Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 20 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/8/2010

Customer review by Gitman

3.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Gitman
by Gitman

Overall configuration is good, easy assembly however most of the welds for the brackets are weak, and may break.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gitman
Costa Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
No improvement over time.
6/23/2011

Customer review by Talltalent

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Talltalent
by Talltalent

Several years ago I had an over-the-door wire shoe rack similar to this one by Whitmor; however, the similarity was only in looks. This rack was--yes, past tense--considerably more flimsy than the old style. As well, in that I could tell where the old style had been attached to the inside of the door (my option), the new one turned out to be a few inches narrower; whereas, when it came to putting three pairs abreast, the fit was so tight that I had difficulty mounting shoes to the rack and then removing them. Too, the materials of construction proved all to cheap and poorly designed for me to keep the item, believing it probably could not tolerate 36 shoes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talltalent
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fell apart almost immediately
6/12/2012

Customer review by cutebarlow

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by cutebarlow
by cutebarlow

As I was putting this together I realized they gave me the wrong size of screws so I couldn't even attach the pieces together. I decided to use duct tape to keep them together but it didn't matter because the little bars started snapping off and it became irreparable. I'd had it for less than a week when this happened. . . and it's not like I'm placing ski boots on this rack! The quality is incredibly poor. Would NOT recommend buying!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutebarlow
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT BEHIND DOOR
3/3/2011

Customer review by Rabbit214

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Rabbit214
by Rabbit214

I have over 100 shoes; trust me when I say that having 18 on the back of the door is perfect for most used favorites! Have have one on each door!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rabbit214
Southampton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS SHOE RACK IS WELL MADE .
12/10/2011

Customer review by ciscobird

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by ciscobird
by ciscobird

I HAVE PURCHASED SHOE RACKS FROM OTHER PLACES. THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR, VERY WELL MADE AND DURABLE. WOULD NOT HESITATE TO PURCHASE IT AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ciscobird
STUART, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small storage area
1/20/2012

Customer review by fergie77

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by fergie77
by fergie77

This worked great when you have limited closet space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fergie77
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works wonderful
10/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very convenient and organized for shoes
3/31/2012

Customer review by Neivy

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Neivy
by Neivy

This product is very good, I love to use it for all my shoes, it is very easy to put shoes on and take them out later. I placed it on the wall in my garage and love how all the shoes are organized. Very good product and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neivy
B.C. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Service
12/17/2012

Customer review by BMScooter

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by BMScooter
by BMScooter

I am delighted with my shoe rack, It went together as described. However, two of the shoe holders were broken, so I called the help Line the next day and reported the problem and they sent two to me and it looks great. All I need is more shoes to fill it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMScooter
Whittier, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could use 1 improvement
4/21/2012

Customer review by MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls
by MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls

Love it minus one thing! I wish there was a way to hold the bottom in place in goes in the crack of the door and the wall. had to make a brace on the sides to keep the bottom from moving!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls
Viper,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best purchase
7/23/2012

Customer review by littlelady098

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by littlelady098
by littlelady098

I purchased this product about a week ago and after putting it together found that the pieces do not attach securely. I keep having to re-secure the parts because they don't want to stay fastened. That's probably going to get annoying. Also, the hangers for the top don't stay in an upright position unless you're holding it together. That made putting it up on the door a little tricky since I'm not the tallest person in the world. All in all it's been a little frustrating and definitely isn't going to be something I'll keep for years to come but at the present moment it has my shoes off of the floor so I guess the mission has been accomplished more or less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlelady098
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth it.
5/20/2012

Customer review by az2010

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by az2010
by az2010

I put the rack together and placed it on a door. I began putting shoes on the rack and the shoe part kept coming out of the holes that were supposed to hold it. Pushed the plugs back in but it kept coming out with shoes on the rack. Finally took the rack apart and returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
az2010
hendersonville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely not worth buying
10/4/2012

Customer review by scottgp

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by scottgp
by scottgp

One rung fell off a couple of days after putting it up, now we're down to three left after a couple of months, and it's never been overburdened. Definitely not worth buying if it has too be replaced so quickly anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottgp
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ugh1234567890

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ugh1234567890
by Ugh1234567890

Not worth the money. Falls apart easily & barely holds shoes or stays hooked onto door. Fell off numerous times. Finally threw it away last week. Aweful, aweful, aweful!!! I found studier and better quality shoe racks in the actual store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ugh1234567890
Wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
4/1/2011

Customer review by jonahmom

1.0 stars 4/1/2011 by jonahmom
by jonahmom

I purchased this a bit ago and found out it is nothing but junk. the over the door part is too thick- so you cant shut the door. The shoe part doesnt want to stay attached to the frame- It only is held by 2 flimsey metal pegs. The shoe part is too big to go into the toe of most of my shoes. I have already gotten rid of the packaging but Im sure going to try to take this back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonahmom
Spring Creek, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total Piece Of Junk
4/2/2012

Customer review by fittoac

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by fittoac
by fittoac

Bought this today, returning it tomorrow. It's pretty much the cheapest piece of junk I've ever seen. During assembly, almost every single plastic nub broke/crumbled as I inserted the shoe wire part to the poles. Then, once it was hung on the closet door, I tried to scootch it over and one of the metal welds completely snapped off, rendering that portion of the rack completely useless. Took the whole thing apart, put it back in the box, and it's going back to the store in the morning. What a waste!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fittoac
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Garbage
6/11/2012

Customer review by BuyinlotsOStuff

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by BuyinlotsOStuff
by BuyinlotsOStuff

Bought 2 first one broke off my closet door within 2 days. (broke not just fell apart which it did that as well) Will NOT fit on front door. door is to thick, (company does offer a piece to fit on front door) second one cant get the hooks to stay in. the whole single rack will fall off if not watched and pushed back in every so often. My husbands shoes are also to large to fit on this rack (size 13) The shoes are both to long and to wide. so you waste both right and left up and down space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyinlotsOStuff
Riverside, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
piece of junk
4/12/2011

Customer review by Hock6

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Hock6
by Hock6

The racks came off the 2nd day of use, we have the racks rubberbanded on now so they stay on. Waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hock6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible, broke first week and unsteady
10/1/2011

Customer review by WalmartUser2228

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by WalmartUser2228
by WalmartUser2228

I am very disappointed in this product. Way below expectations and worthless. I will be returning this product. It lasted lest then one week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartUser2228
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointment
6/6/2012

Customer review by elizzie

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by elizzie
by elizzie

it won't stay together!! The racks or shelves or whatever you want to call them won't stay connected to the main frame. I'm totally disappointed in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizzie
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day