Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 91 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Super HDTV!
6/7/2010

Customer review by jayps

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by jayps
by jayps

I know these LED TVs are pricey, but the difference between LED and LCD is like night and day. The LED blacks are true black, not shades of gray like an LCD can be. The contrast is excellent, colors vivid and sharp. Blu-ray is spectacular on this set. We watched Hellboy 2, and the special effects jumped off the screen - wild! Styling is understated and contemporary - the thinnest HDTV I've ever seen. Loaded with input ports. You can conceal the cords in the acrylic stand post and it looks very clean and uncluttered. This is my second 5000 series purchase - bought the 55 inch last year. I chose "ship to store" - quick and easy. Love my Samsung!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayps
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
8/23/2010

Customer review by BADJACKJR

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by BADJACKJR
by BADJACKJR

The picture is fantastic! Overall I really liked the TV but had to return it. I believe there was a problem inside the screen where you could see a dark, jagged somewhat vertical 5" line in the top left side. At the lower area around this line was a yellow tint of something that looked like a spill. I assume that some LEDs might have leaked. I did return it to the local Walmart with no problem and ended up going home and reordering it. I hope to have better luck this time because I liked the TV.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BADJACKJR
FWB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
all it was and more
5/7/2011

Customer review by whiteandgold

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by whiteandgold
by whiteandgold

In the past we have always bought high end Sony products. We bought a pair of Samsung washer and dryer. Excellent products and preform very well. Did some homework on high end HD tv's and we found of the 1080's Samsung came out best. We could not ask for any better picture and quality. As always quality wins over price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiteandgold
Rome Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LED TV!
1/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great 32" LED TV. Picture quality and sound is great! Samsung is the greatest when it comes to LED TVs!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellent product.
8/12/2010

Customer review by shopatwallmart

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by shopatwallmart
by shopatwallmart

The images are astonishing and sound the is very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopatwallmart
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overpromised, underwhelmed, and disappointed.
10/19/2010

Customer review by Runmoe

2.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Runmoe
by Runmoe

I purchased a Samsung 55" LED HDTV about a year ago and I have enjoyed it beyond my greatest expectations. It delivers 1080i resolution from my satellite receiver in stunning detail. I so much liked my big screen that I decided to purchase a Samsung 32" LED HDTV for my bedroom. That's when I was overpromised, underwhelmed, and disappointed. I bought the Samsung and paid a premium price for it because it was the only 32" LED HDTV in the store that promised 1080i resolution. I could have purchased various other 32" HDTVs delivering lower resolution at a much lower price. The problem, according to my satellite provider and Samsung tech geeks, is that the HDTV satellite receiver does not interface with my new Samsung 32" LED HDTV at 1080i and therefore Samsung cannot receive any resolution above 480p. It's a "software thing" you know. I really don't feel good about this whole thing at all.

Runmoe
Corsicana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Love the features but some disappointment
4/24/2011

Customer review by GirlFriday

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by GirlFriday
by GirlFriday

I was very pleased with the design, features, and inputs and outputs, of this television. However, I could not rate the TV with all 5 starts because I disappointed in a few aspects of the performance. I was less than impressed with the Auto Motion Plus 120Hz video; there was considerable blur. At one point while watching an action picture, I began to get dizzy from it. Also, the picture is not as bright (black undertones) and crisp as expected. I made some adjustments, but could not achieve the desired result. I'm keeping the TV because it is much better than my current flat panel and analog TVs, but I'm waiting with anticipation to find a 32" with 240Hz. I've seen the feature on larger TV's and there is a discernable difference when viewing fast action images. Lastly, the Ultra Clear Panel did not perform as advertised. I had to close the blinds in order to see the picture clearly.

GirlFriday
Washington, DC
Expertise:Intermediate
Good quality TV/Lots of options
11/2/2010

Customer review by 2shakeyhands

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by 2shakeyhands
by 2shakeyhands

I love this LED HD set. I have low lighting in my TV room and when the light intensity changes with the ECO sensor the picture dims. I solved this by turning the sensor off. The sound could be a little better and I recommend that if you buy this set you spend some more money and buy the sound bar which is available for it. It improves the sound twenty fold. THESE WERE THE CONS although minor. The picture is clear and bright with all kinds of controls for that. This is my first HD TV and I really like it a lot. The LED I think gives a better picture than the LCD even though the price is a little higher. It is essential that the instructions for cleaning the screen be followed. If you don't you could end up with scratches on the screen from the fine dust and dirt. THE BOTTOM LINE IS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SET. I LOVE IT AND IT'S PERFORMANCE. I don't think you could find any better.

2shakeyhands
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A GREAT purchase
3/21/2011

Customer review by SugarB

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by SugarB
by SugarB

This is my first flat screen TV and I'm very happy with it. There are so many features on it that I have not used yet, and look forward to using. I highly recommend this TV for someone who is not really computer saavy. Instructions are simple and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarB
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pricey, but spectacular!!
3/21/2011

Customer review by EarlyAdopterfromAustin

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by EarlyAdopterfromAustin
by EarlyAdopterfromAustin

Samsung has become the new Sony!!! Tried to save a little money by going with the LG that the savvy purchasing agents at Walmart were featuring ... but it didn't have the picture quality of our seven year old Samsung. So ... spent the extra bucks and got the Samsung!! It is a spectacular viewing experience!! Only suggestion would be to put a little more wattage into the speakers on 32" units, which are now going into bedrooms and home offices instead of environments with sound systems! Well done ... my Korean friends!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarlyAdopterfromAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy..Go for the gusto!
3/24/2011

Customer review by Socaiona

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Socaiona
by Socaiona

This particular model is perfect for a non traditional master bedroom sized space or for a small livingroom space...It's "supermodel" thin and lightweight (including the stand it comes with.) I had to move my TV and i'm 5'6" 110lbs. and i had no issues lifting it without pulling something! (LOL!)...I love the energy saving feature the brightness of the TV, adjusting automatically pending on the amount of light in the room..(it really does take the strain off of your eyes, especially if you like watching TV in the dark)..If you have other SAMSUNG devices, it would be to your benefit for you won't have to use a half a dozen remote controls, if you don't, you might want to consider a conversion..I DID and I haven't looked back yet...The picture quality is superb...I haven't ANY regrets on the purchase of this Television...If you are considering this, just go for it! You will not be sorry! Good Luck Everyone on your HDTV hunt. I know it can be daunting. Just arm yourself with basic information/knowledge...KNOW WHAT YOU WANT BEFORE LOOKING or your head will pop with all the different TVs their specs and features...AND customer reviews ARE YOUR BEST ALLY in shopping for anything, especially electronics!!

Socaiona
Washington DC Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samung Picture/Design
7/23/2011

Customer review by LARS

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by LARS
by LARS

So here I am again writing another review. I really Love all my Samsung products. This one is no exception. The picture on this tv is exceptional, which I expected from my previous experience. You simply won't find another brand out there that makes a more beautifully designed tv with a picture quality that is second to none. I recently brought my father to a retail store to show him some different tv's he should purchase. We compared three tv's. A Samsung LCD tv with (ccfl) floresent backlighting, and 720p definition. The other two brands had led backlighting and 1080p definition. My dad came to the conclusion that the Samsung tv had the best overall picture. You wonder, how could this be. The other tv's had a superior backlighting technology and a greater definition. Well, that is because it is a Samsung. There tv's consistenly have the best picture quality and the most beautiful design out there. That also goes for the rest of there products. They sometimes cost a little more than the rest, but you won't be sorry you purchased one. There product quality and durability can't be beat. I actually wrote this review on my Samsung Galaxy tab 10.1. It worked quite well. Thank you Samsung. Keep up the good work.

LARS
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
3/17/2011

Customer review by smurfpapa

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by smurfpapa
by smurfpapa

The only thing I was disappointed with was the picture in picture aspect. I have always wanted a tv with that feature and was disappointed to find out it was tv/video and not tv/tv. Other than that it is a Great tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smurfpapa
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elegant with great features
1/8/2011

Customer review by SweetRome

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by SweetRome
by SweetRome

We weren't sure we wanted to spend this much on a television but are truly satisfied with our purchase. Great sound, great features (USB, wireless, etc). The picture quality and sound are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetRome
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7 flat screens and by far the best
9/20/2011

Customer review by Thomaseod

4.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Thomaseod
by Thomaseod

We own 3 plasmas and 4 samsung LCDs we went to the store to get a tv for the man cave and lucky for me this is the best tv we now have. We really bought the tv because it was a higher hertz tv for the 32" screen size. When I set it up and played with the options and features it blew my mind what it could do. I have a home server in my house and direct dvr and I control all of it thru my iPad. Now with this tv I can pick movies and music directly from my server. The two cons I have right now is there is no Internet browsing unless you have a computer hooked up and I have not been able to get my direct tv to be controlled thru the tv which would be awesome because I'm 300 feet from my dvr and I would be able to watch it in high def.

Thomaseod
Appleton wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Video- Sound options lame
1/31/2011

Customer review by RickPaq

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by RickPaq
by RickPaq

This TV is great, as far as the quality of video. Better than any other brand. That's why I purchased it. Then I wanted to hook it up to my audio receiver. All this product has for an audio output is a non-adjustable audio output jack. That means there is no way to integrate the volume control on the remote to your external audio system. As a TV, I guess you're supposed to enjoy the little tiny speakers built into the TV. A simple adj. headphone jack would have been one solution, but it doesn't even have that. So, as a basic TV, its a great product, but don't expect to integrate its sound with your home receiver. I was really shocked by the lack of a headphone jack or other output with an adjustable volume.

RickPaq
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Adjustment Unlimited
3/13/2011

Customer review by RanTon

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by RanTon
by RanTon

We purchased this unit because of all the great success we have had with Samsung in the past, and to this point it has not let us down. When moving it from the dresser to the wall, which was a very easy project also, the bedroom became very bright. But thanks to the fantastic amount of control over the picture, color, contrast and brightness. We were able to tone it down and not feel like we were sleeping with the lights on, and still have a great picture. If it holds up as well as all the other Samsung products we have had, we expect to drop off to sleep while watching our favorite classic movies for many years to come. When and if I can keep the control away from my wife. :^)

RanTon
Salina, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
SMARTTV..Not Always.
8/12/2012

Customer review by nickrn

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by nickrn
by nickrn

This is the first flat screen tv I have owned and wanted a internet-compat. to watch streaming movies from blockbuster, playon, etc. I also wanted a TV that was user-friendly which offered the ability to play music (mostly Pandora) using my current wireless stereo system. This TV meets my needs for the most part, I would say that accessing its many apps could be more user-friendly. The remote is often difficulty to navigate. The system (SMART) freezes requiring a total restart of the TV (turning off) this takes about 2-3 mins. This is a pain when all you wish is to just to turn on Pandora wirelessly. An update on user-design and remote is indeed something Samsung should consider.

nickrn
Gloucester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by DeeViousDee

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by DeeViousDee
by DeeViousDee

This is a great TV, the picture and colors are AMAZING!! Only issue I had was trying to get it completely set-up, took about 30 min to Samsung and speaking to a supervisor and finding out the newest Firmare wasn't getting updated through WiFI but once I downloaded it and got it installed it worked GREAT! I was irritated for the first few hours I had it but once it was all set-up I realized how great the picture and features were. Most of the Apps I will never use, but with the DLNA Cert, I am able to just connect it to my laptop of external hard drive and watch movies as if I was watching it on my TV's DVR or a DVD or VCR!

DeeViousDee
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
NIRVANA
11/7/2011

Customer review by Juanice

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Juanice
by Juanice

I LOVE my new 32" Smart TV. I have finally achieved perfection in viewing pleasure. The picture makes everything look LIVE, it is a thing of beauty to behold, power on OR off, the apps are great and did I mention that I LOVE this TV? It was wonderful right out of the box and very easy to set up, plug and play actually. I would love the sound to match the quality of the picture and the look of the set. The sound is adequate but it could be just a bit better. All in all, this is the best television I have ever owned and am now planning on purchasing a larger one for the family room. When the price is right I will be ready.

Juanice
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews