Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 402 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
296
4 stars
82
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 320 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
Nice Picture
6/15/2010

Customer review by JL

2.0 stars 6/15/2010 by JL
by JL

Nice picture, but we are not cable or satellite users and we only seem to be able to pick up ONE of the National Channels (NBC), THREE PBS stations and TWO Spanish stations. We previously had a flat screen TV that was not HD ready and had to use a converter box. With the converter box and inside antenna we were able to pick up all versions of the major National Channels (ABC, CBS & NBC), all PBS stations and various other odd stations. . . The new TV is in the same location and using the same antenna as our old one. When I tried using the new antenna the salesman sold us, I could not pick up any stations . . . We wanted a larger screen and were tired of having to turn on both the TV and the converter box and use multiple controllers. . . Love the picture, but would like to be able to pick up all the National Channels . . . don't watch enough TV to want to add the extra expense of cable or satellite.

JL
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome 32"
6/21/2010

Customer review by karloff

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by karloff
by karloff

This being my first flat screen, I wasn't sure what to expect. After a week of careful online research, I chose the 32LD350 because in its size class, it had the best balance of price versus features. The reviews were all favorable for the most part, so I went for it. I have to say, I could not be happier. none of the other TVs n the store looked as good picture wise, and the picture is even better at my house. It has plenty of inputs, so I have my computer, digital antenna, DVD player and gaming system all hooked in. My only complaint, and it is a very small one, is that I wish they had separate shortcut keys for the various inputs. I haven't bothered to really read the CD manual, so there may be a way to do this, but I'm not sure. That tiny issue is the reason i only gave it 4 stars on ease of use. In all other ways, it is an amazing TV.

karloff
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good pick
12/2/2010

Customer review by sh

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by sh
by sh

I picked this TV up after checking reviews on several different models/brands. I've used LG computer products for years and have always had a good experience, so when a good sale popped up, I got this TV. It works great. The picture is good, and I haven't seen any problem running 1080i (though I'm not a gamer, I figure if Avatar looks good, then that was a good test...). I have it connected to my PC as well, so I can use it to watch anything streaming there, or use it as a giant monitor. This TV was extremely easy to set up, especially since I have it hooked up with HDMI cables to both my sat receiver and pc. I never bought in to the need for some monster 5' TV as a primary, and would highly recommend this to anyone who lives in a normal house, for the den or the bedroom.

sh
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An LG Happening
4/17/2010

Customer review by flyfish

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by flyfish
by flyfish

We could not get a TV better than this, I am sure. Just the right size for our home and distance set up for our comfort level. Great all around sound, very clear. Color could not be better and it makes everything very sharp even DVDs etc. We could not be happier with our selection. Even several months later we still are surprised why we did not buy one of these sooner. For the price and easy effort to set up, this is an LG happening . Quality of this TV is superb. Value is the best surprise. Much better than we expected. I love the wide angle viewing, as I can sit on the side and still see TV, this is an extra bonus. We have had several compliments on the style and performance of the TV.

flyfish
NorthWest Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value and quality
12/9/2010

Customer review by newflatscreenuser

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by newflatscreenuser
by newflatscreenuser

I purchased this product mainly because it easily fit in our entertainment cabinet. It had pretty much the same quality of picture as the others we were considering when viewed straight on. However, when viewed from an angle from the side, instead of the picture wahing out as the others did, the picture stayed the same quality. When hookng it up it was a breeze with the exception of one thing; there were no 'audio out' jacks to attach to my stereo. It does have the newest digital hookup, though. I'd rather not have to buy an new amp or receiver so I'm going to try to hook it up an other way. Overall, we like it!

newflatscreenuser
Lake County, Floirda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
8/1/2010

Customer review by BUBBA

3.0 stars 8/1/2010 by BUBBA
by BUBBA

I received a new LG HDL TV for Father's day and loved it. We came home last Wednesday night from Prayer Meeting to discover that our home had been robbed. The ONLY item taken was my NEW TV. Course the guy made a terrible mess when he kicked in the door and ransacked everything. Went back to Best Buy the next day and bought another one too. Although the remote is VERY confusing and not able to set it to control cabel box, and that is a BIG disadvantage. Instruction manual is a hoot and useless. Instrucions on CD are still not very detailed and leave a lot of questions.

BUBBA
AUGUSTA, GA Home of the National MASTERS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Thrilled
12/14/2010

Customer review by Retired

3.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Retired
by Retired

Our TV in our family room no longer worked so we needed to purchase another. We planned to move our 32" anolog TV to the family room and have the new TV in our livingroom. When we placed this 32" digital TV in our entertainment center it looked lost. But the worst problem was we were unable to view the picture comfortably since the screen is so small. We could not believe how much screen viewing area was lost with this flat screen. We lost 4" in screen height now the images look much smaller and further away. We are not very happy with this purchase.

Retired
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
1/6/2011

Customer review by prplnite1

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by prplnite1
by prplnite1

This is my first lcd tv set. For the money the model has the best features and reliability of any of the comparable sets on the market. It is very light and setting it up took all of about 15 minutes, including setting up the pedestal. I have Comcast cable and once the dvr box was attached, the LG set-up wizard gave instructions to program the set. I hooked up a dvd/vcr with my hdm1 cable and was watching tv in minutes. The picture and sound are excellent. I am very happy with this purchase of a LG tv.

prplnite1
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this TV
11/11/2010

Customer review by Lena

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Lena
by Lena

I love this TV it fits in my entertainment system perfectly. I like that it has a hdmi port so I can connect other items like my Droid X to view my HD Video. Awesome!! The picture is crystal clear and it is light. I could carry it home myself without having to have my husband move for me. The setup of the pedestal I did need his help with. There were cheaper brands but this has the highest quality for the money. I plan to have this tv a long time. I have had about 2 months and I am still lovin it.

Lena
Seguin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Budget Television
5/16/2010

Customer review by HalGameGuru

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by HalGameGuru
by HalGameGuru

This is a simply stunning set to find at such a price point. Amazing picture, very good sound, superb menu system and the processors and software allow tremendous control over your picture. The tuner gets things right the first time, and it handles media players and game consoles like a dream. This size is perfect for any smaller room or any situation where the TV will be closer to the sitting location than across the room. beautiful picture, great price, superb quality.

HalGameGuru
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product for Price
3/4/2011

Customer review by Mickey

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Mickey
by Mickey

Love the 32LD350, excellent picture, has the inputs and outputs I need, only exception is the channel selection, unless I missed something, I can't find a way of going to a cable channel to a digitial channel directly using the remote channel button. Example: I have Time Warner, without using a set top box, If I am viewing channel 35 and want to go to 36.1, I must enter 36.1 on the key pad vs. using the channel up and down button. Other than that it's a great TV.

Mickey
Eagle, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Set
5/16/2010

Customer review by jas

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by jas
by jas

This is a great little set. Essentially I think it's the '09 lh20 model upgraded. It has great color, nice contrast, and outstanding sound. With your basic hd television source it delivers a super crisp, bright, and vibrantly beautiful picture with enough pop to make you smile. Like the lh20 though, it does have a bit of screen noise. But, for the price it's an awesome deal. In my opinion I feel it's easily one of the better entry level hd televisions out there.

jas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality
7/23/2010

Customer review by Smitty

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Smitty
by Smitty

The clearity of this TV is absolutely incredible. It makes viewing television a lot more enjoyable, and it also really improves the gaming experience. The high quality allows me to see thing that i didnt even know were there before. It has made all of my friends jelous, and they cant wait to get one themselves. This is just an all around great TV, from the quality of the picture, to the clearity of the sound, as well as the appearance of the TV itself.

Smitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Priced right
7/19/2010

Customer review by dhsclan

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by dhsclan
by dhsclan

Our 15 year old 32" died and it's cheaper to replace a TV these days than to repair, so we made the foray into flat panel. I was surprised at the quantity of flat panels in our price range and the features/quality that they possessed. This model was one of the better priced that we looked at for the features and quality and I knew we could trust the LG brand. The kids are excited that we can once again enjoy family movie night on a "big screen."

dhsclan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product but poor manufacturing
4/5/2011

Customer review by Fairfax, VA

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Fairfax, VA
by Fairfax, VA

This 32" LCD HDTV is an excellent product with good features, good video quality, good presets, and a great price. (Ordered on Amazon.) But the component video input was broken, which points to poor quality control. I swapped out the cables and DVD so I know it's the TV. It's not worth shipping back just for that, so I'm using the composite input. This TV also has an HDMI input but my DVD player with HDMI is already hooked up to a bigger TV.

Fairfax, VA
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Choice
3/12/2011

Customer review by uglycoyote2

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by uglycoyote2
by uglycoyote2

I am VERY happy with this product. It has proven, so far, to be an excellent choice. It was good value for the money and features are awesome. This is our very first HD TV and, although I was skeptical when HD came out that the human eye could discern the difference, I am very happy to find out I was wrong. Combined with our home theater surround system, we are very happy to stay and home and enjoy movies in privacy and comfort of our home.

uglycoyote2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
32LD350 review
6/17/2010

Customer review by vandablue1

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by vandablue1
by vandablue1

My huge clunky tv died and I decided it was time to join the rest of the modern world and get an LCD TV. When I was comparing features at the store, I found that this model offered many more features than comparatively priced TVs. The picture is outstanding. I love that I can change the ratio to fit what I am watching. The sound is awesome and I was very impressed with the many options this model had for sound.

vandablue1
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
6/16/2010

Customer review by raavahn

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by raavahn
by raavahn

got this tv two months ago, has a great picture and good sound. had purchased a 42" insignia previously and had problems the first two weeks, this tv has better contrast and clarity and handles all fucntion better than the others, video games, movies and digital imaging. All had pictures as good and tv's double the price. it may not be 1080p but you will never notice. this is a great value and a solid unit.

raavahn
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Improvement
5/29/2010

Customer review by Tuba Girl

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Tuba Girl
by Tuba Girl

When i brought the new TV home, I expected it to look great in the living room, replacing the old analog set, but I never expected the setup to be so easy. It was out of the box and workjng in about 5 minutes. Our first sight on the set was an incredible shot of Niagara Falls. It took our breath away. The quality was fantastic. We thought we were right there. What a wonderful addition to our home!!!

Tuba Girl
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
4/27/2010

Customer review by Happy LG owner

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Happy LG owner
by Happy LG owner

This tv was purchased as a replacement for our bedroom. I was intending to buy another brand of tv but when I got to the retailer they were sold out of the model I wanted. I was checking other available models when I looked at this tv, I am so happy they were out of the other tv. This tv has a great picture but I was more impressed with the sound. It is a great buy and so easy to setup. Thank you.

Happy LG owner
Central KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews