Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

226 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

226 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
31
3 stars
15
2 stars
25
1 stars
79
1-20 of 217 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
5/23/2012

Customer review by sarah97

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by sarah97
by sarah97

The best powder I have used. Better than much more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarah97
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/12/2012

Customer review by SnapeFan2005

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by SnapeFan2005
by SnapeFan2005

I have used CoverGirl since day one. And all of their products are very well made and very easy to use. I use the pressed powder to put on my face when I am 1) trying to hide a really big pimple, or 2) have little blemishes on my forehead. I put on just a slight amount to my face and it hides my blemishes and flaws on my skin very well. I love it, I was recommended to use this in Junior High by my friend Emily, and now that I just graduated College it has never failed to disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnapeFan2005
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/13/2014

Customer review by Jaquel

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Jaquel
by Jaquel

I always use it everyday love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaquel
Elkton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Face Powder for a natural look.
5/28/2014

Customer review by ApplesNRoses

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by ApplesNRoses
by ApplesNRoses

Love the smell and it gives my face a natural look. This is my favorite. This is one item I need to have in my cosmetic bag. I can't do without it. Walmart, PLEASE continue selling this wonderful COVERGIRL Clean Pressed Powder, for Normal Skin. This is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApplesNRoses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product overall
6/4/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Marie
by Marie

Thought it worked well and gave the face a nice matte finish. Live in a very hot, humid climate but powder still keeps face fresh for a few hours. Have been using it for the past few years and it is my HG powder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I use
2/21/2014

Customer review by Aetypicalgirl

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Aetypicalgirl
by Aetypicalgirl

Classic powder with a nice fragrance and an easy to apply and consistent finish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aetypicalgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best power makeup out there
2/1/2012

Customer review by mekaboo

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by mekaboo
by mekaboo

Love it the color fits me blends in great with my skin and not too shiney I use it with the liquid foundation and it is great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekaboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price to try for the first time
6/14/2014

Customer review by centsecretary

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by centsecretary
by centsecretary

i loved this product, i got lots of compliments on how good it looked and and i like the clean fresh smell!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centsecretary
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best foundation powder known to man (and woman)
11/14/2013

Customer review by Kramnotyetz

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Kramnotyetz
by Kramnotyetz

Covergirl has been producing this great powder for as long as I can remember. I wouldn't use anything else on my mug!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kramnotyetz
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
7/22/2014

Customer review by NEIowaMom

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by NEIowaMom
by NEIowaMom

Nice coverage and just the right color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEIowaMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not ivory! It's beige!
7/8/2015

Customer review by Lenalee

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

Unfortunately, you can't return makeup, so I called Covergirl & got the worst customer service experience imaginable. I have very fair skin with a pinky tone. I used to use their creamy natural and it was a very lite color with a pinky tone. Then they darened it to a rose beige. When I use a yellow tone in my makeup I look jaundiced. I had the CG in Ivory clean makeup for sensitive skin & it was just barely passable. The next time I went to order it, they didn't have it, so I tried another formula but in the Ivory again. This time around I ordered the Clean Makeup for normal skin in Ivory again. All three say Ivory on the label & they are all different colors. This latest one is beige and not only far too yellow for me, but too dark. And it stinks to high heaven. I don't mean it smells; I mean it stinks! I don't know what's happened to Cover Girl but they have gone down in quality, availability in shades to actually match your skin tones, and their so called customer service is pathetic. Do yourself a favor & buy from a different company!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenalee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Powder
8/13/2014

Customer review by youngatheart4Ever

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by youngatheart4Ever
by youngatheart4Ever

Was even reduced price , so stocked up !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngatheart4Ever
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Sensitive Skin
12/21/2014

Customer review by MyGreatBuy

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by MyGreatBuy
by MyGreatBuy

Everything makes me break out but this powder does not! My favorite!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGreatBuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for me!
6/3/2015

Customer review by Dbirmin

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Dbirmin
by Dbirmin

I don't wear lots of make up so this is subtle enough for my skin tone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbirmin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COVERGIRL CLEAN PRESSED POWDER
5/22/2015

Customer review by Spag

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Spag
by Spag

Excellent as always

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good powder!
2/3/2015

Customer review by xab3rcrmb3x

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by xab3rcrmb3x
by xab3rcrmb3x

this is my favorite powder to use the colors are right on and it looks great when applied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xab3rcrmb3x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blends with my natural skin tone perfect
8/11/2014

Customer review by angleblack

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by angleblack
by angleblack

this press powder blends so well, people think I'm not wearing makeup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angleblack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make Up
7/22/2014

Customer review by knit01

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by knit01
by knit01

I purchased this powder for my Mom -- she loves it !! Perfect shade -- very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knit01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my favorite things
11/29/2014

Customer review by Cassbri

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Cassbri
by Cassbri

I love this product. It does on very nicely and it is just the right color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassbri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
7/6/2013

Customer review by naeny

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by naeny
by naeny

I always use this product, but got it from walmart because the price was very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naeny
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews