Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 62 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Good watch
11/27/2014

Customer review by Denis1234

3.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Denis1234
by Denis1234

I bought this watch half a year ago for my brother as a present. He liked it a lot. Now, non of the buttons work. He can't even change time. I asked Cassio for the warranty but they require original receipt ( that I have lost) and they said I will need to pay for repair. So, good idea for present and good looking watch turned out to be source of frustration to me and my brother .

Denis1234
Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
very good watch. ..
11/29/2014

Customer review by samer123

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by samer123
by samer123

great pilot watch..very good made. .reading compass and temperature. .its really have good features. .

samer123
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Casio Mens Digital Compass watch...
4/9/2016

Customer review by HomeOwner

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by HomeOwner
by HomeOwner

The watch is great for value and with all of the functions, it has all of the same functions as a typical Ironman watch. You just need to know what specifics you are looking for in a watch. I specifically bought watch for digital compass function and it does display the digital compass details but the key here is that you need to change the mode to compass setting then click to activate the compass which will proceed to get the details and display but it will all stay for 10sec. This is a pain because I was looking for a activate display for the compass reading which I can see all of the time just like the display of the time. Details in the description of the watch need to be displayed and front and center to read because it is a compass watch first. I probably would have skipped the purchase of the watch if I knew that, if you are ok with that and compass is secondary to your needs then the watch is for you! Cheers!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent price for this watch
1/21/2013

Customer review by Ouncy

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Ouncy
by Ouncy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've looked at ten different watches with the specifications this watch comes with and most of them were in the 100 dollar range. Walmart is the lowest price you will find on this watch. In my opinion; as far as quality, the compass on this watch is better than the timex expedition. The temperature guage is not acurate unless you take the watch off, since it registers your body heat. The back lighting is outstanding on this watch and the construction is very durable. Haven't worn it long enough to see how the band holds up, although it seems pretty durable itself. This is a good attractive and durable watch for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ouncy
San Angelo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this watch!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Mockingnbird

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Mockingnbird
by Mockingnbird

I've owned this watch for about 3 weeks now. It's not heavy on my wrist due to the rubber band. I would perfer a metal band but that wasn't a option. The compass function works very well. The temperature function has it's weaknesses due to body temperture causing it be a little off. First, I suggest you adjust the tempture to read correctly with the watch being on your wrist. Second, I suggest adjusting the temperature to the environment you want it to read correctly in. What I mean by that is if you are out side a lot, then adjust it when you are outside for at least 20 minutes. If you are inside a lot then adjust it to read correctly in that environment. It seems to read a little off when it's in the oposite environment you adjusted it in. Other than that it's a great watch.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mockingnbird
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to read, functionality is great
10/10/2013

Customer review by Oaktree33

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Oaktree33
by Oaktree33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this watch because of intrigue with the compass and temperature functions. The larger digits are a plus too. Instruction book does not give clear directions for calibrating compass or temperature. Tech support was very helpful and easy to reach. I did have to calibrate the watch functions several times before they worked correctly. Don't pay attention to the direction pointer (it always points North) actual direction being faced is on the watch display. I would recommend this watch for everyday wear or for outdoor activities.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oaktree33
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch!
7/1/2012

Customer review by pwyness

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by pwyness
by pwyness

This watch is great. It is waterproof in the swimming pool and in the ocean. Instructions are clear and easy to understand, and watch functions are fairly intuitive. The only confusing part was calibrating the compass, but I eventually figured it out. The watch seems durable and the resin strap is also tough. All in all this watch is a good piece of gear and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwyness
St. Petersburg Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My husband loves this watch.
1/15/2017

Customer review by Bekah

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Bekah
by Bekah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch is just as described. Looks sharp, easy set up and user friendly. The built in thermometer has a downside, as we thought it might, when the watch is worn, the temperature reading is affected by body heat. If ambient temperature reading is desired, we find it necessary to take the watch off for a little while before getting the reading which gives an accurate temp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bekah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch
1/15/2012

Customer review by hdeem

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by hdeem
by hdeem

Saw lots of comments about the temp. feature but it is right on if used as instructed. Programming instructions worked if read and followed. Compass works. Keeps time. Does what is suppose to do. The only thing I'm going to change is the band. Looking for a nice stainless steel clasp to put on it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdeem
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
1/17/2017

Customer review by cowboy

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by cowboy
by cowboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good compass
1/14/2014

Customer review by GrayBeard01

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by GrayBeard01
by GrayBeard01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great as a compass but Temp is not as good as I like. It reacts slow on the Temp. Takes 20 to 30 minutes to get a true reading and you need to take it off your wrist.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrayBeard01
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch, but...
10/29/2016

Customer review by Shopinit

4.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Shopinit
by Shopinit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband likes his watch very much and only has a cpl complaints so far. 1. Very tough to set and understand. 2. The temperature doesn't take accurate temps of the area. When you click the temperature button on the watch, I've found that your body temperature interferes with the area temperature... NOT COOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopinit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outdoors man
5/30/2010

Customer review by nyredman

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by nyredman
by nyredman

This watch is great for the outdoors man. the compass and thermometer are great tools to help in your outdoor adventure. I like to go four wheeling with my compass and make my own path. I would recommend this watch to my friends

Was this review helpful? (41) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyredman
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good watch for the money
6/3/2011

Customer review by AppFan

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by AppFan
by AppFan

I have several Casio watches and while this one does not have that tough, substantial feeling as other Casio's I have owned, so far it has been very good watch (performance wise) and a great watch for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AppFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great watch accessories of the value.
11/12/2012

Customer review by IdahoHunter

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by IdahoHunter
by IdahoHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the one I bought so I bought 4 more for gifts for my family. We hunt together and the compass is great as a backup to the GPS.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoHunter
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multifunction watch at an excellent value.
4/16/2014

Customer review by Wildhickorynuts

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Wildhickorynuts
by Wildhickorynuts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to program directions. Compass is accurate when calibrated properly. Temperature accuracy for ambient must be taken with watch off wrist for at least 15 minutes prior to reading. Other features, i.e., alarms, stopwatch and world time work well. Digital display is easy to read and has an illumination feature. Band is moderately comfortable and does the job. I plan to use this watch during daily runs, hikes and backpacking trips. Good practical use watch priced at < $50.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildhickorynuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Outdoor/Sports Watch
2/17/2013

Customer review by MadJanitor

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by MadJanitor
by MadJanitor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch is a great value and has many features. I could live without the world clock time zone feature. Also, the Temp feature only works when you take the watch off. Otherwise, it confuses your body temperature with the room temperature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadJanitor
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to take in the woods!
1/11/2011

Customer review by MIfemale

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by MIfemale
by MIfemale

I bought this for my husband so he could wear it when he goes hunting. He is very pleased with the quality and performance of this watch.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIfemale
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Has the essential bells and whistles
7/11/2011

Customer review by cchj

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by cchj
by cchj

I spent the extra $8 to get the directional aid. My husband was glad I did!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cchj
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrific watch
7/12/2011

Customer review by annoysmom

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by annoysmom
by annoysmom

I bought this watch for my grandson and he loves it. The strap is very comfortable and he enjoys playing around with the temp, compass etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annoysmom
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews