Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 199 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Sony Headphones
8/26/2010

Customer review by nexusrat

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by nexusrat
by nexusrat

Absolutely amazing value! I'm a VERY particular shopper when it comes to consumer electronics, I read reviews, research return rates, and even talk to my peers and co-workers about something before I make a purchase. These are hands down the most cost effective, highest quality wireless headphones I've ever owned. The sound quality is amazing, the range is excellent, they're light weight and my ears stay cool even on hot days. The auto on and off feature makes them very easy to use, and the battery life on these is outstanding. Once hooked up to your devices, they're absolutely wire free, this includes the charging devices, you simply set the headphones onto the base, and forget about them, they're charging magnetically. I've already recommended these headphones to several friends, a couple of whom have already purchased them. Fantastic buy for the price, no question about it.

Was this review helpful? (172) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nexusrat
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/10/2011

Customer review by kmadams137

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by kmadams137
by kmadams137

I really like the convenience this product offers, however, there is a lot of statis and the volume could be louder without that static sound. Dont get me wrong I like to listen to some music loud and it sounds like its too loud and scratchy that way. As far as listening to the TV I love it. It works fine. I also watch Netflix with my computer with these and they also work very well for this purpose. I do have to say that you can still hear the noise outside of the headphones when wearing them...this is very very annoying when you are watching a movie where the sound is quite and the other noises in the room come blaring in. It is extremely distracting to the mood of the show you are watching. All in all they are very convenient for situations where two people want to watch two different things. I would recommend these. They are my first pair and the value and the convenience in my opinion are great.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmadams137
Wilmington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wireless Headphones meet expectations
11/17/2011

Customer review by cjh22785

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by cjh22785
by cjh22785

After reading many favorable reviews, I bought the Sony Wireless Headphones to hear the TV while I run on the treadmill. I used to have to turn up the TV quite loudly to hear it over the sound of the motor on my treadmill, so if I wanted to exercise in the morning, I had to do so without watching TV so I would not disturb those who were still sleeping. I expected there to be some static, but the static is minimal. In fact, I can adjust the volume on the headphones and/or TV to make the static nearly non-existent. I'm very pleased with the headphones. The stereo sound is great! It would be nice if the headphones were adjustable, but they fit fine. I would highly recommend these wireless headphones to anyone who wants to watch TV or listen to the radio without disturbing others in the house. My husband has used these headphones to listen to a football game being broadcast on the radio. They worked well for him, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjh22785
Tomah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best headphones I've owned.
2/15/2011

Customer review by georug

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by georug
by georug

I use the headphones with the TV, Radio and the computer. They work great in any room in my Apt. I can even keep them on going down the hall to get the mail, or in the basement doing the wash. Some times there is a little noise when you start stretching the distance, but over all they work better than any other headphones I've had.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georug
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound buy
6/28/2010

Customer review by memfisman

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by memfisman
by memfisman

I bought this product so as not to disturb while up late watching TV as well as to be able to hear at a level I enjoyed. The headphones are comfortable to wear and work quite well at clsoe distances to the base. No way do I think they will work at the distance advertised. I got static at less than 25 feet from base. Despite that, I am satisfied. That range suits my condo just fine.

Was this review helpful? (120) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memfisman
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice value in wireless headphones
11/3/2010

Customer review by RickIN

3.0 stars 11/3/2010 by RickIN
by RickIN

These headphones wont be confused with Sennheiser's but for the money they are a great value. Expect some static and popping at times, most notably when there is silence. That said it has acceptable sound and definitely has a market. If you want wireless and are looking for a good Headphone, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, these will fill the bill.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickIN
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome headphones
5/15/2011

Customer review by baguba81

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by baguba81
by baguba81

These headphones are so easy to hook up and the sound is clear as can be. You can also be pretty far away from the transmitter. I was all the way on the other side of house and it was still really clear. I have used them for my tv and my stereo and it works great on both. It has also kept my wife happy at night watching tv. They are also comfortable to wear and if you are watching tv and you fall asleep and they fall off,they shut off automatically. I would highly reccomend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baguba81
Emporium,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless Headphones
12/24/2010

Customer review by MenoFallsShopper

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by MenoFallsShopper
by MenoFallsShopper

These headphones work satisfactorily. They are comfortable to wear and being able to set them into the recharging stand without plugging them in is convenient. There is slight static from time to time.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MenoFallsShopper
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value. I like these headphones for TV.
5/25/2012

Customer review by NowImRetired

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by NowImRetired
by NowImRetired

I am 65 years old, a retired electrical engineer. I bought these headphones 5 months ago to use with my big screen television late at night when my wife goes to bed. I am very pleased with them. Before I made the purchase, I was concerned about how these would connect to the TV set. My recollection is that there was not much said about this in the product information. The supplied interface cable will plug into the two most common types of jacks found on television sets and the hookup is straight forward. Potential buyers should not be overly concerned about making the hookup. The working range is reasonably good. At the extremes of my house (staircase, etc.) the signal degrades a little but does not drop completely out. In ordinary use, I have not had any problems. The sound quality seems good to me for my purpose. Audiophiles and other critical listeners should try them out before making a purchase. There are much more expensive wireless headphones on the market if you find these sonically lacking. These have a convenient cordless recharge mechanism. You just put the headphones back in the storage cradle and the power to recharge them is coupled magnetically to the headphones. The transmitter is also located in the storage cradle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowImRetired
Port Ludlow, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
9/22/2012

Customer review by adrock512

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by adrock512
by adrock512

I got these because my wife hates football. Now that I can watch football and she doesnt have to hear the sounds of the game our fall weekends are much more peaceful. :) The headphones work great. I was worried at first that I'd experience the inability to charge or poor sound quality that other reviewers mention but so far everything is clear as a bell and I never have issues with the charge. Granted the charge light is a little confusing - it does not indicate when the headphones are fully charged, so it stays red whenever the headphones are on the base unit. It only turns green when the headphones are in use. At any rate, I use the headphones approximately 12ft. from the base station & TV. I used the red/white AV connector on a Samsung flat panel TV. Considering those parameters performance has been great. I can walk up to 30ft without much static. Past that and I start to have issues. Ultimately, I was skeptical about this product but they've really been a delight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adrock512
ATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT SOUND-LOVE THE AUTO SHUTOFF
10/15/2011

Customer review by buzzy14141

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by buzzy14141
by buzzy14141

Got these to replace some old ones from radio shack I love the auto off feature there is no need to replace batteries with the auto charge they get good reception and very nice sound with good bass make sure you read the instructions and tune properly and you wont be dissapointed

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzzy14141
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product and one of the best prices
1/11/2012

Customer review by SingleDad3

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by SingleDad3
by SingleDad3

I am a single dad and now live in an apartment so at night when the little ones asleep i like to watch movies before i go to bed. The problem was the dynamic range in the movies (Horror and Action) would turn so loud it would wake up my baby. I bought this product so i would not have to lower the volume and turn it after. They work great i read other reviews and even the negative ones and have to say. They work great and if you setup them correctly you will have not issues. There is no hiss or cutout sound is great and i use them every night. They are so comfortable and sound great. My advice is the package does not tell you how to setup your sound setting on the TV and i think that is where people have problems. While in use turn off surround sound settings and change the volume on TV out put to Fixed then you will eliminate most of the issues people are having. I do not have any with mine but did have to fix the TV out put setting to get the sound right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleDad3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless Headphones
5/10/2011

Customer review by Daisy6671

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Daisy6671
by Daisy6671

They were easy to set up and work great! I work nights and it's great for my husband. He is partially deaf, but he can hear every show without keeping me up. He can play his video games as loud as he'd like without waking up the baby. The range is great - his TV is upstairs and he can listen all the way downstairs when he goes to the kitchen to make a snack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy6671
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
5/29/2010

Customer review by irishBob

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by irishBob
by irishBob

Great for what it was intended to do. Listen to tv and music inside the house. Can't beat the price or the company. If your looking for something to listen to outside away from your home while working or mowing listen to an iPod........

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishBob
Overbrook Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flawless!
11/8/2011

Customer review by SuzinLV

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by SuzinLV
by SuzinLV
Top 500 contributor

I can't tell you how happy I am with the sound quality and ease of use of these headphones. I ordered them for my mother who has some hearing loss, but tried them before giving them to her. What an awesome experience it is to watch a movie wearing these, you can really get taken in and lost in the movie. My hearing is fine, but I intend to order another set for myself, I chose the Sony brand because of the brand reputation, and think it was a good call on my part. One thing I was not really aware of is that when you connect these to your TV, all the sound goes into the headphones and the room is quiet, there doesn't seem to be an option to have the sound on the TV and headphones at the same time (unless I'm missing something), that's okay for me, but if you have more than one person viewing the movie, these won't work. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase these for single person use. They are a real treat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzinLV
Henderson. NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Depends what your looking for
1/15/2012

Customer review by KevinTheReviewer

2.0 stars 1/15/2012 by KevinTheReviewer
by KevinTheReviewer

ok well i ordered these looking for wireless headphones so i can play basketball with them on. these headphones did let me do that but with a lot of consequences. first the sound quality is no better than 5$ headphones. second there is a small static sound constantly in the background. third the charger has to be within range for the headphones to work. this means you have to have an outlet at all times and be within about 30 feet of the charger. fourth they aren't tight enough around my head and fall off because they are non adjustable. fifth i like to wear them around my neck and with the auto on and off feature it turns on and off as i walk. one plus is they are very comfy and another is they can hook up to game consoles etc. i hope this helps overall these headphones are just for at home use. they are not portable because of what i explained before. yes i am returning them for either the sony extra bass which i have experienced with and love (also they comply with all my needs except they are not wireless) or the skull candy gi's

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevinTheReviewer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Headphones
9/8/2010

Customer review by woveemama

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by woveemama
by woveemama

I have had other wireless headphones and these are by far the best I've ever had. They are light-weight and the sound is crystal clear. I would recommend these to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woveemama
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/27/2011

Customer review by MissShopsalotttt

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by MissShopsalotttt
by MissShopsalotttt

I purchased these headphones for my 9 yr old grandaughter to use while watching tv in her part of the parlor (we have a double parlor). They were extremely easy to connect to the tv, recieve no interference, produce very little static and the best part is they don't require you to constantly replace the batteries since they came with rechargeable ones. Just place them on the base and they charge themswelves. Another great feature is the auto on/off function. They will turn on automaticeally when placed on the head, and off when removed..which is a great feature especially for my grandaughter whom I am sure wold not always remember to shut them off. The earpieces are padded very well which makes them great for extended use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissShopsalotttt
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
May just have been a lemon.
5/10/2011

Customer review by Garbear1

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Garbear1
by Garbear1

The headsets never worked well at my computer,it hissed and popped.I Waited a full day to let it charge,it died in the first few minutes.I may try another one,this may just be a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garbear1
Palm Harbor,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The answer I was looking for!
1/30/2011

Customer review by LPLady54

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by LPLady54
by LPLady54

I'm very happy with my new Sony wireless headphones. I was looking for a way to listen to movies (with all the sound), but not disturb others in my home. My LG LED LCD TV did not have a headphone jack, so I was running into dead ends. By connecting my Blu Ray Player to the TV with a HDMI cable, I was able to connect the wireless headphones to the Blu Ray and enjoy my movies as loud as I want. You can turn the volume on the TV down real low and up on the headphones. The headphones are very easy to operate...just charge and go. It did take me a little bit to get used to the location of the volume control, but is easy to adjust. As soon as you put them on your head they tune in and you've got wonderful sound. I find they are very comfortable as well. The only small complaint I have is a little bit of background noise when there is no sound on the movie, but I really don't notice it too much. I love them and would buy another pair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPLady54
Lake Placid, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews