Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 53 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Compass watch works.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Will

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Will
by Will

Works good. Hasn't broken yet. The temp seems to read a couple of degrees high. Have not tried to do the calibratation While it is own your arm, it seems to be influenced by body temp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this watch!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Mockingnbird

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Mockingnbird
by Mockingnbird

I've owned this watch for about 3 weeks now. It's not heavy on my wrist due to the rubber band. I would perfer a metal band but that wasn't a option. The compass function works very well. The temperature function has it's weaknesses due to body temperture causing it be a little off. First, I suggest you adjust the tempture to read correctly with the watch being on your wrist. Second, I suggest adjusting the temperature to the environment you want it to read correctly in. What I mean by that is if you are out side a lot, then adjust it when you are outside for at least 20 minutes. If you are inside a lot then adjust it to read correctly in that environment. It seems to read a little off when it's in the oposite environment you adjusted it in. Other than that it's a great watch.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mockingnbird
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent price for this watch
1/21/2013

Customer review by Ouncy

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Ouncy
by Ouncy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've looked at ten different watches with the specifications this watch comes with and most of them were in the 100 dollar range. Walmart is the lowest price you will find on this watch. In my opinion; as far as quality, the compass on this watch is better than the timex expedition. The temperature guage is not acurate unless you take the watch off, since it registers your body heat. The back lighting is outstanding on this watch and the construction is very durable. Haven't worn it long enough to see how the band holds up, although it seems pretty durable itself. This is a good attractive and durable watch for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ouncy
San Angelo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch
1/15/2012

Customer review by hdeem

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by hdeem
by hdeem

Saw lots of comments about the temp. feature but it is right on if used as instructed. Programming instructions worked if read and followed. Compass works. Keeps time. Does what is suppose to do. The only thing I'm going to change is the band. Looking for a nice stainless steel clasp to put on it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdeem
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good durable watch
1/11/2016

Customer review by Monty

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Monty
by Monty

I've had this model for years. Changed the battery once or twice. Very dependable and durable. Only complaint is the alarm is short (about 10 seconds) and not real loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
watch
1/11/2016

Customer review by richard

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by richard
by richard

The only problem I have found is that the temp is effected by my body temp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to read, functionality is great
10/10/2013

Customer review by Oaktree33

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Oaktree33
by Oaktree33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this watch because of intrigue with the compass and temperature functions. The larger digits are a plus too. Instruction book does not give clear directions for calibrating compass or temperature. Tech support was very helpful and easy to reach. I did have to calibrate the watch functions several times before they worked correctly. Don't pay attention to the direction pointer (it always points North) actual direction being faced is on the watch display. I would recommend this watch for everyday wear or for outdoor activities.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oaktree33
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat watch.
12/26/2015

Customer review by Edie

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Edie
by Edie

It was a gift and everything seems to work at described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch!
7/1/2012

Customer review by pwyness

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by pwyness
by pwyness

This watch is great. It is waterproof in the swimming pool and in the ocean. Instructions are clear and easy to understand, and watch functions are fairly intuitive. The only confusing part was calibrating the compass, but I eventually figured it out. The watch seems durable and the resin strap is also tough. All in all this watch is a good piece of gear and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwyness
St. Petersburg Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good compass
1/14/2014

Customer review by GrayBeard01

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by GrayBeard01
by GrayBeard01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great as a compass but Temp is not as good as I like. It reacts slow on the Temp. Takes 20 to 30 minutes to get a true reading and you need to take it off your wrist.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrayBeard01
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch
12/10/2015

Customer review by Kona4849

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Kona4849
by Kona4849

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kona4849
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outdoors man
5/30/2010

Customer review by nyredman

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by nyredman
by nyredman

This watch is great for the outdoors man. the compass and thermometer are great tools to help in your outdoor adventure. I like to go four wheeling with my compass and make my own path. I would recommend this watch to my friends

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyredman
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good watch for the money
6/3/2011

Customer review by AppFan

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by AppFan
by AppFan

I have several Casio watches and while this one does not have that tough, substantial feeling as other Casio's I have owned, so far it has been very good watch (performance wise) and a great watch for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AppFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great watch accessories of the value.
11/12/2012

Customer review by IdahoHunter

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by IdahoHunter
by IdahoHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the one I bought so I bought 4 more for gifts for my family. We hunt together and the compass is great as a backup to the GPS.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoHunter
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multifunction watch at an excellent value.
4/16/2014

Customer review by Wildhickorynuts

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Wildhickorynuts
by Wildhickorynuts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to program directions. Compass is accurate when calibrated properly. Temperature accuracy for ambient must be taken with watch off wrist for at least 15 minutes prior to reading. Other features, i.e., alarms, stopwatch and world time work well. Digital display is easy to read and has an illumination feature. Band is moderately comfortable and does the job. I plan to use this watch during daily runs, hikes and backpacking trips. Good practical use watch priced at < $50.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildhickorynuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Outdoor/Sports Watch
2/17/2013

Customer review by MadJanitor

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by MadJanitor
by MadJanitor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch is a great value and has many features. I could live without the world clock time zone feature. Also, the Temp feature only works when you take the watch off. Otherwise, it confuses your body temperature with the room temperature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadJanitor
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ONLINE
11/14/2015

Customer review by SURFFAT

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by SURFFAT
by SURFFAT

Fast time for I brought it fast and save gas reason i didn't like to drive a lot for looking for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SURFFAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to take in the woods!
1/11/2011

Customer review by MIfemale

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by MIfemale
by MIfemale

I bought this for my husband so he could wear it when he goes hunting. He is very pleased with the quality and performance of this watch.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIfemale
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Has the essential bells and whistles
7/11/2011

Customer review by cchj

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by cchj
by cchj

I spent the extra $8 to get the directional aid. My husband was glad I did!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cchj
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrific watch
7/12/2011

Customer review by annoysmom

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by annoysmom
by annoysmom

I bought this watch for my grandson and he loves it. The strap is very comfortable and he enjoys playing around with the temp, compass etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annoysmom
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews