Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Best LG vx5600
8/30/2010

Customer review by Nephesh

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Nephesh
by Nephesh

This is an extremely functional cell phone. I love how large the buttons are, making it extremely easy to text and type call numbers. I was very impressed with the camera quality for being in such a small package. There's nothing terribly fancy about this model, but I'm in love with it! It has an excellent battery life and the design is a very good use of such a compact space. It isn't made to be a music player, but the audio is fairly good and very loud. There have been no difficulties or problems with it, it is very easy to use, simple, and well thought out. The display, though small, is very bright and colorful, and the keypad is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (156) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nephesh
Sylmar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
unbelivable
11/27/2010

Customer review by bagitup

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bagitup
by bagitup

This phone was such a good value only 15.88 ,then they give you ten dollars worth of minutes for free, I got free shipping site-to-store, free activation. I could not believe it, I keep thinking they made a mistake right? No mistake just another good deal from Walmart! By the way its also a great little phone, I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagitup
portsmouth,va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the price
8/16/2010

Customer review by ibyer

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by ibyer
by ibyer

I do not think you can buy a much better cell phone for the price I paid. So far it is working great. I like the camera on it but it does have a delay from the time you take the pic to the actual pic that comes out. The pictures though come out pretty nice and it has quite a few settings you can adjust for pics.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
10/25/2010

Customer review by PureAsTheDrivenSnow

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by PureAsTheDrivenSnow
by PureAsTheDrivenSnow

This phone was a fantastic value. As LG's go it's a little light, but it function's fine and performs great. It's got everything I need and the price could not be beaten anywhere. The camera isn't the greatest but for the price it's what I expected. Sound quality is great. It requires using the menu for everything so it's not as quick to use as the older LG's.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PureAsTheDrivenSnow
Metro D.C. area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you have to have this pre paid phone
11/28/2010

Customer review by jerryd15

1.0 stars 11/28/2010 by jerryd15
by jerryd15

I am on my 3 rd phone. I don't think its the phone but the Verizon system and thier treatment of Wal mart ?? If you have to have one as I did. Let them program it in the store with the password and info you want. THEN try to put money on it before you leave the cell phone sale guy. The sales guy in my store was helpful and knowladgable but he could not do it wothout calling Verizon and forcing in the info we wanted. You can go through the setup and put in your info and Verizon changes it to what they want. When you try to call in and try to update or add minutes they ask for your password and its different from what you put in. If you call up they ask for it and naturally you do not know it so they will not help you. There is also a security question that they make up and you do not know. Also it took two call to Verizon the get the job done. On the first call the person took the info and said your all set. I went home and tried the next day and it was changed back or never changed. The second call did the trick after I returned phones 3 times. I will not go through it again I would switch carriers first. Its frustrating and bewildering but I was relieved when the store clerk had the same problem. As I am very gadget oriented.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerryd15
Conway SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great cell phone
8/23/2010

Customer review by rcarrell88

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by rcarrell88
by rcarrell88

This phone is very good. The price was great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcarrell88
Washington,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone, Heads up about the Prepaid Aspect
12/8/2010

Customer review by Zimba47

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Zimba47
by Zimba47

I am very familiar with this type of phone, and it is one of the best types out there. It's fairly simple, yet it still includes modern features such as picture messaging. I do wish that I would have known more about prepaid phones before buying it, however. I was unaware that it is impossible to activate a prepaid phone on an existing verizon contract unless you stick with a prepaid plan for at least 6 months. Because it was out of its original packaging, I was unable to return it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zimba47
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Starter Ph for Kids
1/6/2011

Customer review by Tracy22NC

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Tracy22NC
by Tracy22NC

I bought a couple of these for my kids for Christmas. They are great little starter phones for them. They are light-weight and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy22NC
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prepaid LG
8/15/2010

Customer review by Logan4238

4.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Logan4238
by Logan4238

This phone was pretty good for just a basic phone. What I didn't like about it was you can't put custom ringtones on it as well as pic while it was connected to the computer. Everything else was fine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logan4238
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LG5600 Accolade Verizon Prepaid Phone
1/17/2011

Customer review by Rotralff

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Rotralff
by Rotralff

Just a great great phone for my purpose (or for anyones really)!! Right size,has all the features I need and more if I wish to add. Am surprised at the battery life, much longer than my previous Motorola. If you are into Prepaid, you'll love this phone!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rotralff
Tustin California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just a Little Disappointed
11/18/2010

Customer review by cubbykc

3.0 stars 11/18/2010 by cubbykc
by cubbykc

Got this because the basic Samsung I had was failing to hold a charge and LG has a primo reputation. Well, I found the LG just a litttle "cheap" feeling. Just closing it, it seems to lack the solid "clunk" I got when closing the other one. The keys are a bit small and not too well defined. Now on the plus side, I find the camera to be easy to use and see no problems with it. Sound quality is great and it works here in the basement! Just wish the USB port would do more than charge the thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubbykc
Freeman MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meant For Prepaid Use Only
1/17/2011

Customer review by Yakovy

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Yakovy
by Yakovy

I baught the phone to use it for an exsisting verizon account. However Verizon didn't allow me to transfer my phone # to this cell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yakovy
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/26/2010

Customer review by Nonwalmartian

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Nonwalmartian
by Nonwalmartian

Battery life on this phone is extrodinary. Nice size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonwalmartian
S.V., AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verizon Accolade
1/26/2011

Customer review by Karasu24

2.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Karasu24
by Karasu24

It's good to the most part but it's confusing, I had a difficult time finding the area where the ringtones are supposed to be and the rates are too high. I don't see why it couldn't just be sent to my home. Although my home is bout 1/4 mile away it's very far if your someone like me that has to walk that distance and has arthritis and the cold makes walking very painful. So i'm not very sure it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karasu24
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
DON'T GET THIS PHONE
12/25/2010

Customer review by Quinebee

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Quinebee
by Quinebee

I dont recomend this phone because it crashed on me and now it wont fix up.And they said it was my falt yes that right my falt i did nothing and now it says"Please activate your phone" so i do again and it says your phone is already activated and it did that to my friends phone the same day and we bought them on the same day. So dont waste your money on this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quinebee
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/11/2011

Customer review by Armed

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Armed
by Armed

THIS IS A GREAT PHONE FOR THE MONEY. ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE SOUND QUALITY IS LOW!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armed
COLUMBIA TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied
12/26/2010

Customer review by Unhappykid

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Unhappykid
by Unhappykid

This product, thus far, has met my expectations. I purchased this inexpensive phone for my 7 y/o son for emergency purposes. He loves having his own phone and even more, being able to take pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unhappykid
Savannah,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice phone.
1/14/2011

Customer review by XXXXXyz

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by XXXXXyz
by XXXXXyz

Easy to use with numbers a little larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXXXXyz
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pre-paid for the price!
1/14/2011

Customer review by HEXFF

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by HEXFF
by HEXFF

Only $15 and that includes $10 worth of service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEXFF
Delton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Deal
1/16/2011

Customer review by grannyloveswalmart

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by grannyloveswalmart
by grannyloveswalmart

I have a cell phone for emergencies and occasional use. Certainly worth the money. Just fine for what I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyloveswalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews