Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 199 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Surprisingly Excellent overall!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Enjoyselectronics

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Enjoyselectronics
by Enjoyselectronics

Big improvement over the first set I bought and returned by a different manufacturer. (they may post the review soon here at WalMart dot com.) I had put my analog CRT set back into service after my first flat screen was a disappointment, when a friend brought over a 26" vizio for me to try. Picture was excellent with reasonable amount of inputs and outputs. However, I wanted a set with LED lighting, having heard good things about them. This LED-lighted model's picture, when properly adjusted (factory settings are not bad, personal settings improve upon them) jumps off the screen at you with quality! Two HDMI inputs will work with modern equipment, the "component (RGB) inputs make movies from my ROKU internet TV box look stunning! Audio is respectable for any "flat screen" in this class of size. Much better than most, with presets for equalization and, although there is no RCA output for your older analog stereo, you can patch from the headphone jack to RCA in on a stereo for good sound that will mute and vary with the TV's remote. Another option is a (less than $60) digital optical to RCA audio adapter available from a popular online storefront that begins with the letter "A". I'll be doing that tomorrow when the patch box arrives, instructions for this model say that the audio associated with ANY video source selected will be sent out via the optical audio out. This set has more consumer adjustments than most, but be careful not to over-adjust. Of all the adjustments offered, being an LED set, this model offers the dimming of the backlight in its menu, supposedly to maintain contrast ratio while darkening the overall picture. However...on the unit I have purchased, dimming the backlight will cause a slight "flag waving" effect in all but the brightest of scenes, and in all honesty, the picture is BEST with the backlight at around 95 percent, and the brightness lowered to around 50 percent. This renders VERY crisp pictures with GREAT contrast. (I almost returned the set until I discovered the dimming of the LED backlight was the cause of the flag waving effect...it's likely a design issue.) Dimming the backlight is not a usual option on most LCD sets anyway. EXCELLENT viewing from a wide range of angles, which, when used in an RV is quite important since the distance to the TV is quite close compared to a normal sized room. Viewing looking "up" or "down" is also better than average. VERY pleased with my goal having being to find a set rendering good detail, clarity and good viewing from many angles. Assuming the picture I snapped uploads properly of a frame from a movie via the "component" inputs, the....detail, fleshtones, and contrast are all quite nice. If there is the ability to edit this "down the road' I will do so, should there be any other observations or major changes, but..on "First flat screen/HDTV day number two"....a very pleased Vizio owner. And to Vizio: GREAT product. Keep it in the product line and please don't try to reinvent the wheel when considering improvements. I'd love to be writing GOOD reviews for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enjoyselectronics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome HDTV for the price
10/7/2010

Customer review by Azninvasion120

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Azninvasion120
by Azninvasion120

I just bought this tv today and at first i was skeptical about it not being big enough for me but once i opened it up i was impressed how big it was lol. Anywho this is the first HDTV i ever bought and it meets all my needs. Plus i love how thin it is and its great for a computer/gaming monitor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azninvasion120
Vassalboro,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value
2/8/2011

Customer review by jlb27537

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by jlb27537
by jlb27537

I love this TV, however it has a couple of things I do not like. The sound quality is terrible. It just sounds tinny. The remote is small and the corners are square. Hard to hold and uncomfortable. Bought a universal remote for it. The owners manual shows a operating altitude of 6,561'. The Walmart in Flagstaff, Az. is @ 6,800'. I wonder how many fail when operated higher than 6,561' Mine is in my motorhome and will be spending the summer @ 8,000' The spec's show a 75 x 75 mount pattern, It really is 100 x 100. Overall, a really great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlb27537
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/1/2011

Customer review by hayes123

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by hayes123
by hayes123

this TV is awesome, the picture is great, the sound quality everything! and this TV is actually RAZER THIN.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayes123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Perfect Replacement
3/27/2011

Customer review by nanw

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by nanw
by nanw

We purchased this TV to replace one in a Motor Home. It fit our spot almost perfect . We had to do some minor modifications including a shelf with door above TV. This was the only TV we found with front speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanw
Raymore ,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fits under kitchen cabinets and is AWESOME!
5/25/2010

Customer review by MsMima

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by MsMima
by MsMima

We put this in our kitchen on our countertop and it fits under the cabinets. It sits so far back that we have full use of the countertop. I am thrilled with it. My husband thought it would be too big for our kitchen, but it is not! The picture is very clear and crisp. The volume is fantastic. It is really loud. In fact, you can't play it at full blast, it would be too loud. I did have to adjust the color and some settings. This thread was very useful for me. http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/archive/index.php/t-907445.html I read reviews somewhere that the stand was hard to put on. My husband didn't have any trouble. It only took him a few seconds. It didn't take any tools either. I don't know if I would have been strong enough to do it myself though, but I didn't even try. The main thing I like is that it sits flat on your counter. It hides all the plugs and cords behind the TV. If a TV is up on a stand, it is harder to make look nice and neat. I highly recomend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMima
Hiawatha, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth a try but mine was faulty.
11/7/2010

Customer review by LarryMidwest

3.0 stars 11/7/2010 by LarryMidwest
by LarryMidwest

This was my first HDTV purchase. The TV was $50 more than an equivalent non-LED TV. I've had fluorescent backlights on computer screens and TVs (non-HD) fail eventually so I was eager to try LED. The TV tuned in a few stations that I lost when Comcast cut them (such as History channel) but not all of them. I paid $300 and was satisfied until the brightness started to act strangely. Two or three days after I bought it, the TV would become very bright for a couple seconds then back to normal. It happened occasionally but considering I paid a premium for LED technology I didn't think this was a good sign. I exchanged the TV for a normal 32" LCD at the same price ($300). The price today is only $200 but it's out of stock. At this price I would certainly take a refund of $100 and try again. Other quirks: The control is flimsy. Scanning takes a long time. There is a delay when you press buttons on the control. If you get it at $200 and it works, it's a good deal for a handsome TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryMidwest
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Picture & Value
12/13/2010

Customer review by Axekick

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Axekick
by Axekick

Recently purchased this television as a gift for my mother. The picture is phenomenal on this television and it is yet to be connected to a high definition box. Currently running directly to digital cable. The image is crisp, colors brilliant without being over-saturated, blacks and whites are both very good. I had read reviews causing me concern over the sound quality but was very pleased with the sound as well. It isn't deep bass or anything on par with a sound system but more than adequate for a television, particularly in this price range. The television itself is very attractive and has a smaller profile than other sets of the same screen size due to it's lacking a traditional stand. It also makes it blend well with any decor. Walmart was the lowest price I could find on it and I am a rather savvy internet shopper. It has been on sale for less, at Walmart and elsewhere but I didn't want to risk missing out on getting one this close to Christmas. Check it out in the store if you are interested. Never judge a set solely by the picture it displays in stores as they often are not properly adjusted. However if the picture displayed exhibits satisfactory quality to you then you at least know it is capable of doing so provided you have a good signal. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Axekick
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a nice addition to a room
10/24/2010

Customer review by msjazz

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by msjazz
by msjazz

This is definitely true to the name "razor thin". It's a space saver and looks nice on the chest. The picture and sound are great; I would buy another one in a bigger size when the livingroom tv goes. the price wasn't bad either.

Was this review helpful? (88) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msjazz
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/26/2010

Customer review by valligirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by valligirl
by valligirl

This is my first HDTV purchase & I'm very pleased. The sales associate recommended Vizio over other brands at any price. The 26" size is perfect for a 10x12 bedroom, smaller would have been too small. Great sound and picture, easy set up. I had to buy a $9.95 component cable to hook it up to my U-verse box.

Was this review helpful? (83) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valligirl
Napa Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
5/25/2010

Customer review by mcm047

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by mcm047
by mcm047

This 26" LED-LCD HDTV by Vizio meets my expectations well, and I'm glad I purchased it. It's my first high-def tv, and I decided on it after looking at the other similar-sized models in Walmart because this new LED type had the best display of any 26" in the store. Also, it is extremely thin and light! I love the design of the device as a whole, especially the bottom part, with the little light in the bottom right corner. The image seemed to pop out of the screen and be clearer than the regular LCD's, so the display combined with the design made it worth the extra $50 over a much thicker 26" Sanyo LCD I was considering. On some of these Vizio and Viore thin models, people have complained about the sound. On this particular model, however, I don't think the speakers are facing the rear. They seem to be facing forward, and it sounds very very loud in my bedroom, so I keep it on a low setting (level 7 out of about 100?). The sound is great considering the thinness of the unit! I saw a 26" Samsung LED at Best Buy for $550, which is $200 more than this! Samsung might have been better (better contrast ratio, etc.), but for what I paid for it, I love my Vizio. I'd definitely recommend it for someone looking for a bedroom TV--personally I use it for my Playstation 3, and games and Blu-Rays look excellent. I am confused about one thing, however--I don't know if it supports 1080p or not. It definitely supports 720p and 1080i. I didn't think it supported 1080p, yet when I hooked it to my PS3 via HDMI cable, it said the output was 1080p. I looked in the manual, and it said something about getting a 1080 resolution with an HDMI cable, so maybe it does, I don't know. You really can't tell the difference between 720p and 1080p with this size screen anyway. I also read online about future variations of this M260 model. Mine is the M260-VA, but there's also a VP coming out, and I don't know what the difference is or if you should wait for the newer one, but all in all I'm quite happy with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcm047
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
5/17/2010

Customer review by GoodyGang

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by GoodyGang
by GoodyGang

Amazing picture and sound quality. Was a bit doubtful when buying as its not as recommended as other companies, but was pleasantly surprised. Perfect for our bedroom. Would buy the same again if I need one. Its as good as Sony in every way. Love the LED

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodyGang
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value with just a couple small downfalls
7/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me start by saying that Wal-Mart shipping is amazing. I literally ordered this on a Friday morning at 11AM and had it at my home on the very NEXT DAY at about 3 PM on a Saturday. That is hands down the best online shipping experience I have ever had for an electronics product with standard (no additional cost shipping). That being said, I was VERY please with the ordering process and delivery and I will absolutely consider Wal Mart again because of this. Now for the TV. This is absolutely one of the best values on an LED screen around. It is my first Vizio and at 26" in my bedroom it does not disappoint. Picture quality is great provided that you have decent connections. The only down sides are that it could use a third HDMI input and that the sound on it is horrible. Now don't get me wrong, I never expected the sound to be great but The sound on this TV is barely acceptable. I don't think I would care so much if I were watching news programs or voice-heavy material but since I avoid the news like the plague it is mostly for watching movies and netflix and things like that. To remedy the two issues here I have decided to invest in a surround receiver that has multiple inputs for HDMI and will produce great sound for all of my peripherals. I recommend doing so for anyone getting this TV and looking for a rich Movie viewing or Gaming experience. To sum it up, the screen is EXCELLENT in LED quality and color and definitely a great choice for any bedroom or guest room. I would not hesitate to buy a Vizio LED again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can' t beat this price !
11/7/2010

Customer review by geoffm53

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by geoffm53
by geoffm53

I just got this LED set yesterday for $198, yes $198 ! Last year I bought a Sansui 19" LCD on a Black Friday deal at Walmart for the same price. It worked well but had NO sound to speak of. This Vizio has great sound and picture. Did I tell you 26" LED 720 HD for only $198. The $20 2yr extended warranty is also a deal. Set up was a snap. I like the fact that Vizio is a USA company(assembled in Mexico). I have a vcr and older dvd with av in and out's. This set has only one pair of av connections. Other than that this set was a GREAT DEAL.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geoffm53
Baton Rouge, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My 1st LCD HDTV..
11/1/2010

Customer review by akadnyce

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by akadnyce
by akadnyce

and I love it! it however did not work well when I connected my PC up to it but I really did not purchase it for that and I think it's more of an issue with my older computer and graphic card. It also does not have the Vizio Internet Apps but I since purchased a Vizio Bluray Player which has the apps (Netflix, Vudu, Facebook, Twitter, etc..). Overall I am extremely happy with the TV. I have already recommend this TV and brand to several friends. Pros: great picture, great price Cons: No Internet Apps like the bigger models.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akadnyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
10/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Did alot of research finding a tv for my wifes kitchen. This replaces a 14 in crt. Setup flawless, picture quality, brightness and sound is outstanding. Compared to similar more "name" brand sets, awesome value. Can't go wrong. So pleased I even bought a 55 in version for the family room.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving this TV for the foreseeable future
11/7/2010

Customer review by guavabuddy

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by guavabuddy
by guavabuddy

I initially bought an Emerson 22" LCD TV from Walmart a month ago for $200. It was not bad, a good TV for the price but nothing fancy. But, I was checking out the Walmart website a few days ago, when lo and behold I find that for Walmart's Amazing Electronics Event this LED beauty was on sale for an UNHEARD of price of only $198. I immediately proceeded to put the Emerson back into its box and returned it to Walmart and bought the Vizio in one fail swoop. When I took it out of the box, I had a slight nerdgasm at the beauty of it. This TV is in one word, INCREDIBLE. LOOKS: You cannot find a TV this size at Walmart that is better looking. The word that I use to describe it is just plain Sexy. Because it is an LED, the TV is super thin which looks great. When your TV is just as thin as the remote it comes with, you know it's thin. PICTURE: The picture is great, even on digital cable. Watching in HD, (Which is what you should definitely do) is even better. The abundance of inputs (2 HDMI, PC, AV, Component, and TV) is great. SOUND: The speakers are pretty good, as I have had the volume set to 10, a mere fraction of the full volume, which is plenty for my good sized room. I just cannot believe how great of a TV I got for the price. Thanks a bunch Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guavabuddy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good small size LED
5/15/2010

Customer review by Bobstcut

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Bobstcut
by Bobstcut

Bought this product based solely on the Vizio brand name. I was looking to replace my bedroom tv. Had a 32" Vizio LCD, just to big in my small bedroom. Decided to go with LED because of size and weight. This set weighs only 11 pounds with out stand. Very easy to set up. My only complaint is the sound. Because of it's slim size the speakers are not the greatest. Nothing a Vizio sound bar can't fix. Actually looking forward to getting it(the sound bar). Another new toy... hehe..

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobstcut
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing 2 months
8/22/2010

Customer review by SoarLL

3.0 stars 8/22/2010 by SoarLL
by SoarLL

I purchased first week of June as replacement for bedroom 20" CRT that died. I use a major brand in the primary living room. The reviews and price convinced me to try Visio, and overall the tv is okay. Positives: Crisp clear picture on HD. Easy features. 30-60-90-120 sleep timer. Negatives: My first impression was the plastic of the tv - cheap compared to higher-end models. Especially the touch and feel of the remote buttons. But most importantly, as others have mentioned, this tv has a WAVY picture when on any setting other than bright. I put my settings on dark, for night viewing, and no matter what, my tv does a "ocean wave" of light and dark rolling up and down the screen. I'm sticking with other brands from now on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoarLL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Shopper
11/18/2010

Customer review by ggpop

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by ggpop
by ggpop

I purchased this on sale the other Saturday for $198 great buy for this TV. Just opened it the other day after cable was installed and after 15 minutes the speakers started making a popping noise. I called Vizo and they tried to solve the problem but could not they recommended to take it back to Walmart. I returned it to Wal Mart and they exchanged it for another. This one works great no problems!! Wal Mart made it an easy exchange no problems!! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggpop
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews