Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lives up to it's name!
7/15/2011

Customer review by Kaseyla

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Kaseyla
by Kaseyla

I heard about this product because it was originally designed for horses. It said it was designed for longer and stronger hair, so I decided to try it. Before I started to use the Mane 'n Tail Shampoo and Conditioner, my hair was a frizzy, curly, unruly mess. About 1-2 weeks after use of these products, I noticed my hair becoming more held-together and untangled. I did notice that I can't use the leave-in application of the conditioner because it would make my hair a tad bit greasy. The shampoo cleanses deeply. Overall I like this product and would buy it again. Thank you, Mane 'n Tail for my glorious new long and stong mane!

Was this review helpful? (115) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaseyla
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/10/2012

Customer review by steubneighbor

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by steubneighbor
by steubneighbor

I've use all kinds of shampoos and conditioners and when I started using mane and tail every day my hair became soft and manageable and there was no residue on my hair. My hair is very long and thin and this shampoo made it feel thicker and healthier. So thankyou.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steubneighbor
steubenville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a shame...
3/3/2016

Customer review by AdamC85

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by AdamC85
by AdamC85

what this product does for the price in comparison to more expensive products out there. I've only realized how good this stuff is after I stopped using it for a pricier product that I was initially very pleased with. It now puts that pricier product to shame, along with several others from before. I will use this same review for the conditioner. Amazing find, especially since it works on both me and my pup :)

AdamC85
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
REconsider!
5/1/2014

Customer review by ILOVE2RUN

2.0 stars 5/1/2014 by ILOVE2RUN
by ILOVE2RUN

I have naturally dry wavy/curly hair and I began using this product in January. From what I heard, this was supposed to make your hair grow longer faster, and make it thicker. Well, the thicker part is true, so if you want thick hair buy this. But what you need to know is that it makes my hair even MORE dry than what it already is an honestly I blew $13 for both conditioner and shampoo. Reconsider before u buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILOVE2RUN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really good for my Arabians Tails and Manes
2/22/2015

Customer review by ARAB LOVER

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by ARAB LOVER
by ARAB LOVER

Helped my Arabs tails and manes get really long I am very careful what I use but I love Mane and Tail

ARAB LOVER
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Best Shampoo on the Market
10/15/2015

Customer review by jrob123

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by jrob123
by jrob123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells amazing, hair and scalp are left healthy. Your hair feels amazing after ever use.

jrob123
North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but drying
3/4/2014

Customer review by kateji

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by kateji
by kateji

After using it, I feel my hair is stronger than ever, no more crazy amount of falling hair after a bath or shower and it looks and feel more volume/ fluffy and coarse, but it looses some of the shine and silkiness I used to have since it's a little drying. If you use this product, please use a good conditioner or have routine treatments for your scalp and hair. i think too drying is no good for your hair too.

kateji
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Product I Ever Used!
1/25/2014

Customer review by TheTobiantor12

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by TheTobiantor12
by TheTobiantor12

Okay, so I have been wanting long hair for so long. I had been doing all the hair masks and hot oil treatments that people have said make your hair stronger and longer. But it was just not working! In a month after using the masks and oil treatments on the regular times (1-2 times a week) my hair only grew an inch and a half. After I found this product, in a month my hair grew a solid 2 inches in 2 1/2 weeks!

TheTobiantor12
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Love it!
10/13/2013

Customer review by FARHEE2003

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by FARHEE2003
by FARHEE2003

My friend told me to buy this shampoo since I want to grow my hair. This shampoo gives my hair a lot of volume as well as it keeps it really shiny. You MUST use a conditioner after this shampoo. Cuz when I wash my hair with this shampoo it makes my hair squeaky clean which means I need moisture in my hair and I usually use a deep conditioner after this shampoo.

FARHEE2003
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Shampoo!
12/28/2014

Customer review by Lori1952

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Lori1952
by Lori1952

I bought this to try and was really impressed with how much cleaner my hair feels after using this shampoo. It definately removes ALL residue from the other products I use (like mousse, leave-in conditioner and hair spray).

Lori1952
Belleville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good
12/4/2013

Customer review by Brie668

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Brie668
by Brie668

Made my hair a lot softer and it's definitely growing longer. The only down side for me is it makes my scalp get oily quicker then before. But I switch it up with other shampoos now and then to even that out. 

Brie668
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING! BEST THING EVER
12/18/2013

Customer review by jessie1111

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by jessie1111
by jessie1111

if you are looking for a shampoo or conditioner that will help grow your hair nice and long this is a good product for you(; it is also good for horses :) duh

jessie1111
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product!
11/5/2013

Customer review by km90

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by km90
by km90

I use this on myself & my horses. Leaves hair shiny, smooth and tangle free! Well worth the money. The bottle lasts forever!

km90
NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day