Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
25
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 stars
57
1-20 of 170 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Awesome!
6/6/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeMakeUpUser

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by FirstTimeMakeUpUser
by FirstTimeMakeUpUser

I just bought the liquid foundation and the pressed powder today. I'm a first time foundation user and I've already met my match. I was looking for something for sensitive skin and that would give me a natural look. The classic tan in the liquid foundation matched my complexion perfectly and the soft honey pressed powder over it makes my skin flawless. I love it! Cover girl made it so easy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMakeUpUser
Albany, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adequate for the time being.
12/5/2012

Customer review by Thesepeopleareirritating

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Thesepeopleareirritating
by Thesepeopleareirritating

I've been buying this formula for about 2 years. I plan to continue using this formula until something better comes along around the same price. My face has broken out more, but to be fair, I can't tell whether this formula is the reason. I use the cap of an eyebrow pencil to get the foundation out, because the liquid pours VERY slowly. When I first apply it, it does a good job, blending with the redness and scarred complexion of my face and makes it look less an eyesore. After an hour or so, there is an oily shine on my nose. Ironically, the oil control formula is worse about that. Another bonus is that it doesn't have that strong eucalyptus odor or feeling, that heats up my face and makes it red.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thesepeopleareirritating
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/27/2012

Customer review by lulul

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by lulul
by lulul

I didn't like the results of the current fundation I was using after 2 hours it looked very chalky sso I was shopping on line and had heard a commercial about this and decided to try it and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulul
webster florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
used since high school
6/26/2012

Customer review by beeebeautiful11

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by beeebeautiful11
by beeebeautiful11

this product is okay. i liked the old formula better, with this formula i have to use a q tip to get the product out. it has light/medium coverage and is an overall good, affordable foundation. i like almays tlc better tho, its longwearing and completely transfer proof.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeebeautiful11
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best one I've used so far.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Leeacoolgirl

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Leeacoolgirl
by Leeacoolgirl

I have awful acne. But this did the trick! I love it. Its light and stays for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeacoolgirl
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for sensitive skin and a natural look!
4/7/2014

Customer review by Nunu32

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Nunu32
by Nunu32

I need fragrance free cosmetics and was paying much more for a brand sold in department stores. Cover Girl meets my needs-choice of colors for my skin, fragrance free, smooth application, lasts all day,leaves my skin smooth and blemish free. Covers dark spots amazingly. I recommend this product highly! The one problem I have had is that I cannot find this "Clean" foundation in any stores any more, but as always, Walmart saved the day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nunu32
Wilbraham, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love thisfoundation
8/3/2014

Customer review by LZYC

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by LZYC
by LZYC

I love tis foundation, keep up side down, shake and will come out, secret keep upside down. foundation feels cool on my face, thinner than most foundations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LZYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cover Girl Make-up Base
10/3/2014

Customer review by soapstonegirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by soapstonegirl
by soapstonegirl

I am 58 years of age and have been using this make-up base for a good while now and I really love it; my skin feels soft and looks natural instead of made-up; it does not settle into fine lines on my forehead or in the beginning signs of lines under my eyes but seems to instead make them look more smoothed out and a bit less noticeable; I have had no skin sensitivity or breakouts while using the "sensitive skin" line of this Cover Girl brand make-up; the coverage is very good with just one application, but it is very easy to go back and touch up any areas of redness or imperfections with just a tiny dot or two of the liquid as it blends perfectly. I have dark under eye circles and lots of superficial broken capillaries which cause red splotchy areas on my cheeks and chin and I have a few areas of darkened skin on my neck (mild melasma), so I always apply, let dry completely, then pat-on a bit extra with just my fingertips and gently blend in onto the areas that need an extra bit of coverage; it always covers perfectly without looking or feeling like I have on too much make-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soapstonegirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product--does not irritate my skin
1/13/2015

Customer review by MoMoney122

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by MoMoney122
by MoMoney122

Great & inexpensive...light coverage without any irritation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoMoney122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use a hard-packed q-tip to remove from bottle
4/10/2012

Customer review by Daisybear

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Daisybear
by Daisybear

Came back to CG after a long absence and was very pleasantly surprised. To get product out-of-bottle: use a hard-packed q-tip (flat at one-end & pointed at other-end). Small cosmetic spatula's might work too but they're $$$. Good luck!

Daisybear
Eureka, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
try this!
3/12/2012

Customer review by KelseyD

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by KelseyD
by KelseyD

I am young (20 to be exact) and have always had so much trouble with acne. No makeup I have ever used was good enough and I always broke out, UNTIL this product. I would recommend this to anyone! Also they make sensitive skin powder as well :).

KelseyD
Florence,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New CoverGirl Fan
2/25/2010

Customer review by queenlique

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by queenlique
by queenlique

I was using another product when I realize that the company changed the color.My mom suggested that I try the cover girl sensitive skin in tawny.It is wonderful! I will be using covergirl for now on.

queenlique
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used This Since High School
5/15/2011

Customer review by Jo76

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Jo76
by Jo76

The only foundation that I have used since high school. Goes on very naturally and blends in great. You can't even tell it's on you later on in the day, it's that natural. Love it. Won't change EVER!

Jo76
Prescott Valley, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great affordable foundation!
7/12/2012

Customer review by CanadianRedhead

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by CanadianRedhead
by CanadianRedhead

This foundation is a perfect colour match for my skin. The coverage is light and it feels light to wear. A glass bottle is better than those plastic squeeze bottles that you can only get half the product out of.

CanadianRedhead
Vernon, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this foundation
4/29/2010

Customer review by loki

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by loki
by loki

love this foundation finally one that is actually for sesitive skin

loki
attica,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Complexion Happy
4/2/2010

Customer review by sarajo

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by sarajo
by sarajo

I really enjoy Covergirl. I have a couple of scars on my face that were never covered by the other foudations I've bought. The Clean name certainly lives up to the claim. Thank You for your honesty and nice products.

sarajo
Sherwood, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!
9/5/2011

Customer review by IsabelleTreasure

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by IsabelleTreasure
by IsabelleTreasure

This is soo amazing!! I love this! It covers all of my blemishes and dark circles! I use this just as a concealer and it conceals prefectly!! Keep up the good work, CoverGirl!

IsabelleTreasure
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CoverGirl Clean Makeup
6/8/2010

Customer review by Chipsi

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Chipsi
by Chipsi

Used covergirl maakeup for 36 yrs, I'm 51. It still is the best. Thank you, coergirl

Chipsi
Gresham,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasant Surprise!
7/14/2011

Customer review by LRCL

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by LRCL
by LRCL

I had run out of my other name brand foundation and did not have much disposable income . I went to the store and compared many items. I chose CoverGirl Clean, it was considerably less than most. I LOVE it! It is THE best!!! I am not going back !!!

LRCL
Strasburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gave Acne Coverage
10/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have very sensitive skin and struggle with Acne. Amazingly, Clean doesn't break out my face! It isn't heavy and doesn't do that terrible powdery look on your face or gather in your pores. It lasts; I put it on at 9am and take it off at 10pm.

An anonymous customer
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews