Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 93 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
WOW WHAT A DEAL!!!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by puppie101

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by puppie101
by puppie101

BOUGHT THIS TV FOR MY CAMPER ITS GREAT JUST THE RIGHT SIZE! GREAT PIC , THINK I WILL GET ONE FOR THE BEDROOM TOO, WHAT A DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppie101
ONTARIO, OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great value for the cost
8/1/2010

Customer review by dapprof

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by dapprof
by dapprof

This screen size works very well in an average size room. The built in DVD player (an uncommon feature in this price range) is a big plus because it saves space and money by eliminating the need for a separate purchase. Picture quality is good, as is the audio. A terrific buy. Plug it in and it's ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dapprof
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/28/2010

Customer review by trismas

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by trismas
by trismas

I ordered this site to store shipping on Walmart.com. It came a lot sooner then expected and is much better then I had hoped for. Love the fact that the frame around the screen is matt not high gloss.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trismas
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV combo
3/12/2011

Customer review by PEGuy4

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by PEGuy4
by PEGuy4

Great picture, especially high def channels. Sound quality is very good except when playing DVD's you have to turn volume up. Set up was easy right out of the box. Son hooked up his X-box and was playing within minutes, no special connections needed. Remote control is easy to read and use. Great features on this TV. Bought it for my son and he loves it !!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEGuy4
Baldwinsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
2/25/2011

Customer review by DJTechUser

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by DJTechUser
by DJTechUser

I was going to write a bad review because it didn't read my DVD but that's because I inserted it the wrong way! My mistake, but this is an excellent buy for the price you can't beat the fact that it has a built in DVD player, it saved so much space for me. On a last note, those that said the remote was confusing, I think it must be their first remote they're looking at because it is very intuitive

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJTechUser
East Meadow, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use!
7/28/2010

Customer review by RosaLikesToShop

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by RosaLikesToShop
by RosaLikesToShop

This was a great purchase! Price was right, easy to use, great picture and color! We bought this for our son, replacing an old tv that he had been using. It was easy to install with our existing connections and hooking up the xbox360 to it was a breeze. Great product and value!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosaLikesToShop
Red Lion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mostly pleased but...
2/18/2011

Customer review by dcorinnemomma

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by dcorinnemomma
by dcorinnemomma

Generally, I am pleased with this TV so far. It is a gift for my father and I haven't heard any complaints from him yet. Setup was fairly quick and straightforward. Funnily enough, I find the little blue "power light" in the bottom right corner distracting. But my greater complaint is mostly against Dish Network (Dad's satellite provider) because they don't have a remote that is totally compatible with this TV. Yes, he can change channels but he can't control the volume or much else.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcorinnemomma
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price, Good Product
5/7/2010

Customer review by Cervelo

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Cervelo
by Cervelo

So far so good; the picture quality is nice and the sound is good enough to get you most of the special effects - you can always connect speakers if you want additional volume. The remote control and the TV menu commands aren’t very intuitive but it gets you to where you want to be eventually. Set-up and wall bracket installation was easy. Overall – pretty good TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cervelo
Shoreline, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/23/2011

Customer review by MrsKenny

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by MrsKenny
by MrsKenny

I've had this Curtis TV/DVD model for a couple of months now and I am very pleased with this TV. I have no complaints. The color is very good. I am using it mounted on the wall in my workout room and it serves the purpose for which it was purchased and I would recommend it for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKenny
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total Package
4/26/2010

Customer review by FantasyFarm

4.0 stars 4/26/2010 by FantasyFarm
by FantasyFarm

We bought this product to have in the Hot Tub room and the picture is clear and really good sound to hear even over the slow bubbles plus has the DVD active makes this Tv the total package for our needs with a good price tag for the combo item . Only thing was the setting up the remote from Direct TV had a hard time finding the code to use their remote ...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FantasyFarm
Green Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good TV for the bedroom
2/4/2011

Customer review by HappyVirgo

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by HappyVirgo
by HappyVirgo

I was very happily surprised when I got the TV home and found out how easy it was to hook up and that the picture and sound quality were so amazingly good. Those three factors are very important when you are a 65 year old lady. I bought the TV for my bedroom replacing and old, heavy, tube set. I would recommend this TV to anyone who is looking at it and the price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyVirgo
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy on a Good Product
2/6/2011

Customer review by Doubles43068

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Doubles43068
by Doubles43068

I picked this tv up from the store (site-to-store) a couple of weeks ago. The tv itself does not have a "top of the line" picture or sound, but it is definately better then I expected. The price can't be beat and I really like the size. It is perfect for a bedroom as it's no overwhelmingly bright but large enough to see the digital cable guide. Great Buy, especially considering it comes w/ a DVD player built in!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doubles43068
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/28/2011

Customer review by 11405325

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by 11405325
by 11405325

Only complaint is that it does not have a panoramic viewing mode and when you go to zoom, which should approximate panoramic, it cuts off too much of the top and bottom of the picture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11405325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV for camper
7/31/2010

Customer review by nopasswordworks

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by nopasswordworks
by nopasswordworks

The DVD on this TV is not flush to the back of the unit which makes it very hard to mount for our RV. We got a smaller one with DVD in another brand and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nopasswordworks
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nothing to get too excited about
2/17/2011

Customer review by KingOfBop

3.0 stars 2/17/2011 by KingOfBop
by KingOfBop

The Curtis is just what it says that it is. It is a working 24" TV & DVD player. Picture quality is just barely tolerable. I bought this for my grandson's room when he comes over to spend the weekend. It should be easy enough for him to operate. Picture is rather washed out with not a lot of contrast and good detail. If you are looking at just the price, then you will get what you paid for. Initial picture set up took quite a while. It took almost 3 weeks for Walmart to get the tv to me. I was very disappointed in the slow service. If I had seen a working model of the TV before buying, I never would have bought it. Walmart's deliver for pickup at the store is nothing to rave about. It's just okay. Not bad enought to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingOfBop
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
couldn't see
7/29/2010

Customer review by pck25

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by pck25
by pck25

We have a shelf, 65 inches high, where we have used for our tv in the bed room for years. When our old tv went out we purchased the Curtis 24" combo tv. When I installed it and turned it on the picture was distorted. The only way I could get a clear picture was to look at the tv straight on. If you moved to any side the picture got progressively worse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pck25
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Product for the price!
7/22/2011

Customer review by MawMawDola

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by MawMawDola
by MawMawDola

This was a real value! TV and DVD all in one, at a great low price along with FREE shipping to my home. Would definately buy again and recommend to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MawMawDola
Lettsworth LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dorm Room TV
7/26/2011

Customer review by vargoge

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by vargoge
by vargoge

I was surprised when we found this TV/DVD player at the price offered. We were even more surprised at the picture quality. Controls were a bit difficult to use at first, the remote control is the best way to control the TV and DVD player. This unit has a good selection on inputs and outputs. We found the headphone output excellent for a soundbar or surround speakers since the internal speakers lacked a full range of sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vargoge
Belle Vernon PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
dvd/tv combo
3/9/2011

Customer review by slowcookingman

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by slowcookingman
by slowcookingman

needed a tv/dvd combo for a small room, this worked really good. picture & sound very good. wife is satisfied with this for the small room, enough said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowcookingman
eastern north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/7/2011

Customer review by tntgirl

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by tntgirl
by tntgirl

Works great for bedroom TV. Picture is clear and DVD's work great, too. Glad I bought the TV and you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tntgirl
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews