Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 402 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
296
4 stars
82
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 320 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
Incredible Price Incredible Product
5/31/2010

Customer review by mossyfrog

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by mossyfrog
by mossyfrog

1st thing. For all deaf/hh who need closed captioning. I bought this after seeing (in store) the capabilities of closed captioning of this tv (I'm deaf and need this) and i was totally blown away which is 1 main reason i got this tv. The options to adjust and create your own look of CC was great! EXCEPT! then i got this home only to discover that you MUST have HD channels (through your provider) in order to use these's "digital options" (it will be grayed out if you don't) The regular CC's work fine except that the lettering is very small. I'm also 1/2 blind so i needed to adjust the size which i can't enless i have HD programing. Oh then i find out that my cable box is not HD capable and i have to spend $50.00 to upgrade! UGH! BUT.... After saying all that this tv is fantastic! LG is a top brand and for this price is just incredible. Everything about this tv is just superb and I'm TOTALLY satified.There are so many options and the visuals are wonderful.Watched Lords of the rings last night and i was blown away by the visuals! Oh and tv has plenty of hookups for everything i need (if you need more just get an extender) especially hookup for my PC. Be aware that the quality of visuals won't be as good as on a monitor due to the tv's max resolution only at 1360x768 which is low but if you tweak the visual options you can get a very good looking screen for computer. What i LOVE is having everything hooked up to this tv and all i have to do is use remote to switch between Tv,Computer,Wii,etc. Totally happy with this tv (except for CC which is why i only gave 4 stars).

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mossyfrog
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
BUY IT - YOU WILL LOVE IT!
9/19/2010

Customer review by GoodnotGood

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by GoodnotGood
by GoodnotGood

This is a GREAT TV. I placed it in my bedroom armoire and the picture quality is excellent the audio is excellent and I couldn't give it a better rating. PS: If you buy it online it is delivered to your door and it costs less too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodnotGood
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What You Need...and on sale too???
10/8/2010

Customer review by gonzosquirrel

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by gonzosquirrel
by gonzosquirrel

This LG tv was perfect. The right size, the right style, and the right price! Picture quality was as good as or better than the Sony Bravia that was sitting right next to it. I even did a manual picture adjustment in the store (taking them out of the demo mode) so that I could be sure they were adjusted to what I expected to see. Sound is just fine for a bedroom or small living room. When placed on a stand/dresser/table, the audio reverberates off of the platform and fills the room. I would expect that if this was wall mounted, the audio would probably be a little diminished as there would be no surface to reverb against. Setup, features, and ease of use are perfect. And the price. Walmart had this listed at $499.00 on the website recently. Last week it dropped to $398.00 and I went to my local store and discovered it had been "rolled back" to $388.00. I was sold right there especially since the Sony was still $428.00. When I went to purchase it, it actually came rung up at $368.00!!! Which allowed me to get the $35.00 2-year service plan and keep me under my original budget. Thank you WalMart for this wonderful product at such a wonderful price!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonzosquirrel
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
11/8/2010

Customer review by batilda

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by batilda
by batilda

We purchased this tv after going over other reviews and I'm glad we did. Picture clarity is awesome! I brought the PS3 up and played Avatar on blu-ray on it and all I can say is WOW!!! This tv more than met our expectations and I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batilda
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/22/2010

Customer review by CBD32

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by CBD32
by CBD32

Bought this television set the other night. Very easy to set up, and it met all my expectations. My cable is not that good, quality wise but it does have a few HD/Digital channel's which come in very good. Sound is lacking some, at least when I watched my first movie on it. I am not sure if the movie was quiet or not. It was something that you can work around so I gave it a 4. Great product and recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBD32
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Entry Level HD TV
4/8/2010

Customer review by RJFRHill

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by RJFRHill
by RJFRHill

This is my first tv into the HD market. I explored all options (Sears, Sams, Best Buy, KMart and Target) and beyond the Best Buy Insignia model, this LG TV had the best picture for my price point. Very easy setup, and once you see your first HD station for the first time, you will never will want to go back to Standard TV! Life is really good with LG!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJFRHill
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/21/2010

Customer review by Time2Travel

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Time2Travel
by Time2Travel

We researched many LCD T.V.'s and found this model had a great rating with a large amount of feedback. This item has clearly lived up to our expectations. We have found no problems with it at all. We did read in some comments that people were not satisfied with the sound. We do not know what they are talking about. We have excellent sound even when the volume is only set on 17 to 19 on the volume bar.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Time2Travel
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/30/2010

Customer review by jrbaudio

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by jrbaudio
by jrbaudio

Our set worked great out of the box, plus the picture is amazing. Don't shop by price...the picture on this set is far superior to any other 32" that Walmart carries. We compared all of them side by side in store, and although the Visio was cheaper per inch, the LG had a deeper, warmer, more crisp pictures by far. Blue ray and PS3 games are amazing on this set....

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrbaudio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS TV/BRAND!
4/26/2010

Customer review by Jenn87

1.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Jenn87
by Jenn87

I was looking for a 32 inch tv for a good value, however when looking at $50 difference I would rather pay the extra money for a tv that will last for awhile. I bought this tv for my bedroom literally 7 days ago. I have used it maybe for a total of 2 hours over the past week. Last night I went to turn it on and it would not turn on, it was like there was no supply going to it. I called customer service and he helped me "reboot it" then 30 minutes later it went out again. I am not going to pay $450 for a tv (which did have a great picture and sound, however if it does not work, what good does that do??) that is needing to be rebooted after a week. Google the power supply issues for LG and you will see this is a COMMON PROBLEM, luckily I was still able to return the tv. I encourage you not to buy this tv and beware if you have one! I will never buy an LG product again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn87
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great tv.
10/14/2010

Customer review by hrtland

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by hrtland
by hrtland

Purchased this set today for a bedroom.Great picture,good sound & stylish appearance.Hard to go wrong with a LG.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrtland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
widescreen tv
3/23/2010

Customer review by busterallen

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by busterallen
by busterallen

This is my first widescreen tv. The features and styling make this one really good buy, if you are looking for a lower priced LCD TV.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busterallen
Kitanning, Penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/12/2010

Customer review by accordlx2001

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by accordlx2001
by accordlx2001

I bought this Lg32LD350 HDTV to replace my Sanyo 32" HDTV in Walmart last friday, 5/9/10. This Tv is really great. The price is cheap. Picture is really a high definition. Sound is wonderful with a simple home theater sound system. Lastly, it's easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
accordlx2001
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life's Good? You bet! Great LG . . .
2/8/2011

Customer review by OSUWheelie

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by OSUWheelie
by OSUWheelie

The picture on this unit is fantastic. It's specs put this TV equal to some of the best HDTV's and I totally agree after seeing the TV. I'm looking forward to enjoying this unit in the future.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSUWheelie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2010

Customer review by bargainshopper08

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by bargainshopper08
by bargainshopper08

Everything we wanted and more. Excellent price, great picture, good quality and definitely worth it. This is actually the 2nd LCD TV I have purchased from Walmart. Looking to purchase another after the new year and will be doing so again with Walmart rather is't site to store or directly from the store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainshopper08
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a quality purchase
1/25/2011

Customer review by HeWhoRatesStuff

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by HeWhoRatesStuff
by HeWhoRatesStuff

quite simply, this tv rocks, crystal clear picture, EXTREMELY LOUD (rarely turn it up past 15 when volume goes to 100), plenty of AV inputs in the back, easy set up and highly economical despite being a top of the line brand :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeWhoRatesStuff
akron, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible customer service
12/16/2010

Customer review by wtk71

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by wtk71
by wtk71

Well, this item arrived DOA. When I contacted LG, they said they couldn't locate a repair facility in my area, and that it would take 3 to 5 days to find someone to repair it. They also said that if they couldn't find anyone to repair it, they would issue a replacement. Well the five days came and went, and when I called LG they said "the other person was wrong, it is really 5-7 days. Well, again, the 7 days came and went without any word from LG. I have been without a brand new TV for over 2 weeks and LG doesn't do anything about it. This is by far the worst customer service I have EVER received from a vendor. I strongly urge you to consider a TV with better customer support. I still can't believe that a DOA item hasn't been fixed or replaced 3 weeks after it arrived....Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wtk71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Picture
6/15/2010

Customer review by JL

2.0 stars 6/15/2010 by JL
by JL

Nice picture, but we are not cable or satellite users and we only seem to be able to pick up ONE of the National Channels (NBC), THREE PBS stations and TWO Spanish stations. We previously had a flat screen TV that was not HD ready and had to use a converter box. With the converter box and inside antenna we were able to pick up all versions of the major National Channels (ABC, CBS & NBC), all PBS stations and various other odd stations. . . The new TV is in the same location and using the same antenna as our old one. When I tried using the new antenna the salesman sold us, I could not pick up any stations . . . We wanted a larger screen and were tired of having to turn on both the TV and the converter box and use multiple controllers. . . Love the picture, but would like to be able to pick up all the National Channels . . . don't watch enough TV to want to add the extra expense of cable or satellite.

JL
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good when it turned on
4/18/2010

Customer review by ToledoMatt

1.0 stars 4/18/2010 by ToledoMatt
by ToledoMatt

Got this TV about 30 days ago, first week everything went well, second week tried to turn the TV on and nothing, thought the cord was loose so i unplugged it and plugged it back in, that seemed to remedy the problem. After that, almost everyday we had to do the same thing, sometimes unplugging it and plugging it back it would work, sometimes it wouldn't till finally the TV gave out and we couldn't turn it on at all. Very upsetting the picture was good, sound was good, and the features were good for the price we paid for the TV. If they ever get this problem fixed I might look to buying another LG, till then I'll stick to Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToledoMatt
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV but truly dissapointed!!
11/28/2010

Customer review by TShopaholic

2.0 stars 11/28/2010 by TShopaholic
by TShopaholic

First let me say, I really love LG and I bought their television with high expectations. I bought the tv on a Thursday and returned in three days later on a Sunday. The problem I had was that once the TV was off in standby mode it would not turn back on when I pressed the Power On button. Instead the light would go out completely then I would have to reset the TV by unplugging it and then plugging it back in. Overall the TV and sound quality was great! But I didn't spend all this money to have to get up and reset the TV everytime. I should be able to pick up the remote press Power On and enjoy my show. I was truly dissapointed with the 32LD350 32' TV. I am moving on to try the Sony Bravia 32'...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TShopaholic
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV -Great purchase price
1/21/2011

Customer review by Grannyskingdom

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Grannyskingdom
by Grannyskingdom

Great TV. It was very easy to program with our Directv. It has a great picture and sound. Easy to program the channels etc. We are happy to recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyskingdom
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews