Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
4/14/2010

Customer review by Sharlene

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by Sharlene
by Sharlene

This wireless mouse is great. I hooked up my computer to my big screen TV way across the room, and I can work my mouse from about 20 feet away. Love it. Had to fight my husband for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharlene
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome Mouse
8/12/2010

Customer review by real43

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by real43
by real43

This mouse is awsome. Comfortable in the hand, no darn cord to deal with, and it works on any surface. I would recommend this mouse to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
real43
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2010

Customer review by TRICK111

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by TRICK111
by TRICK111

Easy install....works great....nice without a wire...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRICK111
Long Island, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesomeness
4/23/2011

Customer review by PunkMonkie

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by PunkMonkie
by PunkMonkie

This is a great mouse, I bought it to replace an old logitech one that went bad on me and I was very very skeptical to buy a non logitech one because thats the only brand I have had and I loved them. I was being picky with the features I had and I needed a mouse with back and forward buttons to go through pages. I have had this mouse for about 2 months or so and I couldn't be happier with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PunkMonkie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
8/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This laptop mouse is perfect! Typical size for a notebook mouse but still large enough to feel comfortable. The tiny "nano" transmitter barely sticks out of the USB port unlike so many other wireless mice that have a long transmitter that can get pulled out and/or damaged while in use. (That's why we have laptops, right? so we can carry them around!) The price was good and WalMarts shipping to my home was fast and inexpensive. Look out E-Cost.com!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Use it every day for hours
12/3/2010

Customer review by Indiana99

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Indiana99
by Indiana99

Works as advertised....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indiana99
15701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An exceptional mouse
8/4/2010

Customer review by valuseekr

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by valuseekr
by valuseekr

This mouse is just what I wanted. It is comfortable, picks up the signal very well, and has back and forward buttons on the sides. And it can be used on a hard desk surface- it glides nicely. Another excellent product from hp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valuseekr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great overall mouse
4/23/2011

Customer review by theknabs

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by theknabs
by theknabs

I love this mouse! I have been using it non-stop since I got it about 10 days ago. It is very comfortable. Response time is extremely quick. It took me a tiny bit to get used to the continual glide wheel but it poses no problem; just a "getting used to" factor. My husband criticized my purchase at first and is now requesting one for him to use with his work laptop and for travel. I highly recommend it!

theknabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ahead Of The Curve
8/11/2010

Customer review by Rickyracer

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Rickyracer
by Rickyracer

The 2.4ghz wireless mobile mouse works perfectly. The mouse's functions have everything you'd expect in an advanced mouse. And, the mini USB interface is barely noticeable compared to the traditional size of the interface device. I not only got one for my my new HP DV8T laptop but I also got one for my wife's laptop. You won;t go wrong with this accessory.

Rickyracer
Charlotte, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A must have for laptops!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Jonnnnnnnn

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Jonnnnnnnn
by Jonnnnnnnn

This mouse is not only portable (without being too small) but good enough to use while gaming. It has a great usb connector thats very small and it even stores inside the mouse where you put the batteries in! I don't know if thats standard on wireless mice but i thought that feature is very convenient. I can't wait to get my Dv7t to use it on. Works great on my desktop for now =).

Jonnnnnnnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
H.P. 2.5 WIRELESS MOUSE
5/4/2010

Customer review by CRAZYLENNY

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by CRAZYLENNY
by CRAZYLENNY

HANDS DOWN THE BEST MOUSE I HAVE EVER USED,WHEN SCROLLING THR RUBBER WHEEL MOVES LIKE IT IS AN EXTN OF YOUR FINGER NO JERKY MOVEMENT OR MOVES THE PAGE TO FAR ONE WAY OR ANOTHER.THE BOTTOM HAS A TEFLON SRTIP ALL THR WAY ON THE SIDES NOT JUST A LITTLE PIECE AT EACH CORNER TO GET ABRADED OVER TIME..THE SIDES HAVE A NICE CONTOUR AND A LITTLE STICKY YOUR HAND FEELS NICE AND STEADY. I REPLACED A BLUETOOTH MOUSE WITH THIS ALL THE BENIFITS WITHOUT HAVING TO PAIR ALL THE TIME. GET THIS YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPIONTED...........................

CRAZYLENNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Mouse.
10/29/2010

Customer review by Elmo

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Elmo
by Elmo

Very small, but works well. It always works well!

Elmo
Roy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wireless Laser Mouse Very Cool
11/19/2011

Customer review by Marcbone

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Marcbone
by Marcbone

good product work well and easy to use and set up.

Marcbone
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Functions Great
12/12/2011

Customer review by Vesuvius

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Vesuvius
by Vesuvius

I use it on tons of surfaces and its worked on every one. Its nice not seeing a red laser shooting out of the mouse too.

Vesuvius
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great mouse
11/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best investment that I have made in a while and I love the product as I don't care for the touch pad mouse (never have...I am oldschool)...I would want friends and family to have the same ease of mind as I am confident about the customer service for HP. Runs great and is wireless, perfect customer service, fast shipping, and it was so easy to set up :) thank you HP!!!!!! You have a customer for life right here now! :)))))))))

An anonymous customer
Barre, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wireless Mouse
12/17/2011

Customer review by lfh003

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by lfh003
by lfh003

I recently bought my first laptop, HP, of course. I do not particularly care for the touch-sensitive, built-in mouse. My expectations of a wireless mouse, also my very first wireless mouse, have been met by the HP 2.4GHz Laser Mobile Mouse. Since my laptop does not leave the house, I leave the receiver plugged into the laptop. I am completely satisfied with this device and highly recommend it to anyone seeking a superior experience with a wireless mouse.

lfh003
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
very comfortable
5/25/2010

Customer review by drmarks

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by drmarks
by drmarks

this mouse fits really well in my hand, and the clicker and slider are very smooth. I have been using it for a couple days now and the only problem I have had is that even though it is a laser mouse it does not work on the glass top table. I would definitely recommend it if you are like me and like to sit on the couch and use your leg or a pillow as a mouse pad.

drmarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No HP Update/Software
5/30/2010

Customer review by DocH

3.0 stars 5/30/2010 by DocH
by DocH

Product works as advertised, but typical of HP, software and drivers are minimalist, and it's not an inexpensive accessory in this category. Not even close to Logitech, a significant competitor; if you scan HP's site for even the current software for this product, much less an update, it doesn't exist. The shipping disc is all you get, so don't lose it or damage it....

DocH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problem Quickly Corrected
10/7/2011

Customer review by iareviewer

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by iareviewer
by iareviewer

HP 2.4GHz Wireless Laser Mobile Mouse lost laptop connection after less than 2 hours of use. Not a battery issue. HP replaced the mouse immediately without any fuss. Was it just a production glitch? Hopefully. Although the new unit works wonderfully, the recommendation remains guarded.

iareviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustration & Aggravation from HP
9/1/2010

Customer review by Lexl

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Lexl
by Lexl

Purchased the "HP 2.4 GHz Wireless Laser Mobile Mouse" in Feb (prod #VK482AA; 5-button). When it works its fine. But driver has never worked right nor icon displayed right. Mouse loses sensitivity settings needing to reset them often. Extremely aggravating. The icon is some generic icon instead of a mouse. I've searched for a new driver and never found one on the HP site (someone else mentioned this too). Installed the original driver several times with no improvement. Apparently the driver the mouse came with is for a different mouse (my guess, for the HP 2.4 GHz Wireless OPTICAL Mobile Mouse; Prd #WE791AA; 4-button). Have searched, asked and begged and have never been able to get HP to either post the right driver on their web site or email it to me. Not the HP I've known in the past!

Lexl
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews