Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 73 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Not great for airlplanes
4/28/2011

Customer review by msheils

3.0 stars 4/28/2011 by msheils
by msheils

I purchased the headphones so my daughter could listen to her portable DVD player on an airplane. Unfortunately, the sound is lower than that on an adult set of headphones. Because the plane makes so much noise, it was hard for her to hear the movie, even with the DVD player on full volume. Fyi, the sound is ok when not on a plane.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msheils
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bought for 3 year old for car trips
11/5/2013

Customer review by lintx

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by lintx
by lintx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these because I needed headphones for a child for when car rides need a quiet time or road noise is too loud. They have a volume limiter so I don't have to worry about sudden loudness if my daughter accidentally turns the volume all the way up. They are adjustable and even though the recommended age is 8 and older, they will fit a smaller child. As with any headphones, i still believe in very limited amounts. You can never be too careful.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lintx
Royse City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute
2/15/2011

Customer review by asiek

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by asiek
by asiek

My 3 years old daughter likes it. It's lights and comfortable for her. Cute looking, not very loud.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asiek
Harriman, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to Find in the Store but GREAT
6/14/2011

Customer review by HHillesheim

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by HHillesheim
by HHillesheim

I went looking for something like this in my walmart, but couldnt find them. However, when I went online I found these in stock and just had them pulled from the shelf for me. My two year old LOVES them. We used them while flying so that she could watch movies and she kept talking about it all week. They're a bit too big, but I expected that because she's so young. She keeps them on great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHillesheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for kids
12/30/2010

Customer review by CelticSunshine

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by CelticSunshine
by CelticSunshine

I bought these for my 8 and 11 year old kids. They are soft, fit perfectly on their heads and I love that the sound can't get very loud.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelticSunshine
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pink headphones
12/7/2010

Customer review by jules9577

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by jules9577
by jules9577

Since I didn't like the DVD player options that were pink, I got my 3 1/2 year old a purple DVD player (NOT her favorite color) and thought that with pink headphones she would be happy. She likes the headphones but they slip off her head constantly unless she sits still and leaves them around the back part of her head instead of over the top. They have a nice long cord that comes off only one side so it is easier to deal with than other headphones. I will be putting these away so they don't get broken before they actually will fit her.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jules9577
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great product for a great price
12/27/2013

Customer review by angeleyes99

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by angeleyes99
by angeleyes99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these for my seven year old daughter for Christmas to listen to music on her tablet and they are perfect. The sound is excellent and they are made of good quality materials! I would definitely recommend this to other's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angeleyes99
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good children's headphones
6/10/2010

Customer review by erbauer

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by erbauer
by erbauer

We bought these for my 4 yr. old girl for a vacation to Europe. They work well in the aircraft and are attenuated so any max volume is not harmful to a child's ear.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erbauer
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love them
9/24/2010

Customer review by MamaElf

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by MamaElf
by MamaElf

I bought this for my 3 year old daughter to use in the car with her dvd player and they are awesome. They fit her head perfectly and are adjustable so she can continue to use them as she grows. She thinks they are the neatest things and best of all, I can listen to the radio and not have the background noise of her movies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaElf
Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really great buy
2/22/2014

Customer review by twoisgreat

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by twoisgreat
by twoisgreat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for a 10 hour plane trip and worked awesome. Kids are still using them on a daily. Really liked how they have a soft volume to them. Dont have to worry about them hurting their ears and my kids say theyre comfy to use. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twoisgreat
kailua, hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good!
10/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased these recently to go with a portable dual screen DVD player for the car. They are very good. The kids wore them for hours on long drives in the car - they were very comfortable and the sound quality very good. Buy these!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cobbs Creek, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound
10/28/2010

Customer review by Onsted

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Onsted
by Onsted
Walmart associate

We use these for a portable dvd player. The sound is good and I like that they are smaller so they fit my young daughter's head better. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onsted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great product and value for my 4 year old.
1/17/2014

Customer review by datrunningchick

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by datrunningchick
by datrunningchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My four year old wanted headphones like her older siblings. Given the destructive potential that comes with being four, I opted for these headphones as her first pair. They seem well made and while I'm not a fan of foam ear covers, they do not bother her. I wish the hear pieces were a bit larger, but truly there is not a genuine problem with the size. The headphones fit her head fine. I am glad these are adjustable so they can "grow" with her. For the price and purpose, I think these are a great purchase for young children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datrunningchick
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2010

Customer review by madelynsmomma07

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by madelynsmomma07
by madelynsmomma07

I bought these for my 3 year old daughter to use during our flight to Germany. They fit her perfectly, and she was working them all by herself (we used them with a portable Sylvania dvd player which we bought on this site as well). They are durable (survived all the hauling around in our carry on through the airports and on the planes), and comfortable, good price as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madelynsmomma07
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works well
2/25/2013

Customer review by RemingtonFair

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by RemingtonFair
by RemingtonFair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pink headphones fit my 5 y.o. daughter fine. The volume decibels is limited, but can still be just a bit loud on the highest setting, so it still requires a small amount of coaching to teach her to protect her ears. She uses it daily in the car to listen to her music. I bought her Disney theme songs, Christian songs, school music songs, and easy listening wholesome artists to get her started appreciating music without popular music's bad influences.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RemingtonFair
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2011

Customer review by star6776

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by star6776
by star6776

My Daughter loves the headphones. They are adjustable to fit her head.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star6776
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/9/2012

Customer review by misspiglet

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by misspiglet
by misspiglet

I bought these to go with the 2 screen DVD unit for our car so my kids could watch different movies at same time. My daughter loves that they are pink - she's 5, and everything has to be pink! Only had them a few months, but haven't had any problems with them so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misspiglet
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid-friendly
11/18/2010

Customer review by coffeejunky

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by coffeejunky
by coffeejunky

This is definitely something that i will buy again if i ever need to. It is really good for kids of all ages. My daughter and i have tried other headphones before only to have them break in mid-use. Then we tried these and have found ones that we will always use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeejunky
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sony MDR222KD headphones for children
1/16/2014

Customer review by BoomZoom

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by BoomZoom
by BoomZoom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit my 5 year old daughter fine. They even fit me. They are adjustable also. I chose these because of the brand, Sony, and the sound quality is pretty good. She uses them often and has no problems with them staying on her head.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoomZoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great child headphones
11/8/2011

Customer review by melsmami

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by melsmami
by melsmami

I purchased these for my 3year old to use with her mobigo, ipod and dvd player. They work perfectly with each and are louder than I anticipated. My daughter complains after a while saying they hurt her so she hardly uses them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melsmami
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews