Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 199 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
a nice addition to a room
10/24/2010

Customer review by msjazz

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by msjazz
by msjazz

This is definitely true to the name "razor thin". It's a space saver and looks nice on the chest. The picture and sound are great; I would buy another one in a bigger size when the livingroom tv goes. the price wasn't bad either.

Was this review helpful? (88) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjazz
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/26/2010

Customer review by valligirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by valligirl
by valligirl

This is my first HDTV purchase & I'm very pleased. The sales associate recommended Vizio over other brands at any price. The 26" size is perfect for a 10x12 bedroom, smaller would have been too small. Great sound and picture, easy set up. I had to buy a $9.95 component cable to hook it up to my U-verse box.

Was this review helpful? (83) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valligirl
Napa Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Excellent overall!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Enjoyselectronics

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Enjoyselectronics
by Enjoyselectronics

Big improvement over the first set I bought and returned by a different manufacturer. (they may post the review soon here at WalMart dot com.) I had put my analog CRT set back into service after my first flat screen was a disappointment, when a friend brought over a 26" vizio for me to try. Picture was excellent with reasonable amount of inputs and outputs. However, I wanted a set with LED lighting, having heard good things about them. This LED-lighted model's picture, when properly adjusted (factory settings are not bad, personal settings improve upon them) jumps off the screen at you with quality! Two HDMI inputs will work with modern equipment, the "component (RGB) inputs make movies from my ROKU internet TV box look stunning! Audio is respectable for any "flat screen" in this class of size. Much better than most, with presets for equalization and, although there is no RCA output for your older analog stereo, you can patch from the headphone jack to RCA in on a stereo for good sound that will mute and vary with the TV's remote. Another option is a (less than $60) digital optical to RCA audio adapter available from a popular online storefront that begins with the letter "A". I'll be doing that tomorrow when the patch box arrives, instructions for this model say that the audio associated with ANY video source selected will be sent out via the optical audio out. This set has more consumer adjustments than most, but be careful not to over-adjust. Of all the adjustments offered, being an LED set, this model offers the dimming of the backlight in its menu, supposedly to maintain contrast ratio while darkening the overall picture. However...on the unit I have purchased, dimming the backlight will cause a slight "flag waving" effect in all but the brightest of scenes, and in all honesty, the picture is BEST with the backlight at around 95 percent, and the brightness lowered to around 50 percent. This renders VERY crisp pictures with GREAT contrast. (I almost returned the set until I discovered the dimming of the LED backlight was the cause of the flag waving effect...it's likely a design issue.) Dimming the backlight is not a usual option on most LCD sets anyway. EXCELLENT viewing from a wide range of angles, which, when used in an RV is quite important since the distance to the TV is quite close compared to a normal sized room. Viewing looking "up" or "down" is also better than average. VERY pleased with my goal having being to find a set rendering good detail, clarity and good viewing from many angles. Assuming the picture I snapped uploads properly of a frame from a movie via the "component" inputs, the....detail, fleshtones, and contrast are all quite nice. If there is the ability to edit this "down the road' I will do so, should there be any other observations or major changes, but..on "First flat screen/HDTV day number two"....a very pleased Vizio owner. And to Vizio: GREAT product. Keep it in the product line and please don't try to reinvent the wheel when considering improvements. I'd love to be writing GOOD reviews for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enjoyselectronics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased
5/25/2010

Customer review by mcm047

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by mcm047
by mcm047

This 26" LED-LCD HDTV by Vizio meets my expectations well, and I'm glad I purchased it. It's my first high-def tv, and I decided on it after looking at the other similar-sized models in Walmart because this new LED type had the best display of any 26" in the store. Also, it is extremely thin and light! I love the design of the device as a whole, especially the bottom part, with the little light in the bottom right corner. The image seemed to pop out of the screen and be clearer than the regular LCD's, so the display combined with the design made it worth the extra $50 over a much thicker 26" Sanyo LCD I was considering. On some of these Vizio and Viore thin models, people have complained about the sound. On this particular model, however, I don't think the speakers are facing the rear. They seem to be facing forward, and it sounds very very loud in my bedroom, so I keep it on a low setting (level 7 out of about 100?). The sound is great considering the thinness of the unit! I saw a 26" Samsung LED at Best Buy for $550, which is $200 more than this! Samsung might have been better (better contrast ratio, etc.), but for what I paid for it, I love my Vizio. I'd definitely recommend it for someone looking for a bedroom TV--personally I use it for my Playstation 3, and games and Blu-Rays look excellent. I am confused about one thing, however--I don't know if it supports 1080p or not. It definitely supports 720p and 1080i. I didn't think it supported 1080p, yet when I hooked it to my PS3 via HDMI cable, it said the output was 1080p. I looked in the manual, and it said something about getting a 1080 resolution with an HDMI cable, so maybe it does, I don't know. You really can't tell the difference between 720p and 1080p with this size screen anyway. I also read online about future variations of this M260 model. Mine is the M260-VA, but there's also a VP coming out, and I don't know what the difference is or if you should wait for the newer one, but all in all I'm quite happy with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcm047
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
5/17/2010

Customer review by GoodyGang

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by GoodyGang
by GoodyGang

Amazing picture and sound quality. Was a bit doubtful when buying as its not as recommended as other companies, but was pleasantly surprised. Perfect for our bedroom. Would buy the same again if I need one. Its as good as Sony in every way. Love the LED

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodyGang
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Picture & Value
12/13/2010

Customer review by Axekick

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Axekick
by Axekick

Recently purchased this television as a gift for my mother. The picture is phenomenal on this television and it is yet to be connected to a high definition box. Currently running directly to digital cable. The image is crisp, colors brilliant without being over-saturated, blacks and whites are both very good. I had read reviews causing me concern over the sound quality but was very pleased with the sound as well. It isn't deep bass or anything on par with a sound system but more than adequate for a television, particularly in this price range. The television itself is very attractive and has a smaller profile than other sets of the same screen size due to it's lacking a traditional stand. It also makes it blend well with any decor. Walmart was the lowest price I could find on it and I am a rather savvy internet shopper. It has been on sale for less, at Walmart and elsewhere but I didn't want to risk missing out on getting one this close to Christmas. Check it out in the store if you are interested. Never judge a set solely by the picture it displays in stores as they often are not properly adjusted. However if the picture displayed exhibits satisfactory quality to you then you at least know it is capable of doing so provided you have a good signal. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Axekick
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value with just a couple small downfalls
7/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me start by saying that Wal-Mart shipping is amazing. I literally ordered this on a Friday morning at 11AM and had it at my home on the very NEXT DAY at about 3 PM on a Saturday. That is hands down the best online shipping experience I have ever had for an electronics product with standard (no additional cost shipping). That being said, I was VERY please with the ordering process and delivery and I will absolutely consider Wal Mart again because of this. Now for the TV. This is absolutely one of the best values on an LED screen around. It is my first Vizio and at 26" in my bedroom it does not disappoint. Picture quality is great provided that you have decent connections. The only down sides are that it could use a third HDMI input and that the sound on it is horrible. Now don't get me wrong, I never expected the sound to be great but The sound on this TV is barely acceptable. I don't think I would care so much if I were watching news programs or voice-heavy material but since I avoid the news like the plague it is mostly for watching movies and netflix and things like that. To remedy the two issues here I have decided to invest in a surround receiver that has multiple inputs for HDMI and will produce great sound for all of my peripherals. I recommend doing so for anyone getting this TV and looking for a rich Movie viewing or Gaming experience. To sum it up, the screen is EXCELLENT in LED quality and color and definitely a great choice for any bedroom or guest room. I would not hesitate to buy a Vizio LED again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can' t beat this price !
11/7/2010

Customer review by geoffm53

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by geoffm53
by geoffm53

I just got this LED set yesterday for $198, yes $198 ! Last year I bought a Sansui 19" LCD on a Black Friday deal at Walmart for the same price. It worked well but had NO sound to speak of. This Vizio has great sound and picture. Did I tell you 26" LED 720 HD for only $198. The $20 2yr extended warranty is also a deal. Set up was a snap. I like the fact that Vizio is a USA company(assembled in Mexico). I have a vcr and older dvd with av in and out's. This set has only one pair of av connections. Other than that this set was a GREAT DEAL.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geoffm53
Baton Rouge, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased
10/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Did alot of research finding a tv for my wifes kitchen. This replaces a 14 in crt. Setup flawless, picture quality, brightness and sound is outstanding. Compared to similar more "name" brand sets, awesome value. Can't go wrong. So pleased I even bought a 55 in version for the family room.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 1st LCD HDTV..
11/1/2010

Customer review by akadnyce

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by akadnyce
by akadnyce

and I love it! it however did not work well when I connected my PC up to it but I really did not purchase it for that and I think it's more of an issue with my older computer and graphic card. It also does not have the Vizio Internet Apps but I since purchased a Vizio Bluray Player which has the apps (Netflix, Vudu, Facebook, Twitter, etc..). Overall I am extremely happy with the TV. I have already recommend this TV and brand to several friends. Pros: great picture, great price Cons: No Internet Apps like the bigger models.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akadnyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
1/1/2011

Customer review by hayes123

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by hayes123
by hayes123

this TV is awesome, the picture is great, the sound quality everything! and this TV is actually RAZER THIN.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayes123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Very Good small size LED
5/15/2010

Customer review by Bobstcut

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Bobstcut
by Bobstcut

Bought this product based solely on the Vizio brand name. I was looking to replace my bedroom tv. Had a 32" Vizio LCD, just to big in my small bedroom. Decided to go with LED because of size and weight. This set weighs only 11 pounds with out stand. Very easy to set up. My only complaint is the sound. Because of it's slim size the speakers are not the greatest. Nothing a Vizio sound bar can't fix. Actually looking forward to getting it(the sound bar). Another new toy... hehe..

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobstcut
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome HDTV for the price
10/7/2010

Customer review by Azninvasion120

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Azninvasion120
by Azninvasion120

I just bought this tv today and at first i was skeptical about it not being big enough for me but once i opened it up i was impressed how big it was lol. Anywho this is the first HDTV i ever bought and it meets all my needs. Plus i love how thin it is and its great for a computer/gaming monitor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azninvasion120
Vassalboro,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits under kitchen cabinets and is AWESOME!
5/25/2010

Customer review by MsMima

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by MsMima
by MsMima

We put this in our kitchen on our countertop and it fits under the cabinets. It sits so far back that we have full use of the countertop. I am thrilled with it. My husband thought it would be too big for our kitchen, but it is not! The picture is very clear and crisp. The volume is fantastic. It is really loud. In fact, you can't play it at full blast, it would be too loud. I did have to adjust the color and some settings. This thread was very useful for me. http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/archive/index.php/t-907445.html I read reviews somewhere that the stand was hard to put on. My husband didn't have any trouble. It only took him a few seconds. It didn't take any tools either. I don't know if I would have been strong enough to do it myself though, but I didn't even try. The main thing I like is that it sits flat on your counter. It hides all the plugs and cords behind the TV. If a TV is up on a stand, it is harder to make look nice and neat. I highly recomend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMima
Hiawatha, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing 2 months
8/22/2010

Customer review by SoarLL

3.0 stars 8/22/2010 by SoarLL
by SoarLL

I purchased first week of June as replacement for bedroom 20" CRT that died. I use a major brand in the primary living room. The reviews and price convinced me to try Visio, and overall the tv is okay. Positives: Crisp clear picture on HD. Easy features. 30-60-90-120 sleep timer. Negatives: My first impression was the plastic of the tv - cheap compared to higher-end models. Especially the touch and feel of the remote buttons. But most importantly, as others have mentioned, this tv has a WAVY picture when on any setting other than bright. I put my settings on dark, for night viewing, and no matter what, my tv does a "ocean wave" of light and dark rolling up and down the screen. I'm sticking with other brands from now on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoarLL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality TV, Low Price
12/30/2010

Customer review by REVIEWER42994

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by REVIEWER42994
by REVIEWER42994

For the price this TV is the best you will find. Sleek design, great picture quality, less than an inch thick, all for $268.00. Great Deal. Would Recommend to a friend. Do not usually find LED tv's this cheap. and with a fantastic TV like this, you cannot pass this deal up. Do not be skeptical over how this TV is 720p instead of 1080p. 1080p is not necessary for any TV under 40'.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REVIEWER42994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
8/14/2010

Customer review by gemsong

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by gemsong
by gemsong

I originally was going to buy a different TV elsewhere but they were out of it and I'm so glad they were. The other was a regular LCD but for the same price I got this one, an LED and I was excited to get an LED TV but leery about the Vizio brand, not being familiar with it. After having this TV for two weeks I am very happy with it. I used the regular yellow/white/red cord, then got an hdmi cord which is great b/c I can use the other set for my ipod when I plug it in. Both options were fine picture-wise. Picture: It's amazing, I went from a 15 inch hdtv to this one and I enjoy watching it so much and want to re-watch all of my dvds. (not bluray) In my small living room the 26 inches is plenty big it really seems larger than 26. I can't get over how crisp and colorful everything is on this tv Sound: I read many bad reviews about the sound and I have not experienced any of those problems I guess I'm lucky or maybe they fixed those issues before I got mine. No complaints at all. Customer service:I called the company about a feature question and the representative spoke clear English, no accent. Yes, I do not believe they outsource and I don't mean to sound rude by that but it is crucial that I can understand the representative if I call w/ an issue. Cons? The only thing I can think of is I don't think there are many features w/ the TV.. like an on timer/alarm, I don't even know what else I would want but it seems pretty basic. But its fine though I really don't have any complaints and I like how the base is flat, maybe it makes the tv look bigger, and it hides the stand and cords in the back

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gemsong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I expected
9/7/2010

Customer review by Billiezoo

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Billiezoo
by Billiezoo

This tv is exactly what I expected. I wanted a tv for bedroom and like that the speakers are in the front so the sound is fine. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billiezoo
Rutland, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little TV! Eat Nachos in BED!!!
8/9/2010

Customer review by JDOG1096

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by JDOG1096
by JDOG1096

Nice. Small footprint; takes up little space. Good size for smaller bedroom. Very easy set-up. Very nice picture, dependent on input quality. Just buy it. Do it now!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDOG1096
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Shopper
11/18/2010

Customer review by ggpop

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by ggpop
by ggpop

I purchased this on sale the other Saturday for $198 great buy for this TV. Just opened it the other day after cable was installed and after 15 minutes the speakers started making a popping noise. I called Vizo and they tried to solve the problem but could not they recommended to take it back to Walmart. I returned it to Wal Mart and they exchanged it for another. This one works great no problems!! Wal Mart made it an easy exchange no problems!! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggpop
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews