Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10179
4 stars
2425
3 stars
276
2 stars
92
1 stars
205
1-20 of 13174 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 13174 total reviews
1-20 of 13174 reviews
Would buy it again
8/8/2016

Customer review by Minutewoman

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Minutewoman
by Minutewoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product works well, but we always make sure our dishes and glasses are pre-rinsed in the sink first. Also, we run our faucet hot water until it's good and hot to make sure the dishwasher starts with hot water. We used to own a "energy efficient Samsung" dishwasher and since it didn't use much water, if you started a load of dishes without running the hot water for awhile, the dishes would not come clean. Also our dishwasher repairman said to only use Finish dishwashing tabs. The are a little pricey but do a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minutewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finish quantum dishwasher tabs
8/18/2016

Customer review by Deedee

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Deedee
by Deedee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dishes come clean and shine! Don't have to worry about second washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it used to be
8/4/2013

Customer review by BonnieLee

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by BonnieLee
by BonnieLee

I find it curious that many of these "RAVE" reviews are dated well before the "Quantum power packs with GEL" even hit the market. I have been using Quantum power packs (with white and blue POWDER, and a red dot) for years. I was thrilled beyond belief. Sparkling dished every time. Recently, our local stores & warehouse club switched to Quantum power packs with blue GEL. I bought a box. BIG mistake. Food residue & water stains galore, on everything. After a couple of weeks of disappointing results, I tested an OLD pack that I had (blue and white POWDER with a red dot). I REWASHED a load of dishes that came out (once AGAIN) full of food residue and water stains. VOILA! Perfection. The OLD Quantum triumphed. Cooked on, baked on stains were washed away. Customer service CLAIMS not to have discontinued the old Quantum packs (blue & white POWDER with a red dot), yet I can no longer seem to find it anywhere. Competitor, here I come. My question to the company is, why play with PERFECTION to begin with?

BonnieLee
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not too impressed
11/28/2012

Customer review by AmandaD

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by AmandaD
by AmandaD

Well, firstly, the little sample packaging needs to be changed. That thick aluminum foil type cover is super sharp, which would be alright if it opened easily in one peel. However it tears and comes off in tiny shards, so going back to grab the tiny piece that is left results in an even smaller piece to grab. So both times, trying to free the pod (pack of two), have resulted in a pretty nice cut (on the knuckles, no fun) from a slight graze from the metal. It's so sharp that it produces a cut that I have to keep tissue on for about ten minutes to stop the bleeding- so a fairly sizable slice to my fingers. I did use scissor to open a section to try and pop it out, however that metal foil is so strong, you have to peel it off which renders the above results. That being said, I was not wowed with the performance. While the glasses were shiny, there still were white spots on my glasses. I will probably stick with my liquid detergent and maybe experiment with some other brands.

AmandaD
nc
Gender:Female
I am "FINISH" -ed with the other brands!
12/14/2011

Customer review by A1Grandpa

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by A1Grandpa
by A1Grandpa

Because of the great rating by ConsumerReports, I decided to give this one a try. I couldn't belive the amazing results compared what I was using. (Cascade and Kirkland Gel from Costco) Everything comes out sparkling clean. No spots or residue left behind. Save yourself some money and give these a try before getting a new dishwasher. You will be completely amazed. The Finish Quantum Power Ball is pre-measured so there is no guesswork or waste. It dissolves completely and fits any dishwasher detergent cup. I would definately recommend this dishwasher detergent for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A1Grandpa
Broomfield, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clean. :)
7/26/2016

Customer review by dapsh

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by dapsh
by dapsh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This detergent dissolves old grime and grease beautifully! My dishes sparkle. No streaking. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dapsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FINISH QUANTUM
12/12/2012

Customer review by Christie

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Christie
by Christie

The other day I sent away for A free sample of FINISH QUANTUM. The truth was I had some finish already in the cupboard below the kitchen sink. I love Finish dish washing detergent. Two years ago I purchased a new dish washer. I used a cheaper brand and my glasses were disgustingly cloudy. I tried Finish detergent one time and my glasses were crystal clear. Because it worked so great I'll never change brands. Why would I? The price is great. I do have one negative comment. I tried their gel pack one time because it was really cheap. My glasses turned out cloudy every time. I don't understand why they would sell a product they know doesn't work. There's something wrong when a company sell's an inferior product and an outstanding one. There's one recipe that works and they use two. Think of how many people buy the gel packs. EVERYONE WHO BUYS THIS PRODUCT IS BEING RIPPED OFF. Every dollar they make is stolen from the consumer, YOU. Remember there selling lies each time they say the dish washing gel packs work.

Christie
Lompoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Consisent
7/20/2016

Customer review by vmorris36

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by vmorris36
by vmorris36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

always works the best of any of the other brands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmorris36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
7/20/2016

Customer review by sliz

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by sliz
by sliz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not leave spots and cleans the best... also with the rinse agent perfectly clean every time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
6/4/2016

Customer review by Rachael

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Rachael
by Rachael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I still have to add a cup of vinegar to cut our hard water, but it is the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finish Quantom Power Balls are the best
3/16/2014

Customer review by Paulaur

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Paulaur
by Paulaur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish I had done a search on the web before I bought a dishwasher years ago. What I learned was: my dishes did not shine, the stain from coffee clung and the glasses did not shine. We have hard water and our water heater is a long way from our kitchen. Using a new dishwasher that has a built in water softener, an electric sensor to heat the water to the proper temperature depending on the load and using the recommended Finish detergent (also recommended by a friend) my dishes are sparkly bright and clean. Walmart has the lowest price and the convenience to order on line and pick up at the nearest Walmart Store. Along with saving money, I saved time. Always check with Walmart to compare prices for "anything".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Results Everytime
7/3/2012

Customer review by Jamesr1501

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Jamesr1501
by Jamesr1501

I have used Quantum now for a few weeks/months and I cannot say I will be using the cheaper supermarket brand anymore, the finish quality beats that hands down. Their new packaging for the Quantum tablets is also very good as it can be recycled with other plastics in the household like milk bottles which is very reassuring for those wishing to do their part for the planet. The quality of washes this gives you is incredible, it also hides light scuffs and scratches on crockery, glassware which is great if you like your pieces looking like new. The only let down I had is that the last 6-8 tablets have been sticking together even when sealed in a box in the provided bag too. This isn't great as i've had to dispose of them or cut them to separate and put in the washer. Something is going on there! Otherwise I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for good value for money and a good quality product as its yet another great product from Finish.

Jamesr1501
Edinburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finish Quantum Powerball makes it look like your dishes were done by hand - twice.
10/31/2012

Customer review by Threezee

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Threezee
by Threezee

This stuff works so well that I'm writing a review. I'm a 33 year old male, I don't write reviews very often, let alone for a dish washing detergent. I happened to get a free sample a few months ago and the stuff blew my mind. It's just SO much better than anything else I used before. It makes the dishes look like somebody with OCD did them - effing perfect. It's crazy. I kept thinking that my dishwasher just blew because it wasn't getting things clean. It was almost pointless to use it at all, because I had to always do them by hand after they came out anyway. This Powerball Quantum stuff is effing amazing. Pardon my language, but it's gonna make you drop some eff-bombs too when you see how good it works. And look, the dish washer I'm using is probably older than me, it's a total piece of poo, and this stuff makes it look like somebody washed my dishes by hand - twice. It's just mind blowingly great, it's so great that if's fun to use.

Threezee
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Lennie
6/24/2016

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Elaine
by Elaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love using Finish Quantum Dishwasher. It cleans my dishes fantastic. I have a new dishwasher and decided to use Finish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
QUANTUM IS A BETTER "FINISH"
7/31/2014

Customer review by BTILLY

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by BTILLY
by BTILLY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I DISCOVERED QUANTUM A FEW YEARS AGO AND WAS AMAZED AT THE SHINE ON MY DISHWARE. I TRIED IT OUT BECAUSE I FOUND A COUPLE OF CONTAINERS OF IT AT THE GOODWILL STORE THAT CAME IN A SELF DISPENSING THING FOR 12 LOADS AND I HAD TO CLIP IT TO THE TOP SHELF OF THE DISHWASHER. WHEN I RAN OUT, I COULD NOT FIND IT ANYMORE. I CALLED AND FOUND OUT IT CAME FROM CANADA. EVENTUALLY, IT CAME IN BOXES OF CUBES ON THE STORE SHELVES. THE MEGA QUANTUM FINISH BOX IS THE BEST PRICE BUT IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN MY LOCAL STORE FOR "SITE TO STORE", SO I BOUGHT THIS BOX WHICH COSTS APPROXIMATELY 22 CENTS A LOAD, WHERE AS THE MEGA BOX FOR $11.97 FOR 60 CUBES COSTS ONLY 20 CENTS A LOAD. THE NEXT WEEK I FOUND THE MEGA BOX ON MY LOCAL WALMART SHELF AND BOUGHT THAT ONE TOO.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTILLY
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean every time
8/17/2012

Customer review by jochrisbryan

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by jochrisbryan
by jochrisbryan

I have tried many dishwasher tablets,some good,some terrible. My preferred brand has been Finish as I can rely on it. So trying Quantum was not a difficult choice. Firstly they look space age with the red ball in the centre. They fit the tablet compartment neatly, nice and compact. Oh and as you know wrapper free, a great benefit when your hands are wet from cleaning up and loading a dishwasher. No fiddly wrappers and less household waste. I decided their first job would be a tough one. A cheesy Fishermans Pie dish, usually I soak these type of baked on dishes but it went in with the plates and glasses. THe results were amazing, the Finish Quantum removed all the baked on burnt cheese on my baking dish. It had a brilliant shine and the glasses in the top tray were sparkling too. The shine on the whole load was really evident. Whats more I noticed the dishwasher itself was clean and fresh smelling. Very Happy with these.

jochrisbryan
Peterborough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"Improved" Formula not so great
6/8/2013

Customer review by driven231

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by driven231
by driven231

It has been so hard finding a good dishwasher detergent after the phosphate ban. After using Cascade for so many years and not being happy with it after the phosphate ban, I tried Finish Quantum. Yes, it is more expensive but I will pay an upcharge for a quality product. I never switched back to Cascade after finding Finish Quantum and always purchased the largest pack available. However, the last pack I purchased was the new "improved" formula with gel. Sorry but this is not improved, this is a step down from your old product. My silverware has spots on them, and the stainless steel bowls have strange colored markings after cleaning. This did not happen with your old formula. I have not changed anything else, same water, same Finish rinse agent. So it has to be the "improved" formula. Why would you mess with a product that was great? I will try the new Cascade Platinum next and see if Cascade has finally caught but.

driven231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My review
12/17/2012

Customer review by ShondellM

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by ShondellM
by ShondellM

Very easy, simple to use. My children also use the dishwasher, and it's so hard to moderate the amount of detergent they are using with each load washed. Sometimes they don't use enough... so we have to run a second cycle and sometimes too much and that's money wasted. I honestly was a little concerned that this small packet wasn't going to be enough to wash a load of dishes that my kids washed becuase they aren't the best a prewash. However.... to my delight the dishes were VERY clean... not only is this product convienent because of the packet but the cleaners inside that packet were fantastic. Spotless dishes... no white filmy residue.. I only get those results when I buy super expensive detergent AND a dishwashing booster additive... and who can afford that with a household that runs the dishwasher 3 sometimes 4 times A DAY. I found this product to not only do what it says it's going to do... perfectly but it has made it possible for a single mother of 4 children be able to afford to excellent products. Went out and bought some after two washes! Sold!!

ShondellM
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best dishwasher detergent
6/4/2016

Customer review by Collegemom

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Collegemom
by Collegemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only detergent I use. It works 10x better than store or cheaper brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collegemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FINISH® products
12/12/2012

Customer review by WilliamN

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by WilliamN
by WilliamN

FINISH® sent a samples All in One Powerball to me. I was very satisfy on how it clean my dishes, not to happy the way it clean my pots and pans. I try FINISH® QUANTUM It did a pretty good job cleaning pots and pans but not to good on bake on food, I try FINISH® Power Up Boosting Agent to mine pre-wash with FINISH® QUANTUM, bam what a differences that made on my pots and pans. FINISH® Power Up Boosting Agent not only soften up the bake on food it also clean your jet ports inside your dishwasher which keep your dishwasher in 100% cleaning order. I used FINISH® All in One Powerball for my dishes for it cost less and you get more tabs for the money, I used FINISH® TURBO JET-DRY® rinse agent in my dishwasher. I used FINISH® Power Up Boosting Agent to mine pre-wash with FINISH® QUANTUM for mine pots and pans. I buy most of my FINISH® products on line from Sam clubs they have free shipping . I do search on line to find out who has the best prices with free shipping. I like to save money. FINISH® products is the best, Electrasol is Now Finish® Bill Newhall of Lynn, MA

WilliamN
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 13174 total reviews
1-20 of 13174 reviews