Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 72 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Nice features!
4/19/2010

Customer review by Ecuadordean

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Ecuadordean
by Ecuadordean

I was pleasantly surprised to find a USB port on this unit that allowed me to plug in a flash drive or external hard drive thus allowing me to show my photos on the big screen. This made my photos look great!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ecuadordean
Springfield OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy!
5/14/2010

Customer review by flowrpowr

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by flowrpowr
by flowrpowr

This Samsung TV is as good or better than expected. Very easy setup and you can easily adjust it to your own viewing preference. The sound is outstanding, the picture quality is great and it's energy star rated. We're very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowrpowr
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just buy it, stop waiting.
5/23/2010

Customer review by Noob

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by Noob
by Noob

I waited around for several years for these Samsung TV's to fall in price. Truth is, they probably won't, and even if they do, your looking at a 25.00 difference in another year or two. I broke down this week and purchased this TV. I am very pleased. It was simple to setup and get working using my digital Satellite feed, and the picture quality kills my slightly older Samsung 40". The older version of this TV had front mounted speakers, while this one has rear, so be expected to add a sound bar or surround setup to this TV for premium sound. We used it in a bedroom, so the sound is fine with us. The TV was a perfect fit for our bedroom, however a 27" would have been ok, but the prices are so close your crazy not to just opt for the 32. Same for the 720 vs. 1080, the price is too close to pass the 1080 up! Remember unless you stretch your SD images your looking at a 22" image square on a 32" widescreen, which retains the SD image as it's meant to be seen. I typically view SD programming in this box and stretch HD to normal 16:9. Many people just stretch their SD to fit the entire screen, but this stretches peoples faces, same on all TV's, so keep that in mind. This is only noticeable on larger TV's. Wal-Marts price is dead on with most other retailers, and they offer a cheaper priced, sometimes longer warranty as well, so you can't go wrong buying here! After comparing the other high quality brand which you all know Wal-Mart now sells, the Samsung was the way for me. The picture quality and options overall just far surpass any other brand, plus I have had almost 10 years experience with all Samsung products, and not a one has quit on me yet. Quit waiting and value shopping, and buy a TV that will impress you every time you watch it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
EXCEPTIONAL TV, WONDERFUL HD CAPABILITIES.
8/27/2010

Customer review by GQHOOD

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by GQHOOD
by GQHOOD

EASY TO SET UP. THE HD PICTURE ON THIS SAMSUNG TV ARE BREATHTAKING, VERY REALISTIC & SHARP. THE SOUND, AMAZINGLY ISN'T TO BAD, CONSIDERING MOST LCD TV'S DON'T SOUND GOOD. GREAT VALUE, GREAT PRICE. I'D CONSIDERED OTHER BRANDS SUCH AS SONY, BUT THIS 5 SERIES SAMSUNG TV IS EXCEPTIONAL. THE ONLY CON IS I JUST WISH I'D GOTTEN A 40" INSTEAD OF A 32" FOR MY BEDROOM SINCE I'VE A LARGE MASTER BEDROOM.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GQHOOD
MIAMI, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it fell in my lap
11/29/2010

Customer review by SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream
by SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream

i waited for ever to buy a flat screen HD TV. i got this TV on sale on black Friday. for a steal. i have waited for years for the price to drop where i could afford. and to go to walmart and be bummed that they didn't have the cheaper 32 in stock anymore. but the had the samsung 32'' need less to say its better picture then my Fathers 50'' sony 720p TV yea its only 32'' by i would recommend it to anyone. hands down

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyDogTeamSoundStream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Terrific
4/11/2010

Customer review by Harry1949

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Harry1949
by Harry1949

Great picture quality. Easy to use. Love this TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harry1949
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Samsungs are great TV's
6/27/2010

Customer review by bonniejean1

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by bonniejean1
by bonniejean1

This is my second Samsung and I will be purchasing a third soon. (Larger one in living room now.) It has a great picture which is the bottom line for me in a TV. The only improvement would be to provide a S-video input. It would have been better than having to use the RCA cable for my older DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonniejean1
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Customer Service a Joke
7/29/2010

Customer review by FrustratedinMN

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by FrustratedinMN
by FrustratedinMN

Our tv arrived missing the part that connects the tv to the stand. That was 3 weeks ago and we still have not received the part. Samsung's Customer Service Dept. is the worst I've ever dealt with. They have promised to ship us the part, "free of charge" and we should receive it in 10-14 working days. That time has come and gone and still no part. C. S. can't even tell me when the part was shipped. The 'free of charge" is a joke-they don't seem to realize that we have already paid for that part and the shipping to get it to us. We will NEVER deal with Samsung again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrustratedinMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
HELPFUL-HOPEFUL
8/23/2010

Customer review by slimone

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by slimone
by slimone

Received this TV Aug., 21. had damaged to screen when received, this is #2, that was damaged in shipping. This one will go back to walmart for exchange. this samsung is a very good TV, Walmart needs to do better job shipping from site to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimone
CANTON GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not What I Expected
1/25/2011

Customer review by alg89

2.0 stars 1/25/2011 by alg89
by alg89

I bought this a week ago and once I got it set up I noticed the colors were kind of funny. I have it plugged into an HDMI cable and I put it on an HD channel and the colors blurred against each other. The picture was not very clear, not like it was in the store. I tried adjusting the settings but the color still blurred around on the screen. I play a lot of video games and the colors were just not very good. The image was not sharp at all. I would not recommend if you are a gamer and want a clear image.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alg89
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd times a charm
7/27/2010

Customer review by shopper9999999999999

2.0 stars 7/27/2010 by shopper9999999999999
by shopper9999999999999

ordered and picked up, plugged and and got green spots and lines on picture, tried redoing all connections as guide stated, called samsung and they offered to send a tech out because my hour old tv was no good----needless to say returned to the store and tried luck with another one---2 weeks and so far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper9999999999999
Las vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung 32" Class LCD TV LN32C530
7/3/2010

Customer review by DJLEM

1.0 stars 7/3/2010 by DJLEM
by DJLEM

This T.V. was D.O.A.! Didn't work from the moment we turned it on, had some type of screen failure... Would stay away from this model, returned to it to my local store and purchased a Sony!

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJLEM
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
32 inch Samsung LN32C530
12/8/2010

Customer review by LHCYOT

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by LHCYOT
by LHCYOT

DOA!! Powered up for 1 minute then powered down. Samsung support doesn't know their right from their left. Was told on Friday that a service tech would call on Monday, No call, on Tuesday called again only to be told that 32 inch models have to be returned to Samsung. 4 days lost, hope to have a new one befor Xmas. This model was rated very high in Consumers Guide, so much for that!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHCYOT
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Samsung 32" Flat Screen
8/7/2010

Customer review by HappySamsung

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by HappySamsung
by HappySamsung

Very good product. It is all that it says it is...great picture, easy install & set-up. 1080 resolution is worth the little extra money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySamsung
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture!
8/11/2010

Customer review by ZeroSensei

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by ZeroSensei
by ZeroSensei

I ordered the set with the dvd player and speakers and it all arrived a day or so earlier than predicted. The TV is great. nice sharp picture. I particularly like the 3 hdmi ports. The sound isn't bad, though it could be better. It's nothing some external speakers can't fix if it bothers you though. overall, great TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZeroSensei
Southaven, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
samsung 32 lcd
6/8/2010

Customer review by Bluetoe

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Bluetoe
by Bluetoe

Very nice TV picture is excellent. The sound doesn't go up very high I may need speakers if there is alot of people watching TV and making noise- I am satisfied with the TV and it was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluetoe
nanjemoy, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung HD TV
7/2/2010

Customer review by fabs48

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by fabs48
by fabs48

Great picture, really came fast; I ordered on-line and delivered before time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabs48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/5/2011

Customer review by Knor

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Knor
by Knor

The sound is exceptional, especially with my hearing aids. I don't need closed captioning. The picture color and depth ranks very good, as does my smaller Visio(26").

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knor
North Central PA - Comcast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/7/2011

Customer review by loveshoppingmadeeasy

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by loveshoppingmadeeasy
by loveshoppingmadeeasy

I ordered product online and paid for regular shipping. It came within a few days! I love a TV I can move around and that has a nice size screen, clear picture and sound! This has it all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveshoppingmadeeasy
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I thought it would be and some!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Griswall

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Griswall
by Griswall

Everything I thought it would be and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Griswall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews