Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
70
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 270 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
Poor Service
12/14/2010

Customer review by bluffguy

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by bluffguy
by bluffguy

Have owned this 11 months so it is still under warranty. Until today I was quite happy with the TV. Picture went bad with pixilization and bright green colors where they did not belong. Called Vizio service, they told me to take pictures of the screen and send them to them, then in a week or ten days they will get back to me and let me know if they will repair or replace it ! So I have to wait a week before they will even consider fixing it under warranty, and may have to ship it back to them for repair. I did not buy this to be without a TV for weeks at a time. Luckily I bought this with American Express Card, so tomorrow I call and arrange for AMX to deal with the problem while I go and buy a replacement set. Set was great until this problem and the lack of customer service.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluffguy
Naples,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV!
11/1/2010

Customer review by Rollo1987

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Rollo1987
by Rollo1987

This was my first HDTV, and i couldn't be happier with it! it has an awesome crisp picture on it and works like a champ. I hooked it up to my XBOX 360 and turned on the 1080p, and WOW it looked great!! Overall, Great TV! Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rollo1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superior Wide Screen
3/15/2011

Customer review by BMScooter

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by BMScooter
by BMScooter

Oh joy! It is beautiful! Easy to unpack, good instructions and easy to set-up. I was watching DVD's 15 minutes after I opened the box. The sound separation is right-on and the picture quality is unsurpassed. I had visited my Wal-Mart store several times and looked at all of the TVs on display and every time chose the VIZIO 37"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMScooter
Whittier, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT LCD HD TV (so far)
12/22/2010

Customer review by SonnyDaze

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by SonnyDaze
by SonnyDaze

Normally, I wouldn't submit a review for any product that I've used less than several months, but decided to go ahead with this one. This tv was purchased about 3 weeks ago... First off, the picture is one of the best I've seen. I believe the 100,000 : 1 contrast ratio provides brilliant black backgrounds. I decided to turn-off the auto sound level option to keep the volume at a constant level. There are MANY options available for the picture/sound quality. We wanted a new flat screen tv that would still fit into our cabinet, so the 37" was the largest size we could get. Our viewing distance is about 10-12 feet, so the 37" is plenty big enough. I decided to buy the WalMart 3-year warranty to help ease worrying about any failures (for 4 years!). As with ALL brands of electronics, some units will have problem issues over time. Only time can tell... The $399 price at WalMart.com was impossible to beat, even in their local stores (which was about $60 more). This same tv is listed for over $600 at several online dealers. The only "upgrade" we did was to get Direct TV satellite, since our cable provider only offered a few HD channels to watch. No comparison... The tv actually came to life with the satellite system, but that's another story... I will post a follow-up review if ANY problems arise with our tv.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonnyDaze
Western NC, USofA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture For The Price!
8/24/2010

Customer review by hipsterdufus12

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by hipsterdufus12
by hipsterdufus12

I purchased this T.V. at a walmart store and was amazed at the picture! I use my T.V. for gaming, (Modern Warfare 2, Bad Company 2, Alan Wake.) I also use my my laptop via VGA. Positive things: There are alot of Inputs on the T.V. and the Picure is great! On the other hand, the speakers are lacking bass and it doesn't have a swivel stand soo... Overall, I still definately suggest this Vizio for home or business use. -JD

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hipsterdufus12
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy and great value!
5/26/2010

Customer review by 420gamer

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by 420gamer
by 420gamer

first off, i'd like to point out that walmart.com has this tv incorrectly listed as 720p, which it is not, this is a full 1080p tv that i recently purchased myself, and have been very happy with it. i did a lot of research to be able to find the right tv for my price point, and i was actually going to get the lesser model 370m that has the 15k:1 contrast ratio, but when i had called the store i was going to pick it up from, the guy on the phone mentioned that he had just gotten this tv in, and did not have a chance to display it yet. he gave me the model number, and i checked it out on vizio's website, to be suprised/happy to find this is the brand new 2k10 model! the picture quality is very nice, and the sound is pretty good too. the only downside i see to this tv, is the fact it only has 2 HDMI ports, which might be a deal breaker, for some of you, but im simply hooking up my computer and ps3, so i only needed 2 hdmi's to begin with. it does have a vga port, in case your computer doesnt have hdmi ports, of course. all in all, i think its a great buy for 500 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
420gamer
berkeley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV E370VL
8/8/2010

Customer review by MWalMartShopper

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by MWalMartShopper
by MWalMartShopper

I finally upgraded from a 19" $88 TV to the Vizio 37" 1080p E370VL. Of course, you can imagine I am thrilled. But even with the obvious huge improvement, this is just an excellent TV. I've had it for about a week. Set up was a piece of cake, and I hate reading directions. Picture is perfect - factory settings were just right. I gave 4 stars to sound quality because it's not as good as you would hope...but I go through my Bose Wave so that's okay. And truthfully, the sound is fine. I would highly recommend this television. I searched this site and many more for feedback and found nothing but good comments. I ordered with free delivery to my home which was so convenient. The only issue I found was FedEx left the TV in my partial sun front garden on a 90 degree day with the threat of rain. I came home at 9pm to find it. Fortunately it didn't rain, but I wonder if it will cause any problems sitting out in the heat and partial sun for several hours. I purchased the 3 year extended warranty, so I won't worry about it, and time will tell. Again, I would highly recommend this TV. I'll write again after I've had it for a while. WalMart rocks. The TV price and the extended warranty price are unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (166) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWalMartShopper
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great HDTV for the money.
12/7/2010

Customer review by Indianajoe113

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Indianajoe113
by Indianajoe113

The tv is great. The sound quality on the set isn't a knock your socks off like other reviewers have mentioned. But once you hook up either shelf stereo system or home theater there is more than enough sound. It has a audio feature where you can adjust the overall volume with just the tv remote so you don't have to have the home theater remote as well (just one of those "thats handy" things). There are more than enough inputs for our use- Blu-Ray, Computer, PS3. I was a little bummed the refresh rate was only 60hz until a friend reminded me that most films (including my whole dvd collection) were made for 60hz or less. We don't have cable and had a little trouble with getting all of the D-TV channels in our area. There is a way to manually input analog channels but not digital--kind of weird. You can also have different picture settings for each input (I'm not sure about individual channels though). I have noticed that there is a light chirping noise that happens when there is a lot of light and dark on the screen. I can only hear it when the TV is muted. I haven't done any research on it yet. I hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indianajoe113
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
extremely psyched i got this
9/6/2010

Customer review by PickyAboutElectronix

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by PickyAboutElectronix
by PickyAboutElectronix

Here's the deal: Normally I don't bother posting reviews about products on websites like Walmart because of the hoops one has to jump through to sign up. Anyhow, this television is incredible for the price. I had actually returned a Sanyo 46" LCD tv (which was atrocious) and talked several guys in the electronics dept., asking them "What do you have in YOUR livingrooms?" They all responded with this Vizio series. The picture is fantastic, the up-res of DVDs is amazing, and Blu-ray looks phenomenal. Even the sound's good for a low-cost tv, but most people like me run sound through a separate system anyway. The interface is minimalist and simple, which I love. The remote doesn't have a bunch of obnoxious buttons. Overall, I'm extremely psyched that I got this. Highly recommended... and I'm picky.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyAboutElectronix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A good tv...Bang for your Buck
11/23/2010

Customer review by Tra224

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Tra224
by Tra224

Personally I love this tv. I wanted to wait to write a review about this tv until I had it for some time. Since I'm a gamer when I'm not busy and love watching football, this tv is perfect. Considering that 32" television run the same price (some cases even more) this tv is the better value. No lags when gaming (not to mention the graphics and sounds are beautiful using HDMI and/or Composite Video) and everything is crisp. Now for my Cons about the tv (I only have two but they are minor). The first con is the remote. On the remote (which is stylish by the way) you have four buttons in the middle of the remote that serve no purpose what so ever (which is stated in the manual and not just me). I feel those buttons could be used for more media options instead of you having to skim through the entire menu to find what you want. Which leads to my second con, the GUI (Graphic User Interface)/Menu of the tv. The menu feels sluggish to me and sub-par. Don't get me wrong, the menu has PLENTY of options to adjust your tv to your liking. It's just one key feature the menu lacks, looping. Say for instances you wanted to adjust the brightness of the tv, and the option is the last on the list and you start at the top, you can't just press up and start at that option or vice versa. Since the GUI feels sluggish (to me) it feels like a pain. Overall, I love this tv and recommend it to anyone on a budget and want more bang for their buck since its worth every penny. Make sure you get a warranty with your tv to protect your investment.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tra224
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good first time HDTV purchase
6/6/2010

Customer review by BrygardofLotro2007

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by BrygardofLotro2007
by BrygardofLotro2007

This product is my first HDTV and I'm blown away. I use this mainly for PC and xbox360 and have them both connected via HDMI. On the pc it runs 1920x1080P (60Hz) and I am blown away by the picture quality and sharpness out of the box. The only one minor down side is that for some reason any red colored letters are a bit blurry,this the only letter color that has this problem. Any other color letters are sharp and very clear to read,this why I give a 4 star. The picture quality on PC games are amazing and it meets more then I expected then a LCD monitor. Gaming on the Xbox360 is awesome too,you need to adjust the setting on the xbox360 to use the HDMI with expanded and auto selection for colors. Also you may need to set the HDTV sharpness between 4 or zero depending on the game,when I play Red Dead Redemption I have it at sharpness 3. The audio is ok not the best but its decent enough and very loud around 60 depending on the equalizer settings and if you have the SRS HD and Tru sound on. Remember you only need 1 cable to hook up the HDMI on the xbox360 elite for both sound and video to the HDTV. For the price on Walmart $498 is a good bargain for what you get then a LCD monitor. On the main site of Vizio the price is at $559.99. http://www.vizio.com/e370vl.html If your planning to buy a monitor for pc,don't buy one, buy this instead this a very good PC monitor replacement. Just remember this only runs in 60 mhz. Movies looks amazing,the black area is truly black and not washed out,you can adjust this too if its too black for you. like any LCD when you have yours desktop all black,you can see abit of the white-ish from the bulb,its really not that bad since I'm used to it on my older LCD monitor but its not bad as a LCD laptops. Youtube videos on 720p and 1080p looks good like a regular LCD monitor. When I use the HDTV on pc I have set the sharpness between 6 or 5.

Was this review helpful? (101) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrygardofLotro2007
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for entry level HDTV
1/8/2011

Customer review by Marzen216

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Marzen216
by Marzen216

Vizio has certainly upped the ante on budget TV's over the last few years. This one is no exception. Does not wash out in a brightly lit room. Remote design could use some improvement as it's 'utilitarian' styling leaves something to be desired. Also, the remote receiver eye on the TV requires you to actually point the remote right towards the eye for consistant results. My Direct TV HR-21 DVR remote (RC64R) will not change inputs on the TV but volume/channel/on/off work fine. I used DTV codes 10178 and 11758 with same results. Our Vista PC attached via the VGA connector looks great at 1920x1080@60hz resolution. Very clear text and Netflix & Hulu look great. Web browsing is a breeze as well. We have had no popping noises from the bezel as the glass heats up during use like we have from our older TV. Overall, I'd say it's a great deal and I'd recommend you also get the extended 2yr warranty for peace of mind as your covered now for 3 yrs total.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marzen216
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV! Simple setup & fantastic picture!
6/26/2010

Customer review by HelpingYouHaveAGreatDay

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by HelpingYouHaveAGreatDay
by HelpingYouHaveAGreatDay

I would say every positive review I have read on your web-site on this product (now rated 5 stars by everyone that has reviewed it including me!) is mirrored with my own experience on this great TV! It's my first flat panel TV/HDTV and I picked a great one. You can't go wrong with this one. The remote is not a normal universal remote as it requires a special feature my normal 6 month old DVD/VCR player does not have to use it. Other than that-all is great with this one and also plays my photos from my flash drive incredibly well too! DVD movies and TV in general - all great!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelpingYouHaveAGreatDay
Cleveland Ohio suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!!! Great deal
8/6/2010

Customer review by StLucia914

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by StLucia914
by StLucia914

We purchased the Vizio 37" 1080p LCD about two months ago. A great price at $499. It was time for an up grade since our 8 year old 20" Sony Wega was making its last stand and would cost between $300 - $400 to repair it (so not worth it). Once we brought the Vizio home, we had our satilite upgraded to include HD programming. We purchased a Blue Ray DVD player, connected it with a HDMI cable and WOW! What a dramatic change. Cannot believe what we have been missing. It's like watching movies at home the way that everyone should experience them. The sound is great, even though we do not have it hooked up with a surround sound system. Even our standard DVD's look so much better with the 1080p format. Being an audiophile, I am very serious about my music, but never really focused much on video. Next TV, will be either the 55" or 47" LED Vizio model. I think a B & W or Legacy home theater system will put us right in the middle of this visual experience. Ironman 2 is going to be crazy!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StLucia914
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDTV
9/10/2010

Customer review by suntanner

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by suntanner
by suntanner

I love this TV. The picture and features are great. I shopped online and compared a lot of similar TV's to this one and looked at them in stores. For the money you can't beat this TV. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suntanner
Centralia, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We think it's the best!!
4/2/2011

Customer review by ausiegirl

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ausiegirl
by ausiegirl

It fits perfectly in our entertainment center. My husband had no problems setting it up, as the stand was easy to put on and the onscreen instructions were easy to follow. We had looked at several other brands and most, for the size we bought, were much more expensive. We had been using a digital converter box with an antennae on our old TV, and this one does not require the converter box. The picture and sound quality are so good, one would never guess that we have an antennae and not cable or satellite. This tv picks up several more channels than previous tv with converter box, including more local stations and some in Virginia. It also has a "guide" capability, which gives info about the show you're watching. It has a "zoom" feature which allows the picture to fill the entire screen.This size may be hard to find in stores but we ordered ours online. (It was also cheaper online: $439 versus $468 in the store, plus free shipping with Site-to-Store.) It came in a day earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ausiegirl
Elon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got more then I thought I would.
2/20/2011

Customer review by CALIFORIANGIRL

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by CALIFORIANGIRL
by CALIFORIANGIRL

Really nice TV. Setup was a breeze. Only one screw to put on to hold stand. Was able to do by myself. I'm going to replace all my old TV's with these light weight ones so I can move around by myself. My bigest worry was the actual size as it had to fit in an enclosed area. Mine is the 36" E370vl and my space is 37" Specs said 36.1 but verius reviews gave other widths. The site to store order status telling me it was in said the size was 29.4 x 41.8 with note that sizes shown do not include packaging. i HAVE JUST MEASURED IT AND THE tv IS 36" X 24" THIS INCLUDES THE TRIM OR HOUSING WHAT EVER YOU WANT TO CALL IT. EVEN WITH THE PACKAGING IT FIT IN THE BACK SEAT OF MY CAR. I GIVE IT A FIVE STAR RATEING BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT IT IS. WAY MORE THEN I EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CALIFORIANGIRL
LAKEWOOD, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for the Buck
11/12/2010

Customer review by Zbell53

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Zbell53
by Zbell53

Pro: Price, picture quality, sound, features, adjustability. Cons: One of my biggest drawbacks to this set is that it has an always lit emblem, also I tend to see that there is some blur when watching some Blu-ray movies (played from a PS3) when at high intensity scenes. Overall: This is one of the best TV's for the price, I couldn't be happier with the decision to buy this over a smaller set for about the same price. Had it for about two months now and haven't seen any kind of defects with the model itself (just stupid cable going out). I love that this model gives you a ton of options to customize the picture and sound to your liking, it also has a convenient power save where the backlight is dimmed a little. One option that I am extremely happy about is the SRS TruVolume as it equalizes the sound between commercials and regular programming. If you have the money and want a top of the line product give this Vizio a look!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zbell53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't spend your money!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Linda02891

2.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Linda02891
by Linda02891

I had done a lot of research on this 37"Vizio HDTV before buying it four months ago for my husband's birthday. The TV played well for awhile then in December, simply turned off and we could not turn it on manually or by remote. Walmart only gives a 3 month return policy so we called Vizio support for help. TERRIBLE experience with them. After multiple calls to them, they told us they would send a technician out but first told us to try different fixes that did not work. They finally mailed us a dongle to try but it didn't work. At this point they demanded a proof of purchase be faxed to them before they could send a technician. Once they received that they told us the technician would contact us within a week to set up an appointment. He finally came and replaced entire main board. This whole process took a month! A month without TV during football season! I will never buy another Vizio product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda02891
Would recommend to a friend? No
You Get What You Pay For! Cheap!
11/15/2010

Customer review by SwitchingtoSony

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by SwitchingtoSony
by SwitchingtoSony

The first TV I bought either had a bad remote or remote sensor. With batteries in the remote it wouldn't control the TV, even after calling Vizio customer service, (which is terrible) and resetting the remote and TV I had no luck. I exchanged the TV for the same model. The second TV I received had a high pitched buzzing noise coming from the speakers on low volume. It's too bad because the picture was pretty nice and the TV was a great price. Now I know why. Cheap Vizio components and quality control issues. I could probably snap this remote in two with one hand. After two of these lemons I learned my lesson and bought a 40" Sony Bravia for around a $100 more. Definately worth it. This Sony is much better all around quality and I don't have to put up with annoying buzzing or worying if it will die in a few days. Vizio won't be getting my money ever again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwitchingtoSony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews