Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Excellent Value from Vizio
8/9/2010

Customer review by badgertom

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by badgertom
by badgertom

Bought this TV due to a Wii mishap with LCD tv in basement by one of my children. Moved Sharp Aquos 42" from livingroom to basement and set up Vizio 47" in livingroom. It was easy to set up. Internet connection was a breeze. Still fine-tuning the picture. I like the choices of picture options. The sound quality is good. I cannot adjust any of the sound quality (bass, treble, etc.). I watched the Dallas/Cincinnati preseason football game through over-the-air antenna and it was a great picture. TV is hooked up through a a Charter/Motorola DVR cable box with all the HD/digital channels. Very good picture. I just wish Walmart would carry the 3 yr warranty in-store. Although I don't expect to use it. I did get the 2-yr because I had to have a 32" Vizio lcd screen replaced after two years. I also have a Vizio blu-ray player hooked up. The picture with a blu-ray disc is absolutely wonderful. Clash of the Titans was the first disc played.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badgertom
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, so far.
8/17/2010

Customer review by exigente

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by exigente
by exigente

I bought this TV 2 week ago and so far I am extremely happy with it. Everything is great, starting even with the packing. It was easy to set it up and the picture is great. It has a built-in internet adaptor and the P-P works great. It has a very decent sound, and the treble, bass and balance can be adjusted if you go to setting. If you have any question, the customer service is very fast and helpful. The only thing I did not get with this TV is the picture Freeze feature, which is present in other models.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exigente
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!!!
7/22/2010

Customer review by VizioIsTheBest

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by VizioIsTheBest
by VizioIsTheBest

I just got this TV two days ago and it has the best picture that I have ever seen on any TV. The Apps are great and streaming Netflix is a great feature as well. This TV is super thin and works great with my Vizio soundbar. I would recommend this TV to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VizioIsTheBest
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Kabri

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Kabri
by Kabri

These reviews are what I look at when making a purchase, so let me begin by teling you what I didn't like about our new LCD TV. As expected, the built in speakers are weak. As we have a seperate surround sound system (which I highly reccommend if you are laying out for such a nice new video system anyway) those speakers don't much matter. As for the picture quality, features, etc, all are outstanding. I did a LOT of research both online and speaking to knowlegable friends before making a decision. My family has had the new TV for only a couple of weeks but are all delighted. My daughter loves the built-in Facebook ap, and the Netflix ability is a movie lover's delight. This product replaced out 36" tube-TV, which when we purchased many years ago was great, but also cost more to buy then than this new TV - intersting huh? Oh yeah, I ordered this online but wanted it delivered. For an extra $29 Walmart shipped it right to my door. Now how can you beat that kind of price and service?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kabri
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
12/1/2010

Customer review by dayaleo

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by dayaleo
by dayaleo

Excellent picture, just adjust image to meet your needs regarding color, contrast etc.. Sound is good. Does its job. Great features. Remote w/querty slide out keyboard nice feature- smaller than expected but does not bother me. Overall it has a clear picture just regret not buying a bigger screen size. highly recommend/excellent price

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dayaleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picture be Gone
4/27/2011

Customer review by Max1122

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Max1122
by Max1122

Did a lot of research on LED's and narrowed it down to this Vizio TV. It was great until it happened what I feared it would do...SHUT OFF ON IT'S OWN. After purchasing this TV and setting it up it went blank on me and now I have to return it...Sad but in some of my researches I heard this had happened to some people and never thought or better yet I hoped it wouldn't happen to me...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Max1122
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vizio Support is not helpful.
4/19/2011

Customer review by beaner123

1.0 stars 4/19/2011 by beaner123
by beaner123

Lost sound the day after getting it home. Spend all day redoing all settings, and two nights redoing them with VIZIO support. Best they can do is send a tech a week from tomorrow, so that means I lose time from work. The TV was purchased 3 days ago I will be bringing it back to the store. Nice picture though... Think I will have to try an LG...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaner123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great piture and sound!
12/2/2010

Customer review by wigg1

2.0 stars 12/2/2010 by wigg1
by wigg1

Great picture and sound with HDTV. However, right in the middle of a TV show, the picture goes completely black. Sometimes it stays black for as long as 10 minutes. We bought this TV at Wal Mart 4 days ago. Except for the picture going black in the middle of watching something, it has excellent picture quality, excellent sound, and it easy to set up. We are returning this TV for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wigg1
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy
9/16/2010

Customer review by diningroom

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by diningroom
by diningroom

When I first purchased this, I wasn't happy with the sound - called company and was given answers as to how to adjust to my needs - very happy now after "playing" with the choices on sound. Couldn't be happier -

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diningroom
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio 47" internet
7/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I spent a lot of time just looking and comparing sets. Initially I was going in to purchase the 47" LG LCD - looked at the sets and walked over to the the LED sets...wow. very happy - I did see the flashing Vizio on off like the other reviewer mentioned - I think something was not setup correctly on the inputs, haven't seen the problem since.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Champaign,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Remote DOA
12/12/2010

Customer review by HappyPines

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by HappyPines
by HappyPines

Bought this TV from Walmart for under $1K so was very happy until I went to set it up. The remote was a dead brick. Exchanged the original batteries for a fresh set and still no signs of life. Fortunately I have two other Visio TV's so was able to by-pass the set up screens and at least see the beautiful picture. Picture and sound are great. My only complaint is the sliding keyboard remote. Immediately called Visio customer service and spoke to a tech for about an hour but we were unsuccessful trying to get the remote to work. The tech said they would send me another remote but it would take 5 - 10 business days. I said this was unsatisfactory since I had just spent a thousand dollars on their TV. She said that there was no way to get it to me any faster..."they must follow procedures and ship it UPS Ground." I asked for a supervisor but he was no use, just parroted the same message. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPines
Eastern Shore of Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrated
12/1/2010

Customer review by UnhappyTVPoor

1.0 stars 12/1/2010 by UnhappyTVPoor
by UnhappyTVPoor

Purchase TV July, 2008 $1,200.00. July, 2010 screen began to have black sections. Vizio Tech Support said TV was probably bad no extended warranty no help. Local repair service said this was unusual for screen to go bad in 2 years. Might be cheaper to buy a new TV. Certainly will not be a Vizio

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyTVPoor
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great T.V./Awsome Picture
12/22/2010

Customer review by Merrylady

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Merrylady
by Merrylady

We are very pleased with our purchase of the 47" Vizio Led T.V. It has an awsome picture just with an outside antenna. So you can only imagine how good it would be with Cable connection. The sound is not great but we plan to purchase a Surround-Sound system to go with it anyway. The only thing that would have been better is if we had bought a bigger size. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrylady
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV, if it only worked ...
12/15/2010

Customer review by Katalasso

2.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Katalasso
by Katalasso

I purchased this TV at a local WalMart store, but ended up returning it after 8 days and going with another brand. Why? The TV experienced problems after 5 days of operation. The set would freeze (remote wouldn't work, couldn't access any menu's or functions on the TV with either the remote or the knob on the side) and couldn't be turned off unless I unplugged it. After spending several days researching solutions on the internet and emailing and phoning the tech support folks without being able to resolve the problem, I decided to return the set. I was unwilling to devote any more time to resolving a technical problem on my brand-new TV. Pro's: set-up was very easy, wireless internet connection, internet apps, many pre-set display modes (standard, football, basketball, golf,movies ,etc.) Picture quality was very good. Sound sync with closeups of people speaking was good ... no noticeable gaps. Con's: (other than not working) ... audio quality from LED TV's, this one included is not great, probably because of how thin the cabinet is. Mine was hooked up to a home theater system, so that wasn't a real concern for me. The included remote is promoted as being able to replace your other remotes, and did control my PVR, but it did not recognize a Sony DVD players at all. Likwise, my Logitech universal remote did not entirely work with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katalasso
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great for still images.
6/8/2011

Customer review by Ibuystufffromwalmart

2.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Ibuystufffromwalmart
by Ibuystufffromwalmart

Owned this TV for about two weeks now and noticed a lot of "Juddering" or screen tears when large objects move across the screen. This is with "Smooth Motion" maxed out. My wife can only somewhat see it, but being an individual who has played a lot of games on the computer, I saw it immediately. I'm seriously considering returning this and getting another one just because of this. I have tested it by watching sports and game shows through HD channels, as well as Blu Ray action movies, connected with two different sets of component cables. Other than the obvious and annoying juddering, there was a problem hanging this on the wall. The "neck" of the foot has 4 small screws to remove it, the problem is one of them is hidden and impossible to get to. In order for the TV to look decent hung up, you have to BREAK the plastic around the last screw. Looking past those two issues, the screen is pretty decent and gets the job done. And you can hear the speakers well, although it seems like the treble is too high, so getting a surround sound may be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibuystufffromwalmart
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
one great tv
2/20/2011

Customer review by jon49

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by jon49
by jon49

after one week of of looking and buying two flat screen hd tvs , the 47 in vizio was the best tv i have ever had. the pic is one of the best i have ever seen. with the sony dvd player , pic again is great. the sound is allso good. we are moving out in the country later this month and i hope our dish network is hooked up by then and i will hook it up to the internet by then. when i buy a tv , computer , computer laptop , game system i allways get a two year product care plan. i love to buy from walmart. i took back two tvs in about a week. a sanyo 52 in , the screen or the pic was not to good but my wife liked it. and got a 47 in sony , loved the pic and my wife not. i was looking for some pant and went to look at the tvs and seen a price drop on the sony tv we got but i got it from another walmart so i went there to get my 100$ price drop and seen the 47 in vizio so it was back home to return the sony and get my vizio. the price was a 100$ lower and the two year product plan was 25$ lower. so a real nice tv and 125$ back. thanks for the best tv i have ever had and the bucks back and thanks for puting up with me walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jon49
owensboro,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 47" LED-LCD 1080p HDTV
12/21/2010

Customer review by TechNet

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by TechNet
by TechNet

We do like this TV it works good, it looks good and price is good too! What I do not like about this TV is, when you mute the TV subtitle do not appear on the screan! It would be much better if TV's programing allowed you to do that and to see the subtitle when TV is muted only (my eleven years old TV allowe me to do that)!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechNet
Hooksett, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2010

Customer review by RON123JOE

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by RON123JOE
by RON123JOE

NICE PICTURE , NICE PRICE, EASY STEP-UP

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RON123JOE
CHGO, ILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Features/Picture, Goes out all the time
2/28/2011

Customer review by der3k

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by der3k
by der3k

This LED has an amazing picture and internet features but it's still not worth it. TV resets all the time, and sometimes it even freezes in a black screen and the only way to get it to work again is to unplug it. Internet video freezes up between scenes (netflix). It's a very nice tv.. if it works. I recommend the LG 47" LED. For $40 you might as well get 4x the contrast and an actual name brand. Only had this tv for only 1.5 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
der3k
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, lousy ordering
12/23/2010

Customer review by Steamboatlion

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Steamboatlion
by Steamboatlion

Love this TV but I ordered this online and it took three weeks to arrive! The web site showed it as in stock so that's not acceptable

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steamboatlion
Steamboat Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews