Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Disappointed but not surprised
1/31/2012

Customer review by EmonH

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by EmonH
by EmonH

This watch would have been a great deal if the thermometer accurately measured the temperature of the wearer's surroundings rather than the temperature half an inch above the wearer's wrist. The watch's other functions are adequate, and the display is great, but the fact that the watch will only give an useful temperature reading when not worn is a huge letdown. A few other reviewers remarked on the inaccuracy of the thermometer, but more reviewers seemed pleased than not, so since the price was right I decided to give it a try. While not disgusted enough with the product to return it, I would not recommend it to anyone else. Other notes: setting up the tide graph and moon phase functions was not terribly complicated, but I did find it necessary to look up certain information online to complete the setup. The watch looks nice, but as one of its touted features fails to perform adequately, I would not purchase this product again, not would I suggest it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmonH
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, with good features
10/22/2011

Customer review by bithits

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by bithits
by bithits

This watch has an analog dial, with digital display in the background. Besides the common time and date, stopwatch, alarm and countdown timer, it has world timezones, moon phase, tide settings and a thermometer. The manual is tiny and hard to read, but I easily found a PDF version on the Internet. Entering the tide info was a bit tedious, but the instructions were clear. There is a built-in thermometer, but with the factory settings it read way too high. There is a way to offset the base temp, and at the maximum low setting it reads about right while on my wrist. The manual says for accurate readings, take the watch off of your wrist and wait 25 minutes. Probably true, but who's going to do that? I like big readable numbers for the analog dial, but this watch has very tiny ones. I'll get used to it. There is a backlight that can be manual or automatic (tilt watch up).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bithits
Renton WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Modern Timepiece
2/1/2011

Customer review by fatmike

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by fatmike
by fatmike

I just purchased this watch. So far, it has been more than I expected. The calibratable temp works out nice, since I use ambient temperature to determine how much of a certain finish to apply and allow for adequate drying and curing. The countdown timer comes in handy with 2-part mixtures. I know everyone isn't a painter, but as far as I am concerned, this watch is everything advertised and more. It is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatmike
Sunray,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for the Price
4/4/2011

Customer review by CaptainRedbeard

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by CaptainRedbeard
by CaptainRedbeard

i am a big watch collector/wearer/shopper/fan. this is the first Casio i have owned since the 4th grade. and honestly, i was quite surprised. the little "gadgets" that are on this watch are pretty darn impressive. they each have their nuances (for example: the thermometer on the watch is a tiny sensor on the side. since it is up against your skin, you get a constant reading of the temperature of your hand. readings are taken every 120 seconds, so to get an accurate reading of the outside temperature, you have to take the watch off, lay it aside, and wait until it cools off and takes 4 or 5 readings. which ends up taking 10 or 15 minutes just to get a temperature.) anyways, aside from the little nuances and idiosyncracies, this is a fantastic watch. ive already recommended it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainRedbeard
Muscle Shoals, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2010

Customer review by poletown1

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by poletown1
by poletown1

takes 3 hours and 50 pages of instructions to set, after that it is great

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poletown1
taylor michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch for the Price
9/23/2015

Customer review by SCVSurfer

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by SCVSurfer
by SCVSurfer

I wore it surfing yesterday and it's tide information was spot on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCVSurfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good watch
9/15/2010

Customer review by spotti

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by spotti
by spotti

i am very happy with it good buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spotti
ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It could be better
8/25/2010

Customer review by Watchlover12

2.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Watchlover12
by Watchlover12

The thermometer is a joke. It does never indicate the exact temperature and it overheats when you put it on. Everything else seems a little complicated to use unless you carry your instructions manual all the time with you. It is overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (15) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watchlover12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2011

Customer review by limey01

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by limey01
by limey01

My husband was delighted with the watch, he spent half the day setting all the bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limey01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2012

Customer review by Sailman1

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Sailman1
by Sailman1

Great watch, I have the same watch that I bought 5 years ago and it still running on the original batteries, that I believe is a record for any watch I have ever bought. Now, why did I buy a second one, dial is different colors, so different styles. By the way, a great price, $28 less than the joke known as MSRP. One thought, go the Casio site and download the manuel, you will be very happy, five full side pages to know to set up rather then the little terrible manuel that comes with it, same info, spread over tiny pages (30 -40).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailman1
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clumsy design
1/8/2011

Customer review by alangars

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by alangars
by alangars

This watch has many features and quite easy to set up and use once one takes time to read the manual. However the dial design is clumsy and crowded so that ts usefulness is reduced significantly. The hands make the reading time and other details like day-date extremely diffficult. I do not recommend this watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alangars
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great price for the features
7/7/2011

Customer review by InspiredByJesus

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by InspiredByJesus
by InspiredByJesus

Bought this watch for my husband who's a surf bum and he likes it especially because of the price. Surf watches with these features are usually over $100.00 but are no good when you replace the battery because they seem to lose their waterproof seal. Only problem is the analog dial is sometimes hard to read and it blocks the digital time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InspiredByJesus
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2011

Customer review by Kenny10231

3.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Kenny10231
by Kenny10231

I still can not find out how to set the information about tide graph and Lunitidal interval hours & longitude. What I can say is this watch is not easy to get the info it needs. Because I google it, and I found many people have the same question as mine and they still don't get the answer they want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenny10231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by crlylcks

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by crlylcks
by crlylcks
Top 1000 contributor

My husband was happy with the watch. The only thing it didn't have was sunrise and sunset. But the phases of the moon and tide info were a hit for my hunting and fishing hubby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crlylcks
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Thermometer
1/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The thermometer does not seem to work properly/give accurate reading or even close. All other options of the watch work great and is user friendly. Great for wet weather too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brookpark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by ccuush

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ccuush
by ccuush
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice watch, but it needs a crystal protector. Will be very easy to scratch/break the crystal lense.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccuush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okey
6/24/2010

Customer review by harigusain

3.0 stars 6/24/2010 by harigusain
by harigusain

This watch is good for time only, this watch don't read proper outside temperature, It's read your hand temperature too, I use this for walk and run, not quit satisfy,

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harigusain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Not what we expected
1/20/2014

Customer review by MarineCorpsMom

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by MarineCorpsMom
by MarineCorpsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The face is very small and all the information very hard to read. We read and tried to follow the directions for setting up the information....and it's not clear at all. We could not figure it out :( The watch will be going back, sorry to say.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineCorpsMom
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice watch
12/4/2010

Customer review by momma1962

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by momma1962
by momma1962

BOught this watch for my husband for a birthday present. The watch has even more features than expected, is ruggedly good looking, and seems well-made. The drawback is that reading the instructions for programming and using all of the functions is quite difficult and tedious due to (1) tiny size print that I could not even read with reading glasses and under a bright lamp--and I am not old or blind, and (2) sheer volume of instructions--it was like trying to read a tiny-print NOVEL. After spending several hours playing with the watch, my husband was able to figure out the functions that were most important to him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma1962
Auburn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All around handy watch.
8/13/2011

Customer review by Jagerboomb

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Jagerboomb
by Jagerboomb

This watch does what it says it will. The band is just that cheap plastic resin that most low quality watches have so I would recomend people changing that. The analog is light in color so you really cant see it al that well and tends to be an annoyance in the early eveining, covering up the digital display as well. The thermometer works great. Had to adjust the temp to make up for my body heat but once I had it adjusted it has worked like a charm ever since. It is fairly accurate +-2`. THis thing has taken a beating since I bought it and hasn't skipped a beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jagerboomb
McKean, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews