Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
I love this stool
3/22/2011

Customer review by theonechambers

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by theonechambers
by theonechambers

I purchased three of these stools and I absolutely love them.I did site to store shipping which took about a week for all three. The stools come in two pieces so very easy to assemble.I have a oak dinette set and the barstools goes absolutely perfect together.Cons if you purchase more then one stool they ship seperately.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theonechambers
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2011

Customer review by ListenToTheMoos

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by ListenToTheMoos
by ListenToTheMoos

Am very happy with this purchase. Nice addition to any counter/bar! Simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ListenToTheMoos
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly constructed, love the look though
2/10/2013

Customer review by Cathiscritters

2.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Cathiscritters
by Cathiscritters

I ordered 3 of these stools. 1 was perfect, 1 rocks really bad, 1 slightly. The threads where the bolts go in are not there so I can't even put 2 together. What a disappointment. I was really looking forward to new chairs. Pretty color matched my cabinets and floor really nicely. Hoping for an exchange.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathiscritters
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for!
6/20/2012

Customer review by SHOPSENSATION

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by SHOPSENSATION
by SHOPSENSATION

We recently created a breakfast bar so we needed 4 counter height stools. After searching several websites and looking in a couple of stores, I found these. It was hard to tell from the picture if the color would match our cabinets, but at the price, I had to try them. Our cabinets are a medium oak or honey oak shade. I'm not sure since they date back at least 15-20 years. When the stools came out of the boxes, they matched perfectly! My husband assembled them in no time, and we had our new breakfsat bar! The only negative comment I have is that they are difficult to swivel. Other than that, they have been a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPSENSATION
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by mtsngr

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by mtsngr
by mtsngr

Love it. Matches my dining set very will.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtsngr
Marion IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good buy.
3/26/2014

Customer review by claws65

2.0 stars 3/26/2014 by claws65
by claws65

Shipping was really fast. I ordered two of them. Opened one of them and put it together with relative ease. My husband did the stress test by pushing down on the seat and the legs bowed. Also,the spindles on the back turned almost 360'. There were several nicks in the wood on the legs of the chair. The finish color was nice. I was highly disappointed in the overall quality. I didn't even open the 2nd box, but took it to our local Walmart and they refunded my money with no problems. We went straight to Oak Express and bought 2 stools that were preassembled, for $99 a piece. They didn't bow, no finish flaws, and the spindles were nice and tight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claws65
toledo, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Stools - Assembly a little tricky
2/27/2013

Customer review by BABZZZ

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by BABZZZ
by BABZZZ

The chairs have to be assembled once they arrive. The instructions are minimal. Recommend that the instructions be expanded to provide more information on the placement of the seat to the mainframe. The installation is a little tricky, and there was nothing to warn about how to attach the seat. We noticed that when we attached the seats to the mainframe, the seats slanted downward. We reattached the seats in the reverse direction so that they were not slanted downwards, and they are okay now. Once the stools are assembled, they are beautiful. The color and style match the color and design of our kitchen chairs. The 24" height was perfect. I would definitely recommend these stools to any of our friends, but I would warn them about the tricky assembly of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABZZZ
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by ponderosa123

3.0 stars 1/31/2013 by ponderosa123
by ponderosa123

Instructions do not mention that you must make sure the base and stool are correctly orientated. As a matter of fact, there are no instructions, just a picture of the item. The allen wrench they supply is hard to use to get the bolts tight. The short end needs to be much longer. The stain was not applied evenly, resulting in the bare wood showing in many places. The color was much lighter than what is shown on the web site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ponderosa123
Culloden, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor directions
12/14/2013

Customer review by booboo1957

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by booboo1957
by booboo1957

hardly worthy of being called swivel stools

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booboo1957
monroe, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice chairs
12/27/2011

Customer review by SuperBadSN95

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by SuperBadSN95
by SuperBadSN95

Got 3 of these for my wife for Christmas and she loves them they are well built and match very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperBadSN95
Carthage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice easy set up....love them....
12/12/2013

Customer review by tattoogirl40

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by tattoogirl40
by tattoogirl40

Love the product...is very nice easy to put together and sturdy.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattoogirl40
Arcola, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look fantastic
11/12/2013

Customer review by Sewingvee

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Sewingvee
by Sewingvee

Look fantastic at my island. Very easy & quick to put together. Arrived sooner than the website said they would!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewingvee
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the chairs
3/9/2014

Customer review by nanabob63

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by nanabob63
by nanabob63

Arrived quickly and love the chairs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanabob63
oiqua,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted.
2/6/2012

Customer review by penfield211

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by penfield211
by penfield211

Everything was exactly as I expected it to be at an even better price. Delivery was several days before the projected date and pick-up was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penfield211
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by SweetHunny

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by SweetHunny
by SweetHunny

Looks great with our other furniture and the price was perfect compared to furniture stores that wanted over $100 for each chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetHunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid
1/10/2012

Customer review by Alcrawf

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Alcrawf
by Alcrawf

The real Stuff. Reminds me of the furniture I grew up with. Built for several generations to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alcrawf
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chairs !
2/7/2014

Customer review by DTranq

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by DTranq
by DTranq

We bought two of these to use at our new kitchen island. These are exactly what we were looking for. We assembled them yesterday, and began using them immediately. Very pleased and would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTranq
NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2012

Customer review by NativeHoney2

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by NativeHoney2
by NativeHoney2

Shipping to the store took much longer than expected - over a week. I was very disappointed to open the box and find that the hardware was missing! I had to go online to order the hardware since they no longer take phone calls. My chair sat for another week in a box while I waited for the hardware to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NativeHoney2
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
serves the purpose
3/5/2014

Customer review by larcandylbo

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by larcandylbo
by larcandylbo

for the price, these counter stools were a great choice for my new kitchen island. the oak color is very attractive and the swivel feature is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larcandylbo
Bangor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great barstool - setup was hard
2/19/2014

Customer review by MKayR

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by MKayR
by MKayR

I ordered 3 of these barstools, and was excited when they arrived. I was immediately surprised at the lack of instructions for assembly. Needless to say, it was very difficult to assemble, and once I had all 3 completed, 2 of the 3 stools were crooked. With no defined instructions, I was at a loss at first of how to resolve this issue - or if it was a flaw with the barstools. I decided to unassembled them and start over - and finally able to get all 3 to set straight. I love the barstools, but there really needs to be detailed instructions on how to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKayR
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews