Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 168 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
LOVE IT
12/29/2010

Customer review by angieinar

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by angieinar
by angieinar

I don't know all the technical issues of an LCD v. LED, but my husband and I went to the store and the 55" LCD and LED were side by side. The only difference we could tell is that the LED is a bit thinner from front to back. We are very pleased with our new tv and I can't believe the difference in picture quality. Thanks Wal-Mart for offering a great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (95) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angieinar
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"PLUG AND PLAY"
9/5/2010

Customer review by s70red

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by s70red
by s70red

This is the simplist set up, I have ever experienced with an HDTV. I have owned plasmas and other LCD's but the engineers who came up with this design did a an amazing job. From unboxing to complete set up in minutes. The box was very large but it was easy to remove. That alone was impressive. The box filled the back of my truck nicely. And more internal packaging than any others. Once it was unboxed and placed on my stand it was basicly plug and play. I would suggest a very large stand for this set. Pluged in the power supply, hocked up my HDMI cables, and then placed the batteries that were supplied into the remote. A few minutes going through the set up menu and done. I would also suggest using all HDMI cables and no AV cables. The only thing extra, I purchased was a 2 year extended warrenty. I got an amazing sale price on this set as well. I would suggest to any one buying any flat screen to purchase a protection plan. When these sets start having issues it's usually the screen. And the screen will cost more to repair or replace then buying a new one. This HDTV is a piece of art. The remote on this set is also a piece of art. The remote is universal and works great with my sat. system. Xbox 360 games are bar none on this set. The audio is truly amazing. Xbox Live is (ya you guessed it) amazing! Pros: Well engineered. A piece of art to look at on or off. Ease of set up. Amazing visual and audio. Great price! Cons: None. Wish list: One more HDMI port. Overall: 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s70red
Spartanburg, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV at a Great Price
6/24/2010

Customer review by Ravenssong

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Ravenssong
by Ravenssong

We changed from a Hitatchi 57" HD projection to this tv. The Hitatchi was great but we wanted something with a smaller foot print. We looked for a while and did a lot of comparison. Feature for dollar led us to this great tv. We watch a lot of movies on dvd and blu ray. The picture is amazing! The sound is very good too. We usually run audio through surround sound, but for normal tv veiwing sound is good. It has a lot of pre-programmed picture customization settings to choose from and a couple of audio options. Just select what settings you like, program the remote to control everything and enjoy! With a contrast ratio of 100,000:1 it is crystal clear in all light situations. If you are looking for a great all around tv in this size range, this is the one to get!

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravenssong
KF, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/17/2010

Customer review by Jesionowski

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Jesionowski
by Jesionowski

Bought this for the price and on line reviews. Love it. It started right up with very little programing hassel. The instructions are in english only and in color, and very well writen. I am working on getting an HD feed but just the regular 480 feed looks much better. I would buy this again. 55" is a small as I would go.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesionowski
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Deal - Highly recommend purchase.
11/5/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopper1777

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by WalmartShopper1777
by WalmartShopper1777

The 55 in Vizio E550VL is a great buy. The price just dropped and for the price there are no comparable LCDs. Not even close for - 1080p, 120hz. Without cable hooked up, and a wire antenna taped to the wall, I received over 20 HD channels. The quality was better than when I hooked up HD cable. There are better LCD pictures for a lot more money, but I don't regret purchasing this TV at all. Bought a mount at the store, but found one online at Wal-Mart.com for less than 1/2 the price that worked great so I returned the other one.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper1777
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 55 inch Tv
12/2/2010

Customer review by Sh73

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Sh73
by Sh73

Firts off you can not beat the value. A 55 inch tv under $1000. The picture quality is superb if you are judging by the store display dont,get it home and set up the picture yourself it becomes 10x better.I have owned several other flat screens and never turned the volume up on the tv always used surround sound do to really poor sound.The sound that this tv gives you is nothing short of AMAZING best sounding tv I have heard in years.And if you are a gaming fan as I am this tv is exceptional for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
2/17/2011

Customer review by ResearchMan81

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by ResearchMan81
by ResearchMan81

I spent about a month researching TV's and I didn't want to go any smaller than 50". After comparing this Vizio with other well known brands this beat them in price, sound quality and picture quality. The best thing about this TV was it recognized my DirecTV box and my BluRay player so I didn't even have to program the remote. Easy setup, great price and a happy camper!!! BUY THIS TV>

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResearchMan81
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blown Away
2/16/2011

Customer review by NHMAN629

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by NHMAN629
by NHMAN629

Love it. Set up took 1 minute. Picture quality even for 480 is amazing. With the full 1080p it appears more like a window than a tv. It looks like the people are just standing on the other side that's how life like the picture is. Sound is pretty good too. Haven't gotten the house quiet enough to really hear it but overall it is decent. I will be hooking up a home theatre system so I won't use the tv sound very often. The size is also perfect. I can walk about 25 feet away from the tv and still be amazed by the picture. If you are budget minded and looking for a great tv this is it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHMAN629
Derry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I was talked into it.
4/26/2011

Customer review by CalmPanic

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by CalmPanic
by CalmPanic

Originally I did some shopping around and liked the feedback I read on this device. I wanted to go with something smaller but my wife talked me into getting a bigger model than we previously had. As soon as I turned it on I was in love. The picture quality is great and it makes all of those HD products and services we have worth it. I've had this TV now for about six months and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalmPanic
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price...
2/11/2011

Customer review by Brimel77

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Brimel77
by Brimel77

So many options on this tv make a big difference!!! I just went from a 32" crt tv to this beast and didn't realize what I was missing. Probably one of the best features for myself is that it is HD Ready ... not HD Capable, but READY!! We didn't need an HD receiver to have to view HD channels...that alone saves us about $15 a month. The stand is a lot more sturdy than I had expected, with a 2 and a 3 year old running around here we needed to make sure that this thing wasn't going to just flip over from all of the mini "stampedes" we have around here. Looks great with sports since it is a 120hz and has the TruMotion options on it. Thought of getting the Element 55", but compared the reviews and realized that the extra $200 would save me some headaches later on.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brimel77
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/3/2010

Customer review by Havasucityshopper

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Havasucityshopper
by Havasucityshopper

We love our new TV and when I did have a few things I couldn't figure out...Vizio's tech support was helpful and courteous.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havasucityshopper
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Supurb value and a GREAT TV
3/16/2011

Customer review by biooak

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by biooak
by biooak

The is is the best TV I have ever bought. I researched for a few months to find the best bang for my buck and WOW did I get it!!! The picture quality is like you are watching a live taping of the show. I stepped up from a 32' LG, and I will never turn back. We got it Feb 10th 2011. I agree with the people that talk about the sound quality, but I use my surround sound most of the time anyway so it's ok. I've owned almost every major brand of TV, and it's Vizio from here on out. The quality to price ratio is off the chart compared to other brands. We are about to add on another bedroom and den, so I will be purchasing another one for the den. My verdict for anyone reading this is to stop looking and just get this TV, you will NOT be dissappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biooak
Oneonta Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 55"
8/7/2010

Customer review by FloridaRocketMan

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by FloridaRocketMan
by FloridaRocketMan

Great TV for the price, picture is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaRocketMan
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Average consumer, great tv
6/19/2011

Customer review by AverageConsumer8

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by AverageConsumer8
by AverageConsumer8

I am an average consumer, I don't know everything about everything, and I rely fairly heavily on reviews when I buy online. As a measure of my "consumer-ness" when it comes to buying a new tv, I had to look up what 1080p and 120hz actually meant. I upgraded from a 200lb 37" tube tv, so this was a pretty big upgrade for me. My wife and I got the tv home and mounted it over our fireplace, connected the HD cable (not included), plugged in the power cord, and we were watching HD tv in a matter of moments. The picture is great, and I'm completely satisfied with this purchase. We've only had the TV for about 3 weeks, so this is by no means a long-term review, but to date this tv has been perfect. Some people we're negative about the sounds quality, but for a tv the sound gets plenty loud. I recognize that I bought a tv, and not a surround sound system, so the fact that it does not have 3D sound and banging bass is not a shock to me. I highly recommend this tv to anyone in the market, and this comes from an average, everyday guy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageConsumer8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2010

Customer review by sunshine1128

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by sunshine1128
by sunshine1128

This is my third Vizio hdtv-LCD TV. I have a 37inch and a 26inch. I love Vizio because the picture is so clear and it is easy to set up. I just took it out of the box and plugged it in. It is great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine1128
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Picture and Sound
10/24/2010

Customer review by jimw511

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by jimw511
by jimw511

Looked at several and owned quite of few. I use it with a Dish Network HD receiver and could not be happier. I am glad i shopped around and found this baby.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimw511
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value
12/24/2010

Customer review by debr56

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by debr56
by debr56

We were very pleased with the purchase of this VIZIO 55" tv. Everything went very smoothly from ordering online to an earlier-than-expected delivery. The only minor negative we found was that the tv came with the base attached, (we were going to mount it on the wall), yet there were no instructions on how to remove it- only how to attach it. It was difficult to get the screws out of the recessed holes and kind of a puzzle to determine which screws needed to be removed. We are more than thrilled with this tv, though, so that was a minor inconvenience in the scheme of things..

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debr56
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic tv
1/10/2011

Customer review by psl2355

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by psl2355
by psl2355

this is my 2nd visio i have a37in which is also agreat tv but not big enough. to find the right size you measure from where you sit to where the tv will be mines 108in so you cut that # in half and you get 54in so i bought the 55in vizio. and couldnt be happier.i paid $998 for it what i thought was a steal.ifyou want a big screen tv this is the one for you. you cant go wrong. lovin it.......

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psl2355
new haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 55
12/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Highly recommended! Lots of good directions, easy way to remove this big tv from the box by tabs on the bottom of the box. I was impressed with great simple paper work. The picture quality is outstanding and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Puyallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
12/4/2010

Customer review by wyotechguy

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by wyotechguy
by wyotechguy

I had bought this 55" Vizio tv from a wal-mart store locally and I am very pleased with the quality of the tv. The picture is so crisp and clean you will be amazed. the sound is goods too. The tv was very easy to hook up and very easy to unpack. I would recommend this tv to any one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyotechguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews