Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 93 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Nice little tv for the size and price
7/22/2011

Customer review by Suzymdg

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Suzymdg
by Suzymdg

The setup for this tv went very smoothly. Our cable provider is Directv. I'm very satisfied with the picture quality and haven't noticed any particular sound issues. The appearance of the black, matte case is rather cheap and fragile looking but doesn't really interfere with decor once it's situated in the room. I had to stumble through learning how to use the DVD player as limited instructions weren't very clear but, once I did, DVD played nicely. Overall, I think this is a great tv for the price paid. My only dissatisfaction with it is the remote. The buttons are very small. Fortunately, there is a sleep timer, though not in a convenient place to locate if watching in a dark room. The up and down volume keys are awkward, too. I haven't found a way to integrate my Directv remote so must use both remotes for different functions when using tv. Perhaps there is a way, but I think it may have something to do with being an off brand tv. Not a really big deal to me, but it may be to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzymdg
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW WHAT A DEAL!!!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by puppie101

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by puppie101
by puppie101

BOUGHT THIS TV FOR MY CAMPER ITS GREAT JUST THE RIGHT SIZE! GREAT PIC , THINK I WILL GET ONE FOR THE BEDROOM TOO, WHAT A DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppie101
ONTARIO, OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great value for the cost
8/1/2010

Customer review by dapprof

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by dapprof
by dapprof

This screen size works very well in an average size room. The built in DVD player (an uncommon feature in this price range) is a big plus because it saves space and money by eliminating the need for a separate purchase. Picture quality is good, as is the audio. A terrific buy. Plug it in and it's ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dapprof
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV combo
3/12/2011

Customer review by PEGuy4

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by PEGuy4
by PEGuy4

Great picture, especially high def channels. Sound quality is very good except when playing DVD's you have to turn volume up. Set up was easy right out of the box. Son hooked up his X-box and was playing within minutes, no special connections needed. Remote control is easy to read and use. Great features on this TV. Bought it for my son and he loves it !!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEGuy4
Baldwinsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
2/25/2011

Customer review by DJTechUser

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by DJTechUser
by DJTechUser

I was going to write a bad review because it didn't read my DVD but that's because I inserted it the wrong way! My mistake, but this is an excellent buy for the price you can't beat the fact that it has a built in DVD player, it saved so much space for me. On a last note, those that said the remote was confusing, I think it must be their first remote they're looking at because it is very intuitive

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJTechUser
East Meadow, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Value
4/28/2010

Customer review by trismas

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by trismas
by trismas

I ordered this site to store shipping on Walmart.com. It came a lot sooner then expected and is much better then I had hoped for. Love the fact that the frame around the screen is matt not high gloss.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trismas
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mostly pleased but...
2/18/2011

Customer review by dcorinnemomma

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by dcorinnemomma
by dcorinnemomma

Generally, I am pleased with this TV so far. It is a gift for my father and I haven't heard any complaints from him yet. Setup was fairly quick and straightforward. Funnily enough, I find the little blue "power light" in the bottom right corner distracting. But my greater complaint is mostly against Dish Network (Dad's satellite provider) because they don't have a remote that is totally compatible with this TV. Yes, he can change channels but he can't control the volume or much else.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcorinnemomma
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use!
7/28/2010

Customer review by RosaLikesToShop

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by RosaLikesToShop
by RosaLikesToShop

This was a great purchase! Price was right, easy to use, great picture and color! We bought this for our son, replacing an old tv that he had been using. It was easy to install with our existing connections and hooking up the xbox360 to it was a breeze. Great product and value!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosaLikesToShop
Red Lion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/23/2011

Customer review by MrsKenny

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by MrsKenny
by MrsKenny

I've had this Curtis TV/DVD model for a couple of months now and I am very pleased with this TV. I have no complaints. The color is very good. I am using it mounted on the wall in my workout room and it serves the purpose for which it was purchased and I would recommend it for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKenny
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap price, but poor quality
10/16/2011

Customer review by meme3333

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by meme3333
by meme3333

I was duped..i thought i was getting everything i needed for cheap, and i was, but i would have been better off to pay more. here's why 1. when you turn it on/off, it takes forever to respond. annoying 2. when you change a channel (just with the tv hooked up to the cable from the wall#, it takes forever.. annoying! 3. if you hook it up to a cable box, there is NO UNIVERSAL REMOTE CODE #confirmed with their tech support#.. so basically, you have to have 2 remotes to work the stupid thing 4. the DVD volume is way lower than the tv #tried numerous dvds).. annoying! i bought this for the kids room thinking the cheap price wouldn't matter, but it does.. the kids can't even work the remote because it is not sensitive enough.. you have to be directly in front of the tv at exactly 90 degrees. i've never reviewed anything in my life, but this product stinks enough that i felt the need.. don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meme3333
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Total Package
4/26/2010

Customer review by FantasyFarm

4.0 stars 4/26/2010 by FantasyFarm
by FantasyFarm

We bought this product to have in the Hot Tub room and the picture is clear and really good sound to hear even over the slow bubbles plus has the DVD active makes this Tv the total package for our needs with a good price tag for the combo item . Only thing was the setting up the remote from Direct TV had a hard time finding the code to use their remote ...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FantasyFarm
Green Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good TV for the bedroom
2/4/2011

Customer review by HappyVirgo

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by HappyVirgo
by HappyVirgo

I was very happily surprised when I got the TV home and found out how easy it was to hook up and that the picture and sound quality were so amazingly good. Those three factors are very important when you are a 65 year old lady. I bought the TV for my bedroom replacing and old, heavy, tube set. I would recommend this TV to anyone who is looking at it and the price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyVirgo
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price, Good Product
5/7/2010

Customer review by Cervelo

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Cervelo
by Cervelo

So far so good; the picture quality is nice and the sound is good enough to get you most of the special effects - you can always connect speakers if you want additional volume. The remote control and the TV menu commands aren’t very intuitive but it gets you to where you want to be eventually. Set-up and wall bracket installation was easy. Overall – pretty good TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cervelo
Shoreline, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great display and snd for a small space + DVD
6/27/2011

Customer review by tlcstat

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by tlcstat
by tlcstat

I bought this three weeks ago for $198. Walmart gave me a ten dollar unexpected rebate after the sale which brought it down to $188. I wanted to buy my tv from Walmart because of the availability of their no nonsense warranty. I bought a three year warranty for $29. Now the TV. First the display is wonderful. I have it in a 8x10 room on my motorhome. It's big but the backlighting is so even and with five push button settings for brightness it was no problem to tone it down for the small space. The picture is the best that I have seen anywhere. The stereo sound is very good also. Plus a really good built in DVD. The DVD is flush with the right top side of the TV. I played an older reduced resolution movie in full screen mode and it was as good as a full sized DVD. 1080P, DVD, Stereo Sound, plenty of options, low purchase price, free site to store shipping, a great low cost extended warranty. What can I say! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlcstat
Galax VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nothing to get too excited about
2/17/2011

Customer review by KingOfBop

3.0 stars 2/17/2011 by KingOfBop
by KingOfBop

The Curtis is just what it says that it is. It is a working 24" TV & DVD player. Picture quality is just barely tolerable. I bought this for my grandson's room when he comes over to spend the weekend. It should be easy enough for him to operate. Picture is rather washed out with not a lot of contrast and good detail. If you are looking at just the price, then you will get what you paid for. Initial picture set up took quite a while. It took almost 3 weeks for Walmart to get the tv to me. I was very disappointed in the slow service. If I had seen a working model of the TV before buying, I never would have bought it. Walmart's deliver for pickup at the store is nothing to rave about. It's just okay. Not bad enought to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingOfBop
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy on a Good Product
2/6/2011

Customer review by Doubles43068

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Doubles43068
by Doubles43068

I picked this tv up from the store (site-to-store) a couple of weeks ago. The tv itself does not have a "top of the line" picture or sound, but it is definately better then I expected. The price can't be beat and I really like the size. It is perfect for a bedroom as it's no overwhelmingly bright but large enough to see the digital cable guide. Great Buy, especially considering it comes w/ a DVD player built in!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doubles43068
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/28/2011

Customer review by 11405325

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by 11405325
by 11405325

Only complaint is that it does not have a panoramic viewing mode and when you go to zoom, which should approximate panoramic, it cuts off too much of the top and bottom of the picture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11405325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV Stand Alone
7/23/2011

Customer review by CaptainBill

2.0 stars 7/23/2011 by CaptainBill
by CaptainBill

This TV is a very good value for an antenna situation. This TV remote is not compatible with Verizon, is too small and not user friendly. Because this TV would not work with Verizon, i returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainBill
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TV for camper
7/31/2010

Customer review by nopasswordworks

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by nopasswordworks
by nopasswordworks

The DVD on this TV is not flush to the back of the unit which makes it very hard to mount for our RV. We got a smaller one with DVD in another brand and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nopasswordworks
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Recommended if you want a TV around 24 inch
7/28/2010

Customer review by FMarek

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by FMarek
by FMarek

The TV met or exceeded my expectations. Every input worked fine the first time. It had no problem picking up the PC signal perfectly. I had to return a previous similar TV, other brand from other store, since I could not center the PC image even with the furthest settings. The only problem I had is that the component and composite audio is shared. Therefore, if you have a component input (my cable TV is hooked up this way), and want to user compsite (PS2 for me), you have to switch the cables each time. Not too bad since the connectors are on the left side rather than the back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMarek
Passaic County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews