Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 58 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
cheap fix
8/18/2010

Customer review by tsquaredude

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by tsquaredude
by tsquaredude

The wifi card in our HP Pavillion DV6000 stopped working due to bad design overheating and was kicking the other wireless computers off the network when it was working. HP wanted $250 to fix since we missed the mfr. recall period. Purchased this wireless adapter instead. Worked within 10 minutes of plugging with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsquaredude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter
7/9/2010

Customer review by yaroslavna

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by yaroslavna
by yaroslavna

Very good device. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaroslavna
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ASUS wireless is excellent
6/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this product for more than 2 weeks now, it just work. I used it for my Hackinstosh. Works fast and perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works in ubuntu 10.10
12/17/2010

Customer review by janedoc

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by janedoc
by janedoc

Works great on my old laptop. I didn't need to install a driver. Just follow these instructions for ubuntu 10.10. This didn't work in debian lenny. Step 1: sudo gedit /etc/udev/rules.d/network_drivers.rules Step 2 (add the follow text to the file and save): ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0b05", ATTR{idProduct}=="1784", RUN+="/sbin/modprobe -qba rt2870sta" Step 3: sudo gedit /etc/modprobe.d/network_drivers.conf Step 4 (add the follow text to the file then save): install rt2870sta /sbin/modprobe --ignore-install rt2870sta $CMDLINE_OPTS; /bin/echo "0b05 1784" > /sys/bus/usb/drivers/rt2870/new_id It's much simpler than it looks. My download speeds are the same as my netbook wireless card speeds, so it's pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janedoc
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/7/2011

Customer review by John1322

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by John1322
by John1322

This wifi product was easy to install on window xp (less than 2 min.). I'm able to surf the net with ease. I would highly recommend this wireless adapter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John1322
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome Adapter
7/21/2010

Customer review by littlecarlos

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by littlecarlos
by littlecarlos

After checking many places, I saw it at walmart.com and I clicked it. it was a real plug and play (after downloading drivers) great speed and perfomance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlecarlos
Jackson, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter
1/23/2011

Customer review by JohnnyDaWad

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by JohnnyDaWad
by JohnnyDaWad

I ordered this item because it was on a list of compatible devices for my WD live plus. It works like a charm and price was good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyDaWad
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Plug and Play in Ubuntu 12.04
7/11/2012

Customer review by CameronTheConsumer

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by CameronTheConsumer
by CameronTheConsumer

Contrary to my beliefs, this wont work right out of the box with Linux, and getting it to work won't be that easy. The product itself still works great once the drivers are all set up, and using it is to work in Windows 7 is easy as pie (just plug it in.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CameronTheConsumer
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not impressed
10/5/2014

Customer review by chippop

1.0 stars 10/5/2014 by chippop
by chippop

I followed the instructions after installing the supplied cd rom and although the computer recognizes the network adapter the drivers weren't properly installed. after being on the phone wit asus support for some time the lady was hard to understand and she wasent much help either. she was supposed to email me the instructions on how to install the drivers from their web site but never did so I will call them again 1 more time and try again. I would try another brand next time. if I can get the driver properly installed it will probably work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 12/5/2014

Dear Chippop,<br /><br /> I understand that you had issues installing the driver for you ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter and if you still have this issue I would be more than happy to assist you. For further technical assistance please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and write down case # N141217036 in the subject line.<br /><br /><br />ASUS Customer Loyalty are dedicted in helping you and all other ASUS customers.<br /><br />Thank you for choosing ASUS.<br /><br />Regards,<br />Mark<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

chippop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Older Macs and Windows Boxes~Linux, too!
3/29/2012

Customer review by PPCMacUser

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by PPCMacUser
by PPCMacUser

As expected from Asus: a FANTASTIC product! Easy install and setup on both an older PPC Mac running OS X 10.4 and a Windows machine running Windows XP SP3. Support for the Mac runs as far back as OS X 10.3 and you can even install this in Linux (a little complicated there for older versions of Linux. Ubuntu 12.04 PPC nightly recognized the unit "out of the box"!). Comes with a two year warranty and connected quickly and immediately! Even has built in protection-just push a button on the side of the unit and turn on protection on your Router! Don't hesitate, buy now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPCMacUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent connectivity
1/14/2011

Customer review by HuskySledder

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by HuskySledder
by HuskySledder

Upgraded my network from "g" to"n" and needed new woreless adapters. These work great and you can't beat the price. My son uses it for on line gaming and has not complained once about lagging. Multiple mounting options let you use it an just a USB plug in or connected as a mini tower type configuration so it dosn't protrude from you laptop and become susceptible to breaking or sticking out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskySledder
Gainesville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by SHYDAWG

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by SHYDAWG
by SHYDAWG

I recently upgraded to windows 7 x 64bit. I had a hard time finding drivers for my previous wireless adapter and even after I did, I kept losing the signal. Since I purchased my new Asus usb N-13 wireless adapter my computer reaches speeds I never thought possible. With a 300mbs transfer rate I can now get full speed from my dsl connection. I give this product a definite thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHYDAWG
Riverside, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money
6/9/2011

Customer review by bwood171

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by bwood171
by bwood171

Works great with my Belkin N300 Surf router. I get speeds up to the 300mbps and a download speed that reaches 1 MB per second. Great product overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwood171
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter
12/8/2010

Customer review by sysatic

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by sysatic
by sysatic

To date, this is a very reliable and easy to use wireless adapter as long as you are using a MS Windows operating system. The specifications state that it would work well with Linux. But as of this writing I have been unable to successfully make it work with Ubuntu Linux. I have not tried it with other distributions. If you are a windows user, it should work well. If not good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sysatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
unhappy
9/26/2010

Customer review by ratliffglad1

1.0 stars 9/26/2010 by ratliffglad1
by ratliffglad1

I just could not get any help out of there web sit. There was no customer service I could not get it to work at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratliffglad1
Gladys,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I'd Hoped.
12/19/2010

Customer review by StringsEagle

3.0 stars 12/19/2010 by StringsEagle
by StringsEagle

I ordered this because I live in a guest house behind my parents house. Rather than try to run wires across the backyard, I figured I would get an adapter. The range on this product is quite poor. It sees many networks around, however when trying to connect to my parents network its REALLY weak. I thought maybe it was a abd one so I returned it and ordered another one, because I know occasionally you can get a dud. Well the 2nd one isn't any better. Not only is the signal weak but its intermittent. I suppose it would be ok if the router was in the next room, but if you are across the house or downstairs, I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StringsEagle
Nixa, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work well with a MAC
3/3/2014

Customer review by csigeek

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by csigeek
by csigeek

I purchased this to replace my older technology wifi adaptor for my MAC. However while easy to install, its speeds were significantly less then my existing adaptor. Very Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csigeek
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poorly engineered
12/12/2010

Customer review by dadeee

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by dadeee
by dadeee

The product works ok but stick out of the usb port ridgidly and will easily break off the laptop. Can't they make it smaller and sturdier?

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadeee
Elgin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
USB-N13 Wireless Adapter N300
7/16/2014

Customer review by Kimi73

1.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Kimi73
by Kimi73

It's too light weighted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimi73
Washington DC with
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2011

Customer review by gnlopez

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by gnlopez
by gnlopez

This unit is terrible.It will connect for a short time then drops off. This product is terrible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnlopez
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews