Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 79 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Disappointed with the screws..
9/14/2011

Customer review by bnair

2.0 stars 9/14/2011 by bnair
by bnair

After reading all the great reviews about this product, I ordered a presto 4 qt pressure cooker online and it arrived promptly as described. The size is ideal for a family of 2 people and the product works great, however here's two things am disappointed about just after two uses.. 1. The inside of the cooker developed dark stains and have white spots on the surface. Poor quality stainless steel?? 2. The screws for the handles started rusting after two washes. Its sad that a brand like presto cannot afford quality metal screws. I am wondering what might happen to the screws after multiple wash.

Was this review helpful? (108) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnair
Kansas city,KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Presto 4-Quart Stainless steel Pressure Cooker
1/7/2011

Customer review by Lady50

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Lady50
by Lady50

This makes the best Pot Roast. I had to use one of 2 lbs. beef, because the pot is only 4 Quarts. What I really love is how tender and delicious the meat comes out. I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for three; I wish I had purchased the 6 quarts pot instead.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady50
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2011

Customer review by shoploverinPA

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by shoploverinPA
by shoploverinPA

I use a pressure cooker several times a week and had to get this new one because my old one would not work on my new ceramic stove top. This one has a flat bottom and works great on the new stove.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoploverinPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Pressure Cooker
2/8/2011

Customer review by AnimalLover4Ever

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by AnimalLover4Ever
by AnimalLover4Ever

I had another brand pressure cooker which, it turns out, never really worked very well. Then several things broke on it. I called and looked all over the Internet only to fine no replacement parts. Finally, one of the sales assistants recommended that I try the Presto brand, as it has continuing replacement parts, and seems to be the "better" product. She was right!! Right off the mark, this cooker is, by far, superior to the other brand. I am thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalLover4Ever
Mountainair,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Inside finish not smooth, can get stained
8/26/2011

Customer review by hareram

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by hareram
by hareram

The cooker is very nice and works as advertized. Everything is good about it. Two things that I am disappointed about though are 1) The inside finish is not as smooth as outside. I wish they had mentioned this clearly. This defeated the purpose I choose this as washing it is not as easy as with a smooth inside finish. 2) While still perfecting the proportion of water required to cook, the food was burnt a little and that stained the cooker (perhaps permanently) on the inside bottom on day 2 of cooking itself. It does not look very bad but it does look stained now & I am not able to get rid of the stain. This makes me wonder if the inside is completely steel or a mix?

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hareram
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/26/2013

Customer review by AdiSat

3.0 stars 9/26/2013 by AdiSat
by AdiSat

It cooks fast and I find this cooker very good but the most frustrating thing is the screws, which are of steel and rust so after some days cooker becomes useless with loose handles.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdiSat
Dover,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
2/8/2011

Customer review by EduardM

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by EduardM
by EduardM

This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EduardM
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
helpful product
1/30/2011

Customer review by mentha

3.0 stars 1/30/2011 by mentha
by mentha

It's nice looking. I should've purchased a bigger one. It's too small for a chicken. But once you squeeze it in, it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mentha
Long island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Appliance
12/28/2010

Customer review by RC049

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by RC049
by RC049

At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RC049
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Superb
7/26/2014

Customer review by WindySeaGoat

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by WindySeaGoat
by WindySeaGoat

As a former mechanical design engineer, I know a masterpiece when I see one. And the instructions are clear and very thorough, covering all possibilities. But if you are cooking rice, you might possibly be on your own. The instructions (which acknowledge that cooking grains can be really troublesome for a pressure cooker and give specific advice for them) tell you how much water and how many minutes to cook, and will probably work for most people. But "the devil is in the details" and it didn't work for me. I had to experiment and by trial and lots of errors, gradually arrived at rice that was perfect for me, which is soft rice that won't make my old teeth ache. Since I got it for cooking wild rice for the first time, it was a real challenge. A few reviewers say chewing tough wild rice is part of the fun of eating it, and if you've got strong teeth (and fillings), go for it! But after I figured out how to cook it, I had the best tasting meal I've had in a year! And it was well worth all the effort. I would guess that just about every buyer would be satisfied with this pressure cooker, and I got it because other reviewers elsewhere thought it was the most reliable brand of pressure cooker. And the price is great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WindySeaGoat
Plymouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body handle screw came off
9/14/2014

Customer review by Blua9

2.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Blua9
by Blua9

The body handle screw came off within 6 months of use. It got rusted within few months of use. The threads on the screw also deformed (may be due to rust) and later it came off. Though the cooker quality is ok, the screws are not good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blua9
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/1/2011

Customer review by LeLe

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by LeLe
by LeLe

I purchased this same model 3 years ago and I am very pleased with it. I wanted another one so that I can prepare more than one dish at a time. I have had an aluminum cooker previously that I had for many years and prefer the stainless steel cookers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeLe
Walnut, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker
12/11/2010

Customer review by Kraggy

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Kraggy
by Kraggy

I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker. The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kraggy
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
time saver
9/26/2010

Customer review by gimdegirl

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by gimdegirl
by gimdegirl

In a hurry get out the pressure cooker..You can have chicken or beef stew in about 25 minutes. Meat will be tender and veggies are just right. cook enough for 2 or 3 meals at one time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gimdegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good
9/6/2014

Customer review by Buzzhandsome

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Buzzhandsome
by Buzzhandsome

Performs great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzhandsome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT STEW!
11/2/2010

Customer review by Stormcat

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Stormcat
by Stormcat

This heats evenly and makes the best beef stew. I use a better grade of beef and it is wonderful. What I really love is how good carrots and potatoes are in this cooker. Never better! I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for two I could have used a bigger pot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormcat
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good piece but not the best
4/21/2012

Customer review by rocketmail21788

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by rocketmail21788
by rocketmail21788

This is a very good pressure cooker, especially for a 'starter pan'...However. it lacks a pressure release valve that the best cookers invariably have...In other words, this pressure cooker is good to start with but if you want the best, go with a Fagor pressure cooker...Good value, though....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocketmail21788
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Found at long last!
1/11/2011

Customer review by DealLovinMum

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by DealLovinMum
by DealLovinMum

So far this is more than doing what it is supposed to. It was hard to find a small Stainless stell pressure cooker but this is it and it works very well so far. Love the site to store option too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealLovinMum
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
pressure cooker
11/22/2010

Customer review by pcsrmine

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by pcsrmine
by pcsrmine

This Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker does everything I wanted with good results. Easy to use , looks good and seems to be made well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcsrmine
Roascoe, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/28/2012

Customer review by airfirst

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by airfirst
by airfirst

Works great with my induction burners. Looks great. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airfirst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews