Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 7120 reviews
5 stars
5628
4 stars
1240
3 stars
132
2 stars
38
1 stars
82
Sort by: 
1-20 of 7117 reviews
1-20 of 7117 reviews
I am "FINISH" -ed with the other brands!
12/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Because of the great rating by ConsumerReports, I decided to give this one a try. I couldn't belive the amazing results compared what I was using. (Cascade and Kirkland Gel from Costco) Everything comes out sparkling clean. No spots or residue left behind. Save yourself some money and give these a try before getting a new dishwasher. You will be completely amazed. The Finish Quantum Power Ball is pre-measured so there is no guesswork or waste. It dissolves completely and fits any dishwasher detergent cup. I would definately recommend this dishwasher detergent for everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finish Quantom Power Balls are the best
3/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wish I had done a search on the web before I bought a dishwasher years ago. What I learned was: my dishes did not shine, the stain from coffee clung and the glasses did not shine. We have hard water and our water heater is a long way from our kitchen. Using a new dishwasher that has a built in water softener, an electric sensor to heat the water to the proper temperature depending on the load and using the recommended Finish detergent (also recommended by a friend) my dishes are sparkly bright and clean. Walmart has the lowest price and the convenience to order on line and pick up at the nearest Walmart Store. Along with saving money, I saved time. Always check with Walmart to compare prices for "anything".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Results Everytime
7/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Quantum now for a few weeks/months and I cannot say I will be using the cheaper supermarket brand anymore, the finish quality beats that hands down. Their new packaging for the Quantum tablets is also very good as it can be recycled with other plastics in the household like milk bottles which is very reassuring for those wishing to do their part for the planet. The quality of washes this gives you is incredible, it also hides light scuffs and scratches on crockery, glassware which is great if you like your pieces looking like new. The only let down I had is that the last 6-8 tablets have been sticking together even when sealed in a box in the provided bag too. This isn't great as i've had to dispose of them or cut them to separate and put in the washer. Something is going on there! Otherwise I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for good value for money and a good quality product as its yet another great product from Finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
QUANTUM IS A BETTER "FINISH"
7/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I DISCOVERED QUANTUM A FEW YEARS AGO AND WAS AMAZED AT THE SHINE ON MY DISHWARE. I TRIED IT OUT BECAUSE I FOUND A COUPLE OF CONTAINERS OF IT AT THE GOODWILL STORE THAT CAME IN A SELF DISPENSING THING FOR 12 LOADS AND I HAD TO CLIP IT TO THE TOP SHELF OF THE DISHWASHER. WHEN I RAN OUT, I COULD NOT FIND IT ANYMORE. I CALLED AND FOUND OUT IT CAME FROM CANADA. EVENTUALLY, IT CAME IN BOXES OF CUBES ON THE STORE SHELVES. THE MEGA QUANTUM FINISH BOX IS THE BEST PRICE BUT IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN MY LOCAL STORE FOR "SITE TO STORE", SO I BOUGHT THIS BOX WHICH COSTS APPROXIMATELY 22 CENTS A LOAD, WHERE AS THE MEGA BOX FOR $11.97 FOR 60 CUBES COSTS ONLY 20 CENTS A LOAD. THE NEXT WEEK I FOUND THE MEGA BOX ON MY LOCAL WALMART SHELF AND BOUGHT THAT ONE TOO.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean every time
8/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried many dishwasher tablets,some good,some terrible. My preferred brand has been Finish as I can rely on it. So trying Quantum was not a difficult choice. Firstly they look space age with the red ball in the centre. They fit the tablet compartment neatly, nice and compact. Oh and as you know wrapper free, a great benefit when your hands are wet from cleaning up and loading a dishwasher. No fiddly wrappers and less household waste. I decided their first job would be a tough one. A cheesy Fishermans Pie dish, usually I soak these type of baked on dishes but it went in with the plates and glasses. THe results were amazing, the Finish Quantum removed all the baked on burnt cheese on my baking dish. It had a brilliant shine and the glasses in the top tray were sparkling too. The shine on the whole load was really evident. Whats more I noticed the dishwasher itself was clean and fresh smelling. Very Happy with these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
by far the best finish dishwasher tablet ive ever used
5/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used finish tablets in the past but being on a tight budget often used cheap pound shop ones, We ended up with these tablets by mistake, I was out shopping and was queing up and thought i need dishwasher tablets so i said to my daughter grab some dishwasher tablets and ill keep our place in the que and thats what she grabbed, We took them home and after that very first time of using them we have not brought anything else and we started quoting the old proverb "you get what you pay for!!!" That certainly is true, buying cheap often non branded dishwasher tablets did the job but on a basic level but the finish QUANTUM tablets really blew us away, everything really was sparkling and brand new looking and im sure that seems a cliche but its so true, i would give them 10 out of 10, i was very satisfied with what was a mistake in buying them turning in to one of my best purchases by far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quantum unwrapped
8/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After over twenty washes with Finish Quantum, I reckon I've given it a fair trial. Even though it includes salt,I found I still had to add salt to my dishwasher. The result was a better clean than I have experienced for a long time. In particular, glassware came out shining bright. Some cookware did not clean as well as previously; to resolve this I had to rinse cookware prior to placing it in the dishwasher. With trial and error I discovered that the product worked best using superwash (65 degress C). Even then I still found bits of the wrapper,which should disolve, in the machine after cycle complete. My machine is not very old (about 3 years) and is a good spec from a well known manufacturer. Overall, I think this is a good product as it cleans well, although for me it does not seem to work at ecomony temperatures and I am disappointed at the wrapper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK but not brilliant!
3/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I generally use the normal Finish Tabs but thought I'd give Quantum a try. The shine on my glassware is really good, I adore sparkly glasses! Everything comes out really clean apart from a very burnt on casserole dish. The dish looked half clean , along with it's lid and got put back in for another wash. I was really disappointed as the advertising made it sound as if the days of having to put things back into the dishwasher as they weren't properly clean were long gone - but I was truly very disappointed. Even after this second wash, they were cleaner but not much. General cleaning was fine but anything dirtier was really hard going. It would've been quicker to scour the dish and lid first. It was a big shame. It is handy to have the tablet 'prepacked' and not have to worry about unwrapping it. The packaging is ideal and stops any dampness.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best thing ever for cleaning up after the sunday roast
6/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quantum is my "weapon of choice" against the stuff that's been in the oven for a couple of hours on a Sunday. It's great at cutting through the meat roasting tin and cleaning the bits that get burnt on to the roast potato tray and also very good at cleaning the Yorkshire trays. It does a very good job of cleaning the saucepans too. I'm still not sold on ANYONE's claims to have "glass protection" as over the years it's always been the same, the glasses degrade over time in the dishwasher, but they clean at least as good as everyone else. Being a habitual tea drinker - and being conscious of energy usage (read too lazy to clean the mug) I tend to get to the end of the day with a pretty well stained mug, and while normal Finish Powerball tablets do a good job, these deliver the most predictable performance of all tablets we've tried.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finish Quantum
4/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am writing this review to inform others who are sceptical of buyin the new finish quantum that it is an excellent buy. I had been using normal Finish dishwasher tablets and then I saw a tv advert advertising the new Finish Quantum. So I though 'why not buy some', so I told my wife too buy some and she did and when she got bacck I filled the dishwasher up and put the Finish Quantum dishwasher tablet in. When I opened the dishwasher after just a 38 minuite wash I could not believe my eyes, it was like looking at aload of diamonds shining, but no it was unfortunately the plates so no diamonds for me but anyway I had got gleaming shiny plates, glasses, cutlery and everything else was also shiny. So go out and buy some today or you will never know of the fantasticness of the new Finish Quantum dishwasher tablets. THANKS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blast off with Original Q
5/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Carried out first wash with Original Blue, was expecting it to do exactly as described, so I deliberately badly laid out my dishwasher. Tomato sauce stained plates, coffee stained cups, pizza burnt offering marks on baking tins, pots etc. Set on normal wash although could have warranted a heavy duty cycle. Normal cycle completed and the Blue Q performed admirably. No evidence of any rinse aid failure on glassware. Handled all stained dishes. No obvious aroma but this was expected anyhow. Very happy with outcome. Only issue was they are a bit more expensive and you have to peel the cover off the little packet. Not really a big deal. Will try the lemon flavour next time! Expect the same outcome, will probably use the same level of messy dishes but on an Eco wash. Thumbs up, just make it less dear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but better products are out there
3/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started with Finish all in 1, those were not good at all as they didn't dissolve in the wash properly wherever they wer placed. I tried the Quantum and found them to be much, much better at cleaning dishes, bowls, cutlery and pans but not glasses however, leaving them with a browny salty stain which then need soaking to remove unless I add a separate rinse aid, and why use a separate rinse aid if they're supposed to include it in the tablet? I also tried the Quantumatic system too which for the first couple of washes was great but then the steam from the washer gets into the detergent in the pack and the rest of the doses remain dampened in their capsules. So on the whole Quantum Powerball has been the best of the bunch but I have used other rival 'Platinum' products that are better all round
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So much cleaner, and dryer!
5/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Simple to use and less packaging has to be a good thing, but the best thing about the quantum tablets were not just how CLEAN things came out of the dishwasher but how much DRYER they were! It's a real bugbear of mine to get things out and have water all over the floor from the drips from them, especially plastics like tupperware which I wash in most loads as hubby uses them daily for work. I had a couple of things that I put in to test the tablets that I would normally have given a scrub beforehand, it cleaned a lot off but I was left with a few bits stuck the biggest culprit was stuffing that had baked onto pyrex glass. Overall though I am very impressed with the job they did and will buy them when I find them on special offer as my budget doesn't allow to pay for the usual price for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good
6/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I still have to add a cup of vinegar to cut our hard water, but it is the best on the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dishwashing enters new era.
6/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was far from unhappy with my previous dishwasher tablet but have found the new Quantum range has exceeded all reasonable expectations. Living alone I use my dishwasher only every other day so the tea stains on the tea cups and cooked on food on oven dishes can be well set by the time the machine starts, but I am pleasantly surprised and extremely delighted with the sparkle on my china, glass and cutlery. Quantum is a tad expensive but balancing the price against the time saved picking at odd cooked-on bits or having to re-wash pieces which have not washed properly, Quantum represents good value for money and perhaps, with more people buying the product, the price might drop? I shall certainly be looking for special offers although I shall buy it whether on offer or not. Well done Finish!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
useless wasteful packaging
7/1/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
recently I bought finish quantum in a minimal packaging format.. ie the tablets were all loose in a plastic pouch. By the time I got home there was an ominous sound of powder in the pack and several of the tablets were split. This followed a normal shopping expedition with no excessive handling/trauma. I had to estimate the quantity of powder plus a ball and add to my dishwasher manually. The advantage of quantum is that there is no contact with the powder, in this instance I inahled dust from the moment I opened the pack. Useless packaging, wasteful and dangerous to asthmatics; plus the plastic pouch is landfill, the old cardboard boxes are made from recycled material and can be further recycled. Also I estimate I lost two washes from the pack, and they are not cheap tablets
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Golden touch !
11/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried out the new ( to me ) sample pack of Quantum dishwasher tablets . I discovered that they were just as easy to use as any other tablets . You just popped them into the machine and then sat back whilst they ( hopefully ) did their job . Once it had finished cleaning , I looked closely at the finished product . I discovered that the cutlery was especially clean as I did not have to scrape any odd bits of dried food from between the tynes of the forks . ( Believe me , I scrutinise that part whenever I use the dishwasher . ) I also noted that my plated were squeeky clean , and that there was a pleasant aroma emulating from the dishwasher itself . All-in-all , I was extremely happy with the end product of your dishwasher tablets , and I will be purchasing them again !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grease fighter!
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent detergent pac! No need to rinse plates, just let it do the work and it'll fight through the grease and get your dishes sparkling clean!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Shine From My Dishwasher!
3/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its true, no more cloudy spots on my glass!!! I tested out the New Finish Quantum after Sunday Dinner as that is always the toughest in my house, it past my expections as I did not need to pass the pots back through for a second wash. I was amazed and very impressed by the shine off my glasses to the point, I took all my glasses out of the cupboard and put them on a cycle as they looked dirty compared to the glasses after a Quantum Finish and if that was not impressive enough, I do not think the inside of my dishwasher has ever sparkled like it does now since i purchased it. Be careful on the removal of tabs out of the bag and i would recommend you have dry hands (unlike me at the time) as they became a little sticky and the protective film may remove on your hands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not always dissolve
2/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Costly for not being effective in dissolving. Not a sure bet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-