Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
27
1 stars
81
1-20 of 239 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
This is not ivory! It's beige!
7/8/2015

Customer review by Lenalee

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

Unfortunately, you can't return makeup, so I called Covergirl & got the worst customer service experience imaginable. I have very fair skin with a pinky tone. I used to use their creamy natural and it was a very lite color with a pinky tone. Then they darened it to a rose beige. When I use a yellow tone in my makeup I look jaundiced. I had the CG in Ivory clean makeup for sensitive skin & it was just barely passable. The next time I went to order it, they didn't have it, so I tried another formula but in the Ivory again. This time around I ordered the Clean Makeup for normal skin in Ivory again. All three say Ivory on the label & they are all different colors. This latest one is beige and not only far too yellow for me, but too dark. And it stinks to high heaven. I don't mean it smells; I mean it stinks! I don't know what's happened to Cover Girl but they have gone down in quality, availability in shades to actually match your skin tones, and their so called customer service is pathetic. Do yourself a favor & buy from a different company!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenalee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome powder
5/5/2016

Customer review by dddd

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by dddd
by dddd

I love this covergirl powder. It has superior quality and it does not make your face white. So natural shade and lasts for long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cover Girl Press Powder
6/16/2016

Customer review by Beatrice

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Beatrice
by Beatrice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using it for many years. Love the texture and the way it covers your skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been using this since I was a teen...
4/20/2016

Customer review by lovelymom1

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by lovelymom1
by lovelymom1

...and I'm in my mid 30s now. CG is the only make up I use and I get compliments on how good my skin looks. I have a light olive tone skin, and I use the 105 as a setting powder under my eyes, and the 110 all over my face to add a rosy hint to my skin. . This Clean Pressed Powder has a lovely scent. Even about 10 years ago my teen boyfriend (now my hubby) noticed this scent and commented on how nice my face smelled all the time, so I never stopped using this. LOL walmart is the #1 place I get my CG at, I hope it always stays in stock, and I hope the awesome quality of the CG line never changes and keeps on improving! <3 This is my own opinion, by the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelymom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2012

Customer review by sarah97

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by sarah97
by sarah97

The best powder I have used. Better than much more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah97
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/12/2012

Customer review by SnapeFan2005

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by SnapeFan2005
by SnapeFan2005

I have used CoverGirl since day one. And all of their products are very well made and very easy to use. I use the pressed powder to put on my face when I am 1) trying to hide a really big pimple, or 2) have little blemishes on my forehead. I put on just a slight amount to my face and it hides my blemishes and flaws on my skin very well. I love it, I was recommended to use this in Junior High by my friend Emily, and now that I just graduated College it has never failed to disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnapeFan2005
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not too happy
9/4/2015

Customer review by BBBB

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by BBBB
by BBBB

When you put it on its so much lighter then it should be when put on. And i have to put in a lot to see it. I don't where a lot of makeup normal so when i do i want it to work. This NOT SO MUCH WASTE OF MONEY. The darker color up from what I got would of been way too dark looking. Not happy with it really at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBBB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cover girl pressed powder
4/11/2016

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I like this product but it has a scent. It would be nice if there was a fragrance free choice. I have asthma

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/13/2014

Customer review by Jaquel

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Jaquel
by Jaquel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always use it everyday love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaquel
Elkton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/14/2016

Customer review by Casie

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Casie
by Casie

I've used cover girl powder since I was a teenager and it's never changed on quality and is still affordable. Id buy it over the high dole stuff anyway

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Face Powder for a natural look.
5/28/2014

Customer review by ApplesNRoses

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by ApplesNRoses
by ApplesNRoses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the smell and it gives my face a natural look. This is my favorite. This is one item I need to have in my cosmetic bag. I can't do without it. Walmart, PLEASE continue selling this wonderful COVERGIRL Clean Pressed Powder, for Normal Skin. This is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApplesNRoses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product overall
6/4/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Marie
by Marie

Thought it worked well and gave the face a nice matte finish. Live in a very hot, humid climate but powder still keeps face fresh for a few hours. Have been using it for the past few years and it is my HG powder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I use
2/21/2014

Customer review by Aetypicalgirl

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Aetypicalgirl
by Aetypicalgirl

Classic powder with a nice fragrance and an easy to apply and consistent finish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aetypicalgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shiny and soft
2/11/2016

Customer review by Dori

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Dori
by Dori

Good quality and it doesn't hurt your skin. You can use it any day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breaking hinge all the time
1/14/2016

Customer review by Robink

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Robink
by Robink

love the product but the compact itself is always breaking at the hinge.

Robink
Reading
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Covergirl Clean Pressed Powder
1/13/2016

Customer review by MohaveGirl

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by MohaveGirl
by MohaveGirl

Have used this product for years. Evens out the complexion and lasts all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MohaveGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My choice
1/13/2016

Customer review by Amy22

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Amy22
by Amy22

I have used this for along time and really like it and for the price it is really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best power makeup out there
2/1/2012

Customer review by mekaboo

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by mekaboo
by mekaboo

Love it the color fits me blends in great with my skin and not too shiney I use it with the liquid foundation and it is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mekaboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price to try for the first time
6/14/2014

Customer review by centsecretary

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by centsecretary
by centsecretary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i loved this product, i got lots of compliments on how good it looked and and i like the clean fresh smell!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
centsecretary
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best foundation powder known to man (and woman)
11/14/2013

Customer review by Kramnotyetz

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Kramnotyetz
by Kramnotyetz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Covergirl has been producing this great powder for as long as I can remember. I wouldn't use anything else on my mug!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kramnotyetz
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews