Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 120 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
What A Buy!!!
7/14/2010

Customer review by zorro2B

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by zorro2B
by zorro2B

This is my second HD purchase. I gave my first HD TV (40 inch Samsung) to my daughter for a house warming gift. I wanted a larger screen TV this time. So, I looked around, checked out TV's at Best Buy, Target, and Walmart. After considering a number of different brands I settled on the LG 47 inch 1080p HD. And I'm glad I did. This is a fantastic TV. The picture quality is as good or better as any TV I looked at. The sound quality is also excellent. Easy to set up. I spent about 15 minutes learning to adjust the picture and all the settings. Also, Walmart had the best price. And something else, a lot has been said about 120hz TV's. This TV is 60 hz. I can't tell any difference in picture quality between a 120hz and 60hz TV. And 60hz is cheaper. This TV has so many features. I love it. I highly recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zorro2B
Chattanooga, tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
3/23/2010

Customer review by lelias54

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by lelias54
by lelias54

I bought this for $848.00 in store and thought this was a great buy for an LG. Picture in HD is amazing, alot of fine tuning features and I like the glossy black finish. I dont care about the TV being 60hz, I really can't tell the difference anyhow.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lelias54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING Picture and sound
2/5/2011

Customer review by DJH07

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by DJH07
by DJH07

I sit amazed at the picture and sound quality of this TV. I have been looking at different brand of TV's for months I was set on buying the 47'' 120hz Vizio until I went in a store and saw the LG and Vizio side by side,I knew right then I was buying the LG. Set up was SOOO easy, took about 10 minutes. One note IF you don't use the TV base and have a TV stand that the TV mounts to you MIGHT have to go to a hardware store and buy some bolts to use , they are METRIC, I like to have never figured that out. I picked a store that I could buy online and use the "pick up today" option. By buying the TV online and using the "pick up today" option I saved $49.00 off the already LOW price. The service was great! I ordered the TV at 8:00am and by 9:am I was on my way to get my new TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJH07
NW Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High quality - great buy
4/10/2010

Customer review by GregorT

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by GregorT
by GregorT

Side by side comparisons with Sony, Panasonic, Philips suggested this was a great performer. Indeed it is, with excellent, rich and deep features. Includes low energy consumption settings and the picture is spectacular. Outstanding buy! Walmart comes through again. Why pay more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregorT
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by NataliefromMassachusetts

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by NataliefromMassachusetts
by NataliefromMassachusetts

I replaced a Sony 32" LCD which developed a blue stripe down the entire left side of the screen after only about a year. That TV is now in my bedroom and this baby is the centerpiece of my living room, on the mantle. The color, picture, sound are A+ and I am thrilled with the entire purchase: the price, the delivery, the shipping charge, and I did shop around alot first!!! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NataliefromMassachusetts
Pepperell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LG 47" HDTV
10/18/2010

Customer review by Bunny1221

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Bunny1221
by Bunny1221

We couldn't be happier! Shopping on-line was easy, and everything was in black and white for us to read and compare. We got a great sale price, too! We picked up our new TV at our local Wal-Mart a few days later with the help of a wonderful associate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunny1221
Loxahatchee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful tv
6/1/2010

Customer review by bestgrandma101

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by bestgrandma101
by bestgrandma101

For a little over $750.00 it's a real bargain. For me picture is great, sound is great. Easy set up. I ordered the tv on 5/26 they gave me an estimated delivery date of 6/1 to 6/7... fed ex was at my door 5/28 (2 days after order was placed). Super happy with my new tv. Love it. Wish it was a little less expensive...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestgrandma101
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product 4 the price
10/1/2010

Customer review by Singleharted

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Singleharted
by Singleharted

I have done plenty of research regarding this product and reading reviews. The TV is easy to set up. Picture quality is acceptable considering I am still viewing in standard def. I can't comment on HD at this time, but based on the reviews I've read, the picture quality is excellent. Now, my only gripe is the audio. Don't expect too much from it. These are cheap speakers to probably keep cost down. Audio level is low throughout, you have to turn up the volume on high to hear anything in a moderately noisy room (i,e, air conditioner, electric fans, kids playing in the other room) well, at least on my tv. Other than that...I do recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Singleharted
Alhambra, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Great Product
2/12/2011

Customer review by JacobB

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by JacobB
by JacobB

I just bought this TV a few days ago. It replaced my 32" i had in my living room. I could not be any more happier. This is a great product at a very good price. There's really nothing wrong with this product that I have noticed. Again if you are considering getting a tv I would get this! Also watching blu-ray and playing PS3 on this looks amazing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobB
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD450
6/20/2010

Customer review by NYPTBLUE

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by NYPTBLUE
by NYPTBLUE

One word sums it up: FANTASTIC! Arrived within a few days after ordering, the only draw back was that it was NOT inside a container but in manufacturer's box for the world to see we bought a new TV. Yikes! Luckily, the FEDEX driver tried making the delivery low profile by putting the TV behind the bushes. The TV itself exceeded expectations in appearance and performance. Set up couldn't be simpler. We purchased it to replace our 56" Philips HDTV ready projection model that was 24" in depth! The LG is thinness allowed us to regain floor space in our living room. This in of itself was great benefit! The picture quality surpasses expectations! We bought also the Philips Blue Ray DVD from Walmart and the two are a great pair. Blue Ray is the way to go with this TV. Although regular DVD's still look great. The only draw back came from our cable company! We had to swap out boxes for ones that HDMI capability and we wound up having to not only call them repeatedly but return the boxes twice before we could get one that worked with HDMI! But that issue is with Comcast and NOT the TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYPTBLUE
NORTH PORT, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/18/2010

Customer review by CatholicSchoolGirl

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by CatholicSchoolGirl
by CatholicSchoolGirl

I have vision problems and use this tv as a computer monitor hooked through the hdmi. It has a great picture, the graphics are fast, and text is very readable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatholicSchoolGirl
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/5/2010

Customer review by JonathanMichael

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by JonathanMichael
by JonathanMichael

So far, so good. I've only had it for one night, but it's wonderful out of the box. Everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonathanMichael
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
new technology
9/17/2010

Customer review by geeeno

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by geeeno
by geeeno

This is a nice tv, however the only audio out connection to connect to your home theater system is a fiber optic connection. My home theater system (a Phillips, 2 years old) did not have this type of connection. The new systems do have the optic connector. So I may buy a new system.Walmart has great prices After much research I was able to connect my home theatre system by connecting the audio out on my sattelite receiver to the audio in on my home theater system and it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geeeno
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
11/26/2010

Customer review by Nyiles

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Nyiles
by Nyiles

Just set thisone up this morning. I would've preferred 120Hz but the price point was too good to pass up. Outstanding picture quality and very easy setup. The factory defaults were just about perfect for my room. It replaced my 32" and what a difference! Great set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyiles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV Not Great
1/3/2011

Customer review by TJyu

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TJyu
by TJyu

For the price and size this is a good TV. But there are no Audio outputs. And only 2 hdmi inputs. It is a great bedroom, gradge, or basement TV, not a good center for your master peice home entertanment center. My last TV was a Samsung 42" top of the line that lasted 2 months after its warenty date. The Lg doesnt compare in picture but it was a 3rd of the price and hopefully it last a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJyu
Geneseo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain; Not-So-Great Picture
8/23/2010

Customer review by mrqpros

3.0 stars 8/23/2010 by mrqpros
by mrqpros

For a 1080p LCD, I thought this would have a sharper display... after messing around with the picture setup, there was little improvement, frankly. Images are fuzzy and inconsistent, both on HD- and non-HD broadcasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrqpros
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD450
8/30/2010

Customer review by cassietv1

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by cassietv1
by cassietv1

so far so good...we are enjoying our new purchase...it doesnt get much use cause its in the basement and we dont watch that tv as much as we do the one i the family room and our bedrooms. but overall its a great tv and i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cassietv1
brandywine maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Buy for a LCD TV!
11/29/2010

Customer review by jvbv

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by jvbv
by jvbv

Bought this tv cause do not have a lot of money but wanted a tv that felt like it was a lot of money and this LG fit the bill good quality all around easy to set-up pick your input and your ready to go. The volume was standard if possible set it to yr sound round sound with a optical digtial cable only 10-15bucks for yr audio big difference if you don't have sound round still get the optical cable it might help. Also remember you need a HD package to enjoy this tv cause the tv itself is only the one half without Hd from your provider your Hd tv will be just average and for the money you are paying it's not worth it! One more thing gotta have a HDMI cable for maxium hd picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvbv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tv, except for sound features
11/28/2010

Customer review by 20ezgo02

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by 20ezgo02
by 20ezgo02

The LG has several features found on much more expensive sets. The biggest problem is that you cannot hook up external speakers, which I understand is customary for LCD HD sets, without buying optional, expensive equipment to handle them, and the speakers on the set leave a lot to be desired. I wrote to LG and was told, "The only audio output is an Optical connection meant to go to a Home Theater system," which I don't have and don't want. Other than that, I would highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20ezgo02
Thief River Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD450
9/15/2010

Customer review by rivercabin

3.0 stars 9/15/2010 by rivercabin
by rivercabin

Our Extended warranty company replace our Olivia with this LG 47LD450 after they were unable to repair our Olivia 47 in...We are disappointed in the picture quailty compared to that of our old Olivia.. The LG Picture isnt as sharp as our Olivia and has fuzzy facials... I would not have purchased this TV. ...bummer

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivercabin
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews