Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 107 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Our very first HDTV - worth the wait!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by MGoBlue94

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by MGoBlue94
by MGoBlue94

I can't begin to tell you how excited I was to get rid of our old 27" tube TV and finally upgrade! I was impressed by the reviews of LG on this and several other websites, which is why I put them into my consideration set. I must say, after watching TV on this beauty, I've become a complete Hi-Def snob...I can't imagine how I was watching TV on our old one? The picture on the TV is incredible in HD, so as long as you have a cable box or something to receive the HD signal, you're in for a fantastic treat. I don't think standard def looks that great on this or any other TV but again, that's my Hi-Def snobbery coming out. The TV is an LED LCD, so it's thin and extremely sleek. The matching stand swivels, which was great for us b/c we have it on a TV console near the corner of a room and the swivel allows us to center the TV in the middle of the console and still swivel it slightly so that the screen faces directly towards our sofa. I never thought I needed an internet-ready TV but now that I've experienced it, again - I can't imagine going back. We are able to stream Netflix on our TV and it looks great. We've already streamed Avatar on Vudu for the full 1080p/hi-def experience and it looked amazing! We're able to also browse YouTube, but I'm not sure if that's through our TV or Blu-ray player. Regardless, it's been pretty cool to pull up videos on YouTube of friends and show them on our TV when they come over - they're blown away. There is definitely a nice "dazzle" factor with the TV, in terms of appearance, quality of picture, and the very cool features. One friend of mine who incessantly razzed me about our antiquated TV set up, suddenly changed his tune and admitted he'd been leapfrogged by our new TV set up. We also have Y! widgets on the TV, though we haven't explored them as much and therefore don't use them as much. Pandora has been great and all of these apps are very easy to use. Honestly, I don't have any complaints with the TV. I've seen other reviews that complain about the sound. I'm not an audiophile and the volume on this TV works more than fine for our needs (our room is approximately 30' x 20'). I highly recommend this TV and am thrilled to own one!

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGoBlue94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get the extended warranty - problems to come
10/21/2010

Customer review by sjungdahl

2.0 stars 10/21/2010 by sjungdahl
by sjungdahl

I've had problems with this tv. The Network software updates fail over and over. I'm a network engineer so I know its the TV with the problem. Don't spend the money for a networked TV such as this. You're better off with seperates. Luckily I had seperates for most networked functions. Just get a good picture HDTV 1080p and leave the network stuff to seperate devices.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjungdahl
Would recommend to a friend? No
LG LED Wireless "Ready" TV
5/7/2010

Customer review by PAVBDR

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by PAVBDR
by PAVBDR

The LED technology makes the picture pop out at you, especially when watching a DVD. The colors are vivid. The only issue is the networking capability. Unless you buy a $79.00 wireless USB adapter, you need to hook up the network via an ethernet cable. Not many people have ethernet near thier TV. The advertising and product description did not make this clear, so I'm a little disappointed. However this is the best picture and color I've seen on any TV ever.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAVBDR
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Purchase
9/22/2010

Customer review by buyersdream

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by buyersdream
by buyersdream

I let someone talk me into the LED technology and am I glad that they did. I have 2 LCD tv's and while they are both good; they do not measure up to the quality of my new LED. I look forward to using the many features this tv offers. This was a very easy setup. I looked at many prices for an LED tv and Walmart offered the very best. I love shopping at Walmart. I am a fan of Walmart and so are many family members. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyersdream
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
would rcomend this TV to everyone
7/4/2010

Customer review by thommers

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by thommers
by thommers

More than I expected. The features are more than I will use. But I love the quality, the size. Best of all I love the people who see it , and are just blown away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thommers
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good price for a LED.
8/20/2010

Customer review by NickatNite905

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by NickatNite905
by NickatNite905

Overall, a nicely priced tv. Internet features are great, but it does not support wireless internet/widgets without a media box purchase. Picture looks great with dynamic contrast turned on. I only have two issues. The first being trivial. I cannot custom name inputs, which seems odd to me. Most standard LCDs have no problem in adding this feature. The other issue is the 120 Hz. When I play games like Halo 3 and Fallout on my Xbox, the movements do not feel smooth at all. In fact, a lot of screen tearing occurs, often making your movements feel clumsy. Not true for every game, but I noticed it on these two. It was honestly better to play Halo 3 with the refresh rate set to 60 Hz. Otherwise, movies look great on this set. I also enjoy watching MP4s from my flashdrive on the tv. Again, if you're not a gamer, this tv has no downside. But if you're like me and want wireless internet connection, more luxurious features and better gaming capacity, consider a different tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickatNite905
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What am I missing?
12/6/2010

Customer review by 2455bill

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by 2455bill
by 2455bill

Okay, either I have a defective television or every other person that left a four and five star review has never seen another HDTV. I bought this television about three hours ago due to an unfortunate accident to my Phillips LCD TV. The Phillips was a great TV and I had every intentiion of buying the exact one. Instead of buying another television exactly like my old one, (for $300 less), I was enticed by the internet readiness and LED technology. This is my first LED and I feel like I'm watching TV with a piece of celaphane in front of my eyes. It gave me the worst headache within minutes of watching it and nothing seems remotely fluid. But my biggest complaint is the color. There's no white! Whites are displayed as egg shell white, yellow, grey or light blue. Mot of the time, there's no distinction between greys and whites. This is especially true in video gaming. I've tried to figure out how to adjust this in the picture settings. Brightness does NOTHING. Now you can choose different settings: standard, vivid, movies, gaming, baseball, football, golf, etc.; whereby the movies is the only one that is tolerable. Okay, next complaint seems trivial but relevant: when I change the channel it should change now, or at least within a fraction of a second; not two seconds later. This is a cool looking TV and displays well in the store. I especially like the thin design and the fact that it is so lightweight; however given the murky picture quality, I feel these advantages are lost. The internet applications are also really cool, however they aren't anything you cant get from an X-Box or Playstaion 3. Needless to say, I'll be packing up the TV in the next few days and taking it back to Wal-Mart, where I'll exchange it for another Phillips LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2455bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
8/30/2010

Customer review by mdvance

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by mdvance
by mdvance

for the money, i honestly dont think u could get a better tv. buy it, u wont be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdvance
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
first LED tv for me
6/23/2010

Customer review by lovetousecredit

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by lovetousecredit
by lovetousecredit

I read many reviews and even looked at this tv in another retailer. The picture quality is very good. However, I am still getting use to the sharp image quality as I do see a difference between the LED and my previous LCD. I did also purchase the wireless adapter. Set up was very easy and only took about 15mins. The down side I see so far is the following: the speakers are in the back. I recommend a soundbar or home theatre. Also there does seem to me a image blur on some shows. It may be a lag or pixal issue. However based on other reviews on websites and instore, I recommend this unit based on price and value. Really looking forward to my first purchase from VUDU. No more Blockbuster for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetousecredit
oshkosh,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/12/2010

Customer review by shopvalueTV

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by shopvalueTV
by shopvalueTV

I'm glad I waited to buy my first flat screen TV until the technology evolved. This TV has an awsome picture, it is easy to set up and simple to navigate. Great picture. You need a sound bar or surround sound to get the full effect. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopvalueTV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG 47'' number 47le5400
2/4/2011

Customer review by winchimes

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by winchimes
by winchimes

LG 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 47LE5400 The only problem you have you cant get the picture to use the whole screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winchimes
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific picture quality
9/28/2010

Customer review by BeckyBB

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by BeckyBB
by BeckyBB

Our first LED product. Absolutely terrific

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckyBB
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/20/2010

Customer review by existentialmike

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by existentialmike
by existentialmike

All good...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
existentialmike
salamanca ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/15/2011

Customer review by 1SCFan

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by 1SCFan
by 1SCFan

Wal Mart had the best price for this TV of any stores and websites I search..whcih were many. The TV not only met but exceeded my expectations. It's a fantastic TV and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SCFan
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 47" Class LED-LCD
7/11/2010

Customer review by Evilutionary

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Evilutionary
by Evilutionary

This is a very nice TV. The picture quality is great and it has a lot of nice extras features built in. The LED make the colours very bright and vibrant and the blacks very dark. The remote also has a back-lite which makes it nice when your watching movies in the dark. Overall this is just a very well designed television and I'm very satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evilutionary
Sunnyside, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Everything great as expected!
9/7/2010

Customer review by PongMaster

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by PongMaster
by PongMaster

This TV has performed excellent, just as I expected. It has a very nice design, picture quality looks great, and the features are a great addition to the mix. This TV has integrated many useful features and extras, like netflix streaming, youtube, and vudu. I love the fact that they make it easy to type in a search by using your remote as you would type a text message to a friend on a cell phone. It make searching for movies or videos, ect, a very quick and painless process. The sound was not bad on this TV, but I still prefer sending it through my stereo speakers. To do that, I had to use the headphone jack, which I didn't want to use. I would rather use RCA cables. Overall, you can't be disappointed with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PongMaster
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/18/2010

Customer review by lovedealsonthenet

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by lovedealsonthenet
by lovedealsonthenet

Totally awesome, everything I expected.Picture is unbelievable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovedealsonthenet
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2010

Customer review by Donbaba

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Donbaba
by Donbaba

Thank you all for taken your time to write bout this great tv really made me pickup the best of the best which is this product i love my tv picture is great.....all i can say is if you"r lookin for the best tv in market this tv will keep you happy go for the best LGLE5400.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donbaba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable Gem!
3/19/2011

Customer review by Hoops2011

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Hoops2011
by Hoops2011

Excellent buy! Walmart continues to sale quality merchandise. This LG shows a great picture and I am very pleased. Site store delivery is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoops2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stunning!
2/24/2011

Customer review by XTrooper

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by XTrooper
by XTrooper

The picture quality of this LED-LCD is absolutely first-rate and the Walmart online price made it a world-class bargain to boot. My family and I couldn't be more pleased. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XTrooper
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews