Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very impressive sound!
6/8/2010

Customer review by JBinOregon

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by JBinOregon
by JBinOregon

The audio quality is really impressive given it's size. Amazing really. The remote controls more IPOD functions than I've had in other docks &, as you would expect, is nicely laid out. The system is heavier than you would expect it to be...a good thing, IMHO. The only strike against it I have found is that the IPOD/IPHONE inserts can't be easily removed/switched which would be an issue if say you have more than one type of IPOD or both an IPOD & an IPHONE 3G & you wanted to use both to playback music. Did I mention the sound quality is superb? This one's a definite keeper. No clock or AM or FM or CD thank God!!! Just the beautiful simplicity of IPOD.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBinOregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Sony SRSGU101P Channel Dock Speakers
10/27/2010

Customer review by rockymtnhigh

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by rockymtnhigh
by rockymtnhigh

I went to several stores and found that the Sony SRSGU101P Channel Dock Speakers was by far the best choice for the money. It works with two different iPods and my iPhone. The sound is quite good and the unit is attractive. The remote is a handy feature for controlling from across the room. The bass boost is good when we're jammin. This item was only found online and as much as $30 from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockymtnhigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by familyguy66

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by familyguy66
by familyguy66

i purchased this item for my Sons 14th birthday. He has an ipod touch it worked well and sounded great. Only issue is that he had to remove his otter box case. It would have been nice to have an adapter that would allow the case to stay on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familyguy66
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/13/2010

Customer review by Lakerfan1

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Lakerfan1
by Lakerfan1

Great sound for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakerfan1
Long Beach, Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/3/2011

Customer review by BorntoBurn

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by BorntoBurn
by BorntoBurn

These speakers put out a sound quality that you expect to hear only from much larger speakers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BorntoBurn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product!!!
9/16/2011

Customer review by Jillayne

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Jillayne
by Jillayne

i read the reveiws of this and thought why not? it is awseome!!! the sound i think is great and the bass is great!!!! i actually bought a 2nd one for up stairs of my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jillayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT SOUND, OUTSTANDING
2/25/2012

Customer review by vickyseml

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by vickyseml
by vickyseml

I ordered this one on Walmart.com, it was kind of hard to decide which one to go since I did not get to hear how good or bad they sounded, so I went for the highest rate and the famous brand with my budget, this is the ONE I picked.... I am so surprised about how good the sound is, and also what amazing me is I can control iphone sreen under music with the remote that comes with the speaker, I LOVE that!!! I used to have another SONY Iphone speaker but I returned it because the sound wasnt good enough for $99, and this one is better and even cheaper, I got what I wanted and paid for less, I am so happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickyseml
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound for the price
7/1/2011

Customer review by JerseyJ

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by JerseyJ
by JerseyJ

Great sound for the price. I just wanted something to play my old ipod while cleaning up the house and this did the trick. It plays loud enough to hear in other rooms, but not too loud - base boost is nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyJ
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
12/6/2010

Customer review by KTNatlHarbor

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by KTNatlHarbor
by KTNatlHarbor

I use this on my main level as my source of entertainment while cooking or relaxing, absolutely perfect, small item but nice crisp and huge sound, this is currently placed on my fireplace!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTNatlHarbor
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mega Hit for a young man on his Bday
7/8/2011

Customer review by Jeckee

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Jeckee
by Jeckee

Thanks this was a outstanding gift for a young man, he REALLY enjoys it everyday!! Thanks for a great product at such a reasonable price~

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeckee
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2010

Customer review by Lovetorun62

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Lovetorun62
by Lovetorun62

High quality sound from this little speaker system! A great value too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetorun62
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great and awesome quality item
11/8/2010

Customer review by Koke05

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Koke05
by Koke05

Great and awesome quality item. Great output sound, well worth to pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koke05
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/11/2011

Customer review by Angsil

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Angsil
by Angsil

Packaged great, Easy to hook up, and excellent sound quality. Sleek look, and the remote is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angsil
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Iphone 4
8/8/2010

Customer review by JoeJoe

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by JoeJoe
by JoeJoe

DOES NOT WORK WITH MY IPHONE 4! NOW WHAT DO I DO? i JUST BOUGHT THIS 2 MONTHS A GO!! HELP SONY!! Fix the problem please.

JoeJoe
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Speaker for HDTV
9/5/2010

Customer review by dicky

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by dicky
by dicky

Really great addition for the kitchen television. The TV audio volume up and down works for control of Sony Dock speakers. Sounds great

dicky
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/14/2010

Customer review by melroseborn

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by melroseborn
by melroseborn

Great product and perfect sound. Works with ipod touch 4. Only con is I have a little trouble lining up the ipod onto the dock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melroseborn
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day