Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 142 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 130 reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised, Impressively Durable Quality
4/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed a laundry hamper with 4 bags to eliminate sorting. When the package arrived it was very heavy and I was surprised since the entire hamper was only $45. I ordered 2. 1 for myself and 1 for my daughter & grandson to share. I gave a 4 on features b/c with my spinal degenerative disease( chronic pain and loss of strength) I would like a pull out instead of pull up bags. but we can't have everything. This is made with superb heavy materials (the chrome). the bags are cotton and could be a little heavier. If they eventually wear out, I will use the old bag to make new with canvas. Each bag holds a load of laundry. If you have a front loader, it holds less than 1 load. There is room to overstuff the bags, but I'm not strong enough to carry an over stuffed bag. It holds so much laundry. At $45, you can't go wrong with this. I will probably purchase another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This laundry sorter has changed my life!
12/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Okay, that may sound extreme, but no more going through my laundry basket and then my hubster's, tryin' to figure out if it's time to do a dark load or the whites. I love being able to see at a glance where we stand in the world of laundrydom. Each bag holds just the right amount of clothes for a load, so I just see which bag is full and that's the first (and maybe the last) load of the day. It was very easy to assemble, took me probably 15 mintues. The part of the bag that hooks over the frame does have rubber casing on it, so they don't make scrapey metal on metal sounds ( I would HATE that) and they stay put. I have it in our walk in closet under my husband's shirts. It fits just right in there. He was worried it would stink up his shirts, but laundry doesn't sit there long enough with both of us contributing to the bag, and the bags themselves are washable, so it hasn't been a problem. I have had the sorter for about 3 weeks now and it's been great. I don't roll it around, it just stays in my closet and I carry the bags to the laundry room. So far everything is holding up great with no signs of wear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This laundry sorter is amazing
1/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned this for about a year now. No real signs of wear. One of the bages started to come apart at the hanger but with a few minutes of stitching it was ok. This is wonderful for the laundry person of the house. I am able to carry the bag to laundry room with no hassle. It is very easy to remove and hang back up when done. It allows you to presort everything so it is ready for the washer. I also am able to see what load I need to do right away. The bags are sized perfectly and makes my life so much easier. I love it so much I am purchasing one for my sister and maybe mom. :) I would definately recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could be better, but still good
3/6/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: Very nice to have to organize the laundry, love that it's on wheels and has wheel locks, handles on each bag, and looks great. Cons: No replacements bags, bags easily fall off the handles if it gets too full, and the bags are canvas (wet stuff = mold) I do love this with 4 kids they each have their own bag, but it would be better if the bags stayed on the handles and if the bags had a plastic or scotch-guarded lining.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful!
3/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purchased a laundry cart in the past & the quality was disappointing to say the least. Definitely not worth the $40 I had spent. So I bought this one somewhat timidly based on the rave reviews & the fact that it had 4 compartments (not many do & I needed 4 for my family). It is AMAZING! Sturdy, well built, not flimsy at all. The sides are a solid piece and the poles screw to them to make a single unit. The bags are strong, yet lightweight. The wheels are sturdy & roll well & also have a locking feature if you don't want it to roll on hard surfaces. Put it together in about 5 minutes, comes with all the tools you need! TOTALLY WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have!!
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This laundry sorter is one of the best things I have ever bought. I have four children so laundry is a daily event for me. This sorter is very sturdy (has withheld a five year old scooting around on it) it also is very easy to wheel around and has locks on two wheels to prevent it from moving if you want it stable. The individual laundry bins are very easy to lift out and each one is a full load of laundry. The bins are huge and will hold blankets, sheet, jeans you name it. I do not have one negative thing to say about this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Laundry Organizer
3/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was extremely easy to put together and is even easier to use; with the easy lift out bags that hold just the right amount of laundry I know when the bag is full it's time to do a load...which is always very helpful in a very busy home!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good for the price
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just received this item and was immediately impressed. It went together very easily downstairs and light enough to carry up two flights of stairs. Some points: To the grandmother who purchased it for her grandsons, you can bet they used it as a go cart as it is plenty sturdy to hold dirty cloths. For the people who could not find the bolts: They are taped to the bars which span between the legs. For the people who could not find the wrench: they are in the bag with the wheels. The size is as stated in the ad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this laundry sorter
9/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this laundry sorter for a few months and absolutely love it. I wasn't sure about spending this much money on a sorter, but I am glad I did. Previously I would collect and sort everyone's laundry and end up having loads waiting in multiple mismatched laundry baskets (or even worse, sorted piles on the floor!# until I finished all the loads. I would usually wait until the weekend to do laundry since it was such a production to determine what definitely needed to be washed and get it washed after getting home from work. Now we can keep the laundry sorted and in one place at all times. I just remind the kids bring their clothes to the sorter every couple of days. I can tell with a glance what needs to be washed and can easily start a load of clothes after work, therefore freeing up more weekend time. And I love that the compartmenets of this sorter are not connected #I saw some that were more like one large compartment with built in dividers). You can just lift out the compartment you need and carry it directly to your washing machine, leaving the other laundry where you store the sorter. At first I thought that the bags wouldn't hold close to a full load of laundry. But I've found that one very full bag holds a full load of laundry in our machine. I'm sure it depends on the capacity of your machine though. Take note of the size of the sorter before you order though. The footprint is definitely larger than a normal laundry basket. But it probably holds as much as three or four laundry baskets, so it was worth it for us. I was able to fit it in the same area we were using for laundry previously, but you need to check to be sure. And the wheels make it easy to move the sorter if you need to store it in a fairly tight location and roll it out for use. I really haven't found anything I dislike about this product. I'm doing a better job and keeping the laundry washed since I can tell full loads from a glance, and our laundry area is much more organized.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only sorter needed
12/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are a family of 5 and laundry piles up quickly. This rolling gem of a sorter does the perfect job! It was very easy to put together!!! I have taught the kids to sort their own laundry according to the labeled bags (Whites, Lights, Darks, and Dad's dirty work clothes). I put masking tape on the back horizontal bar indicating what goes where. Everything is very durable and well made! Having the rolling casters makes this sorter the only one needed! The canvas bags don't wash so well even on gentle. The stitching came apart on one of the bags out of 4 which overall is pretty good and can easily be sewn back together. We've had the sorter for a couple of years now and it is still in pretty good condition. We've lost a couple of the black hanger guards but I have 3 small kids, nothing to fault the quality of the sorter. I highly recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong size
6/5/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unfortunately the sizes stated in the listing are NOT correct. I wish I had read through all the Q&A to discover the actual size. Expected the product description to be correct. The size on the box is listed as: 20 x 36 x 33. Otherwise, the quality seems good. Unfortunately, it's going back cause it won't fit the space I needed it for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the size- good size for a load, I have another one that the bags are much bigger and holds about 2 loads per bad and then I get behind on the laundry as it has 3 bags= 6 loads and my family just keeps piling the clothes into them. I also like how portable the bags are they are easy to grab and take to the laundry room. However I am not keen on the handles they are not very wide in diameter (fairly thin, but not brekable per se) so they do not feel good in your hand. Would like the handles to be a bit heaftier so you feel like you are holding onto them or wood handles would be wonderful. I would purchase another one but I think I'll buy some of that grippy rubber liner that you line a cabinet with or use to open jars and tape some around the wire hangers so they don't slip out of the bags or sew the bags tight onto the hangers so they don't slip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So organized!
1/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I first took the canvas bags out of the bag they were packed in, they seemed very small. But when they are hanging on the rack with a few clothes in them, they expand due to gravity and easily holds 1 load of laundry. I would definitely recommend this! Cleans up the floor of our walk-in closet very nicely, instead of having multiple clothes baskets strewn around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks good, but I'm hoping it will hold up.
1/22/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Whitmor 4-section laundry sorter is a good concept. It has helped me with my laundry issues and it looks good in my laundry room. I am happy with it. However, for $50 I expected a little better quality. When assembling it, one of the wheels would not screw on all the way because there was an issue with the threading. Fortunately, it still rolls just fine. I also noticed that some of the chrome silver coating was coming off. It must be made of light-weight cheap metal and has a plastic covering/coating to make it look nice. It is a little wobbly. You don't want your kids playing with it because it is just strong enough for the job. None of this really bothers me. It just makes me wonder how long it will hold up. I'm still glad I purchased it, as it has made the dreaded chore of laundry a little more pleasant. I've owned it for about 2 weeks. So far, so good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for multi-level apartment building
12/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This laundry sorter is much better than others I have purchased. It is sturdy, rolls easily, and the separate bags make handling laundry much easier. The bags are made of sturdy canvas and not some material that will easily tear. Worth the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome laundry sorter
3/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This sorter is amazing. It goes up very quickly. It is extremely sturdy. There are no cheap plastic pieces on it. I wanted something that was going to last us a long time and I feel that this will. It rolls easily even full of clothes. It has very nice sturdy casting wheels with 2 locking wheels for keeping it in place. Each bin is the perfect size for a load of laundry. It eliminates the need to sort before doing the laundry. Now we just grab the bag carry it into the laundry room and load up the washer. My only complaint would be about the aesthetics that tge bins do not come in other colors. However that is personal preference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
An excellent option for our laundry problem. Laundry baskets break from having to manuver through narrow doorways, and the weight of a big basket is too much anymore. This sorter solves these problems plus more! The large casters allow for easy rolling on shag carpet without getting stuck. They are well lubricated and swivel with ease. I can readily wheel the sorter through the doorways, across carpet and tiles with no problems. The bags are easy to remove and carry if I only want to do one load. It was a snap to put together, done in about 15 minutes. The tools for assembly are included in the same package. The bags hang well on the support bars, and the ends of the bars have plastic caps so furniture doesn't get scratched by the supports. This product was well worth the extra money spent for a better quality product!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as advertised
4/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This laundry hamper/sorter is exactly as advertised online. I've enjoyed using it and feel it helps organize the laundry more for my boys and is easy now to tell when it's time to wash a load. The only drawback is the size is a little big for my laundry room so we'll blow out a wall to accommodate the hamper, ha ha.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does the job
8/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i like that there are 4 sections and bags are easy to take off from the bars. bags is on the small side but when it fills up, it is the right amount for a load of laundry. i don't have to sort clothes as much anymore. would like the price to be cheaper and also have a place to purchase more bags and in different colors
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy and stylish
12/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I expected. I picked this one for the size, look, and material. It was easy to put together and the compartments easily hold four loads. It rolls easily from room to room to gather laundry from the kids hampers. We tried a cheaper version before made with a PVC type material and it would come apart over time. I got tired if having to put it back together every few weeks. This is so much more sturdy and only cost about ten bucks more. Plus it looks better which is a bonus for me since the laundry room is visible from the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-