Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 120 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
11/12/2010

Customer review by sumterack

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by sumterack
by sumterack

Purchased a 42 inch plasma tv in 2006, screen went blank. Read reviews and specs at Walmart and other sites on line. Walmart had the best price. This tv has a great picture and sports like football looks great, no blur. Its so good the game looks fake. Even after having HD cable and my plasma tv for 4 years this LCD tv is a big improvment in quality. I was going to purchase the 42 inch but the store was out. Went with the 47 inch. Glad I did. Well worth the extra few dollars. Only draw back is the usb port in the back of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sumterack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV For The Money
1/28/2011

Customer review by ccawalleye

3.0 stars 1/28/2011 by ccawalleye
by ccawalleye

Was a little disappointed that this did not have a S-Video hookup. But with that being said still very good picture for half the money of a Brand Name model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccawalleye
Florida Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
What A Buy!!!
7/14/2010

Customer review by zorro2B

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by zorro2B
by zorro2B

This is my second HD purchase. I gave my first HD TV (40 inch Samsung) to my daughter for a house warming gift. I wanted a larger screen TV this time. So, I looked around, checked out TV's at Best Buy, Target, and Walmart. After considering a number of different brands I settled on the LG 47 inch 1080p HD. And I'm glad I did. This is a fantastic TV. The picture quality is as good or better as any TV I looked at. The sound quality is also excellent. Easy to set up. I spent about 15 minutes learning to adjust the picture and all the settings. Also, Walmart had the best price. And something else, a lot has been said about 120hz TV's. This TV is 60 hz. I can't tell any difference in picture quality between a 120hz and 60hz TV. And 60hz is cheaper. This TV has so many features. I love it. I highly recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zorro2B
Chattanooga, tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
3/23/2010

Customer review by lelias54

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by lelias54
by lelias54

I bought this for $848.00 in store and thought this was a great buy for an LG. Picture in HD is amazing, alot of fine tuning features and I like the glossy black finish. I dont care about the TV being 60hz, I really can't tell the difference anyhow.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lelias54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING Picture and sound
2/5/2011

Customer review by DJH07

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by DJH07
by DJH07

I sit amazed at the picture and sound quality of this TV. I have been looking at different brand of TV's for months I was set on buying the 47'' 120hz Vizio until I went in a store and saw the LG and Vizio side by side,I knew right then I was buying the LG. Set up was SOOO easy, took about 10 minutes. One note IF you don't use the TV base and have a TV stand that the TV mounts to you MIGHT have to go to a hardware store and buy some bolts to use , they are METRIC, I like to have never figured that out. I picked a store that I could buy online and use the "pick up today" option. By buying the TV online and using the "pick up today" option I saved $49.00 off the already LOW price. The service was great! I ordered the TV at 8:00am and by 9:am I was on my way to get my new TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJH07
NW Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD450
6/20/2010

Customer review by NYPTBLUE

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by NYPTBLUE
by NYPTBLUE

One word sums it up: FANTASTIC! Arrived within a few days after ordering, the only draw back was that it was NOT inside a container but in manufacturer's box for the world to see we bought a new TV. Yikes! Luckily, the FEDEX driver tried making the delivery low profile by putting the TV behind the bushes. The TV itself exceeded expectations in appearance and performance. Set up couldn't be simpler. We purchased it to replace our 56" Philips HDTV ready projection model that was 24" in depth! The LG is thinness allowed us to regain floor space in our living room. This in of itself was great benefit! The picture quality surpasses expectations! We bought also the Philips Blue Ray DVD from Walmart and the two are a great pair. Blue Ray is the way to go with this TV. Although regular DVD's still look great. The only draw back came from our cable company! We had to swap out boxes for ones that HDMI capability and we wound up having to not only call them repeatedly but return the boxes twice before we could get one that worked with HDMI! But that issue is with Comcast and NOT the TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYPTBLUE
NORTH PORT, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very,Very,Happy
10/4/2011

Customer review by nickoroni

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by nickoroni
by nickoroni

This is my second LCD I've bought. My first I bought, back when they came out, Very expensive then...It failed finally. I shopped around for that one, and I shopped alot more this time. It was very attractive. Thinner, glossy frame. Multiply Inputs. Would have like to have more than one set of componnet in's. The Picture is amazing, esspecially 1080p watching "over the air" in Hd...streaming HD, and blu-ray. I believe to truely take advantage of a tv of this caliber. you must have the right inputs, when I hooked my 360 to it in 1080, I almost cried. I purchased a LG bluray home theater to go with it....omg, almost cried again. I will only Buy LG branded products from now on. We use anttena for reg, tv, gets great reception, lots of HD channels now, looks great...Bluray is always good, reg DVDs look just as good. almost anything that you watch is HD quality. Also have the ability to plug ipod, or thumb drive via usb, plays music, movies and pictures.

nickoroni
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by NataliefromMassachusetts

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by NataliefromMassachusetts
by NataliefromMassachusetts

I replaced a Sony 32" LCD which developed a blue stripe down the entire left side of the screen after only about a year. That TV is now in my bedroom and this baby is the centerpiece of my living room, on the mantle. The color, picture, sound are A+ and I am thrilled with the entire purchase: the price, the delivery, the shipping charge, and I did shop around alot first!!! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NataliefromMassachusetts
Pepperell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LG 47" HDTV
10/18/2010

Customer review by Bunny1221

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Bunny1221
by Bunny1221

We couldn't be happier! Shopping on-line was easy, and everything was in black and white for us to read and compare. We got a great sale price, too! We picked up our new TV at our local Wal-Mart a few days later with the help of a wonderful associate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunny1221
Loxahatchee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High quality - great buy
4/10/2010

Customer review by GregorT

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by GregorT
by GregorT

Side by side comparisons with Sony, Panasonic, Philips suggested this was a great performer. Indeed it is, with excellent, rich and deep features. Includes low energy consumption settings and the picture is spectacular. Outstanding buy! Walmart comes through again. Why pay more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregorT
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product 4 the price
10/1/2010

Customer review by Singleharted

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Singleharted
by Singleharted

I have done plenty of research regarding this product and reading reviews. The TV is easy to set up. Picture quality is acceptable considering I am still viewing in standard def. I can't comment on HD at this time, but based on the reviews I've read, the picture quality is excellent. Now, my only gripe is the audio. Don't expect too much from it. These are cheap speakers to probably keep cost down. Audio level is low throughout, you have to turn up the volume on high to hear anything in a moderately noisy room (i,e, air conditioner, electric fans, kids playing in the other room) well, at least on my tv. Other than that...I do recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singleharted
Alhambra, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Great Product
2/12/2011

Customer review by JacobB

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by JacobB
by JacobB

I just bought this TV a few days ago. It replaced my 32" i had in my living room. I could not be any more happier. This is a great product at a very good price. There's really nothing wrong with this product that I have noticed. Again if you are considering getting a tv I would get this! Also watching blu-ray and playing PS3 on this looks amazing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacobB
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful tv
6/1/2010

Customer review by bestgrandma101

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by bestgrandma101
by bestgrandma101

For a little over $750.00 it's a real bargain. For me picture is great, sound is great. Easy set up. I ordered the tv on 5/26 they gave me an estimated delivery date of 6/1 to 6/7... fed ex was at my door 5/28 (2 days after order was placed). Super happy with my new tv. Love it. Wish it was a little less expensive...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestgrandma101
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its the picture ! ! !
6/12/2010

Customer review by ed

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by ed
by ed

My wife and I looke at TV's in a few different stores and decided on a size first, that being a 46" or 47". Without looking at brand names, our first analysis was the picture. In store comparisons eliminated the others one by one until the LG was the best we saw. This model has the featue we want and will use. The LG reputation is good, the price was in the range we wanted to pay. Overall, we felt it was a good value and bought it. Once setup and turrned on, we were taken back by the picture. It is outstanding. I'm so impressed, I'm even watching some of the commercials because the colors are so brilliant. Sound quality is acceptable, but since I'm using a surround sound system, that was not a consideration. Overall, we are pleased with the set. To get even slightly better, you'd have to pay about 40% more.

ed
Putnam, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new technology
9/17/2010

Customer review by geeeno

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by geeeno
by geeeno

This is a nice tv, however the only audio out connection to connect to your home theater system is a fiber optic connection. My home theater system (a Phillips, 2 years old) did not have this type of connection. The new systems do have the optic connector. So I may buy a new system.Walmart has great prices After much research I was able to connect my home theatre system by connecting the audio out on my sattelite receiver to the audio in on my home theater system and it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geeeno
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV Not Great
1/3/2011

Customer review by TJyu

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TJyu
by TJyu

For the price and size this is a good TV. But there are no Audio outputs. And only 2 hdmi inputs. It is a great bedroom, gradge, or basement TV, not a good center for your master peice home entertanment center. My last TV was a Samsung 42" top of the line that lasted 2 months after its warenty date. The Lg doesnt compare in picture but it was a 3rd of the price and hopefully it last a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJyu
Geneseo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
11/26/2010

Customer review by Nyiles

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Nyiles
by Nyiles

Just set thisone up this morning. I would've preferred 120Hz but the price point was too good to pass up. Outstanding picture quality and very easy setup. The factory defaults were just about perfect for my room. It replaced my 32" and what a difference! Great set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyiles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/18/2010

Customer review by CatholicSchoolGirl

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by CatholicSchoolGirl
by CatholicSchoolGirl

I have vision problems and use this tv as a computer monitor hooked through the hdmi. It has a great picture, the graphics are fast, and text is very readable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatholicSchoolGirl
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/5/2010

Customer review by JonathanMichael

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by JonathanMichael
by JonathanMichael

So far, so good. I've only had it for one night, but it's wonderful out of the box. Everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonathanMichael
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DURABLE! EXCELLENT
5/6/2015

Customer review by JMADERA90

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by JMADERA90
by JMADERA90

I'VE HAVE THIS THIS TV FOR ABOUT 5 YEARS NOW AND IT STILL WORKS GREAT. THE COLOR IS GREAT AND I LOVE THE FACT YOU CAN PLUG IN YOUR COMPUTER INTO IT AND USE IT AS A COMPUTER SCREEN. IT REALLY COMES IN HANDY.

JMADERA90
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews