Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
65
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 stars
30
1-20 of 220 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Sony Headphones
8/26/2010

Customer review by nexusrat

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by nexusrat
by nexusrat

Absolutely amazing value! I'm a VERY particular shopper when it comes to consumer electronics, I read reviews, research return rates, and even talk to my peers and co-workers about something before I make a purchase. These are hands down the most cost effective, highest quality wireless headphones I've ever owned. The sound quality is amazing, the range is excellent, they're light weight and my ears stay cool even on hot days. The auto on and off feature makes them very easy to use, and the battery life on these is outstanding. Once hooked up to your devices, they're absolutely wire free, this includes the charging devices, you simply set the headphones onto the base, and forget about them, they're charging magnetically. I've already recommended these headphones to several friends, a couple of whom have already purchased them. Fantastic buy for the price, no question about it.

Was this review helpful? (172) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nexusrat
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best headphones I've owned.
2/15/2011

Customer review by georug

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by georug
by georug

I use the headphones with the TV, Radio and the computer. They work great in any room in my Apt. I can even keep them on going down the hall to get the mail, or in the basement doing the wash. Some times there is a little noise when you start stretching the distance, but over all they work better than any other headphones I've had.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georug
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound buy
6/28/2010

Customer review by memfisman

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by memfisman
by memfisman

I bought this product so as not to disturb while up late watching TV as well as to be able to hear at a level I enjoyed. The headphones are comfortable to wear and work quite well at clsoe distances to the base. No way do I think they will work at the distance advertised. I got static at less than 25 feet from base. Despite that, I am satisfied. That range suits my condo just fine.

Was this review helpful? (120) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memfisman
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/10/2011

Customer review by kmadams137

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by kmadams137
by kmadams137

I really like the convenience this product offers, however, there is a lot of statis and the volume could be louder without that static sound. Dont get me wrong I like to listen to some music loud and it sounds like its too loud and scratchy that way. As far as listening to the TV I love it. It works fine. I also watch Netflix with my computer with these and they also work very well for this purpose. I do have to say that you can still hear the noise outside of the headphones when wearing them...this is very very annoying when you are watching a movie where the sound is quite and the other noises in the room come blaring in. It is extremely distracting to the mood of the show you are watching. All in all they are very convenient for situations where two people want to watch two different things. I would recommend these. They are my first pair and the value and the convenience in my opinion are great.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmadams137
Wilmington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice value in wireless headphones
11/3/2010

Customer review by RickIN

3.0 stars 11/3/2010 by RickIN
by RickIN

These headphones wont be confused with Sennheiser's but for the money they are a great value. Expect some static and popping at times, most notably when there is silence. That said it has acceptable sound and definitely has a market. If you want wireless and are looking for a good Headphone, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, these will fill the bill.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickIN
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless Headphones
12/24/2010

Customer review by MenoFallsShopper

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by MenoFallsShopper
by MenoFallsShopper

These headphones work satisfactorily. They are comfortable to wear and being able to set them into the recharging stand without plugging them in is convenient. There is slight static from time to time.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MenoFallsShopper
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/29/2010

Customer review by irishBob

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by irishBob
by irishBob

Great for what it was intended to do. Listen to tv and music inside the house. Can't beat the price or the company. If your looking for something to listen to outside away from your home while working or mowing listen to an iPod........

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishBob
Overbrook Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome headphones
5/15/2011

Customer review by baguba81

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by baguba81
by baguba81

These headphones are so easy to hook up and the sound is clear as can be. You can also be pretty far away from the transmitter. I was all the way on the other side of house and it was still really clear. I have used them for my tv and my stereo and it works great on both. It has also kept my wife happy at night watching tv. They are also comfortable to wear and if you are watching tv and you fall asleep and they fall off,they shut off automatically. I would highly reccomend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baguba81
Emporium,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT SOUND-LOVE THE AUTO SHUTOFF
10/15/2011

Customer review by buzzy14141

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by buzzy14141
by buzzy14141

Got these to replace some old ones from radio shack I love the auto off feature there is no need to replace batteries with the auto charge they get good reception and very nice sound with good bass make sure you read the instructions and tune properly and you wont be dissapointed

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzy14141
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
May just have been a lemon.
5/10/2011

Customer review by Garbear1

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Garbear1
by Garbear1

The headsets never worked well at my computer,it hissed and popped.I Waited a full day to let it charge,it died in the first few minutes.I may try another one,this may just be a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garbear1
Palm Harbor,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value. I like these headphones for TV.
5/25/2012

Customer review by NowImRetired

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by NowImRetired
by NowImRetired

I am 65 years old, a retired electrical engineer. I bought these headphones 5 months ago to use with my big screen television late at night when my wife goes to bed. I am very pleased with them. Before I made the purchase, I was concerned about how these would connect to the TV set. My recollection is that there was not much said about this in the product information. The supplied interface cable will plug into the two most common types of jacks found on television sets and the hookup is straight forward. Potential buyers should not be overly concerned about making the hookup. The working range is reasonably good. At the extremes of my house (staircase, etc.) the signal degrades a little but does not drop completely out. In ordinary use, I have not had any problems. The sound quality seems good to me for my purpose. Audiophiles and other critical listeners should try them out before making a purchase. There are much more expensive wireless headphones on the market if you find these sonically lacking. These have a convenient cordless recharge mechanism. You just put the headphones back in the storage cradle and the power to recharge them is coupled magnetically to the headphones. The transmitter is also located in the storage cradle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NowImRetired
Port Ludlow, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wireless Headphones
5/10/2011

Customer review by Daisy6671

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Daisy6671
by Daisy6671

They were easy to set up and work great! I work nights and it's great for my husband. He is partially deaf, but he can hear every show without keeping me up. He can play his video games as loud as he'd like without waking up the baby. The range is great - his TV is upstairs and he can listen all the way downstairs when he goes to the kitchen to make a snack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy6671
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Headphones
9/8/2010

Customer review by woveemama

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by woveemama
by woveemama

I have had other wireless headphones and these are by far the best I've ever had. They are light-weight and the sound is crystal clear. I would recommend these to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woveemama
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wireless Headphones meet expectations
11/17/2011

Customer review by cjh22785

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by cjh22785
by cjh22785

After reading many favorable reviews, I bought the Sony Wireless Headphones to hear the TV while I run on the treadmill. I used to have to turn up the TV quite loudly to hear it over the sound of the motor on my treadmill, so if I wanted to exercise in the morning, I had to do so without watching TV so I would not disturb those who were still sleeping. I expected there to be some static, but the static is minimal. In fact, I can adjust the volume on the headphones and/or TV to make the static nearly non-existent. I'm very pleased with the headphones. The stereo sound is great! It would be nice if the headphones were adjustable, but they fit fine. I would highly recommend these wireless headphones to anyone who wants to watch TV or listen to the radio without disturbing others in the house. My husband has used these headphones to listen to a football game being broadcast on the radio. They worked well for him, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjh22785
Tomah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
3/25/2011

Customer review by CantPayRetail

1.0 stars 3/25/2011 by CantPayRetail
by CantPayRetail

It may be too soon to write a review for this, but Wal-Mart asked for our opinion now. We've only logged a couple of listening hours on it, but, from reading the other reviews, I was expecting lots of problems. They haven't happened...yet. We haven't experienced popping or interference. The On-Off switch is still reliable. The batteries really are 2 AAA cells. They're in a special case, but you can run the headset on any AAA batteries. We don't replace the headset into the charger after every use. That would age the batteries quickly. Instead, we charged them once and are waiting for them to discharge close to completely before recharging. The batteries will last longer that way. Also, we always have the option of replacing a discharged Sony battery pack with a pair of fresh AAAs. If you do that, you can't recharge the headset in the Sony cradle. That's OK for us; we have a recharger. The range was good, and wasn't affected by walls. We felt like we had our own private radio station that worked anywhere on the property - not just in the house. It faded away after about 60' and 4 walls. I rate the sound quality good, but my ears might not be as discriminating as yours. Of course, ours could be the one good one. Also, if it screws up tomorrow, I won't log on here and tell you about it. I'll be too busy drop-kicking the piece of junk into the canyon.

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantPayRetail
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sony wireless headphones
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this product, can walk around the house and still hear your tv with no interruptions, this was a Christmas gift for lmly husband and he's in love with these headpones .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2011

Customer review by Siouxmama

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Siouxmama
by Siouxmama

We purchased this for my mother whose hearing has deteriorated over the years. It was wonderful to be able to be in the same room and not get a headache from the TV blasting so loudly. She was also able to hear spoken words more clearly. Definitely glad we purchased them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Siouxmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Product
12/10/2010

Customer review by Camperman

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Camperman
by Camperman

This just what I wanted. Works great. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camperman
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I had expected
7/23/2011

Customer review by tami18

1.0 stars 7/23/2011 by tami18
by tami18

I purchased this as a gift. They was constant static in both ears. I tried on two tv's in different homes with no change. Also, I would have thought that when the headset was on that their would be an option of muting so that the person with the headset could still listen. The item was returned :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tami18
Newbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for Dad
7/13/2011

Customer review by lighthawk

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by lighthawk
by lighthawk

These were bought because my Dad is hard of hearing and needs the TV TOO DARN LOUD! These are the perfect solution and he loves them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lighthawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews