Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10175
4 stars
2423
3 stars
277
2 stars
92
1 stars
205
1-20 of 10000 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 10000 total reviews
1-20 of 10000 reviews
So disappointed!
5/17/2014

Customer review by trussell

1.0 stars 5/17/2014 by trussell
by trussell

After using up a box of generic, store brand, environmentally-friendly washing tabs, I decided to try the Finish all-in-1 tabs. Ive run about 5 loads and every one had resulted in several dishes left with either soap residue or just generally unclean. These were constantly more expensive than the previous product I purchased and I'm very disappointed in the performance.

trussell
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awful
8/25/2014

Customer review by Jess4200

1.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Jess4200
by Jess4200

I bought a big box of these cleaner packs and they are such a disappointment. I bought them when they came recommended with my Frigidaire dishwasher. They do not dissolve and leave an un dissolved mess in the detergent bin. I run the hot water to make sure it gets hot enough but it still does not dissolve. It's very disappointing.

Jess4200
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Too hard too use
2/7/2015

Customer review by Épée fencer

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Épée fencer
by Épée fencer

Just bought first box and it is so hard to use since the so called easy pour metal clip is not attached to the cardboard flap

Épée fencer
Green Bay, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Always clean & Shiny
4/10/2013

Customer review by kathyk7

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by kathyk7
by kathyk7

When I use Quantum it always makes my dishes, silverware , glasses and even pots and pans shiny.

kathyk7
Earlville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
greattt
2/19/2014

Customer review by weezee

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by weezee
by weezee

finish is more sanitizing than my german shepards long tongue...love the finish job

weezee
jefferson, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too impressed
11/28/2012

Customer review by AmandaD

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by AmandaD
by AmandaD

Well, firstly, the little sample packaging needs to be changed. That thick aluminum foil type cover is super sharp, which would be alright if it opened easily in one peel. However it tears and comes off in tiny shards, so going back to grab the tiny piece that is left results in an even smaller piece to grab. So both times, trying to free the pod (pack of two), have resulted in a pretty nice cut (on the knuckles, no fun) from a slight graze from the metal. It's so sharp that it produces a cut that I have to keep tissue on for about ten minutes to stop the bleeding- so a fairly sizable slice to my fingers. I did use scissor to open a section to try and pop it out, however that metal foil is so strong, you have to peel it off which renders the above results. That being said, I was not wowed with the performance. While the glasses were shiny, there still were white spots on my glasses. I will probably stick with my liquid detergent and maybe experiment with some other brands.

AmandaD
nc
Gender:Female
FINISH QUANTUM
12/12/2012

Customer review by Christie

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Christie
by Christie

The other day I sent away for A free sample of FINISH QUANTUM. The truth was I had some finish already in the cupboard below the kitchen sink. I love Finish dish washing detergent. Two years ago I purchased a new dish washer. I used a cheaper brand and my glasses were disgustingly cloudy. I tried Finish detergent one time and my glasses were crystal clear. Because it worked so great I'll never change brands. Why would I? The price is great. I do have one negative comment. I tried their gel pack one time because it was really cheap. My glasses turned out cloudy every time. I don't understand why they would sell a product they know doesn't work. There's something wrong when a company sell's an inferior product and an outstanding one. There's one recipe that works and they use two. Think of how many people buy the gel packs. EVERYONE WHO BUYS THIS PRODUCT IS BEING RIPPED OFF. Every dollar they make is stolen from the consumer, YOU. Remember there selling lies each time they say the dish washing gel packs work.

Christie
Lompoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product line!!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by all26letters

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by all26letters
by all26letters

I have a few ideas to share, and some questions... MY FAMILY LOVES the Finish Quantum Powerballs (esp Lemon Sparkle scent)...but we've made the mistake of buying the wrong product in your brand section: We've accidentally purchased the All in 1 - not Quantum, like we meant to-- I'm wondering if you've considered using a noticeably different packaging design for Quantum. If we've made this error several times, chances are, others have too. The price points are also very close between the two products; they appear very similar as pictures on the packages, and differences between Quantum and All in 1 aren't readily apparent for shoppers on-the-go. We are a family of LABEL-READERS, so... we get the product differences. Others may not... To us, Quantum washes are dramatically better than All in 1 washes! After using Quantum, I decided to try the Booster and Dishwasher cleaners--love those as well--so we buy all of the Finish products 2-3 times each month. Does Finish make bathroom cleaners or or floor care products? If so, tell us about them... Thanks, and keep up the great work!

all26letters
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Results Everytime
7/3/2012

Customer review by Jamesr1501

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Jamesr1501
by Jamesr1501

I have used Quantum now for a few weeks/months and I cannot say I will be using the cheaper supermarket brand anymore, the finish quality beats that hands down. Their new packaging for the Quantum tablets is also very good as it can be recycled with other plastics in the household like milk bottles which is very reassuring for those wishing to do their part for the planet. The quality of washes this gives you is incredible, it also hides light scuffs and scratches on crockery, glassware which is great if you like your pieces looking like new. The only let down I had is that the last 6-8 tablets have been sticking together even when sealed in a box in the provided bag too. This isn't great as i've had to dispose of them or cut them to separate and put in the washer. Something is going on there! Otherwise I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for good value for money and a good quality product as its yet another great product from Finish.

Jamesr1501
Edinburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finish Quantum Powerball makes it look like your dishes were done by hand - twice.
10/31/2012

Customer review by Threezee

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Threezee
by Threezee

This stuff works so well that I'm writing a review. I'm a 33 year old male, I don't write reviews very often, let alone for a dish washing detergent. I happened to get a free sample a few months ago and the stuff blew my mind. It's just SO much better than anything else I used before. It makes the dishes look like somebody with OCD did them - effing perfect. It's crazy. I kept thinking that my dishwasher just blew because it wasn't getting things clean. It was almost pointless to use it at all, because I had to always do them by hand after they came out anyway. This Powerball Quantum stuff is effing amazing. Pardon my language, but it's gonna make you drop some eff-bombs too when you see how good it works. And look, the dish washer I'm using is probably older than me, it's a total piece of poo, and this stuff makes it look like somebody washed my dishes by hand - twice. It's just mind blowingly great, it's so great that if's fun to use.

Threezee
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
"Improved" Formula not so great
6/8/2013

Customer review by driven231

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by driven231
by driven231

It has been so hard finding a good dishwasher detergent after the phosphate ban. After using Cascade for so many years and not being happy with it after the phosphate ban, I tried Finish Quantum. Yes, it is more expensive but I will pay an upcharge for a quality product. I never switched back to Cascade after finding Finish Quantum and always purchased the largest pack available. However, the last pack I purchased was the new "improved" formula with gel. Sorry but this is not improved, this is a step down from your old product. My silverware has spots on them, and the stainless steel bowls have strange colored markings after cleaning. This did not happen with your old formula. I have not changed anything else, same water, same Finish rinse agent. So it has to be the "improved" formula. Why would you mess with a product that was great? I will try the new Cascade Platinum next and see if Cascade has finally caught but.

driven231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My review
12/17/2012

Customer review by ShondellM

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by ShondellM
by ShondellM

Very easy, simple to use. My children also use the dishwasher, and it's so hard to moderate the amount of detergent they are using with each load washed. Sometimes they don't use enough... so we have to run a second cycle and sometimes too much and that's money wasted. I honestly was a little concerned that this small packet wasn't going to be enough to wash a load of dishes that my kids washed becuase they aren't the best a prewash. However.... to my delight the dishes were VERY clean... not only is this product convienent because of the packet but the cleaners inside that packet were fantastic. Spotless dishes... no white filmy residue.. I only get those results when I buy super expensive detergent AND a dishwashing booster additive... and who can afford that with a household that runs the dishwasher 3 sometimes 4 times A DAY. I found this product to not only do what it says it's going to do... perfectly but it has made it possible for a single mother of 4 children be able to afford to excellent products. Went out and bought some after two washes! Sold!!

ShondellM
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clean every time
8/17/2012

Customer review by jochrisbryan

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by jochrisbryan
by jochrisbryan

I have tried many dishwasher tablets,some good,some terrible. My preferred brand has been Finish as I can rely on it. So trying Quantum was not a difficult choice. Firstly they look space age with the red ball in the centre. They fit the tablet compartment neatly, nice and compact. Oh and as you know wrapper free, a great benefit when your hands are wet from cleaning up and loading a dishwasher. No fiddly wrappers and less household waste. I decided their first job would be a tough one. A cheesy Fishermans Pie dish, usually I soak these type of baked on dishes but it went in with the plates and glasses. THe results were amazing, the Finish Quantum removed all the baked on burnt cheese on my baking dish. It had a brilliant shine and the glasses in the top tray were sparkling too. The shine on the whole load was really evident. Whats more I noticed the dishwasher itself was clean and fresh smelling. Very Happy with these.

jochrisbryan
Peterborough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FINISH® products
12/12/2012

Customer review by WilliamN

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by WilliamN
by WilliamN

FINISH® sent a samples All in One Powerball to me. I was very satisfy on how it clean my dishes, not to happy the way it clean my pots and pans. I try FINISH® QUANTUM It did a pretty good job cleaning pots and pans but not to good on bake on food, I try FINISH® Power Up Boosting Agent to mine pre-wash with FINISH® QUANTUM, bam what a differences that made on my pots and pans. FINISH® Power Up Boosting Agent not only soften up the bake on food it also clean your jet ports inside your dishwasher which keep your dishwasher in 100% cleaning order. I used FINISH® All in One Powerball for my dishes for it cost less and you get more tabs for the money, I used FINISH® TURBO JET-DRY® rinse agent in my dishwasher. I used FINISH® Power Up Boosting Agent to mine pre-wash with FINISH® QUANTUM for mine pots and pans. I buy most of my FINISH® products on line from Sam clubs they have free shipping . I do search on line to find out who has the best prices with free shipping. I like to save money. FINISH® products is the best, Electrasol is Now Finish® Bill Newhall of Lynn, MA

WilliamN
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
by far the best finish dishwasher tablet ive ever used
5/19/2012

Customer review by snugug78

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by snugug78
by snugug78

I have used finish tablets in the past but being on a tight budget often used cheap pound shop ones, We ended up with these tablets by mistake, I was out shopping and was queing up and thought i need dishwasher tablets so i said to my daughter grab some dishwasher tablets and ill keep our place in the que and thats what she grabbed, We took them home and after that very first time of using them we have not brought anything else and we started quoting the old proverb "you get what you pay for!!!" That certainly is true, buying cheap often non branded dishwasher tablets did the job but on a basic level but the finish QUANTUM tablets really blew us away, everything really was sparkling and brand new looking and im sure that seems a cliche but its so true, i would give them 10 out of 10, i was very satisfied with what was a mistake in buying them turning in to one of my best purchases by far.

snugug78
london
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE!!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by ProudUser1

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by ProudUser1
by ProudUser1

We had to replace our old dishwasher with a new one. It has a recycling filter in the bottom of it. I hated it!!! The dishes never came out clean and i was always having to prewash things (never had to do that with the old washer). Well after further research here i find out that at the time we purchased the new washer was right about when they started taking phosphates out of the detergents. I was trying EVERYTHING additives vinegar etc. Finally i read other people having the same problem and that they use Finish I had received a sample and tried it. I know i sound like a commercial but it is the only thing that would work. I went back and tried my old detergent. Forget it!! dirty dishes again! Back to Finish~ I LOVE IT!!! NO more wasting water prewashing. Things come out clean again and i'm assuming i am using way less detergent this way. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

ProudUser1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finish Quantum tablets
12/12/2012

Customer review by KarenStre

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by KarenStre
by KarenStre

I HATE this product. I was so excited when I got my sample, but when I took it out of the package, I couldn't figure out if it had a thin plastic wrapping around the cube. I finally figured that it was just supposed to go in the receptacle in the dishwasher, but the next morning when I opened my dishwasher, I had some plastic wadded up in the receptacle & there was some dish soap in the receptacle too. I was EXTREMELY disappointed & still haven't used the other sample. I don't want that mess again. If it was supposed to come out of something, there should have been some type of instructions that came with the sample. I've used those types of tablets many times before & have always just put them in the receptacle & never had any problems. It also didn't clean all of my dishes. Yes, some were sparkling clean, but some were not. This was a big mess & a HUGE disappointment! :(

KarenStre
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The only one for me
11/19/2012

Customer review by Carolann

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Carolann
by Carolann

Hi. I live out in the boonies. For me, a trip to town is 11 miles and to the city, is a 60 mile each way trip. So, I try and buy the largest pack of Quantum that I can. I've always liked the finish product but am sold on the Quantum. I've tried the cheap dishwasher products and noticed things were filming over, and not getting clean. With our well water, this is the perfect product for me. I am so sold on the product that I will even buy the 10 pack, if I am out, rather than purchase something else. If you knew how thrifty I am, you'd know I avoid the small packs if possible. Being thrifty though, I've found Quantum is really a bargain, since very seldom do I ever rinse my dishes and they almost always come out perfect. When they don't, its more the fact that the bowl had some super stuck on stuff from sitting. Thank you Finish Quantum for this wonderful product

Carolann
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quantum
7/24/2013

Customer review by BECKYC

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by BECKYC
by BECKYC

MY HUBS HAS HAD TO DO ALL MY HOUSEHOLD DUTIES WHILE I AM RECOVERING FROM MASSIVE CANCER SURGERY. I NOTICED THAT OUR DRINKING GLASSES WERE SPOTTED AND THAT OUR SILVERWARE WAS LOOKING DULL. I ASKED HUBS WHAT WAS GOING ON, WAS HE CROWDING THE DISHWASHER CAUSE THAT'S WHAT MEN DO..AND HE SAID NO..I SAID MY FINISH QUANTUM WOULD NEVER LEAVE OUR GLASSES AND SILVERWARE ALL SPOTTED..HE SAYS,,OH,,WE RAN OUT OF THAT MONTHS AGO..I JUST BOUGHT WHAT WAS ON SELL. I GOT IN MY WHEELCHAIR AND WENT TO DISHWASHER AND I COULD HAVE CRIED...NEEDLESS TO SAY WE NOW ARE BACK ON OUR FINISH QUANTUM PROGRAM..AND HE HAD TO USE THE DISHWASHER CLEANER TWICE TO GET IT COMPLETELY BACK TO THE WAY I HAD IT...WE DON'T HAVE A BOUSH DISHWASHER,,BUT IF WE DID,,HUBS NOW KNOWS WHY FINISH IS WORTH NEVER BUYING WHAT'S ON SALE..

BECKYC
ORLANDO,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All in one tabs
12/19/2016

Customer review by DerekA

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by DerekA
by DerekA

I bought a box of the all in one tabs. I have noticed that some of the tabs don't have the red ball in the individual wrapped tabs that are still sealed when I open them. Never had this problem in the last 7 years till this last box I bought. What can be done about this? Thanks

DerekA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 10000 total reviews
1-20 of 10000 reviews