Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great product at a great price
5/29/2010

Customer review by kneepaddler

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by kneepaddler
by kneepaddler

I bought this after much research. I wanted a bluetooth headphone that fit over the ears, was wireless, that I could use with my iPhone & MacBook Pro. The Sony DRBT50 met all of my expectations and the sound is awesome, even when making & receiving phone calls. This unit sells for much more at most places, but is reasonably priced at WalMart. I think that you would be hard pressed to find a comparable unit at this price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kneepaddler
Waikiki Beach, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beware of latency and pitch/tempo shifting!
1/24/2011

Customer review by ackerman76

2.0 stars 1/24/2011 by ackerman76
by ackerman76

These are my first bluetooth stereo headphones. I have tried them with iPhone 4, Windows 7 computer and Apple OSX leopard computer. Latency as stereo headphones is at best in the range of 100 to 120 milliseconds. This means when watching movies, the sound is noticeably behind the picture. The threshold for human perception is about 40 to 50 milliseconds, so all people will notice and may find annoying. Unfortuntely on my Windows 7 computer watching netflix at only 10 foot range, there was clipping and catch-up of the sound. Sound would drop for around half a second, then play catch up. The worst problem with these, and probably all bluetooth headphones, PITCH and TEMPO SHIFTING! I am a musician so it bothers more than average, depending on the music. If you listen to voice its not bad; but in some music, whenever there are long sustained notes, you can hear the music slow down speed up, and hear the pitch shifted up and down slightly. It seems the bluetooth stack is getting behind and playing catch up by squeezing and stretching the signal. I have noticed this with both computers and iPhone. The better the range, the less the effect of clipping and squeezing. At 4-5 feet, it's better, but at that range I can use a wired headset, right? I am a violinist so pitch changes are annoying, as well as when listening to other music, say trance or electronic, it feels like I am watching an old tv show like the incredible hulk from the 70s and 80s where the theme music on the magnetic tape is changing speed. FYI, on both my computers, I could not use stereo headphones and microphone as input at the same time. There is the old "headset" mode (like for phone calls) which is mono plus mic. Then there is a "headphones" mode which is the new A2dp stereo mode (no mic). You can only connect in one mode or the other. But you could use it as a dedicated mic input - only. This is the same for both computers. Phone calls are -as others put it- like a speaker phone. Your sound is great, but people receiving your call are getting the shaft. People tell me they didn't hear this or that when I talk when using paired to my iPhone 4. Controls buttons are not great, not well designed. I wish Apple would design something. These cover the ears but do not block out all the sound. They are comfortable and light though. I have other wired headphones that completely block out all external sound, even on an airplane; those others also sound Excellent for only $99. Pluses: wireless- handy for maybe working out, speaker quality is not amazing but very good. Battery life is very good. I am not willing to trade my better wired (and cheaper) headphones for annoying bluetooth pitch and tempo shifting, so these are going back to walmart.com. However, if you are willing to deal with the minuses, then these are a good value for what is out there.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ackerman76
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SONY ROCKS!
6/10/2010

Customer review by SULLIVANMUSICFOUNDATION

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by SULLIVANMUSICFOUNDATION
by SULLIVANMUSICFOUNDATION

Sony Rocks! This is an AWESOME product! I HIGHLY suggest you get one! I love mine!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SULLIVANMUSICFOUNDATION
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great headphones
7/16/2010

Customer review by Kionte

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Kionte
by Kionte

Love the headphones, no wires. Sounds are great. Light on the head Easy to conect to Ipod.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kionte
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bluetooth stereo headsets
1/31/2011

Customer review by jaylh

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by jaylh
by jaylh

I'm very satisfied. It paired easily to my MAC. It connects fine regardless of the sound source. The headset stays connected. Sound quality is good. My only criticism is that, sometimes, if I use both the headphones and my wireless mouse, I get a bluetooth freeze. Neither peripheral will function, although sound through the hardware speakers and the trackpad work fine. I haven't found a fix other than rebooting. If I had to guess - I am not a techie - I'd think this is a MAC issue, not one of either of my wireless items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaylh
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bluetooth headset
5/5/2011

Customer review by eachavez

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by eachavez
by eachavez

Pros: The headset works as designed. The sound quality is good. I am able to control the volume using the headset. Cons: The headset is very tight on the head. I had to work with it by pulling it apart. It is better but not the best. The volume control is not easy to turn up or down. The headset ear peace could be a little larger and it would be nice if the ear peace would turn sideways so that it does not take up so much space in the laptop case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eachavez
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless Headset from Sony
8/7/2010

Customer review by iamanerd2

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by iamanerd2
by iamanerd2

Works as advertised. A little pricey but you always get what you pay for. This was the best rated, most versatile Bluetooth Headset I could find online, thank goodness it was on sale at Walmart.com. What a relief not to have wires on my headset. Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamanerd2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great - almost perfect
11/19/2010

Customer review by Cliffbdf

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Cliffbdf
by Cliffbdf

Does exactly what I expected it to do. Fits snugly around ears. Some ambient noise does make it in: I wonder if noise canceling (which this device does not have, to my knowledge) would help. Still, it cuts out some noise due to its physical design. The bluetooth feature is very easy to use: better than another headphone I use, and there is no strange behavior with my bluetooth mouse when I use them both (in contrast to my other headset). Solidly built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cliffbdf
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love em
5/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great sound, ease of operation, absolutely worth the money. I use these as a headset when talking on my cell phone, listening to music on my ipod, playing games and apps on my ipad. You will not reget this purchase, between me and my 3 year old daughter, these headphones are used everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Produt
2/19/2012

Customer review by Jboy22

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Jboy22
by Jboy22

Love these head phones best thing i have order for my self online in long time. I've had a lot of different head sets but these by far are the best. Works great with my phone only set back is that you cant control the changing of the songs from the head set but i think that is due to my phone. But other than that its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jboy22
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item
9/27/2011

Customer review by Luckym13

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Luckym13
by Luckym13

Headphones work great with all of my Bluetooth devices and easy to set up for them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckym13
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2011

Customer review by Jilleos

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Jilleos
by Jilleos

I was able to pair these with my iPad quickly and easily which was important for me. I actually had more difficulty with the settings on my Vista laptop but that is related to Vista, not the headphones. I am very happy with the sound quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jilleos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Great couple of speakers
11/10/2011

Customer review by creedence

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by creedence
by creedence

I verry satisfied with this headphones the sound is great , comffortable and the battery durability is simply perfect the charge time is too short but the buttons on the right speaker it's small and the range it's ok, about 12 or 14 metters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creedence
calexico CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!
12/15/2009

Customer review by MLBeep

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by MLBeep
by MLBeep

A real treat to use. Works well with my bluetooth laptop and with a Verizon Droid phone. Now if they would only make a noise-canceling version..... Not the most well built set ever, then again, they ARE light and foldable for easy carry in the laptop case...... I'd buy them again.

MLBeep
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Hi-FI Bluetooth around!!!
1/2/2010

Customer review by Razor

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Razor
by Razor

Got this for a week! I can't believe these headphones are actually wireless, the sound quality is so excellent. I've owned several bluetooth stereo headphones like those from motorola, iogear and wirevo, these headphones were way superior in sound quality. Bass are so rich, trebles are very crisp and clear. The best part is that you don't hear any hissing sound at all which were very noticeable in most bluetooth headphones if no song is playing. Overall, it's also very light and very comfortable to wear. Except for being pricey, you really get what you paid for!!!

Razor
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bluetooth Headset I have ever bought
8/27/2009

Customer review by USAF

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by USAF
by USAF

I bought this headset to allow me to listen to music while in the gym working out. The first day I was on the weights I received a business call and it went seamlessly from music to phone and back without me doing much except pull my blackberry out of its holster. The sound quality is excellent and I am impressed with the range I get in the gym. If you have tried other headsets (I own a Bose) without Bluetooth I would say this is the top of the line and I recommend it to everyone.

USAF
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!
12/3/2009

Customer review by Chinz

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Chinz
by Chinz

Must bye item. Awesome sound, and its smart.

Chinz
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Music, Talking, Gaming on PSP
11/1/2010

Customer review by PSGJ

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by PSGJ
by PSGJ

The Sony DR-BT50 is a great Bluetooth Stereo headset to own. I've had it for 10 months and have no regrets of purchasing this at Sony Style year when it was on sale refurbished for $60. Its crisp, clear sounds and its balance with its base are great attributes. My only complaint is that the frame going to the speakers are fragile. My headphones fell off once in class and it collected a series of cracks, 2 months later one of the four legs broke. So now it is super-glued and taped together. I'll still rate this five starts for its quality, however if Sony revises the DR-BT50 I hope they'll use a more durable plastic material or use a metal frame.

PSGJ
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Headphones
2/13/2011

Customer review by TravelPro787

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by TravelPro787
by TravelPro787

I have had the BT-50 headset for almost 2 years and think they are just amazing. The sound quality is ourstanding. I highly recommend this product.

TravelPro787
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent headphones
3/4/2011

Customer review by jtsauburn

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by jtsauburn
by jtsauburn

These are great headphones. The sound quality is terrific! Easily synced to my phone. Long battery life. Comfortable to wear

jtsauburn
Auburn, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews