Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 72 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
great buy!
5/14/2010

Customer review by flowrpowr

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by flowrpowr
by flowrpowr

This Samsung TV is as good or better than expected. Very easy setup and you can easily adjust it to your own viewing preference. The sound is outstanding, the picture quality is great and it's energy star rated. We're very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowrpowr
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just buy it, stop waiting.
5/23/2010

Customer review by Noob

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by Noob
by Noob
Top 1000 contributor

I waited around for several years for these Samsung TV's to fall in price. Truth is, they probably won't, and even if they do, your looking at a 25.00 difference in another year or two. I broke down this week and purchased this TV. I am very pleased. It was simple to setup and get working using my digital Satellite feed, and the picture quality kills my slightly older Samsung 40". The older version of this TV had front mounted speakers, while this one has rear, so be expected to add a sound bar or surround setup to this TV for premium sound. We used it in a bedroom, so the sound is fine with us. The TV was a perfect fit for our bedroom, however a 27" would have been ok, but the prices are so close your crazy not to just opt for the 32. Same for the 720 vs. 1080, the price is too close to pass the 1080 up! Remember unless you stretch your SD images your looking at a 22" image square on a 32" widescreen, which retains the SD image as it's meant to be seen. I typically view SD programming in this box and stretch HD to normal 16:9. Many people just stretch their SD to fit the entire screen, but this stretches peoples faces, same on all TV's, so keep that in mind. This is only noticeable on larger TV's. Wal-Marts price is dead on with most other retailers, and they offer a cheaper priced, sometimes longer warranty as well, so you can't go wrong buying here! After comparing the other high quality brand which you all know Wal-Mart now sells, the Samsung was the way for me. The picture quality and options overall just far surpass any other brand, plus I have had almost 10 years experience with all Samsung products, and not a one has quit on me yet. Quit waiting and value shopping, and buy a TV that will impress you every time you watch it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Nice features!
4/19/2010

Customer review by Ecuadordean

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Ecuadordean
by Ecuadordean

I was pleasantly surprised to find a USB port on this unit that allowed me to plug in a flash drive or external hard drive thus allowing me to show my photos on the big screen. This made my photos look great!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ecuadordean
Springfield OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCEPTIONAL TV, WONDERFUL HD CAPABILITIES.
8/27/2010

Customer review by GQHOOD

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by GQHOOD
by GQHOOD

EASY TO SET UP. THE HD PICTURE ON THIS SAMSUNG TV ARE BREATHTAKING, VERY REALISTIC & SHARP. THE SOUND, AMAZINGLY ISN'T TO BAD, CONSIDERING MOST LCD TV'S DON'T SOUND GOOD. GREAT VALUE, GREAT PRICE. I'D CONSIDERED OTHER BRANDS SUCH AS SONY, BUT THIS 5 SERIES SAMSUNG TV IS EXCEPTIONAL. THE ONLY CON IS I JUST WISH I'D GOTTEN A 40" INSTEAD OF A 32" FOR MY BEDROOM SINCE I'VE A LARGE MASTER BEDROOM.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GQHOOD
MIAMI, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it fell in my lap
11/29/2010

Customer review by SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream
by SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream

i waited for ever to buy a flat screen HD TV. i got this TV on sale on black Friday. for a steal. i have waited for years for the price to drop where i could afford. and to go to walmart and be bummed that they didn't have the cheaper 32 in stock anymore. but the had the samsung 32'' need less to say its better picture then my Fathers 50'' sony 720p TV yea its only 32'' by i would recommend it to anyone. hands down

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Terrific
4/11/2010

Customer review by Harry1949

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Harry1949
by Harry1949

Great picture quality. Easy to use. Love this TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry1949
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Samsungs are great TV's
6/27/2010

Customer review by bonniejean1

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by bonniejean1
by bonniejean1

This is my second Samsung and I will be purchasing a third soon. (Larger one in living room now.) It has a great picture which is the bottom line for me in a TV. The only improvement would be to provide a S-video input. It would have been better than having to use the RCA cable for my older DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonniejean1
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Customer Service a Joke
7/29/2010

Customer review by FrustratedinMN

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by FrustratedinMN
by FrustratedinMN

Our tv arrived missing the part that connects the tv to the stand. That was 3 weeks ago and we still have not received the part. Samsung's Customer Service Dept. is the worst I've ever dealt with. They have promised to ship us the part, "free of charge" and we should receive it in 10-14 working days. That time has come and gone and still no part. C. S. can't even tell me when the part was shipped. The 'free of charge" is a joke-they don't seem to realize that we have already paid for that part and the shipping to get it to us. We will NEVER deal with Samsung again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedinMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
HELPFUL-HOPEFUL
8/23/2010

Customer review by slimone

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by slimone
by slimone

Received this TV Aug., 21. had damaged to screen when received, this is #2, that was damaged in shipping. This one will go back to walmart for exchange. this samsung is a very good TV, Walmart needs to do better job shipping from site to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slimone
CANTON GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/14/2011

Customer review by samsungdiehard

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by samsungdiehard
by samsungdiehard

I have had this tv since september 2010, and so far it has not disappointed me. The picture quality is great I use it mainly to watch tv programs and sports. I would say it performs performs perfect I am even thinking of upgrading to 42" and above. The design is good and the sound quality is above the rest of the other brands in the market. One side that is annoying is the remote control navigation I think the arrangement of buttons and navigation on the remote can be improved. If you are looking for something for the bedroom or a small room this tv will be perfect. You do not need to change any settings or calibrate it, it works perfect from the box. You hd to enjoy the full potential of this tv.

samsungdiehard
laramie, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very satisfied with TV
1/26/2011

Customer review by WatchSports

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by WatchSports
by WatchSports

I bought this TV after looking at many others. I spent several days going back to store. Asked questions. I am very satisfied with TV. The sound could be better but it is the best of all the TV's I heard. The picture is very good. I don't seem to like the Movie format. I do watch DVD's but in Standard. It is simple to operate. I followed the manual to calibrate the color, picture, and sound-very simple. Everything seems fine. I bought a wireless headphones because I placed TV on wall in bedroom and it is wonderful. Most of my friends have Samsung. They are all very satisfied. I have owned TV for 3 weeks so far so good.

WatchSports
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I hate "store mode"
9/16/2010

Customer review by JohnLN32C530

3.0 stars 9/16/2010 by JohnLN32C530
by JohnLN32C530

My LN32C530 is great except for one thing. Sometimes with the remote family members will accidentally put the TV into "Store mode". Then I have to go through the menus to turn it off. From what I understand, it should not be possible to put the tv in store mode with the samsung remote but we have. I also tried a Harmony One remote, but had the same problem, sometimes it would send the wrong signal and put the tv into store mode.

JohnLN32C530
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Not What I Expected
1/25/2011

Customer review by alg89

2.0 stars 1/25/2011 by alg89
by alg89

I bought this a week ago and once I got it set up I noticed the colors were kind of funny. I have it plugged into an HDMI cable and I put it on an HD channel and the colors blurred against each other. The picture was not very clear, not like it was in the store. I tried adjusting the settings but the color still blurred around on the screen. I play a lot of video games and the colors were just not very good. The image was not sharp at all. I would not recommend if you are a gamer and want a clear image.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alg89
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more thinking
9/9/2010

Customer review by KCSteve

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by KCSteve
by KCSteve

When it's time to buy a new TV, I don't even think about it anymore. No more reviews, no more comparisions, no more web searching; I just go buy another Samsung. It's automatic. I just bought two of these 32" sets and love them. I now own a 55", a 46" and three 32" sets. I know, call me crazy. Every room in the house has a Samsung and I just know I have the absolute best picture around.

KCSteve
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung 32" Class LCD TV LN32C530
7/3/2010

Customer review by DJLEM

1.0 stars 7/3/2010 by DJLEM
by DJLEM

This T.V. was D.O.A.! Didn't work from the moment we turned it on, had some type of screen failure... Would stay away from this model, returned to it to my local store and purchased a Sony!

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJLEM
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Money!!
2/19/2011

Customer review by MJB745

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by MJB745
by MJB745

I recently purchased a Samsung LN32C530 and BD5500C Blu-Ray player. I am very impressed with the picture quality as well as the products ability to work together and be controled by one remote through the Anynet feature. I would like to have seen applications available on this model as well as USB support with purchased AAC files from I-Tunes. Overall though good value for the money.

MJB745
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
32 inch Samsung LN32C530
12/8/2010

Customer review by LHCYOT

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by LHCYOT
by LHCYOT

DOA!! Powered up for 1 minute then powered down. Samsung support doesn't know their right from their left. Was told on Friday that a service tech would call on Monday, No call, on Tuesday called again only to be told that 32 inch models have to be returned to Samsung. 4 days lost, hope to have a new one befor Xmas. This model was rated very high in Consumers Guide, so much for that!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHCYOT
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great set right out of the box
6/3/2010

Customer review by howman

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by howman
by howman

Easy set up and install with cable box. Wonderful pic and sound is just fine. A little trouble setting up with HD Premium channels but the cable company solved it. Only question was the red standby light on the front which is on all the time when the set is off. Just annoying at first. Very satisfied with out first trip into HD and flat panel TV.

howman
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV for a home office
8/29/2010

Customer review by scubapro

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by scubapro
by scubapro

I bought this TV to go in my home office which has a hugh sliding glass door. The screen on this TV shows very little reflection and the picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up and the features are fine for what I need. The sound is adequate for an office and I have no other sound system in this room. Thanks for a great product!!!

scubapro
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Compromise of old and new technology
6/21/2010

Customer review by fruhmenschen

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by fruhmenschen
by fruhmenschen

This tv should have been designed with firewire connections along with another USB connection. The refresh rate is 60 hz while the newer models are 120 and higher. I needed a monitor/tv and the price was right. Samsung consumer reviews of this model were 4 stars with most complaints centered on the audio.

fruhmenschen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews