Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 37 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
If you care for your pet(s)
11/1/2010

Customer review by Grammyami

1.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Grammyami
by Grammyami

I have been using Arm & Hammer litter for my pets without incident. Then I tried this particular Multi-Cat with the powder blue ribbon on box. I cannot believe the dust from this product. It's not a little, as you fill the box it's like a sand storm. 15 yrs, never had something like this. Your cats don't need to be breathing in the dust especially in a covered litter box. I like A&H but this is not acceptable for our animals. I indicated Never when asked how often I use it. Once was more than enough.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammyami
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I'm very happy with it! : )
9/10/2011

Customer review by TGreen11

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by TGreen11
by TGreen11

I had been using tidy cats because I thought more expensive equalled better quality and one thing I never want to skimp on is cat litter. I ended up purchasing this since they were sold out of my usual litter and I have to say this is WAY better than tidy cats! One of my cats has Irritable Bowel Syndrome so he has diarrhea a lot and this covers the smell completely! I have noticed less litter outside the litter box from tracking and the urine clumps so well (no more urine clumps breaking apart! YAY!). I did not notice a lot of dust from this litter like the previous reviewer but everyone's opinion is different. This will definitely be my go to litter from now on since the quality and price are superior to that other brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGreen11
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clumps very well
3/15/2012

Customer review by Hopesurvives

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Hopesurvives
by Hopesurvives

I am very happy with Armor and Hammer Multi Cats, I have 2 cats and am thankful the litter is a clumping litter. I do not care for Tidy Cats because of all the dust when you pour it. This litter does have some dust but it really isn't all that bad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hopesurvives
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best dustless cat litter
4/9/2014

Customer review by TxBuy

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by TxBuy
by TxBuy

This is the best dustless cat litter I have found. I have one large cat who wants his litter cleaned daily (or hourly if he could get it). All the Arm & Hammer Unscented versions work well - they clump well and contain the smell. I have tried the scented versions and, like most cat litters, they tend to be strong and overpowering. Neither the cat or the humans care for the smell.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxBuy
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2012

Customer review by Lisandhercats

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Lisandhercats
by Lisandhercats

This is the best Cat Litter available. We have tried them all, and this one is low dust, tight clumping and most importantly, keeps the odor down. Also, does not track too much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisandhercats
Massapequa, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best we've found for our cat
5/2/2012

Customer review by Twinkle46

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Twinkle46
by Twinkle46

Clumps well and scoops easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinkle46
Rockport, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
had to change
5/13/2013

Customer review by Mainer99

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Mainer99
by Mainer99

I was using the essentials litter but noticed it was not clumping any more and the odor was awful. I have many cats and use a lot of litter. This clumps and stays clumped and there are not odors. It is heavier than the other but at least this works. I hate scented so this fits the bill for me with allergies to chemical scents.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainer99
Milbridge Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product does not meet previous standards
2/8/2014

Customer review by kerrym25

3.0 stars 2/8/2014 by kerrym25
by kerrym25

The quality of this product has diminished. It used to be effective in reducing the volume of odors, but now it really doesn't even take care of the waste residual odors of a 3 month old kitten whose litterbox happens to be an auto- matic machine! It takes forever to establish clumps which does not allow the litterbox to deal with drier "by-products" when it is time for disposal. Former A & H litter was good because it didn't contain such a high percentage of sandy material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerrym25
NE Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging was horrible and was not 20lbs
3/4/2014

Customer review by Jaelsmommy

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Jaelsmommy
by Jaelsmommy

The box of cat liter came all taped up, looked like it was wet before and then dried up. It made me suspicious of how much it weighed and surely enough it was not 20lbs! I contacted walmart and still no response after maybe two weeks. Never again! Hope someone has a better experience! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaelsmommy
Yonkers NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
2/29/2012

Customer review by HotLady2010

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by HotLady2010
by HotLady2010

No odor from litter box, & that is important with 3 cats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotLady2010
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 Cats and no stink from urine or feces
12/22/2014

Customer review by GreatfulinCA

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by GreatfulinCA
by GreatfulinCA

i went to the Dog Pound, just to pay for our dots tags. There was a lady turning in a dirty shoe box, filled with 5 kittens, still with their eyes closed. She stated her son found these at the dumpster, on the hot cement, temperature that day was 112. The kittens were about 2 weeks old, the pound didn't have the staff didn't have the staff to hand he feed every hour. The lady agreed, to have them put to sleep. I took them to the Vet, he told me, the kittens were severely dehydrated and should have died. I felt so bad for these kittens, loosing their mom at about 2 weeks old, came close to death from the 112 degrees heat, severe anemia from being covered in fleas sucking their life's blood from them, then turned at the pound to die, I didn't have the heart to split them up, so now 3 years later, I still have all 5. With 5 cats, I needed the best cat litter on the market. Scented litter creates a horrid stench that gagged us. This litter is unscented, it clumps great, low dust, and best, when we walked in the front door, you couldn't smell cat urine or feces. I'm grateful, for such an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatfulinCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
changing litter
6/2/2012

Customer review by finnulfsdottir

4.0 stars 6/2/2012 by finnulfsdottir
by finnulfsdottir

got this to change one of my litter boxes. works very well, keeps the smell down. solid clumps. best part is finding out I could get this delivered instead of dragging this home on the bus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finnulfsdottir
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok but not for us
7/3/2012

Customer review by ladypen

3.0 stars 7/3/2012 by ladypen
by ladypen

I like the unscented as does my cat. But poor clumping and lots of tracking of litter . I have track pad around box, yet still seems to be in carpet daily. Good price ,home free ship great. Just not not for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladypen
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but prefer the Arm and Hammer Baking Soda -
6/8/2012

Customer review by Hate2Shop365

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Hate2Shop365
by Hate2Shop365

Used this alot before then switched to the Arm and Hammer Baking Soda formula... and it works much better!! In fact I noticed a difference in the overall performance and scent control!! The Baking Soda version is much better! This will get you by but is not as effective!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hate2Shop365
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not my brand
5/23/2012

Customer review by benfranklin2010

2.0 stars 5/23/2012 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010

this litter did not take care of the smell like the other litter i used. i tried this because it was cheaper. not worth saving a few dollars. i won't buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Really good with smells, but turns to concrete
11/22/2013

Customer review by Angelus359

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Angelus359
by Angelus359

This stuff is great with smells but turns to concrete which is hard to remove the litterbox room is actually now the best smelling room in my house

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelus359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arm & Hammer Unscented Cat Litter is a best value
9/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have used fragrance cat litter and it always is overpowering. Not only does the Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter works well but it doesn't cost as much as some of the other cat litter. The one con is that it is hard to find in the Walmart stores. This could be because it works so well and is a victim of high demand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No perfect cat litter
10/22/2014

Customer review by KarmaGetsU

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by KarmaGetsU
by KarmaGetsU

BUT this one does a great job of eliminating odors and the clumping action is very good so its easy to scoop the urine from the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarmaGetsU
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arm Hammar Unscented
2/2/2015

Customer review by Ruth

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Ruth
by Ruth

love unscented, due to asthma. need in store quantities.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
5/31/2014

Customer review by enubus

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by enubus
by enubus

This product works great and my cats like using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enubus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews