem with anything I can see. Adjustments are easy to make. I saw a few people that said the sound was weak, however I find the sound very good I can turn it up and blast us out of the room if I wanted too, no weak sound on mine. All in all the picture in all respects color, hue , backlightng and with no dead pizels I would say it is fantastic. I don't need this TV for anything else but a TV so I can't say anything about other hookups. I have HD cable and have no problem. This is a great TV for the price I don't think you can go wrong watching TV progaming on this one. Samsung did well on this one!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canleaveanyname
Homosassa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A sweet tv
8/7/2010

Customer review by Nickname11001

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Nickname11001
by Nickname11001

This is a great buy. I bought this tv as a bundle and for thirty dollars more i got surround sound, a dvd player, and an hdmi cable. So i had to buy it. i got to school and needed to buy a good size tv for my dorm room. this tv was a perfect buy. Pros Light weight Awesome picture even as good as my 46" sony bravida 1080p Easy to set up Sleek glossy finish nice remote TV is very responsive Good sound Cons No side ports, all in back glossy finish make finger prints stand out Summary I would totally recommend this tv to anyone. The value is great and the picture is awesome. The tv bundle is good but the tv alone is the star. So basically buy this tv sit back, relax, and enjoy your shows

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname11001
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality
6/14/2010

Customer review by Darkcyber

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Darkcyber
by Darkcyber

First off, I own a Samsung 55" 120 Hz TV and love it...outstanding picture. I was looking for a smaller TV to put in the dining room and tried a 32" LG and never could get the colors right on it. Then I tried a Sony 40" and it looked horrible on standard definition channels. So, I decided to try this Samsugn 32", even though it was 720p and only 60 hz, I thought I would give it a chance and I love it. The picture quality all around on SD, HD, and Bluray is great. After searching and searching and returning the first two TV's, I am completely happy with this Samsung TV. And I am very much a perfectionist, so if it passes with me, then it has to be a pretty good set. I really would rather have a 1080p and 120 hz tv, but cannot justify the extra $100.00 to get the next model up, when this one looks so good.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkcyber
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV!
10/2/2010

Customer review by NormaRae74

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by NormaRae74
by NormaRae74

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews about the sound quality. We bought this TV for my mother, who likes to sit on her enclosed porch and sew/watch TV. This TV is great!!! The picture quality is awesome and the sound fills up the room perfectly. For those who have problems w/ the sound, have you gone to the Menu button on the actual TV? If you do and scroll through the options, you'll see the Sound page and will have the option to make it LOUDER. It is set at a low sound as a default, hence having to kick the volume up to 80!!! But if you adjust the volume on the actual TV and not just making it louder through the remote, you'll be just fine. After we did this, Mom could hear the TV perfectly with the remote setting at 34! Don't be afraid....buy the TV. Great price, great quality, great picture!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NormaRae74
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Volume!
11/6/2010

Customer review by Try2BuyQuality

1.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Try2BuyQuality
by Try2BuyQuality

As diehard Samsung fans, we currently own two LCD TV's and 2 LCD computer monitors. We bought this LN32C350 from Walmart (weighs 15.7 lbs) This model was a BIG disapointment. With volume at 25-40 you couldn't hear it, when turned up to 60-100 the sound was SO muffled you couldn't understand it! We did go through all the menu options and turn the sound up as one person has suggested, did not help. After straining to hear this TV for 5 weeks, I returned it to Walmart. Went to one of the members only Whse stores and purchased the Samsung LN32C540 for $1.99 more! GREAT TV! Sound easily audible at 25, 100 would blow you out of the room. (24.3 lbs) with MANY additional features. Shop before you buy - it's worth the time!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Try2BuyQuality
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV but lacks I/O access
4/3/2010

Customer review by signet57

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by signet57
by signet57

Good picture for 720P, no front connectors, no side connectors. Easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
signet57
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent in all aspects
9/2/2010

Customer review by Grammanj

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Grammanj
by Grammanj

Quite satisfied with Picture, Sound and general quality of the picture and features this TV affords and the price was an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammanj
Reno Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Picture Quality
12/9/2010

Customer review by NickAtNight66

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by NickAtNight66
by NickAtNight66

To those of you complaining about the sound quality, once you have this LCD hooked up to a HD network such as cable or dish, you will be amazed how different it sounds! I had this hooked up with the cable line directly in to the back of it until I was able to get HD cable installed, and the sould quality was terrible. But now that I have HD tv, what a difference. And the picture quality is out of this world! Especially sports! Also it was easy to hook up the HDMI cable for HD. For the price I could not be happier! PREMIUM SOUND AND PICTURE once hooked up to HD tv!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickAtNight66
Western PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY LOW SOUND
7/12/2010

Customer review by averagetvguy

3.0 stars 7/12/2010 by averagetvguy
by averagetvguy

This TV has a great picture and decent menu and programing options. The sound is a HUGE disappointment, you can turn this tv all the way to maximum and still talk over it!!!! Without external speakers it is useless!! Not what I expected from Samsung!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averagetvguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/28/2010

Customer review by AchK

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by AchK
by AchK

I picked this TV up for the bedroom, and couldn't be happier. I play a lot of video games and watch a lot of movies, and the picture quality is great. Good response time, crisp, and clear for 720p. The 2 HDMI ports are nice so I can have the XBox and the computer hooked up without swapping wires around. The sound is decent as far as regular TV speakers go, and they don't sound boxy like some others. All in all, good TV, good price, completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AchK
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2010

Customer review by ybnml5

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by ybnml5
by ybnml5

I bought this TV for our bedroom. I have a samsung in our living room and was very satisfied with the picture. I didn't see this TV before buying it - just ordered it online but I am very happy with this product. The picture is clear and it is very easy to start up. You wont be disappointed for a 720p TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ybnml5
monroe township, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My TV Works Great
5/12/2010

Customer review by FromMyPointOfView

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by FromMyPointOfView
by FromMyPointOfView

I haven't had any problems out of my TV yet and I bought it July 09. I thought there was a problem one day when I could not get it to come on but the cable in the back was loose. I hope the TV will last but if it doesn't I still will chose Samsung products overall because one bad apple really doesn't spoil the whole bunch no matter what they say.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromMyPointOfView
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FRONT SEAT IN THEATRE
12/17/2010

Customer review by KENZOOTAK

3.0 stars 12/17/2010 by KENZOOTAK
by KENZOOTAK

THE TV WAS A GOOD VALUE, WITH A LARGE SCREEN. MOST STUFF HAS A GREAT PICTURE, WHILE OTHER STUFF NOT SO CLEAR. IT NEEDS BETTER SPEAKERS, AND MORE VOLUME TO SOUND. I HAVE TO SET SOUND ON CLEAR VOICE TO HEAR BETTER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KENZOOTAK
SOUTH FORK, COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
4/4/2010

Customer review by wouldnotrecommend

2.0 stars 4/4/2010 by wouldnotrecommend
by wouldnotrecommend

Beware of this t.v...Mine is not even two years old - the tv would not turn on. I tried turning it on from the tv itself and the remote...nothing...I google the problem and found many disappointed customers facing the same problem. One customer stated to hold the on button for atleast two minutes - I tried it and still nothing. Now I have to take it to a repair shop and pay out of my pocket to fix this problem. Per Samsung -the tv is out of warrantly...

Was this review helpful? (15) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wouldnotrecommend
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Shocked
4/7/2010

Customer review by ConsumerRptsfollower

2.0 stars 4/7/2010 by ConsumerRptsfollower
by ConsumerRptsfollower

Consumer Reports had Samsung rated at the top and my 32 inch TV did the exact same thing as the other reviewer's. After 1 year, it quit working for no logical reason. You could not cut it on. Lucklly I used my credit card so that gave me double the length of warranty,so I can demand they exchange for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerRptsfollower
Macon,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Cool10

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Cool10
by Cool10

It is a Great TV for the Bedroom. Has a lot of options to adjust the picture to your idea of a Great picture. It also has an energy saving option. The Highest Energy Saving option, dims the screen way down. It is great for watching tv in bed. It doesn't strain your eyes or give you a headach. It is all around a Great TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cool10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall Great T.V.
8/17/2010

Customer review by GlitterGranny

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by GlitterGranny
by GlitterGranny

I am very pleased with this T.V. I bought it for a bedroom, and it's not hooked up to cable or satellite, just an indoor tabletop antenna. The picture comes in crystal clear. I'm sure it would be awesome with cable or satellite. The ONLY thing that isn't excellent about it is the sound. I have to turn it almost all the way up to hear it well, and I'm not hard of hearing! That's my only complaint; otherwise, a great set!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlitterGranny
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
8/19/2010

Customer review by tigre22

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by tigre22
by tigre22

this samsung is a great little tv....and great value at wal-mart. sleek looking, picture quality is fantastic, as good as my 47" toshiba HD....the only thing that rates slightly below excellent is the sound...you have to put the volume VERY high if anything else, like a fan, is on in the same room- but i've had tv's with much worse sound quality than this one. overall very very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigre22
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad sound was from the cable box not the TV
12/17/2010

Customer review by perryfn

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by perryfn
by perryfn

i got this tv and the sound was awlful so i took it back and exchanged it. same thing awlful but i plug up the xbox and the sound was great. so i started playing with the cable box there was a feature called audio on the cable box that cause the audio on the tv to be horrible.. check what u have plugged into the tv the sound works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perryfn
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
12/5/2010

Customer review by Natural1Beauty

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Natural1Beauty
by Natural1Beauty

I bought this tv for my bedroom. It is a great size and the picture is awesome. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natural1Beauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews