Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 103 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Disappointed with the screws..
9/14/2011

Customer review by bnair

2.0 stars 9/14/2011 by bnair
by bnair

After reading all the great reviews about this product, I ordered a presto 4 qt pressure cooker online and it arrived promptly as described. The size is ideal for a family of 2 people and the product works great, however here's two things am disappointed about just after two uses.. 1. The inside of the cooker developed dark stains and have white spots on the surface. Poor quality stainless steel?? 2. The screws for the handles started rusting after two washes. Its sad that a brand like presto cannot afford quality metal screws. I am wondering what might happen to the screws after multiple wash.

Was this review helpful? (138) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnair
Kansas city,KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Inside finish not smooth, can get stained
8/26/2011

Customer review by hareram

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by hareram
by hareram

The cooker is very nice and works as advertized. Everything is good about it. Two things that I am disappointed about though are 1) The inside finish is not as smooth as outside. I wish they had mentioned this clearly. This defeated the purpose I choose this as washing it is not as easy as with a smooth inside finish. 2) While still perfecting the proportion of water required to cook, the food was burnt a little and that stained the cooker (perhaps permanently) on the inside bottom on day 2 of cooking itself. It does not look very bad but it does look stained now & I am not able to get rid of the stain. This makes me wonder if the inside is completely steel or a mix?

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hareram
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Presto 4-Quart Stainless steel Pressure Cooker
1/7/2011

Customer review by Lady50

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Lady50
by Lady50

This makes the best Pot Roast. I had to use one of 2 lbs. beef, because the pot is only 4 Quarts. What I really love is how tender and delicious the meat comes out. I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for three; I wish I had purchased the 6 quarts pot instead.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady50
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fast turn around
7/11/2016

Customer review by sdwsr

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by sdwsr
by sdwsr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received in great shape at reasonable time and love the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdwsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2011

Customer review by shoploverinPA

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by shoploverinPA
by shoploverinPA

I use a pressure cooker several times a week and had to get this new one because my old one would not work on my new ceramic stove top. This one has a flat bottom and works great on the new stove.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoploverinPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/26/2013

Customer review by AdiSat

3.0 stars 9/26/2013 by AdiSat
by AdiSat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cooks fast and I find this cooker very good but the most frustrating thing is the screws, which are of steel and rust so after some days cooker becomes useless with loose handles.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdiSat
Dover,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Pressure Cooker
2/8/2011

Customer review by AnimalLover4Ever

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by AnimalLover4Ever
by AnimalLover4Ever

I had another brand pressure cooker which, it turns out, never really worked very well. Then several things broke on it. I called and looked all over the Internet only to fine no replacement parts. Finally, one of the sales assistants recommended that I try the Presto brand, as it has continuing replacement parts, and seems to be the "better" product. She was right!! Right off the mark, this cooker is, by far, superior to the other brand. I am thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimalLover4Ever
Mountainair,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Superb
7/26/2014

Customer review by WindySeaGoat

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by WindySeaGoat
by WindySeaGoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a former mechanical design engineer, I know a masterpiece when I see one. And the instructions are clear and very thorough, covering all possibilities. But if you are cooking rice, you might possibly be on your own. The instructions (which acknowledge that cooking grains can be really troublesome for a pressure cooker and give specific advice for them) tell you how much water and how many minutes to cook, and will probably work for most people. But "the devil is in the details" and it didn't work for me. I had to experiment and by trial and lots of errors, gradually arrived at rice that was perfect for me, which is soft rice that won't make my old teeth ache. Since I got it for cooking wild rice for the first time, it was a real challenge. A few reviewers say chewing tough wild rice is part of the fun of eating it, and if you've got strong teeth (and fillings), go for it! But after I figured out how to cook it, I had the best tasting meal I've had in a year! And it was well worth all the effort. I would guess that just about every buyer would be satisfied with this pressure cooker, and I got it because other reviewers elsewhere thought it was the most reliable brand of pressure cooker. And the price is great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindySeaGoat
Plymouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Appliance
12/28/2010

Customer review by RC049

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by RC049
by RC049

At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RC049
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality
4/17/2016

Customer review by IamaDad

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by IamaDad
by IamaDad

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamaDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected
2/8/2011

Customer review by EduardM

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by EduardM
by EduardM

This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EduardM
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
helpful product
1/30/2011

Customer review by mentha

3.0 stars 1/30/2011 by mentha
by mentha

It's nice looking. I should've purchased a bigger one. It's too small for a chicken. But once you squeeze it in, it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mentha
Long island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Body handle screw came off
9/14/2014

Customer review by Blua9

2.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Blua9
by Blua9

The body handle screw came off within 6 months of use. It got rusted within few months of use. The threads on the screw also deformed (may be due to rust) and later it came off. Though the cooker quality is ok, the screws are not good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blua9
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE this item!
11/29/2015

Customer review by CoachMe1

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by CoachMe1
by CoachMe1

I love, love, love, this item. Did I tell you I love this item? This is a fantastic deal for a stainless steel pressure cooker. I searched everywhere and Walmart had the best pricing anywhere. I have another 6 qt Presto pressure cooker at home that I will use for prepping large items. This smaller 4qt is perfect for potatoes, soup, and smaller portions for 2-4. It is easier to wash as it is shorter and wider than my other taller cooker. Easy to wash, works perfectly, and nice to look at (shiny stainless). Replacement gaskets are easy to find. This is a winning deal all around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachMe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker
12/11/2010

Customer review by Kraggy

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Kraggy
by Kraggy

I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker. The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kraggy
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best way to cook dry beans ever!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Cathydallas

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Cathydallas
by Cathydallas

Had an older pressure cooker which needed all new parts. After added up parts cost I decided it would be better to buy a brand new one. This model is almost the exact replica of my 1962 model. I use it mostly for dry beans, like pintos, lentils and butter beans. Fast cooking and very safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathydallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker
4/4/2013

Customer review by catsareamazing

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by catsareamazing
by catsareamazing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsareamazing
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
time saver
9/26/2010

Customer review by gimdegirl

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by gimdegirl
by gimdegirl

In a hurry get out the pressure cooker..You can have chicken or beef stew in about 25 minutes. Meat will be tender and veggies are just right. cook enough for 2 or 3 meals at one time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimdegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good
9/6/2014

Customer review by Buzzhandsome

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Buzzhandsome
by Buzzhandsome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Performs great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzzhandsome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 Qt Pressure Cooker
4/24/2016

Customer review by MAE5

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by MAE5
by MAE5

Only used it once. Seems fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAE5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews