Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Turtle Beach Micro II External USB Sound Card
5/9/2011

Customer review by CheapGuy858

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by CheapGuy858
by CheapGuy858

Purchased the Turtle Beach Micro II External USB Sound Card using site to store. Quick delivery on walmart's part. The sound card worked as advertised. It is very small so it works great with a laptop as a portable media center. I purchased it mainly for SPDIF Out so I can output an unprocessed audio signal to my receiver. I'm using it with Windows 7. I had to download updated drivers from the Turtle Beach website. The sound card works well and is an excellent buy at the price point relative to the competition.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapGuy858
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extended the life of my laptop
2/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking at replacing my laptop because the onboard sound went out and I really need to have sound on my laptop. With this 25 buck solution I can wait another year or two before replacing. This thing worked plug and play right out of the box on my Windows 7 OS. Sound quality is better than my onboard audio was. Very happy with my choice. Used site to store to order (free shipping) and had it in less than 5 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine optional audio
8/2/2012

Customer review by PereD

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by PereD
by PereD

This item provides a great (ususally secondary) audio output. FYI - The optical ouput delivers 5.1 audio when the source uses DVD-style encoding.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PereD
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2012

Customer review by DJ10306

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by DJ10306
by DJ10306

Soundcard does exactly what I bought it for. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJ10306
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works alright.
5/5/2012

Customer review by JMoneyMOB

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by JMoneyMOB
by JMoneyMOB

Limited range on the optical audio output, and the sound quality is not that noticeably different from my on-board sound, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMoneyMOB
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as expected.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Henri123

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Henri123
by Henri123

Great product, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henri123
Hodgkins Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely perfect for intended purpose
2/3/2013

Customer review by str8upreal

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by str8upreal
by str8upreal

I purchased this usb sound card for use with headsets for computer gaming and music (to take audio load away from cpu). The sound is rich and full. Wonderful sounding for music and games. I think Turtle Beach hit the nail on the head with this one. I don't need an exorbitant pci slot sound card for studio mixing or any other intensive type task. I just needed an excellent sound card for things most pc users would do, and this fits the bill perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
str8upreal
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really easy to install.
2/25/2013

Customer review by 3b3c50h

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by 3b3c50h
by 3b3c50h

The Turtle Beach Sound Card works great for me. I plugged it into to my old Dell's USB port and it works really well. (The OS is Windows XP.) I am using it for my sound system for the computer which I am using to stream shows off of the internet to my TV. The quality of the audio is terrific. I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3b3c50h
Amherst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product works
5/9/2013

Customer review by 66adnd

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by 66adnd
by 66adnd

Sound went out on my very old computer. Downloaded numerous drivers, bought two internal sound cards and still had no sound. Was looking to put out money on a new computer-an expense I really did not want. Got this as a last resort and very glad I did. I had sound again. Felt stupid I did not make this move sooner. For my needs it is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
66adnd
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volume level can make you go deaf even on volume 1
7/12/2014

Customer review by BlazingHawk23k

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by BlazingHawk23k
by BlazingHawk23k

Do not buy this sound card as even at volume level 1 watching a video at the videos built in sound bar of the default volume the volume level 1 of your sound from sound card will blow out your ear drums, so good luck enjoying this product by turning down volume level bars built into online games and streaming movies and tv shows like say Netflix. And if your lazy and do not turn them down before they start streaming then get ready to rip your headphones off your head as the sound even at volume 1 is mega loud, yes I aint lieing this is the worst product ever created and guess what it is the only produt so far that I have that is this dangerous to makem go deaf. I have owned many brans of laptops and desktops and sounds were all good but this card is the worst on planet earth hhah^^ true though, cause Idon't wan't a hearing aid and no one else does so no thank you sound card going to research and buy a different dude soon enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlazingHawk23k
Washington state about45 min. from seatac airport.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.