Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 90 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Amazingly good sound
7/13/2010

Customer review by PeachySnapple

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by PeachySnapple
by PeachySnapple

These headphones are great. I've had them for 7 months now, and they are very durable with not a scratch, crack, or faulty wire. They have EXCELLENT sound, very very nice deep bass, but not boomy like other headphones (Roxy headphones have this "boomy" effect). Clear, pure treble. I have not regretted buying them, not once!! Except I payed $80 for them at Best Buy. But that doesn't really matter. Overall, fabulous headphones with excellent sound. A must-have!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeachySnapple
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These is Legit!
1/31/2011

Customer review by WALMARTisFUNatMIDNIGHT

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by WALMARTisFUNatMIDNIGHT
by WALMARTisFUNatMIDNIGHT

I cannot say enough how much I love these headphones! They are AMAZING! I hear parts of songs I've never heard before! You get the complete music-listening experience with these! they really turn heads at school too! Many asked if they were "Beats!" Although I've never heard music through Beats, these have GOT to compare! I don't think you can get much better than these Sony's! They are legit-good! Bass is SUPERIOR! Especially with movie-soundtrack orchestra songs, the bass of the string instruments blows you away! Ok, ya know when you watch a really cool action movie at a huge theater with a really loud sound system in the theater? And at a big part in the movie, it's so loud and powerful that it feels like there's a wind blowing you back into your seat? That is what it is like to listen with these headphones! Anyone would be crazy not to buy these! If they compare to $450 headphones, then these $50 ones are a major steal! The only downside is that it drains the iPod battery a little faster than smaller headphones because the iPod's battery powers the headphones, but that's not bad at all compared to how great they are! They are also so comfortable and they really keep the music in (they don't leak sound unless turned up all the way) and they keep outside noise out! I can't hear ANYthing with these babies on!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMARTisFUNatMIDNIGHT
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/13/2011

Customer review by Schmuale

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Schmuale
by Schmuale

Excellent value! Smooth response from low to highs. Accurate sound reproduction! Low power consumption for longer battery life in portable CD player! Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schmuale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable with great sound
5/7/2011

Customer review by Slowlane

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Slowlane
by Slowlane

Comfortable enough for a 2 hour movie. Excellent sound. I am in the process of buying another set. Only one problem - no in-line volume control. Bought one from ebay.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slowlane
Middle Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They sound better than headphones 5x their price
8/31/2011

Customer review by Karlb21

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Karlb21
by Karlb21

I consider myself an experienced user of headphones, as I use them every day for music, audiobooks, and gaming. I have gone through more pairs of headphones than I care to count and have used almost every style at some point. I first tried a demo of these headphones alongside several more expensive models from companies like Bose, and much more expensive than these Extra Bass headphones. These headphones stood out for several reasons. First, the earcups are massive, and big enough that your ears do not feel squished or at all uncomfortable. The headband is also wide and padded which only improves the comfort. As for the audio quality, these headphones definitely live up to their name. The bass is full and obvious without overpowering the rest of the sound spectrum. The extra Bass headphones feel very durable, though I have not had them long enough to make an accurate statement. The cord is flat, so seems almost impossible to tangle. Overall, these are some of the best headphones I have ever tried and I hope their long-term durability lives up to their apparent quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlb21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
outstanding performance
9/30/2011

Customer review by Titool

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Titool
by Titool

I'm a fan of great sound when it comes to my music, and always have been but I had no idea this was possible for headphones too, I mean I have great speakers for my computer and the quality and the bass are outstanding. Well.. one day in some store I was listening music from one of those music stations with the touchscreen interaction and they had this headphones with amazing sound but I never really paid attention to what brand they were, so I went back the next day and it turned out to be this brand from this famous rapper So I started going online and look'em up but the prices were sky high, and I decided to go for the cheapest ones and bought'em they were still out of my expectations and as soon as I put'em on and start listening to them realized how low quality the sound was, no better than a pair of headphones worth $30 bucks, so it was a huge disappointment because I couldn't afford the really good ones so I returned'em like half an hour after I pruchased them because I knew exactly what I wanted, Until one day looking up on line I came across the SONY EXTRA BASS the name sounded exciting so I started reading all people's reviews and I as I was reading it got more interesting and more convincing although I was a little skeptic because I've had some bad experiences before but decided to go for it and the price was also the best part of all but at the same time like a sign that maybe it wasn't gonna be that great, but don't get fooled by the price, anyway... I decided to go for it and as I was waiting for the confirmation e-mail I got more anxious about it, every day more and more until I finnally got'em and immediately put'em on and I was blown away I mean the beats sound great but these are just as good or better but definitely not less and the price $50 bucks??? I was like you gotta be kidding me this is like a dream come true... I mean yes they are that good and the words EXTRA BASS aren't there just for nothing, it really blows my mind it's like having a jaw dropping subwoofer inside your ears nothing beats them and I listen to heavy metal music which you know it's not intended to have a great bass sound over all else and yet it delivers it, no problem, I'm so glad I purchased them and the search for excellent quality sound is over and if I ever have to buy another pair it would be these I mean, SONY really nailed it plus you know how reliable this brand is and they prove it, thay are the best at electronic entertaiment and for only $50 bucks!!!! Well I hope my little story helped you, you'd be crazy not to get them or spending a huge amount of money for something that is not better than this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Titool
Mamaroneck, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by elmerfudd49

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by elmerfudd49
by elmerfudd49

Headphones offer a great bass response and the over all sound quality is excellent. Very comfortable to wear and isolates outside sounds without the need for for more expensive headphones. A Walmart competitor had a " special sale " at the price of $89.00. Walmart's price of $49.00 is a fantastic value. I am more than happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmerfudd49
northeast Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is what true Love is. And FAAAAST delivery
8/25/2011

Customer review by Deathstar223

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Deathstar223
by Deathstar223

Wow. You cant really appreciate these until you own a pair. I have always had great experiences with anything Sony! Right away you notice the light weight of the things. The ear muffs are like a giant comfy clouds. I have a bigger than normal head, and wear glasses. these are a fantastic, with no pinch or discomfort. the sound is as predicted amazing. Highs lows, and in between!!,And if you like bass these are it. Dont assume that since they are 50 bucks they are on the lower end. Not at all. They sound like there is a true sub-woofer in them. If you like action movies youl never watch another movie without these again. ( im watching Batman dark night and just too cool)you can feel the exlopsions. If you really want a set of cans that will put you into whatever you watch or listen to these are it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deathstar223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE and LOVE THE SOUND!!
7/27/2010

Customer review by XJ89

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by XJ89
by XJ89

its ridiculous how comfortable these headphones are!! and the sound is great that extra bass sound really good!! i can listen to music for hours with these.. and walmart offers a way better price then other stores who want to charge almost $80 for the exact same ones..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XJ89
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2011

Customer review by slosher11

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by slosher11
by slosher11

These headphones are awesome, I have listened to headphones that cost 3 times the price of these,and the sony extra bass sound just as good or better then those. They also are very comfy to where, and they look trendy. Do yourself a favor and purchase these headphones, you wont be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slosher11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
7/2/2010

Customer review by ibuy123

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by ibuy123
by ibuy123

I HAD BOSE IN EAR HEADPHONES, AND THESE SOUND JUST LIKE THEM. IF YOU LOVE BASS LIKE ME THIS IS IT. THEYRE JUST LIKE THE BEATS BY DRE ONES. TRUST ME! WORTH EVERY PENNY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibuy123
long island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by Arod13

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Arod13
by Arod13

Great value , super bass , worth the purchase ! If you enjoy rock or hip-hop , these are perfect ! I'm really surprised at the quality , just fantastic !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arod13
Bahston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Poor man's BEATS
7/25/2011

Customer review by the360addict

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by the360addict
by the360addict

For $50 these are an awesome buy. Fit nice and cozy, heavy duty cord to keep from breaking/ripping the cord, very refined sound, fair noise cancelling, and BASSSSSSS! Great, great bass. AND no batteries required like Beats Audio headphones. Would recommend to ANYONE. Also note, a 1 year extended replacement plan only cost me an extra $3! Whole purchase was totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the360addict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headphones
9/14/2010

Customer review by youngindymomof4

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by youngindymomof4
by youngindymomof4

My husband loves these headphones. They are perfect for him at work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngindymomof4
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great surround sound and base
8/7/2011

Customer review by julius2244

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by julius2244
by julius2244

I have no complants! This product gives out excellent quality sounds! I gave it two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julius2244
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not that great
5/4/2011

Customer review by shopper987987987

3.0 stars 5/4/2011 by shopper987987987
by shopper987987987

Very comfortable, but sound is just okay for a $50+ purchase. Not that I expected Dr. Dre's, but seriously. The sound is actually drowned out by all the cushioning!

Was this review helpful? (2) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper987987987
Would recommend to a friend? No
A World of Sound
8/11/2011

Customer review by Sergg

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Sergg
by Sergg

These headphones really immerse you in the music, you can hear music all around you and notice subtleties in songs that are lost when using speakers. The only headphones I'd recommend more than these would be some with noise cancellation, but anything with actual noise cancellation costs four times as much as these. My only complaint is that the cord is very short, I bought an extension cable to make up for it. Highly recommended, great quality sound and deep bass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sergg
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
1/13/2011

Customer review by Chalee1234

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Chalee1234
by Chalee1234

My mother and I got these for my Father for Christmas this year and he loves them! The sound is amazing. They make you feel like you're in the same room with whoever you are listening to. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chalee1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD HEADPHONES GREAT SOUND
12/4/2011

Customer review by LOWFAT

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by LOWFAT
by LOWFAT

VERY GOOD SOUND IT IS A GREAT GIFT FOR A TEENAGER THAT LISTENS TO MUSIC AND MOVIES PRICE IS REASONABLE TOO

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOWFAT
PORTS.VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great item
2/12/2011

Customer review by onegoodturn

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by onegoodturn
by onegoodturn

I bought these for my 17 year old grandson. He told me they are very comfortable, they look great and they sound awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onegoodturn
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews