Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 83 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Excellent sound quality and feature set
10/7/2010

Customer review by Bama2010

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Bama2010
by Bama2010

I've used a few different boxed home theater sets, but this one is easliy the best. Right out of the box, the speakers and receiver looked great, and setup was easy enough. The Blu-ray player works flawlessly, and the tools built in to the receiver are very handy. What makes this unit such a tremendous value is the sound quality. The mids and highs sounds great...much better than Bose junk. And the subwoofer, has plenty of power for bedrooms and most small living rooms. Several boxed sets out there offer the same features, but I've yet to find one that offers these features, this sound quality, for this price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bama2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but glitchy
9/7/2010

Customer review by ILikeBooks

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by ILikeBooks
by ILikeBooks

I've given this product 4-stars. It would probably rate a 5-star on value, but I had so much trouble with it at the beginning, I almost gave up on it. It is extremely difficult to set up the wireless internet capabilities--I was on the phone with my ISP for nearly two hours until we got the thing figured out (we had to create new sub-mask numbers on my modem as I recall). Finally, after we got it configured--and you do need to configure it as you will at least need a firmware update to make the recent wave of BluRay disks work--there was no HDMI output, and I had to send it to the repair shop after owning the machine for less than 24 hours! So, if you have the patience of Job and a Ph.D. in EE from Stanford or MIT, this may be the machine for you. Now that's it's running, I am happy with it, although there are a few other small things I don't like--it often skips sections of BluRay disks (but this is because I think BluRays are more finicky than DVDs (think BMWs versus Camry or Accord), and doesn't remember where it was in the movie when it gets turned off and on, unlike most DVD players I have used. Geez after all that, still 4 stars? OK, if you're an early adopter of technology and can put up with some initial frustration, you will like the product. I just got back from seeing The American in theaters and even on my 46" 1080p Samsung (small for these days!) that I bought more than 3 years ago, the movie experience is nearly the same as in the theaters.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeBooks
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/5/2010

Customer review by gitlo55

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by gitlo55
by gitlo55

VUDU Internet-connected feature. Wow! What a way to watch movies instantly. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gitlo55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome after setup
9/20/2010

Customer review by TechnoRookie

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by TechnoRookie
by TechnoRookie

this home theater system sounds great. we couldnt have asked for anything more. the setup wasnt that easy. it took like 4 hours for us to finally figure everything out with what cables we needed, how to connect them and then how to adjust what settings etc. but once it was all done, we couldnt be happier. the pandora is awesome and we use the netflix all the time. its really a good buy for the money...oh and the people at samsung were very helpful when we called with our setup issues.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechnoRookie
Mayville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW! What a sound for the price! Why pay more.
1/6/2011

Customer review by Carpenterhammer75

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Carpenterhammer75
by Carpenterhammer75

I shopped around for two weeks looking for a surround sound that had it all. I found it and it was on sale ($240.00 off) at Walmart.com. The Samsung HT-C6500 Blu-ray Home Theater System with Built-in Wifi The system has been rated by many users and also from the professionals @ CNET (CNET has a video review worth watching). The majority of the ratings are 4 stars+. There are some low ratings but you have too expect that with a system that can do so much and can be complicated to some. Don't let those reviews discourge you. It took just under two hours have it hooked up, the WIFI working and all the updates downloaded and installed. (the updates were downloaded directly from the unit's WIFI) Everything worked. The sound just blew me away. My neighbors came by and they loved it too. It took a while to get to know the remote and all it's functions. But it has so many features. You have to give yourself some time to learn the system. Pro's: All-In-One system, Blue Ray, Upscaling, WIFI ready, Sleek, Compact and just a Fantastic Sound. Con's: None as of yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carpenterhammer75
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Blu-Ray Player that works.
1/13/2011

Customer review by Weathertuck

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Weathertuck
by Weathertuck

This product works perfectly as a Blu-Ray Player. Mounting the rear speakers was a challenge, but it will be for any other product that isn't wireless. I enjoy it, it has great sound quality and picture quality (using HDMI cords). All the drawbacks are software/extra related. The ipod video feature has yet to work with my 2nd Gen iPod Touch, works with 3rd Gen. The music feautre worked after updating the software. iPod photo feature doesn't work at all, video feature will not work on the HDMI source like the Blu-Ray (have to change it to an A/V), and music doesn't allow you to play and browse simultaenously. The apps need to be worked on. There is a slim selection and most are not functional. However, after looking at other people's BR players, there isn't much of an improvement. There is tons of room for improvement, but unlike other BRP, this one does provide software upgrades. On the positive, the wireless capability links to my computer with noeffort on my part, allowing me to play material just by having it open. The device is not a wireless hotspot, but it does device link to any device with wireless capability. Overall, great product with room for some minor modification.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weathertuck
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2010

Customer review by padool1963

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by padool1963
by padool1963

a streamlined Home Theater System that delivers huge and is coparable to big home-theater experience and is perfect for small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padool1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WiFi NIGHTMARE!!! But good sound.
12/23/2010

Customer review by jblynn

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by jblynn
by jblynn

It is simple to hook up, everything is color coded and labled. You cant go wrong there. Overall quality is outstanding and it performs like the best sound systems out there. Samsung Ht C6500 has great features and looks and you wont be disappointed unless.......you plan on using WiFi for internet features such as "NetFlix". WiFi Setup on this system is a virtual nightmare, and I'm not what you would call inexperianced. I fought with this machine for hours only to have it keep telling me that it was connected but then when I would try to use internet features it would say it was not connected and kept giving my the infamous "GATEWAY ERROR" (look it up it is VERY common with samsung players). Long story short, after I had to update the software on a BRAND NEW player (because somebody rushed it to production) the Wifi still does not work and im stuck with a wired connection unless I want to box it all back up. Which I'm not into. So that being said, great system if you dont use WiFi connection or if you are a Wifi guru. I would have given in five stars all the way around if not for the soft ware update (right out of the box) and the WiFi trouble, because it truley is one of the best systems Ive heard in a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jblynn
Sorry, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/5/2010

Customer review by dated199

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by dated199
by dated199

perfect system for small spaces. big home-theater experience in a much better streamlined package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dated199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
didn't work
10/16/2010

Customer review by topper2

1.0 stars 10/16/2010 by topper2
by topper2

Purchased this product online and attempted to install it after arrival. system would not turn on for longer that 5 seconds no matter what i did. returned it to the local WM store, no problems, bought a Sony and it installed quick and easy. I also agree that you would have to be an EE to operate the Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topper2
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/5/2010

Customer review by stacie72

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by stacie72
by stacie72

Clear, sharp, and powerful sound. Strong bass. Very, very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacie72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a couple of hiccups, but...
2/2/2011

Customer review by Greengo52

4.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Greengo52
by Greengo52

First one ordered was no good. Volume would climb spontaneously & dramatically. A reading of 15 became 23 in minutes. Returned it. Re-ordered. Second one fine but: (1) on start-up automatically changes mode from HDMI 1 (TV) to D. IN. Slight inconvenience to change it back. BOTH units did this. Tried to set up the WIFI but my router wasn't compatible. Also, if you have your cable box going into the unit and then HDMI out to your TV, the TV will not pick up the cable box unless the unit is on. So, you have to turn the 6500 on to watch TV. So, if you can live with the last two mild issues and you don't get one a crazy one like my first one, it's got a lot going for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greengo52
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/6/2010

Customer review by christoz68

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by christoz68
by christoz68

This system seems to have been designed with minimal space useage in mind, It is powerful and has many wonderful features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christoz68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful system
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fantastic sound! The surround sound is far better than my previous system. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kuna, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good thinking!!!!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Donbaba

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Donbaba
by Donbaba

Had some few system i really love this system (Samsung HT-6500) easy to set up among all the blu-ray is so sharp.You will be happy of this products......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donbaba
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
rocks the house
3/5/2011

Customer review by cheeseburgerandfries

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by cheeseburgerandfries
by cheeseburgerandfries

just like being at the theater,i love it,it's great,picture and sound are awsome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheeseburgerandfries
kenosha,wis.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
New addition to my family
3/1/2011

Customer review by Smiley2011

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Smiley2011
by Smiley2011

Since we got our new home theater i don't even sleep in my bed anymore it is a wonderful addition to our family. my kids and I have movie night all the time with the netflix feature. we're lovin it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley2011
College park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/23/2010

Customer review by svtn

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by svtn
by svtn

Easy to install with HDMI, max. 5 minutes after taking out of box. Great sound as well. Blu-ray is what it is. Wireless feature set its self up. Very good product for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
svtn
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 Stars and Two Thumbs Up
2/8/2011

Customer review by WoMackDaddy

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by WoMackDaddy
by WoMackDaddy

Great sound with clear, accurate sound separation. Nice deep bass that rumbles and gives movies a whole new dimension. The wireless system was easy to set up. I agree with other reviews stating it's difficult to use the remote for typing in security codes. (Minor issue since you don't have to do it often.) So far the system is a top performer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoMackDaddy
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product
3/6/2011

Customer review by RHorton717

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by RHorton717
by RHorton717

I purchased this product to replace an old system that had failed. After researching a lot of systems, I finally decided on this Samsung unit. I have been very satisfied. It has everything a person could want. Very easy to hookup and adjust. I particularly like the Internet and the wireless connectivity. I would highly recommend this system to anyone interested in a quality product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHorton717
Nitro, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews